App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

AccountMate Logo

AccountMate

Customizable accounting software with inventory tracking

see alternatives

(4)

AccountMate Reviews

Overall rating

4.3

/5

24

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Reviews by rating

Suggested alternatives

Pros and cons

Overall, AccountMate is an excellent program and is a great choice for all accountants.
There are plenty of online videos and fact sheets to help with training on the different modules. The customer service is fantastic.
Accountmate is an excellent mid-level accounting software that is extremely flexible. It is well worth the money to have in-house programability.
Worst experience ever with software and Reseller.
I have yet to find anything difficult or inefficient within the modules that we use (GL, AR, AP, BR).
Limited dashboards for charting, shortcuts are lacking, no process flowcharts.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


24 reviews

Recommended

JB
AvatarImg

John B.

Hospitality, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Accountmate General Ledger and Accounts Payable

Reviewed 4 years ago

We are using AccountMate SQL to handle accounts payable and general ledger, and it gets the job done about as easily as can be imagined. If you need features customized, it's no problem, your reseller can change just about anything to suit your needs.

Pros

-ease with which posting period restrictions can be set/unset by a user who has the proper permissions -excellent audit trail, you can log just about anything -ability to restrict A/P postings to authorized reference accounts by vendor -pasting journal entries from Excel is quick and easy -the import AP invoice feature works great -AP deferred expense invoices are great time saver -data entry screens are very easy to learn

Cons

-some of the data (attachments, for example) lives outside the SQL Server database -clunky installation program -you will need another program (F9, e.g.) to create presentation-quality financial statements

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Higher Education, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

High quality accounting software but with a high price tag

Reviewed a month ago
Pros

Highly customizable, which means that users can tailor the software to fit their specific business needs. can be easily integrated with other systems, such as CRM and HR software, which allows for seamless data transfer and streamlined business processes.

Cons

Not so beginner friendly due to its complexity and its extended capabilities. High cost especially for smaller businesses.

KH
AvatarImg

Kimberly H.

Building Materials, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Purchasing

Reviewed a year ago

Generally it gets the job done and like all systems can always use some tweaking. I think there should be more customer input in development and upgrades.

Pros

love the product delete feature that in facts archives the cose and allows it to be unarchived at a later date. good tool for keeping overall inventory list under control

Cons

the day to day features, like search is not consistent in all aspects of the process. What a return key works on in one side you must F4 for the other.

VA
AvatarImg

Veronica A.

Construction, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Accountmate changed the way we do business!

Reviewed 4 years ago

We solved a lot of sales ordering issues we had before Accountmate.

Pros

I like being able to have multiple companies with one log in and be able to toggle between them. I also like the reporting and the ways you can customize different screens and methods.

Cons

I do not like the financial statements. I wish I could add %'s to more of types of income statements. I also do not care for all of the sections on the Income Statement. We had to add a modification to markup our items in Inventory Maintenance. I thought this would have already been in the system. I cannot imagine having to set prices for 15,000 items. Now we enter the vendor price and run a utility to determine the selling price based on a % markup.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Financial Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Accountmate

Reviewed 4 years ago

Accountmate is an excellent mid-level accounting software that is extremely flexible. It is well worth the money to have in-house programability. Our users have all commented on how easy the program is to use. Even with the source code, the program is very affordable.

Pros

With the source code and a good house programmer, we have been able to make AMSQL work extremely well. The user interface is very clean, simple and easy to navigate. Again, with an in-house programmer, it can be made even better as we were able to customize to our particular needs.

Cons

Some of the modules did not work well for us out of the box until we tweaked the code.

RB
AvatarImg

Rosa B.

Computer Software, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

AccountMate makes accounting a breeze

Reviewed 6 years ago

Overall, AccountMate is an excellent program and is a great choice for all accountants.

Pros

It's very easy to use and works as advertised. Navigation is simple and the controls a fluent. Design is well done.

Cons

A few menus are a little hard to open, and there have been a few crashes which were very rare, but otherwise it works as intended.

IO
AvatarImg

Ivan O.

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Easy to use

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

AccountMate is a useful app that we use in tablet and android. Also we use it on Desktop where almost anything related to daily business can be posted there and obtain the reports

Cons

the reporting features can be better, features like putting a customer inactive but still showing can be improved

KC
AvatarImg

Kevin C.

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Basic and reliable

Reviewed 3 years ago

We realize that no software will be perfect and without its bugs. However, AccountMate gets the job done.

Pros

AccountMate as an inventory basis is pretty robust with the numerous features it can provide. Everything works as expected.

Cons

AccountMate has a very outdated user interface. It also crashes for a variety of reasons. Work is not auto-saved when this happens either.

SC
AvatarImg

Seth C.

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Hard to use and not made for manufacturing

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

It can maintain inventory relatively well and can help manage in coming sales orders. It can manage your POs and track BOM. These features once you get to know the system can be used easily.

Cons

It needs an add on for everything. It seems as though most manufacturing features such as lot tracking and specification (ingredient information management) and other quality or traceability functions are only available as add-ons. We are working with a legacy system that has been upgraded to the newer version so this might have something to do with it but its still difficult.

AL
AvatarImg

Angie L.

Import and Export, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent software for our small business

Reviewed 6 years ago

We have a warehouse/distribution center with 2 employees using the Accountmate Software. The software is easy to use and the customer service is top notch.

