App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Txtplay Reviews

Overall rating

4.7

/5

10

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.3/10

Reviews by rating

Suggested alternatives

twilio-communications-platform
calljourneyci
speechmatics

Pros and cons

The integration with YouTube is a highly appreciated function. Great with a custom dictionary where you for example can add names.
Powerful software that really help you save time and easy to use.
This tool is incredibly smooth, easy to use, and integrates seamlessly with other software like Adobe Premiere Pro.
It seems to have problems with variations in dialect.
I miss the possibility to have automatic translation, e.g. finnish to swedish.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


10 reviews

Recommended

RS
AvatarImg

Rickard S.

Online Media, self-employed

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great speech-to-text product

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

Easy to use and high accuracy. I do not need to edit so much.

Cons

Nothing that comes to my mind at the moment.

Vendor response

Hi Rickard, Thanks for your review, we are happy that you are satisfied with txtplay. Best regards, Ibb

LL
AvatarImg

Lennart L.

Entertainment, self-employed

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Efficient and User-Friendly: A Game-Changing Transcription Tool

Reviewed a year ago

What used to take me over 8 hours, I can now accomplish in just 20 minutes. txtplay is a must-have for any content creator or marketer.

Pros

"txtplay" is an incredible software for automatically transcribing videos into text. As a band manager, I use it to create subtitles for our marketing videos on TikTok, Instagram, and other social media platforms. This tool is incredibly smooth, easy to use, and integrates seamlessly with other software like Adobe Premiere Pro.

Cons

The upload status could be changed so that it's easier to follow the status of the upload.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review Lennart!

EL
AvatarImg

Emma L.

Media Production, 201-500 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Helps save time

Reviewed 4 months ago
Pros

It's easy to upload files and the transcription goes fast. Overall the transcription is good.

Cons

It seems to have problems with variations in dialect.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review Emma, we highly appreciate your feedback!

AE
AvatarImg

Adele E.

Broadcast Media, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

User-friendly captioning

Reviewed 3 months ago

Finally, captioning that works and is user-friendly. The feature to use a custom dictionary saves time and has been particularly useful.

Pros

The design and its ease of understanding and navigation.

Cons

The tendency to separate words in my native language.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review Adele!

AT
AvatarImg

Adam T.

Research, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Value

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Powerful software that really help you save time and easy to use

Cons

Nothing that caught my attention, everything was running smooth

Vendor response

Hi Adam, Thank you for your review! Glad we could help you out with your research. ����

SB
AvatarImg

Sarah B.

Government Administration, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

User-friendly automatic transcription

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Easy to use and saves me a lot of time. The integration with YouTube is a highly appreciated function. Great with a custom dictionary where you for example can add names.

Cons

The automatic transcription software has some challenges when it comes to certain swedish dialects, in my case skånska. There a several words that comes out completely wrong, but they are easy to correct using the post-editing text function. The good news is that there is a "sound-like"-function on the way, and I have high hopes for this one.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review, Sarah! The "sound-like" function will be introduced for all txtplay users later this week. It is a great tool to fine-tune the accuracy even higher for specific dialects.

JN
AvatarImg

Jakob N.

Government Administration, 501-1,000 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Satisified customer

Reviewed a year ago

I work for a local municipality administration. We use it for transcription of the web streaming of municipal council meetings (kommunfullmäktige). It works well for this purpose.

Pros

It was very easy to get it up and running.

Cons

I miss the possibility to have automatic translation, e.g. finnish to swedish.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review Jakob, we are happy to assist with the workflow of getting subtitles for your municipal council meetings.

AB
AvatarImg

Angelica B.

E-Learning, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Good for video transcription

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

It's very easy to get started and Txtplay offers a simple workflow. The transcription is very accurate and it saves me a lot of time.

Cons

I'm very happy about using Txtplay, and so far there is nothing I miss while using the software.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review, Angelica! We are more than happy to help you with your daily workflow and to be a time saver.

RM
AvatarImg

Ramtin M.

Computer Software, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Video transcription

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Transcription is very accurate and the text editor is very user-friendly.

Cons

While using the tool i did not encounter any issues

Vendor response

Thank you for your feedback Ramtin!

FL
AvatarImg

Frida L.

Civic & Social Organization, 501-1,000 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Nice

Reviewed a year ago

It´s a good product

Pros

Easy to use and well worth the money we´ve spent on it

Cons

I dont know anything yet, I need to use it longer time before I can answer that

Vendor response

Thank you for your review Frida!