App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

TeamSupport Messaging & Live Chat Reviews

Overall rating

4.6

/5

102

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.99/10

Reviews by rating

Suggested alternatives

Pros and cons

Overall, it has increased effectiveness of my team and made it easier on the customers, so I am very happy we engaged this software.
We have a small team here, and we really didn't need a huge amount of features. We wanted something simple and cost effective an Snap engage has been the PERFECT solution.
Product and support is made CUSTOMER TOWARD. Support team is super friendly and helpful, they have helped with tech issues and leading where to find them if they were on our side.
No mobile interaction and no apk to integrate into other app.
Sometimes the transfer of a Chat conversation from one agent to another can be "clunky. Sometimes it takes awhile and appears disjointed to the customer on the Chat with the agents.
Its difficult to find some of the settings and I have had to go to customer service to locate them.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


102 reviews

Recommended

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great Platform for Basic Chat

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Very easy to install and set up. There are great features like user-sharing, automated messaging, timed delay, and more. Share with multiple users and multiple sites and access easy live and offline times.

Cons

Unless you have headphones in or your volume on, it's difficult to realize when there is a new chat. There are not desktop notifications (from what I can tell) and if you have multiple browsers open, it's easy to overlook a new chat.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Consumer Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

10 Snaps for SnapEngage

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

It's easy-peasy to set up and customize the widgets to fit one's requirements in the business. It can also be integrated with different platforms. We use SnapEngage with our 3 major tools without any conflicts and with ease that it only took us not even a day to design, test and roll out. Customer service team is also responsive and very helpful in resolving any issues or answering any inquiries.

Cons

It doesn't allow remote access to the users. We've had instances where our staff forget to log out of the tool and even admins can't kick them out - which causes for offline messages to still come in instead of it being unavailable. Also, it would be better if we can pull up historical logs of messages by custom date instead of using Export periods.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Real Estate, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Using Snapenage is easy!

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Snap engage is great for integrating into other products and great for their chat service. It's easy to use.

Cons

It can be buggy. There have been many times where the service has gone down, tickets are not created, chats are reassigned or disappear.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Straightforward Chat Function for Businesses

Reviewed 4 years ago

We were looking for an easy way to install live chat on our websites. Snapengage has fit the bill and continued to improve over the years. However, the recent price increase has made me rethink our use of the product from time to time.

Pros

- customizability (added feature since our time using it) - reporting - user experience

Cons

- on the admin end, things sometimes look a little outdated - recently the price went up significantly for people used to having multiple businesses/users - not integration with social media messaging

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Consumer Electronics, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Very Customizable

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Weekly stats feature is very helpful in generating overall and individual reports. You can easily see your ratings at a glance. The user interface has a lot of useful options for different types of notifications, which is really helpful if you have several tasks that you need to handle at the same time. History of chats is also very useful for reviewing what has taken place in a chat conversation.

Cons

Nothing really. As a user, this software is really very easy to use.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use and functional

Reviewed 4 years ago

Easy to use and easy to train whole teams to use. I would recommend if you have a large sales team and if you can integrate with your CRM.

Pros

Easy to use Versatile and Functional Able to have a whole sales team Chat Bot is very useful Can customise look and feel which is great for us Integrate with email and other features

Cons

Would like a hubspot integration ideally, but is not necessary for what it says it does.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

SnapEngage Review

Reviewed 4 years ago

Experience is overall very good but desperately wished you had a mobile app for chat agents.

Pros

the proactive chat feature is best I highly recommend it to clients because it increases engagement with potential clients

Cons

No Mobile app for chat agents. being able to chat with potential clients on the go would be a huge feature.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Best and simplest live chat tool out there!

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

I love the ability to easily set up proactive chats and also create your own rules to have shortcuts for repeated answers.

Cons

Setting up agents intially can be a bit tricky to get everyone on and set up tiers and such but once done it's good to go.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Management Consulting, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing interface and stellar customer support

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The amazing support of the customer service team and the new interface makes it easier than ever to customize and to use.

Cons

I like everything about SnapEngage since the new interface has been launched.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Lead SNAP

Reviewed 4 years ago

Product and support is made CUSTOMER TOWARD. Support team is super friendly and helpful, they have helped with tech issues and leading where to find them if they were on our side.

Pros

Easy to use, easy to implement. Easy to maintain. Good UX from both sides. A lot of variable when to show, where to show (pop up).

Cons

We don't have cons at the moment at functionality level where we use it.

EV
AvatarImg

Erica V.

Financial Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Superior Product with Stellar and Responsive Support

Reviewed 4 years ago

Overall, the options, the support team, and the ease of use is far superior to any other chat system out there. We research 6 others before choosing SnapEngage, and they just leap-frogged over everyone else.

Pros

The software itself is very easy to use. It's all web-based so our employees can use it at any PC or from home. It has a very slick back-end and tons of analytics. It's light years ahead of where we came from.

Cons

This isn't really a con, since it's industry standard, but our small shop doesn't have a dedicated chat team. Our employees are constantly multi-tasking, so the notification system when there's a chat waiting would be best if it didn't rely on the browser's notification system. All browsers notification systems are pretty lackluster. The little flyout box pops up for maybe 8 seconds, then disappears. If one of our employees isn't looking at their computer screen when that pops up, they don't know there's a chat waiting. It also doesn't work for internal chats (team chat) either. If we miss the notification, we don't know someone is trying to talk to us.

