App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

TeamSupport Messaging & Live Chat Logo

TeamSupport Messaging & Live Chat

Engage in impactful conversations

(1)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

TeamSupport Messaging & Live Chat Reviews

Overall rating

4.6

/5

109

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.85/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

Overall, it has increased effectiveness of my team and made it easier on the customers, so I am very happy we engaged this software.
We have a small team here, and we really didn't need a huge amount of features. We wanted something simple and cost effective an Snap engage has been the PERFECT solution.
Product and support is made CUSTOMER TOWARD. Support team is super friendly and helpful, they have helped with tech issues and leading where to find them if they were on our side.
No mobile interaction and no apk to integrate into other app.
Sometimes the transfer of a Chat conversation from one agent to another can be "clunky. Sometimes it takes awhile and appears disjointed to the customer on the Chat with the agents.
Its difficult to find some of the settings and I have had to go to customer service to locate them.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


109 reviews

Recommended

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great Platform for Basic Chat

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Very easy to install and set up. There are great features like user-sharing, automated messaging, timed delay, and more. Share with multiple users and multiple sites and access easy live and offline times.

Cons

Unless you have headphones in or your volume on, it's difficult to realize when there is a new chat. There are not desktop notifications (from what I can tell) and if you have multiple browsers open, it's easy to overlook a new chat.

LK
AvatarImg

Laura K.

Higher Education, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy to Use with Great Support!

Reviewed 5 years ago

As the administrator for this software, I have always felt that the support is very good and timely, although we have had some technical issues in the past that went unresolved-- "We'll refer this to our design team," etc.

Pros

SnapEngage has always been easy to use, even with ongoing updates and added features. The proactive chat and the different options for controlling the chat box pop-up has always been a favorite feature of mine. There are many qualifications that can be placed on visitors to determine whether a proactive chat is appropriate, such as a first-time visit to the site, a prolonged period of time spent on a webpage, a certain access point on the website, etc.

Cons

I do not like that the proactive chat does not allow a box for customer/patron contact info, such as email. We have many proactive chats that go unanswered if the customer exits to another software on our site while the proactive chat is engaged. We lose a lot of chat interaction.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Real Estate, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Using Snapenage is easy!

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Snap engage is great for integrating into other products and great for their chat service. It's easy to use.

Cons

It can be buggy. There have been many times where the service has gone down, tickets are not created, chats are reassigned or disappear.

EV
AvatarImg

Erica V.

Financial Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Superior Product with Stellar and Responsive Support

Reviewed 5 years ago

Overall, the options, the support team, and the ease of use is far superior to any other chat system out there. We research 6 others before choosing SnapEngage, and they just leap-frogged over everyone else.

Pros

The software itself is very easy to use. It's all web-based so our employees can use it at any PC or from home. It has a very slick back-end and tons of analytics. It's light years ahead of where we came from.

Cons

This isn't really a con, since it's industry standard, but our small shop doesn't have a dedicated chat team. Our employees are constantly multi-tasking, so the notification system when there's a chat waiting would be best if it didn't rely on the browser's notification system. All browsers notification systems are pretty lackluster. The little flyout box pops up for maybe 8 seconds, then disappears. If one of our employees isn't looking at their computer screen when that pops up, they don't know there's a chat waiting. It also doesn't work for internal chats (team chat) either. If we miss the notification, we don't know someone is trying to talk to us.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Consumer Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

10 Snaps for SnapEngage

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

It's easy-peasy to set up and customize the widgets to fit one's requirements in the business. It can also be integrated with different platforms. We use SnapEngage with our 3 major tools without any conflicts and with ease that it only took us not even a day to design, test and roll out. Customer service team is also responsive and very helpful in resolving any issues or answering any inquiries.

Cons

It doesn't allow remote access to the users. We've had instances where our staff forget to log out of the tool and even admins can't kick them out - which causes for offline messages to still come in instead of it being unavailable. Also, it would be better if we can pull up historical logs of messages by custom date instead of using Export periods.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Consumer Electronics, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Very Customizable

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Weekly stats feature is very helpful in generating overall and individual reports. You can easily see your ratings at a glance. The user interface has a lot of useful options for different types of notifications, which is really helpful if you have several tasks that you need to handle at the same time. History of chats is also very useful for reviewing what has taken place in a chat conversation.