Pros

*The price point was spot on for our smaller business. *It handles all of our needs efficiently. Also, with add-on programs such as F9 and custom invoice imports from our other software programs, Accountmate saves hours of data entry. *There are plenty of online videos and fact sheets to help with training on the different modules. *The customer service is fantastic.

Cons

I have yet to find anything difficult or inefficient within the modules that we use (GL, AR, AP, BR).

sj
AvatarImg

seongjin j.

Food & Beverages, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy and improvable

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

It is easy for the new users to operate and for administrator to manipulate the software in many ways.

Cons

There are some limits to integrate with warehouse management system and other applications. There are number limit of users to log in at the same time.

SC
AvatarImg

Stelian C.

Management Consulting, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Account Mate software best product ever

Reviewed 6 years ago

Is the most customizable accounting system. No business works the same. Account Mate is for all of them grace of sources with the same cost like the module they are for. I think clients when they buy do not know the cost to modify SAP or Acumatica or Microsoft ... Their support comes after one week. The business owners stop production ? In the Account Mate case the support is delivering the next business day the entire year 24 hours/day !!!!!

Pros

Customizable like a glove for your business at not astronomic price. Do somebody knows how much costs to add Sku # to SAP or Acumatica or Microsoft ? I will not even think to change Serial # from 10 char to 20 char.

Cons

Is not advertise enough.

KL
AvatarImg

Kevin L.

11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

General Manager

Reviewed 6 years ago

I've been using AccountMate for a little over five years. Its a great product and very easy to use.

Pros

Easy to Use

Cons

Very slow in uploading data.

MY
AvatarImg

Muhammad Yousaf A.

Oil & Energy, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Well this is very useful

Reviewed 5 years ago

I don't think that any thing is more required

Pros

Almost everything in this is best. This shows that this software is generated by specialist and for professionally used

Cons

Type of registration is complicated for new users. I think that accounting software must available on the net.

DM
AvatarImg

Diane M.

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

It is a good product for small companies with medium volume accounting

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Easy to navigate for transactions. The drop down menus are easy to use and looking up transactions is easy.

Cons

After navigating to a transaction screen, the tabs within transaction are redundant. You have to complete items in multiple tabs when it should transfer across the transaction.

KD
AvatarImg

Kevin D.

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

A neat little program for small companies

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

Their customer service and sales team really go the extra mile to answer your questions and help you in any way they can! This product is super competitively priced compared to some of the other software's that do the same things!

Cons

The interface appears cheap or not really well polished. When your navigating through the software the data doesn't really jump out at you. You have to sort of dig to get the information you want.

OA
AvatarImg

Oswaldo A.

Oil & Energy, 11-50 employees

Used other for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Purchasing Process

Reviewed 3 years ago

Easy to Understand and generate the Supply Chain activities as Purchase Requisition, Purchases Orders and Inventory, and the financial accountability process.

Pros

Easy to prepare Purchase Orders and Sales Orders, Keep a supplier data base and Inventory

Cons

The Management of the Maintenance Process

SA
AvatarImg

Sharon A.

Pharmaceuticals, 11-50 employees

Used other for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Worst experience ever with software and Reseller.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Better be able to use it out of the box with little to no customization, and make sure you extra triple check the Reseller before you select one. Make sure you spend the money on the Source Code, not just the module.

Pros

Not sure I have any because our experience was the worst ever. I blame most of this on the Reseller and a consultant we had helping us chose a software. Accountmate Developers were not helpful with all the problems we had. A second Reseller did try to fix what the first one did, but without Source Code could not.

Cons

Uses Resellers for programming and implementation. Reseller we used sold us the moon and delivered dirt, yet they were listed as among the top 10. Never did get to full implementation after spending

TC
AvatarImg

Tanner C.

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

AccountMate is great!

Reviewed 6 years ago

Very customizable accounting software that will meet the needs of any small/medium sized business.

Pros

I like how the software lets you pick and choose the options that work best for your needs.

Cons

I think it will meet the needs of small and medium sized businesses but if your business needs are robust, you may consider (1) verifying that this software will meet your needs or (2) looking into other options.

RK
AvatarImg

Ryan K.

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Solid ERP for SMB's

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Great for whenever you get audited, solid training and support documentation, good reporting

Cons

Limited dashboards for charting, shortcuts are lacking, no process flowcharts

JL
AvatarImg

Jianan L.

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

This is a friendly and useful product

Reviewed 5 years ago

General speaking, I would like to recommend this software

Pros

It is easy for people to use The interface is friendly and the reminders are also useful It is really convenient for people in account major

Cons

Some design is not very advanced. Some feather is not necessary. New feathers need to be added to make it more helpful

YV
AvatarImg

Yoga V.

Hospitality, 201-500 employees

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

AccountMate for SQL

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

pretty Neat software for small to medium size companies to managing accounting better. easy to learn and use. Very good customer service across full implementation. Worth the money.

Cons

Licensing and user registration is type of confusing. Not much features to connect to multiple systems.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Building Materials, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Worked for us!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Easy to use and to learn as a new user. Also, customization which is a plus!

Cons

Reporting could be better. Sometimes what we're looking for isn't easily available.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Dinesh P.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review