DR
AvatarImg

Dottie R.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Flawless...from setup and launch to customer support

Reviewed 4 years ago

We engaged with SnapEngage chat in order to offer our customers an additional method of contacting us, instead of the phone. Chat offers us the opportunity to document, get needed minutia details from our customers about any issues they are having. It's so much better than the phone which is inconsistent quality, takes much longer to get the needed details, etc.

Pros

Easy to work with the support team of SnapEngage. Though they are infrequently needed, as the software just works, their support staff is quick to respond and always has the answers.

Cons

Can't think of anything at all. It's Outlook that won't obey my rule and not send every 10th notification to my junk folder!

AW
AvatarImg

Andy W.

Computer Software, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good messaging software overall but needs mobile support

Reviewed 4 years ago

Good software overall and good technical support. We had to contact them on a number of issues at initial setup, and, we were quickly enough directed to solutions.

Pros

As a general messaging / support tool it works very well. We have our knowledgebase in Wordpress and they make it very easy to search for topics and send links or even re-direct customers to the right page. It took us a few days to get the software setup how we wanted, but, there are a lot of options.

Cons

The software does not work on mobile for support agent. It does work fine on mobile for customers. But, this is a big issue for us and we will continue to look for an alternative software if we can find one. But, so far, we have not. The ability to have your own wordpress knowledgebase and search through that is a pretty unique feature. But, they need mobile support for agents.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Tessa W.

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Excellent Chat Software

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall, SnapEngage is worth the cost and will more than meet most live chat needs.

Pros

SnapEngage has improved significantly in the years I have used it. Lots of reports for our staff to look at. Great that it's web based. Tons of great features and it looks good with the customization available.

Cons

The back end is a little clunky at time. We often have problems with our staff knowing when a chat has come in, but that is probably a bit of our own issue.

PN
AvatarImg

Paul N.

E-Learning, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Happy customer

Reviewed 4 years ago

Adding SnapEngage to our website has given us a much higher conversion rate from visitor to lead providing a constant stream of warm enquiries for our sales teams. We are very happy with the service we receive and will continue to be a customer.

Pros

I really like the layout and ease of use, Everything is easily accessible. When required I can quickly add or edit shortcuts which are immediately available for the rest of the team. I can see what's happening with my team at a glance.

Cons

Would like to be able to "read along" with chats that my team are having. This would be a huge benefit when training new staff etc.

JK
AvatarImg

Jillian K.

11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

SnapEngage: Oh Snap!

Reviewed 5 years ago

SnapEngage is a fantastic software and the best of the chat platforms we have tried.

Pros

I absolutely LOVE using SnapEngage for work. Having a chat available on our website has been a game changer for us. We are able to communicate easily and now faster with customers and potential users.

Cons

We had a brief issue with the SalesForce integration but it was resolved via some persistant chat agents on the SnapEngage end.

BS
AvatarImg

Brian S.

Financial Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Fully customizable chat agent

Reviewed 4 years ago

Our clients like being able to chat with us, it is quickly becoming the main way clients communicate​ with us.

Pros

Customizable, easy to get started, and able to handle most of our needs for the price.

Cons

Admin site can be difficult to navigate​ and find the settings you are looking to change.

AF
AvatarImg

Aubrey F.

Real Estate, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

good chat for 24/7 support

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

SnapEngage is relatively easy to use, and the simplicity of the functionality allows us to work quickly and uphold our SLAs.

Cons

When it comes to tools and functionality, I find SnapEngage to be a bit behind some other tools that and more advanced and have more options.

EC
AvatarImg

Eric C.

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

excellent service

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

The support is amazing. Since we have been using the service we have only gone down once, the support team at SnapEngage were on the issue super quick, kept us updated, had it resolved quickly. The next day they sent us a summary of what happened, what was done and why. Excellent service!

Cons

I'd really like searchable databases and logs. Pulling specific agent/customer info is sometime laborious. Info can be pulled if logs are converted to Excel first but this is not always and quick and easy as the rest of system.

KJ
AvatarImg

Kimberly J.

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Using SnapEngage for admissions purposes

Reviewed 4 years ago

The customer support team has been great!

Pros

It allows our applicants to easily contact us while looking at our website

Cons

The sync to Salesforce is a little clunky

SM
AvatarImg

Stephanie M.

Financial Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Our members love to chat online

Reviewed 4 years ago

Our overall experience has been great. The implementation was simple and our members are loving the chat on our website.

Pros

Ease of use and functionality. So many options when you are chatting with a member from sending them a file to providing them with a link to another page on your site.

Cons

User identification based on IP address has caused some issues because most of our members are at the same IP address and therefore it appears that they are someone else when chatting.

CF
AvatarImg

Cassandra F.

Consumer Goods, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Everything is pretty self explanatory. Smooth understanding of program.

Cons

Sometimes there seems to be a delay in chats.

LB
AvatarImg

Logan B.

Insurance, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great Product just not for us

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Users and customers loved using snapengage. The features worked and so did the integrations.

Cons

The product was so successful it cannibalized our other contact channels that were more cost effective for the company. Doing complicated sales over chat is not ideal.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

We Love SnapEngage

Reviewed 4 years ago

We have multiple users, and everyone finds the software easy, and our customers love it too.

Pros

the software is very easy to setup and use.

Cons

Can't really think of anything that we don't like about SnapEngage. It's a great product.

LK
AvatarImg

Leah K.

Education Management, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellend product!

Reviewed 4 years ago

We love it and have introduced it to many other departments here at the University.

Pros

It is very easy to navigate and understand. So many features!

Cons

So many options that you sometimes get lost.