Cons

Nothing really. As a user, this software is really very easy to use.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Straightforward Chat Function for Businesses

Reviewed 5 years ago

We were looking for an easy way to install live chat on our websites. Snapengage has fit the bill and continued to improve over the years. However, the recent price increase has made me rethink our use of the product from time to time.

Pros

- customizability (added feature since our time using it) - reporting - user experience

Cons

- on the admin end, things sometimes look a little outdated - recently the price went up significantly for people used to having multiple businesses/users - not integration with social media messaging

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use and functional

Reviewed 5 years ago

Easy to use and easy to train whole teams to use. I would recommend if you have a large sales team and if you can integrate with your CRM.

Pros

Easy to use Versatile and Functional Able to have a whole sales team Chat Bot is very useful Can customise look and feel which is great for us Integrate with email and other features

Cons

Would like a hubspot integration ideally, but is not necessary for what it says it does.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

SnapEngage Review

Reviewed 5 years ago

Experience is overall very good but desperately wished you had a mobile app for chat agents.

Pros

the proactive chat feature is best I highly recommend it to clients because it increases engagement with potential clients

Cons

No Mobile app for chat agents. being able to chat with potential clients on the go would be a huge feature.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Best and simplest live chat tool out there!

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

I love the ability to easily set up proactive chats and also create your own rules to have shortcuts for repeated answers.

Cons

Setting up agents intially can be a bit tricky to get everyone on and set up tiers and such but once done it's good to go.

JN
AvatarImg

Jenny N.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fantastic customer service

Reviewed 5 years ago

It has changed our experience, creating a better CX and streamlining processes for our agents. We have never experienced an outage. As a vendor, SnapEngage is easy to deal with and their approach is client-centered. Their responsiveness is greatly appreciated.

Pros

It was plug and play. SnapEngage dedicated an implementation specialist who trained the trainer and also provided webinars for the agents/users. The customer service is stellar, via chat (of course!) or phone. They not only provide documents and guides from th eknowledge base but the savvy agents walk you through the process, as needed. The design studio is intuitive and customizations are easy to make.

Cons

The chatbot has taken more time than expected in their roadmap. We were hoping to see it completely up and running before the fall.

KK
AvatarImg

Katie K.

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Snappy way to interact with customers

Reviewed 5 years ago

Great! I haven't used other products, but I would recommend SnapEngage!

Pros

I like how easy it is to use. You can see the beginning of a prospect's response (so you have to be careful not to reply until they finish typing!) and it is a great way to interact with customers and prospective customers.

Cons

No real cons. One time a few years ago they enabled calls without telling us and some creepy guy called me unexpectedly - we were able to shut it off quickly! Otherwise, I don't love the new interface as much as the older version.

JH
AvatarImg

Jordan H.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great, easy to use, customer-friendly chat experience

Reviewed 5 years ago

Better customer experience for our customers, and more efficient customer service for our internal employees!

Pros

Once we selected SnapEngage, we were able to implement it and get it working on the site within days. It is user friendly from our chat agent perspective, and it adds a lot of value for our customers who want to quickly chat to find out an answer without picking up the phone to call us! It's intuitive on both ends!

Cons

We didn't have many issues with the software. The only thing we'd desire is more chat agents within our package, but we could achieve that by upgrading (and paying more) for a larger package.

BA
AvatarImg

Brandon A.

Online Media, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Customer Service through chat

Reviewed 7 years ago

SnapEngage is the platform that our company uses for all online chat interactions. The interface is quite simple to navigate and the system is very responsive. As far as an option, SnapEngage has them. There is a ton of customization available in the system settings and it is fairly easy to get started.

Pros

-Tons of options -Ability to create canned responses -Easy to use admin panel.

