App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Accounting Seed Reviews - Page 5

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


125 reviews

Recommended

KR
AvatarImg

Kristen R.

Computer Software, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Saves time!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Worked well for daily account receivables.

Cons

I would have liked an easier area to work with past due accounts. Sometimes it was hard to see whats really past due and what is just hanging out there thats not ready to be paid yet.

TG
AvatarImg

Thomas G.

Research, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Useful software with a somewhat steep learning curve

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I think that AccountingSeed fits into a certain niche audience that doesn't quite need the full suite of Financial Cloud in Salesforce, but could use some help with accounting and accounts payable/recievable. In that regard, it does its job well - there are many different tools to utilize and this will be a great fit for most small businesses that need its suite of tools.

Cons

I do think there was a solid learning curve in understanding elements like Projects, Project Tasks, Payables and Payable line items. The UI on the home page for AS, while appealing, can be very overwhelming for a newbie. I do think the payable logging experience could be streamlined into something requiring way less clicks.

DH
AvatarImg

Donny H.

Insurance, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Accounting Seed for Tracking

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Integration with our existing systems was seamless

Cons

Our finance team had no issues with transitioning to the Accounting Seed suite

MC
AvatarImg

Mark C.

Hospitality, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Senior Accountant

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It is easy to use and the processing is flexible.

Cons

need some standard accounting reports. like AR aging, AP aging and so on.

sR
AvatarImg

sharath Reddy M.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Really good for small and large Business Salesforce orgs

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It is the Powerful accounting Platform, solid and easy to set up and Use for Big and small businesses

Cons

Sometimes the Support teams take usually longer time to reply to our customer issues.The Trailing modules on Accounting Education are very lengthy to learn.

LL
AvatarImg

Laura L.

Financial Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Overall Good Product

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Flexibility to customize the software to meet specific needs.

Cons

Difficult to understand because of the customizations

AC
AvatarImg

Alex C.

Internet, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Glad we use Accounting Seed

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Accounting seed seamlessly connects to Salesforce.

Cons

So far so good. If possible, more localization support would be great.

ZC
AvatarImg

Zack C.

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Highly Recommend if you deal with any higher volume

Reviewed 2 years ago

Powerful tool that if set up properly, will improve your accounting workflow

Pros

Obviously accurate accounting is a crucial element to any business, having a product out of the box designed to take care of every major aspect is a significant advantage.

Cons

With any system that is powerful, there's bound to be a learning curve and a more significant integration process, but in our experience it has been well worth it.

DE
AvatarImg

Daniel E.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Accounting Seed Review

Reviewed a year ago

So far it's not bad some tweaks I would like to see made as it doesn't conform automatically with patron manager for what we need.

Pros

I like that every part of the system is the same set up so that does not get confusing.

Cons

I believe the financial statements most notably the balance sheet does not meet our needs and could be a little bit more user friendly.

AP
AvatarImg

Arkar P.

Wine and Spirits, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Software use

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Ease of use and user friendly. This brings daily accounting easier.

Cons

Some features could be improved but overall functionality of the software is great.

rc
AvatarImg

raja c.

Accounting, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Accounting seed- for all,for us

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

This software provides enough space for data entry and reporting

Cons

Overall performance is good enough to make it best

CB
AvatarImg

Cynthia B.

Utilities, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Impressive Staff & Customer Support

Reviewed 10 months ago

Fantastic, knowledgeable, and friendly.

Pros

How professional and quick they are to help you with anything you may need.

Cons

I'm overall impressed with the entire system.

KS
AvatarImg

Kumar S.

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best UI/UX for financial/accounting process

Reviewed 7 months ago

Easy to use features and best UI experience

Pros

The best UI/UX and overall accounting management along with security features

Cons

Learning the different accounting terms and steps that need to be followed, and that too with lots of experience/exposure can be made simplified

VB
AvatarImg

Vimal B.

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Good Product

Reviewed 2 years ago

Good

Pros

Overall robust functionality to help the firm with accounting needs

Cons

Standard screens and managed packages are really tough

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Consumer Goods, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Pricey

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Nicely formatted reports that can be customized to any needs. Customer service and on boarding was helpful and the inventory management system is very complex. Works well with Salesforce.

Cons

Very pricey system for small to mid range companies. The system can be overly complex.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

ana n.

Financial Services, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

The perfect accounting solution.

Reviewed 8 months ago

It's great being able to manage both financial and customer data in one place has been a significant plus for me.

Pros

I really like it. It was a big relief to know that I could manage all my financial data in the same place and I didn't have to worry about importing or exporting data between systems.

Cons

The truth is, it was not easy to understand all the configurations and customizations necessary to adapt the platform to my specific needs of my company.

AP
AvatarImg

Akki P.

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

One Stop Shop for Accounting

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The interface is super user-friendly and lays out the specifics in a way that is easy to understand.

Cons

The updates, if you skip one or two updates, then you cannot jump to the latest update. Package upgrade needs to happen in sequence. This process needs improvement, Otherwise, everything is great.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Events Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Good

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Everything you might need is set up for you.

Cons

I can't go behind the scenes to edit the code which makes it less customizable.

JP
AvatarImg

John P.

Computer Hardware, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Great product and features

Reviewed 5 months ago
Pros

Ease ot use and very compatible with my company systems.

Cons

Macs has a few bugs on system but worked ok overall

AT
AvatarImg

Akeilah T.

Accounting, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Very versatile

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The product is easy to use and integrates very well with salesforce.

Cons

Accounting see can get a little bit pricy for a smaller business

SM
AvatarImg

Sundeep M.

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

User-Friendly Cloud based accounting software

Reviewed 6 years ago

Generating reports for financial statement reporting for clients.

Pros

User friendly software that offers solutions for accounting, bank reconciliation, inventory management,

Cons

The price of the software is a bit more expensive than it's peers. Not a major drawback, but you may need to pay the premium pricing for features that your business may need for your reporting needs.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

A great starter accounting program

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

I like how clean this software is and how easy it is to use. Very useful to small businesses or new accounting professionals

Cons

This software doesnt have lots of features. If you are willing to spend a little more there are tons of better equipped ones out there.

SS
AvatarImg

Saba S.

Accounting, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

As review

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Best audit trail , ease of use , single data integration

Cons

Depreciation should be able to be provided for more than a year for long term capital asset.

MG
AvatarImg

Monica G.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

EN
AvatarImg

Esther N.

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review