App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Accounting Seed Logo
Accounting Seed
4.4
(125)

Write a review

Connect finance across your entire business.

visit website

(8)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Accounting Seed Features

Features Summary

Functionality

4.1

/5

125

Total features

182

17 categories

Accounting Seed features

"What If" Scenarios
1099 Preparation
ACH Payment Processing
API
Access Controls/Permissions
Account Reconciliation
Accounting
Accounting Integration

Common features of Billing and Invoicing software

API
Accounting Integration
Activity Dashboard
Alerts/Notifications
Billing Portal
Contact Database
Contingency Billing
Credit Card Processing

Price starts from

ic-pricetag

No pricing info

Pricing options
Free plan
Subscription
Free trial

Screenshots

Contenders comparison

Functionality

4.1

/5

125

Price starts from

ic-pricetag

No pricing info

visit website

Total Features

182

Unique features

  • Process/Workflow Automation

  • Visual Analytics

  • Categorization/Grouping

  • Customizable Rules

Functionality

4.4

/5

20.2K

Price starts from

199

Per month

learn more

Total Features

215

Features in Common

121

Unique features

  • Financial Aid Management

  • Production Cost Tracking

  • Job Costing

  • BIM Modeling

Functionality

4.7

/5

3K

Price starts from

50

/user

Per month

learn more

Total Features

65

Features in Common

43

Unique features

  • Client Portal

  • QuickBooks Integration

  • For CPA Firms

  • Progress Tracking

Common Accounting Seed comparisons

Reviewers who mentioned features said:

PM
AvatarImg

Phil M.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

An Excellent Value Financial Solution

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall, we have had good experiences. The package has a straightforward install (save once when we didn't have the correct release, and good to very good support. The Knowledge Base is helpful.

Pros

Having a financial solution on the Salesforce platform is a game-changer for development and implementation speed. Real-time financial information available at the Account, Opportunity, and Project record level increases the speed, accuracy, and relevance of critical business intelligence. This, in turn, translates into greater business agility while exponentially increasing confidence in the processing and assessment of business threats and opportunities.

Cons

Recently the platform and license costing has been a bit of a moving target. I have evangelized for this product and assisted several of our clients with AS implementations, and more than once we have found out significant cost impacts after the initial purchase. The bank connections have also been challenging, as while the advertised "1400" banks might sound like a lot, we have discovered the hard way that having a bank name on the list does not guarantee a connection, as each bank can have several connectors, and not all are compatible with Accounting Seed.

GK
AvatarImg

Galina K.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Accounting Seed for Legal Services Nonprofit Org

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I like that it's cloud based and can be accessed from anywhere.

Cons

The reporting features could be better, having the ability to customize reports with ease, not as "intuitive" as I had hoped, but gets the job done.

NH
AvatarImg

Nichol H.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Accounting Seed Review

Reviewed 3 years ago

Honestly a product without good support is no good to me. Anytime something comes up I know I have to figure it out myself or waste time trying to correspond with someone.

Pros

Ease of importing data through the data import wizard

Cons

Customer support is terrible. The guy that was answering my support tickets was not understanding me and would not call on the phone. I never once talked to him through anything but messages in the ticket portal. My ticket was not resolved for over a month.

Vendor response

Hi Nichol, Thank you for your feedback. We have contacted our Support Team regarding your feedback and we understand they have reached out to you in order to further discuss the ticket that you had submitted. We apologize for the inconvenience. In the future, please do not hesitate to contact our Customer Success team by emailing customersucess@accountingseed.com.

MH
AvatarImg

Melissa H.

Facilities Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great product but some limitations

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The product is very easy to use and very customizable. It easily integrates directly with Salesforce so it feels like you are using one software rather than multiple platforms.

Cons

I think there are some limitations or areas of improvement needed. Reporting wise some of the stock reports aren't great and custom reports take time and knowledge to build. I would also like to see improvements made or features added to the customer billings to allow for automation of sending.

EL
AvatarImg

Eric L.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Midway between QB and NS

Reviewed 10 months ago

As a less common system, expect a heavy lift in time and cost for implementation and training. Be prepared to push back when your external support says "that can't be done." Whatever you're trying to push the system to do probably can be done, if you can find someone who's able to figure out how. If you have other SFDC-resident packages, you can probably get them to integrate, but expect to spend big for the custom flows that will be necessary. I wouldn't recommend for orgs any less than 50 employees, but for a growing mid-size company that's not ready for NS or SAP, this is a solid choice that scales well.

Pros

Lives on top of Salesforce, makes for seamless integration with CPQ or other SFDC based packages. Reporting is fairly intuitive for those with SFDC or other cloud ERP exposure. Easy to implement and handle multiple ledgers, departments, cost centers, etc.

