App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Accounting Seed Reviews - Page 4

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


125 reviews

Recommended

JA
AvatarImg

Jon A.

Architecture & Planning, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great Product

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Easy to use and has a great UI to navigate

Cons

Not able to modify some things, like reports

WW
AvatarImg

William W.

Insurance, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Accounting Seed Review

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The software was easy to integrate with our Salesforce based CRM. The accounting variables give plenty of flexibility in reporting/tracking.

Cons

It took a little time for new staff to learn, but overall this was not more than what you would expect from any other software.

PC
AvatarImg

Priya C.

Consumer Goods, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Would definitely recommend

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Easy to use, the fields are API name are appropriate to use,

Cons

There is time we can't connect to dev sandbox automatically, We have to manually create everything from scrach, if the sandbox is refreshed.Would like to see if everything pops up as in partial/Full sandbox does

JJ
AvatarImg

Jamie J.

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good Product with good customer service

Reviewed 2 years ago

It's been a good product for the 5+ years we have been using it.

Pros

We like the integration with Sales Force CRM and the ability to house all our information in one spot.

Cons

Not easy to fix mistakes or issues that arise

AS
AvatarImg

Aaron S.

Online Media, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Accounting Seed is the best Salesforce Account software we've found

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall, very positive

Pros

It comes pre-packaged with helpful pages that are formatted. Recurring Billings is the most valuable feature that we rely on

Cons

Some basic features that you'd expect that are available in Quickbooks, for example, were not available in Accounting Seed

JG
AvatarImg

Jesse G.

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great solution for our Salesforce implementation

Reviewed 2 years ago

It has become an essential part of our business.

Pros

Everything is available in Salesforce and is easy to use. Lots of great features and tools.

Cons

Some admin-related elements are hard to find (how to update PDF formatting, etc) but we've been able to work around them.

JH
AvatarImg

Jay H.

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Excellent Support

Reviewed a year ago

Out of all previous support teams I've had experience with Accounting Seed client support is far above the rest. Their support agents always give critical and detailed information to help one track down issues and resolve them. It's been a pleasure engaging with them an I appreciate the dedication of their team!

Pros

The software does what it is supposed to do and is easy to configure.

Cons

There are features that Accounting Seed needs to implement to help small businesses save time when it comes to warehouse inventory tracking. The current process for shipping serialized items needs to be redesigned to allow for quicker processing.

GB
AvatarImg

Garrett B.

Packaging and Containers, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great for Salesforce users

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It’s built on the Salesforce architecture and super easy to customize for your business. Out of the box it’s feature rich.

Cons

It’s built on Salesforce so you are stuck paying for the Salesforce license for every accounting employee.

AB
AvatarImg

Alex B.

Law Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Reliable Accounting Service

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Easy integration with our other database objects. Streamlines and automates much of our accounting processes.

Cons

Was a little tricky getting it set up with specific customizations.

SA
AvatarImg

Shadrack A.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

My appreciation of Accounting Seed

Reviewed 2 years ago

It makes transaction processing easier and provides the needed support for virtual work.

Pros

It makes virtual work very easy! It is cloud based and one can work from anywhere.

Cons

Report building is a bit cumbersome and should be improved upon.

SS
AvatarImg

Shari S.

Wholesale, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Working with accounting seed

Reviewed a year ago

Overall, we expect very good things from accounting seed

Pros

We are installing accountancy, and are very excited to be able to see our entire business all four divisions in one chart of accounts.

Cons

The installation process has been lengthy

RB
AvatarImg

Rebecca B.

Insurance, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Nice Product

Reviewed 2 years ago

On the whole its easy to use, it could do with more features.

Pros

The Knowledgebase is easy to use, very often I can fix an issue by looking there.

Cons

Updates are often released without proper testing and have often delayed workflows or caused problems.

JS
AvatarImg

Jeff S.

Hospitality, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Heart of the House

Reviewed 3 years ago

It's ok I wish the reporting was best and easier to work with

Pros

It's integration with SF accounts. Software is on the cloud.

Cons

Can't post cash over the invoice amount to an invoice, when the client overpays that invoice. Reports are not good.

DA
AvatarImg

David A.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great on platform software

Reviewed 2 years ago

Good overall experience

Pros

Its integration with SFDC. Our decision came down to Accounting Seed or Quickbooks and we chose AS. We are very happy with our decision.

Cons

Some advanced banking features are a little clunky

SJ
AvatarImg

Sumesh J.

Information Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Accounting Pros & Cons

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall experience is nice because of ease of use and customer support

Pros

Ease of use for the customer and use for developers to make changes

Cons

Limited customisation for the developers to modify standard functionality

BA
AvatarImg

Bharat A.

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Insight Accounting Seed

Reviewed 2 years ago

We are designing accounting solutions for all-size companies using accounting seed, and all are like it.

Pros

User-friendly, easy to use, more accurate

Cons

Reports are hard to customize, Limited Gl Accounts

aI
AvatarImg

ayman I.

Logistics and Supply Chain, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Functionality

Reviewed 5 years ago

Not bad , but I think you can facilitate it more

Pros

On operational perspective is highly effective .

Cons

Functionality from accounting perspective seems poor .

Vendor response

Hi, Ayman. Thank you for your review of Accounting Seed. I'm thrilled to hear the operations of our product are proving highly effective for you. I'd love to hear more about your statement regarding the struggles from an accounting perspective. At Accounting Seed, your success is our top priority, and we want to provide you with all the tools and knowledge needed to be successful. Please feel free to contact me at scochran@accountingseed.com if you'd like to discuss further. Thank you!

JM
AvatarImg

Jessica M.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Great ERP for Small Business but very manual

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Everything that you could need for an ERP is under one roof and lives in Salesforce.

Cons

Despite the automations that it provides and what you can customize, it's very manual inplaces.

RP
AvatarImg

Rohiet P.

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Features Insight

Reviewed 2 years ago

Extremely happy with Customer service

Pros

Makes accounting Easy, attractive reports to analyze balance sheet

Cons

Limited Customization enabled for developers

PD
AvatarImg

Purna D.

Government Administration, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Accounting Seed

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Ease of use and lot of complex built in functionality for accounting purposes

Cons

Some times managed package we wont be able to make changes

mK
AvatarImg

mike K.

Medical Devices, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Accounting Seed

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Works well when set up correctly but when customized it gets confusing

Cons

Anytime there is an update it changes customizations with SF

CL
AvatarImg

Christi L.

Online Media, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

New to Accounting Seed, not new to accounting.

Reviewed 3 months ago

I have had an awful time with reporting filters, etc. to get the information that I need on a report.

Pros

A little convoluted when posting entries. You need to know how accounting works in order to use it.

Cons

Reports are hard to tie in to Salesforce data.

AR
AvatarImg

Anne R.

Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Nice and flexible

Reviewed 9 months ago
Pros

Nice accounting app to integrate with saleforce in order to have a ERP. Learning curve is rapid.

Cons

Financial report limitation. Would be nice to have more flexibility and more training of reporting

SS
AvatarImg

Sadish S.

Banking, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great Product!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Customer Support, Product Feature, Flexibility to integrate with Salesforce

Cons

n/a

KR
AvatarImg

Kristen R.

Computer Software, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Saves time!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Worked well for daily account receivables.

Cons

I would have liked an easier area to work with past due accounts. Sometimes it was hard to see whats really past due and what is just hanging out there thats not ready to be paid yet.