This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Yodeck Reviews - Page 7

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


376 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Switched to Yodeck!

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

We switched to Yodeck mainly because of their functionality and the reasonably priced hardware. The UI is very user friendly. and the monitor location map view is the best! The notification for online/offline notification on time and accurate.

Cons

All the cons from the other provider were covered by Yodeck.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Terrific Digital Signage on a Budget

Reviewed 2 years ago

Terrific support and quick communication. Yodeck was always will to hop on a call and walk through any issues or request. VERY fair prices, Digital Signage does not come better and cheaper.

Pros

We loved the ease of use and affordability of the software. Using a known quantity in the Raspberry Pies means that the hardware is cheap and plentiful, and easy to support. The custom OS is a reliable Debian branch and the web portal was feature rich.

Cons

We found the Raspberry Pies difficult to manage in MDM, and wireless configuration can be a bit complicated in Enterprise environments.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy and Feature packed to grow

Reviewed 6 months ago

We started off small and simple , and as we grew we could expand the features to suit. The times we needed support, customer service were VERY good in getting things resolved.

Pros

Simple to setup and Features that grow with you

Cons

not much to dislike about yodeck , it works really well.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Yodeck Employee board

Reviewed 8 months ago
Pros

The software will take lots of formats PDF, Word, Gif's etc. You can program remotely. Easy to learn.

Cons

The amount of time it takes to convert some files.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great price and super easy

Reviewed 10 months ago

We use these to power 55" TVs in restaurants for menu boards and promotional info. We mounted the TV's rotated clockwise 90 degrees and was pleased to see that Yodeck had the rotation setup built in so we didn't need to do anything special with the media we used. We just create portrait oriented 4K pics and videos and it just works.

Pros

Simple yet powerful interface for all types of media. Runs on Raspberry Pi 4 boxes, which we've found to be very reliable. Just hook it up to any TV/Monitor with HDMI. Low power draw. 4K display ability makes for awesome promotional displays.

Cons

Setup can be a little bit confusing, would like to see videos on how to use best. We've made a few mistakes, but they were easy to fix at least.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Works Great for the Small Clients

Reviewed a year ago

From my first setup with a Pi to all the others this service and software work great!!! You are crazy not to use this.

Pros

I like the ease of setup and deployment on a Raspberry Pi for my clients. The cost alone and ease of updates makes it the only digital signage tool I sell and support. It also allows me to let other decision makers and designer to login and add their graphics.

Cons

Nothing to dislike so far with the install, features or support.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Yodeck is awesome - it does what it says it'll do without much hassle.

Reviewed 2 months ago

Excellent

Pros

SAML SSO, snappy cloud management, simple pricing structure and full-featured demo option.

Cons

The UI is a bit dated, and the documentation is spread out, but the salient bits are clear and concise, and made it trivial to deploy. No support for Microsoft 365 Passwordless MFA.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great software for Viewing Real Estate Listings when not in the Office

Reviewed 2 years ago

In real estate, brokers are not always in the office on weekends, evenings, or during the weekday. By having our listings displayed in the window of our building, potential clients can see our listings with photos, videos, or text to give detail to our offerings. In addition, many of our clients have been impressed with the professional high tech that we provide in the firm.

Pros

Having the software online where I can update at the office, home, airport, on vacation, or where ever there is an internet connection is huge! Documents are easy to place into an automatic show that can run periodically or 24 hours a day. You can also set up each slide to view longer or briefly so there is a lot of flexibility in setting up your displays. You can easily drop and drag photos, Powerpoint or Word documents into a show once you have uploaded them to Yodeck.

Cons

Since I am a hands on person, it took me longer to get up to speed using the software. There is a small learning curve; however, I figured out everything quickly and without support.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Linux based content management platform for video walls

Reviewed a year ago

The first impression has been great. Ability to remotely manage the content on the fly is fantastic. Self diagnostic notification system helps to minimize the system downtime.

Pros

The best part is that it's Linux based and that we are able to use our own players. The content is being downloaded into the player, keeping the displays operational even in the case of internet connection is lost. The system has lots of configuration options available either via web platform or manually, directly in the player and there are plenty of support materials available on the support page.

