This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Yodeck Reviews - Page 6

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


376 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

YoDeck is a simple and easy solution to modern digital signage

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

The fact it runs on inexpensive Raspberry Pi's and offers to much functionality

Cons

The ability for devices to remember past network connections for when the device moves from site to site and also the ability to force a screenshot of what's on display.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Yodeck Adds to Our Museum in Flexible Ways

Reviewed 4 months ago

I enjoy Yodeck very much. Our museum visitors enjoy the different presentations.

Pros

I like being able to change the monitors to display different things at different times.

Cons

I can't think of anything I don't like.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great simple digital signage player.

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

Having a visual scheduler has made a huge difference and helped ensure accuracy when planning the day and what needs to be shown.

Cons

Had to watch several YouTube videos to figure out how to get the player to work properly.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Publishing on a Video

Reviewed 7 months ago

The overall experience is very good, for a no profit organization the free version for one monitor is enough.

Pros

Every thing is online so, a can manage my monitor also from remote

Cons

Add more widget like news, or somethin related to manage database

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Outstanding Product

Reviewed 2 years ago

After reviewing several other digital signage options, Yodeck fit our needs perfectly. We have two facility locations and we are able to easily and seamlessly update our various screens. Customer support has been awesome, quickly responding to any questions we had. I would highly recommend Yodeck if you are looking for a simple, easy to use, uncomplicated digital signage program!

Pros

Yodeck is easy to learn and simple to use!

Cons

Scheduling can get complicated when creating a new playlist.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

You just have to use Yodeck!

Reviewed 17 days ago

We have across 4 sites separated by 100's of kilometers This product ensure our messaging is always the same and delivered correctly.

Pros

Simple, easy to deploy and functions first time out of the box. Multiple user with various permission can all act and use your Yodeck from anywhere in the world. Makes control so easy.

Cons

Processing time when you upload images and videos can take a while but you just need to be aware of the delay.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I love this product!

Reviewed 2 months ago

10/10 would implement again

Pros

It's easy to use, it's the most bang for the buck software/hardware out there. in my country i pay more for a single raspberry pi than i pay for a year license plus a player Amazing customer service. Fantastic setup the players come pre-configured

Cons

The only thing i had barriers with was getting single sign on pages to work

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent Digital Signage Platform that Offers Great Value

Reviewed 2 years ago

Yodeck offers the only economically viable solution to deploy video walls that we have tested to date.

Pros

The ease of managing a large network of screens and the reliability of the platform overall. Additionally, the company is very active in adding new features and improvements to their software. They also make it very easy to deploy video walls.

Cons

I wish that there was the ability to update the WiFi settings through a USB mouse and keyboard without the need to remove the micro SD card. This is not something that is need often but would make things much more convenient.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A very good, value priced tool

Reviewed 2 years ago

Showroom presentation and advertisement!

Pros

Easy to use and setup. Being able to use our own hardware or purchase is nice.

Cons

Not as advanced as some other, higher priced tools of this sort.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Product

Reviewed 8 months ago

Perfect!

Pros

Ease of use. Easy to teach someone how to use it!

Cons

Sometimes having to restart the players.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Making life easier

Reviewed a month ago
Pros

We use yodeck to push Videos to our +/- 70 Televisions and Yodeck makes everything easy

Cons

We can not think of anything we don't like

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Yodeck Digital Signage

Reviewed 2 years ago

I put one in a friends business. It has been so successful that I am now running four players due to someone seeing and asking about the first one.

Pros

Something that the end user could easily update and cost.

Cons

Lack of transitions and functionality for multiple video.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Sehr gute Cloud Lösung für Digital Signage

Reviewed 7 months ago

Wir sind von einer veralteten Software umgestiegen auf Yodeck, der Wechsel war problemlos möglich. Die Rasperrys laufen sehr stabil. Die monatlichen Kosten sind angemessen.

Pros

Lässt sich sehr einfach einrichten und administrieren

Cons

Leider nur Bezahlung mit Kreditkarte möglich.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Yodeck

Reviewed 2 years ago

Works perfectly for us, has given us the ability to update our team on freight arrivals and departures in real time.

Pros

Easy to setup and has performed reliably.

Cons

No issues at all thus far, everything has worked as expected.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

This system is great

Reviewed 11 days ago
Pros

The user interface is very intuitive and the hardware works flawlessly out of the box

Cons

I had some issues with the wrong content showing on screens at first but I attribute that to learning the software

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great easy to use sofware

Reviewed 5 months ago

my experience with yodeck has been completely positive. We use it for signage within the building

Pros

Easy to manage remotely and publish pretty instantly

Cons

I wish I could add a back track - music via someone like spotify if I can confirm I have pais the appropaite licenses for public music

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Digital Signage solution for travel industry

Reviewed 8 months ago
Pros

Software is very flexible and suits all our needs inside of the company and allows us to reach the customer more easily.

Cons

Little bit clumsy UI but they are improving it all the time

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

feedback

Reviewed 7 months ago

The visual stimulation that we have tried to achieve through using this product has been well-received

Pros

web based so access from anywhere ease of use ability to display documents and photos and a wide variety of media

Cons

sometimes getting the alignment of various media on the screen is frustrating and there are times that what is on your screen is not pushed onto the display in the exact same manner

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Signage Solution For The Modern Company

Reviewed a year ago

Yodeck has been great so far. No issues smooth implementation

Pros

Features,Pricing and overall smooth implementation of the system. Love the Broadcast Alerts

Cons

No Cons I can think of for this at the moment

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Yo deck is great for small businesses

Reviewed 4 months ago

I can’t fault the software, hardware or support. Thanks for adding a new dynamic to my store

Pros

This system is perfect if you are a small business and want a media screen. Easy to use and to update for a novice. Love the feature of streaming from YouTube which has allowed me to add movie trailers and music. I have used the support people and they were fast at responding and solved my issues.

Cons

As I work remote from my store on most occasions been able to see the playlist inside the support hub would be beneficial, but not essential

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great product

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Helps us a lot to manage our screens, a lot easier than bevore (with usb stick)

Cons

It would be great, if there would be an automatic welcome screen feature, so always the actual client is shown on the display. Entries should be mad in a easy to use calender, to determine when an antry should show up. This is at the moment missing.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Yodeck - Dashboards

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Support is great System is easy to manage Can easily operate mutliple locations

Cons

Display quality could be improved a bit Connection to BI tools could be easier - Tableau

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Yodeck is great!!!

Reviewed 5 months ago

Yodeck has been very good for our congregation!!!

Pros

it is very easy to use.... putting in your own slides....

Cons

only being able to get a hold of customer service through email...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Yodeck

Reviewed a year ago

Easy to use and a lot of features for the cost.

Pros

Easy of use. Ability to add people and limit their access.

Cons

It lacks integration with iCal and Exchange calendars. Some of the Widgets lack customization and look dated.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Good Technology

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Yodek Help us to show different information of remotely form and with a low cost

Cons

I would like to see at the future that we can controller all monitors from smartphone