Cons

Difficult to make adjustments or changes, or troubleshoot errors, without expensive external support or a seasoned internal admin. AR doesn't include unapplied cash from customers, adding significant overhead to generating accurate agings and statements. Accounting periods and transaction dates aren't locked in sync, which can throw off balances depending on how a report is run.

Vendor response

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with Accounting Seed. We greatly appreciate it. We'd love to connect with you further on some of the items relating to troubleshooting errors, unapplied cash, accounting periods, and more to help you make the most of your Accounting Seed instance. Please contact us at support@accountingseed.com to set up a call to discuss your needs further. We look forward to connecting with you!

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Yogesh G.

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Value for Money

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Wide range for features at one place. Don't have to manage different systems for accounting, billing and reporting purpose.

Cons

Reporting section might needs some customization based on user's requirement.

EC
AvatarImg

Ethan C.

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Accounting Software - Recommended

Reviewed 5 months ago

My experience has been good and has improved over the years as you start to know more things that you can do, but there have been multiple times that simply had not been great.

Pros

The creation of financial reports it's a very useful tool for monthly closures and the automations that can be built with accounting seed objects

Cons

There are some performance improvements and/or limitations in some objects like Bank Reconciliation, being able to mass post/unpost update some records is not available in all objects too. Overall is a great software but not the easiest to understand at first.

EH
AvatarImg

Emmett H.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best Accounting/Finance Package on SalesForce

Reviewed 9 months ago

Really no significant obs

Pros

Very fully featured with foreign currency translation, multiple ledgers and consolidation, PLUS the easiest on which to create automations across not only all Accounting Seed modules, but all other modules on SalesForce as well.

Cons

For GL reports and trial balances, for a particular specified period, it would be better if the beginning balance, and ending balance were displayed, along with all of the period debits and credits to a GL Account.

MM
AvatarImg

Manjunath M.

Accounting, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

GL support

Reviewed 6 months ago

Good to use for daily transactional posting work.

Pros

It is easy to get accounting data. I use it for day to day transaction posting and Financial reporting and I feel it gives all details readily available.

Cons

Bit difficult to get both debit and credit of the JE in one screen.

DB
AvatarImg

Donna B.

Machinery, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Accounting Seed Opinions

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Our company has a small amount of employees who all work from home. Accounting Seed is great because it allows all of us to have immediate access to the data and information at all times, and is much more powerful and customizable than QBO. And of course the integration with Salesforce goes without saying -everything is in one place. It is so simple to close an Opportunity, and create a Purchase Order and everything that follows with just a few clicks of some buttons.

Cons

Some features are very complicated and tedious to set-up and implement, like customizing Financial Reports and setting up a Budget for example. The Knowledge Base is helpful to a point, but doesn't seem straight forward at times. Also, the cost per user is too high. We are paying for the convenience of having everything in the cloud rather than the value of the actual product.

Vendor response

Hi, Donna. Thank you so much for your review of Accounting Seed. We always appreciate the feedback from our customers. I'm glad to hear you have found value in Accounting Seed and our native connection to Salesforce. Regarding setting up budgets and customizing reports, these tasks can certainly take time. I'd be happy to connect you with a product consultant if you would like any assistance or direction. Please feel free to reach out to me at scochran@accountingseed.com or 443.825.0646. Happy to help ensure your success with Accounting Seed! Best, Shannon Cochran

WD
AvatarImg

William D.

Computer Hardware, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

The Good, The Bad and The Ugly

Reviewed 2 years ago

Using this within Salesforce reaps huge reward. We can work together with our team spread far and wide!

Pros

The Team is amazing and well versed, a pleasure to work with. Being in DF means access to everything from anywhere!

Cons

The rate of change is touted as a benefit, but in reality is a bug. When your team complains about each new version, you know you have a problem. Multiple releases per year disrupt our org. Opting out is received negatively, and the belief that an org our size can have our team Beta Testing new releases in our sandbox several times a year indicated an unfamiliarity with our work loads. I hope they can stabilize the product and get to a maximum of a large yearly release, because the current "Improvements" are quite disruptive. That being said, I hope they prosper, because the software offers great promise, and a real shot at being the defacto standard for on system accounting in a Salesforce environment.

PT
AvatarImg

Pedro T C.

Hospitality, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Best Core Accounting Software for Salesforce Platform

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Seamless integration with Salesforce Sales Cloud and Service Cloud.Same look and field as SalesforceEasy to deploy and to perform enhancementsCovers all the fundamental requirements of SMBs including, but not limited to Recurring Billing

Cons

The slow release of new and value-added enhancements of features and functions that customers are craving, the limited out-of-the-box integration with vital entities to be able to automate accounting processes such as cash applications, and the lack of a seamless out-of-the-box integration with different Banks to ingest customer payments. Although I must say that they are becoming more and more proactive about filling in gaps and responding to popular customer requests.