Cons

-Would prefer an application-based program instead of web-based. However, this is just personal preference.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Does what its supposed to, minimal learning curve.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

My company uses this service and it's done fine by us for years. It gets the job done, with only the occasional hiccup. I'm also enjoying the new beta view, which is a cleaner and prettier look.

Cons

Sometimes odd errors can happen, like a conversation won't sync up with our other integrated program, or it will take extra long. This is rare though, and usually their support is on the case quickly.

CK
AvatarImg

Chad K.

Human Resources, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

User Friendly and has Key Integrations

Reviewed 5 years ago

Overall, our experience with SnapEngage has been very pleasant. Their support team is friendly and they strive to assist you any way they can.

Pros

The integration with Zendesk has been a game changer for us. We've opened up new channels for reporting based off of our chat and our support team has become much more efficient.

Cons

In regards to our support team, it can be tedious to rotate chat agents because you have to delete users and re-add them each time. It'd be nice if you could simply deactivate a chat agent or mark them as inactive somehow. Also, it'd be nice if we could re send chats to Zendesk if they originally failed to sync for some reason.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great Live Chat Product

Reviewed 5 years ago

Overall experience has been great aside from it bouncing around to different operators with the same chat occasionally.

Pros

Ease of use, ease of integration into our website

Cons

Once in a while the system will glitch and bounce around to the different operators when waiting for a client response.

GM
AvatarImg

Gaelle M.

Internet, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use, very practical and in case of doubt you can easily get to the support.

Reviewed 6 years ago

Very useful although the person must have an internet connection but it provides a very quick solution . Just by hitting the chat button you have all your issues solved. Great idea !!!

Pros

- It can be personalized - It can has a good report/tracking and can be integrated for further evaluation - It is very interactive (the sharing of pictures - screenshot is a plus) - The pop-up notification is golden !!!

Cons

- Once the level of conversation is reached all other discussion are missed - Also chat user can just decide to disconnect and the chat will go as unanswered

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Lead SNAP

Reviewed 5 years ago

Product and support is made CUSTOMER TOWARD. Support team is super friendly and helpful, they have helped with tech issues and leading where to find them if they were on our side.

Pros

Easy to use, easy to implement. Easy to maintain. Good UX from both sides. A lot of variable when to show, where to show (pop up).

Cons

We don't have cons at the moment at functionality level where we use it.

LG
AvatarImg

Lisa G.

Retail, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Chat Platform

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Very user friendly. Great reporting. Emails you with offline chats.

Cons

Nothing really. I am not super tech savvy and I am able to do everything I need to on my own.

KJ
AvatarImg

Kimberly J.

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Using SnapEngage for admissions purposes

Reviewed 5 years ago

The customer support team has been great!

Pros

It allows our applicants to easily contact us while looking at our website

Cons

The sync to Salesforce is a little clunky

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Pros and Cons

Reviewed 5 years ago

Makes it easy for my department to receive chats and review analytics, real-time. It is essential to bring in additional revenue.

Pros

Very easy to use. Great layout. The analytics allows me to see how fast we are getting to our prospects.

Cons

I really don't have anything to complain about. I am a big fan of the software.

DC
AvatarImg

Diana C K.

Financial Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Love the new interface

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

I like the ability to transfer chats to other team members and send attachments to the website visitor. Makes my job much more efficient in helping the client.

Cons

The new interface is awesome but there's a small learning curve to know where all the functionality is at.

Jd
AvatarImg

Jason d.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy to deploy and administer

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

I liked that it was easy to deploy in our environment. Love the Slasforce integration Fantastic support.

Cons

No way to export analytical data to Salesforce No bots Occasionally chat routing will freeze, requiring the refresh of the client page

BB
AvatarImg

Bryan B.

Government Administration, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

SnapEngage Review

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Inexpensive, very robust feature set as well as security compliance.

Cons

It would help if there was an accessibility study provided for the agent, customer and administrator portals. The Robo chat is just getting started and doesn't have much for configurability, yet. The admin console needs to get rearranged to make it more intuitive.