Cons

Even though the overall learning curve wasn't that deep I would have preferred having less example content available in the software. A simple diagram with steps necessary to get the content published would have been enough.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Yodeck is good.

Reviewed a year ago

very good.

Pros

Good features and functionality. it has many features. widgets, websites, links. My favorite is google data studio works good with this. i have tried other screen player and it doesnt work that good.

Cons

some of the widgets can be improved. need more widgets.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

A reasonable signage system

Reviewed a month ago
Pros

Quick and easy setup. Free trial with one screen that doesn't expire.

Cons

limited widgets and configurability. Would like to see more widgets implemented.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent for digital bulletin boards

Reviewed 2 years ago

I really love this service. We use it in the employee break room to communicate messages from HR, Corporate, Accounting, Quality and Operations. We have found so much more employee engagement since transiting from bulletin boards to Yodeck.

Pros

There are so many options for different media with Yodeck, from images to documents to YouTube videos.

Cons

Using the WiFi connection was very problematic and caused the started to overheat for us. There problem went away when we used a went connection

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great for Partners

Reviewed a year ago

Gives me the ability to promote Digital Signage to a broad audience

Pros

Multi tenant, multi site capability. Easy to manage. Extremely flexible for screen/layout/etc configuration. Regularly updated

Cons

sometimes adding/upgrading can be confusing

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent Product and Value

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

The Raspberry Pi software is easy to install and use. The website is powerful and fast. The service allows for a great deal of flexibility in deploying the solution and associated content across multiple locations and devices with ease.

Cons

I am unable to recall any cons while using this service.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent software for Displays!

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

How easily affordable it is and how easy it is to scale!

Cons

Requiring the the player to be online every 30 days.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy and good

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Easy to use and to deploy. Great integration with RaspberryPI

Cons

I'd like a bit more feature and widget to use.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great program.

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

I like the ease of use. Very simple and intuitive.

Cons

Sizing photos is a little cumbersome, but not difficult.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good and easy to use, can get better for videowall

Reviewed 7 months ago
Pros

Easy to use and reliable software and hardware

Cons

Videowall capabilities are difficult to use and expensive.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use

Reviewed a year ago

Yodeck has helped us to communicate more effectively with our congregation and guests. Again, overall very easy to use.

Pros

We have found Yodeck to be very easy to use. The playlists are easy to edit. I appreciate the notices when one of our devices go offline.

Cons

I would love it if somehow this could be integrated with Canva. We use Canva to creat slides. I then have to download the slides into my computer and then upload them into Canva. It's a little tedious and time-consuming.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great, easy and simple to use software

Reviewed a year ago

awesome!

Pros

the ease of use and straightforward GUI.

Cons

the scheduling can be easier. it's hard to navigate

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Perfect.

Reviewed a year ago

Great!

Pros

Ive tried so many other programs. This by far is the easiest. I can change everything remotely. All you need is a little knowledge of .jpg and video.

Cons

Learning curve, but simple once you get it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great software-solution for my needs of getting event-promotions on a screen

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It is easy to use, comfortable to administrate and has all functions needed.

Cons

There is nothing unlikely within this software.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Works great

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I like that the software is fairly easy to use and setup.

Cons

Not enough widgets and wished it supported multiple video playback and not just one. Not a fan of the forced updates, especially when they create connection issues for previously working widgets.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

reaching your employees

Reviewed a year ago

The purpose was to display safety messages , daily news from the company and display special events

Pros

The ability to use any TV/ Monitor no custom hardware needed

Cons

At this point I dont have any cons, it does everything I need and more.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

It does that funny 'little' job well.

Reviewed 2 years ago

We had previously used a PC with wallpaper and web pages - not so good.

Pros

Once we knew we wanted a 'welcome' screen, attention-getter and a brand presence in the foyer, Yodeck was a no-brainer. It runs on a Raspberry Pi, which is very easy to deploy.

Cons

It's a little quirky but it does the job.