BR
AvatarImg

Brian R.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Good value, doesn't scale well

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The integration with SF and our TMS is great, its fantastic to have all order information linked to the accounting objects. Reporting is great as well, that is mostly a SF feature.

Cons

The inability to send ACH payments out of the box was a huge piece for us. I was referred to Check21 which was ridiculously expensive. Also cash application takes too long if you have a customer that has x number of invoices. Some of our larger accounts have more than 2000 invoices open at a given time. Paging through screens takes a very long time. Seems like we have outgrown AS's sweet spot of transactions. In addition daily billing/payable posting takes a long time, (exceeding lines). Bank rec gets split into multiple recs due to 4k item limit.

SM
AvatarImg

Stefanie M.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Introduced to AS 10 Months Ago and already feel like a pro using it

Reviewed 2 years ago

We work with smaller clients often in the Manufacturing world. It was very easy for me to come up to speed and be able to train and assist our clients.

Pros

I had never heard of Accounting Seed until October 2021. I was also new to Salesforece at that time. Accounting Seed integrates so well with Salesforce that I didn't even realize I was using 2 different platforms at first. Additionally it's highly customizeable but even works well when it's fresh "out of the box". I've even worked with ERP's that use Salesforce and have their own Accounting tools and Accounting Seed is easily integrated with the ERP.

Cons

The biggest thing our client's have confusion on is the Bank Direct Connect and Bank Reconciliation process. BDC is there to help make reconciliations easier, however, many believe that they must be able to match up all BDC records in order for reconciliations to work.

DG
AvatarImg

Dorothy G.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Worth the time to get it right

Reviewed 2 years ago

It's been a learning curve but the improvements have kept up with our needs and we are able to utilize more features as they become more user friendly.

Pros

The reports feature is highly customizable and flexible to create the data report exactly as you need it.

Cons

The search feature in Lighting is cumbersome; selection check boxes are way too tiny; spreading out data rows across the whole page make reading reports difficult, and when screen is shrunk the data cuts off.

LR
AvatarImg

Leah R.

Chemicals, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Support Staff

Reviewed 7 months ago
Pros

Support Staff, [sensitive content hidden], was very helpful when an issue arose with a bank reconciliation

Cons

When creating new reports, the report writing can be difficult.

SG
AvatarImg

Stephanie G.

Government Relations, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Happy Customer

Reviewed a year ago

Once you adapt to moving around the system, it makes getting from one area to another very easy. It has been a pleasant experience learning this system.

Pros

The ability to attach all types of documents in one place. Having a client/vendor record with all transactions and documents in one place allows for easy research and reconciliations. Being able to customize the system and made reporting more efficient. Working with customer service has been a pleasant experience.

Cons

The budgeting feature is very complex compared to other accounting software.

FV
AvatarImg

Fakhruddin V.

Food & Beverages, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Accounting Seed Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

Good

Pros

Accounts Payable and Journal entries and Financial reports

Cons

Customisation for the currency format is limited only shows dollar sign

AN
AvatarImg

Andersen N.

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

HIG Capital Backing Moving Accounting Seed to the Next Level

Reviewed 2 years ago

I have been working on the Salesforce platform for 17 years and with Accounting Seed for 10 years in accounting for my Legal Funding, Real Estate Rental and Professional Services businesses. It is the ability to leverage the strength of the Salesforce platform that makes the experience strong and the HIG Capital investment and Partner environment that makes the future look stronger.

Pros

In 2021 HIG Capital made a majority investment in Accounting Seed that is moving this native Salesforce application to the next level. This investment has allowed the organization to move beyond an excellent leveraging of the Salesforce object architecture to add the competitive functionality of their more mature enterprise competitors such as Sage Intacct and Oracle Netsuite. Newly release features include Multi-Ledger Consolidation with Elimination Entries, further advancements in reporting. Focusing on the importance of the partner channel has brought much needed integration with Bill.com, Partner Portals and applications. Project Accounting is also been made stronger through a Project Management platform developed by the partner community.

Cons

The Accounting Seed Orders and Entry do not add up to the functionality required in an enterprise resource planning application. One needs to use an outside partner integrated application such as Legendary Supply Chain. The budgeting and commission functionality could still be improved although several partners are stepping up in this area as well.

RF
AvatarImg

Rickey F.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Accounting Software built into SalesForce

Reviewed 3 years ago

We needed a system that integrated with our contacts and programs. We wanted to be able to see what programs a donor had given to along with financial data for those programs. With Accounting Seed working inside SalesForce, all our data, across all departments, is in one place can easily be linked, integrated, displayed, and reported. This allows us to better serve our constituents with accurate data immediately at our fingers via desktop or mobile apps with access anywhere in the world.

Pros

Accounting Seed works splendidly inside SalesForce. You get all the advantages of a product that integrates with all your SalesForce data. No need for imports or exports. Everything is in one place. Employees learn one system and they can work all across the organization. The availability of multi-levels of security allows you to tailor applications to the appropriate person, department, or team. Internal control features and audit trails are securely automated. Backing up your data is simple with just a few clicks. Project managment allow each project to act almost like its own company and integrates well with any other Salesforce data.

Cons

I would like to see more preformatted reports. There are a few in the system but I suspect there could be more that could print directly from the system in a more presentable format. All reports can be exported to Excel. This allows those that know Excel to manipulate the data as only Excel can do. That is nice but requires extra effort to format the data.

LM
AvatarImg

Lori M.

Wholesale, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great Support

Reviewed 5 years ago

We've had issues on and off using the program since going live in January 2019, however, AccountingSeed Customer Support has helped us through all of those issues. They've even done some customization for us as a courtesy. I've been working on a custom template (with Conga) for months now and the fields I need on the form were not available to us. CSR with AccountingSeed helped me today with these custom fields; he added them as a courtesy and also sent me a video on how he did this. VERY helpful to have in the future.

Pros

My favorite feature is being able to Clone repeat transactions; vendor invoices and journal entries. The Bank Reconciliation is a breeze. Submitting a Ticket for assistance is very convenient. I get an email within a few hours with a solution.

Cons

My least favorite features are the Financial Reports and AccountingSeed-created Forms. The reports we run are very different than what AccountingSeed offers. We've found a way to make it work by exporting to Excel, updating fields, adding/deleting, etc. Another feature is the various forms that AccountingSeed created for us; Purchase Order, Packing List and Billing. When we first started using...

JH
AvatarImg

Jane H.

Biotechnology, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

AccountingSeed Review

Reviewed a year ago

I have relied upon AccountingSeed support quite heavily. If I research what I need on their great website, and then concisely ask finish questions, I have great responses and I have had tremendous help that I have heavily relied upon throughout the three years of using AccountingSeed.

Pros

The robustness of the software is admirable. Once it is understood, the details of all transactions are right there. The really great feature is that our sales department can help with the data entry and timing of the billings.

Cons

It is not really a fault of the software, but I didn't have any training on reporting. The reporting is robust but I feel because of its flexibility, it is crucial to have up front training in order to know how to obtain the information needed.

SB
AvatarImg

Sam B.

Computer Software, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Product

Reviewed 2 years ago

overall Accounting Seed has been a great experience. I appreciate the architecture of their program as it is built a a very secure way that is intuitive.

Pros

I appreciate the free Documentation on explaining different accounting concepts. I also appreciated the original CEO's music video to help promote. We switched to Accounting Seed after having a terrible time trying to setup Sage and they made the process easy and efficient. Then we moved another company of ours to Accounting Seed which uses the ERP features which have worked well.

Cons

I don't like the process to login to the support portal and put in support tickets. You used to be able to put tickets in via email. But, they took that away. Now you have to login to the support portal, which very annoyingly does not allow you to hit enter to login. and then create a ticket. You receive email updates on tickets, but you can't reply from the email. You have to log back into the support portal for each reply. Seems to be a cheap way to reduce support tickets.

KA
AvatarImg

Kimberly A.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

It's been a difficult bumpy road

Reviewed 7 months ago

Frustrating to say the least.

Pros

Price. Ease of integration with Salesforce

Cons

The input screens for payables and receivables is cluttered and takes extra time to tab/scroll past all the fields that you do not need to populate. When you look drill into a journal entry from an account you only see the one side of the entry. You always need to see both or all the entries associated with that JE.The import templates provided don't always work.The fact that apparently after we implemented in July we need an upgrade in September. We were not notified we needed to upgrade. Why doesn't hat happen automatically? We had an issue with applying cash receipts and it took a week for Support to let us know we need an upgrade. and then there was no direction about how to do an upgrade.

MS
AvatarImg

Michealene S.

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Accounting

Reviewed a year ago

good

Pros

set up and payment of payables. The ease of Billing with the attachments of reports automatic from Saleforce.

Cons

Reports- find it difficult to get accurate reports easily. Journal Entries are not included in financial reports which is an issue.

Vendor response

Thank you for sharing your experience! We really appreciate you taking the time. In regards to your note on reports, I'm not sure what types of reports you are pulling, but there is a way to view and include Journal Entries on your reports. I highly recommend we get your team connected with Support for assistance. You can either access support through accountingseed.com, or you can email our team at support@accountingseed.com. Thank you!