App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

AccountsIQ Logo

AccountsIQ

Cloud-based accounting software for medium-sized businesses

see alternatives

(1)

AccountsIQ Reviews - Page 2

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


35 reviews

Recommended

SA
AvatarImg

Suzana A.

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great tool

Reviewed 5 months ago

happy with it

Pros

easy to work with , even for new starters in invoicing.

Cons

it is not the case, I am happy with the product.

Vendor response

Hi Suzana, Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback. Please do not hesitate to reach our client services team if you have further feedback.

MO
AvatarImg

Michael O.

Religious Institutions, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Accounts IQ Rocks Baby

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Ease of use Reliability System Stability Instant P&L and Balance Sheet

Cons

Difficulties in editing my mistakes particularly where a payment or receipt is "locked in" by a bank reconciliation or a purchase is "locked in" to the trade creditors ledger. In such cases I have to ask an administrator for help. This is probably due to my own lack of experience or training on the software,

RE
AvatarImg

Ricky E.

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

AccountsIQ review

Reviewed 4 years ago

It has an overall high standard of functionality and is incredibly reliable, with top quality support in the event of an issue.

Pros

It has a high standard across a wide range of finance functions.

Cons

The process of getting custom reports created.

Vendor response

Thanks for your kind review Ricky, we're delighted you recommend us 10/10. Many thanks indeed.

sy
AvatarImg

sarah y.

Renewables & Environment, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Just an assistant

Reviewed 3 years ago

Employed as a finance assistant to help input invoices on the system and was able to pick up the system very quickly as very ergonomic and the learning portal is very comprehensive. Easy to use and general financial reporting is brilliantly displaced and easy for all aptitudes to grasp and understand.

Pros

The learning portal and ability to attach invoices - general ease of use

Cons

Lots of different options for different screens can be confusing but this is only a minor thing that I was able to get over after spending more time on the learning portal.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review Sarah, it is great to hear you grasped using our cloud financial management software relatively quickly and that our e-learning platform was helpful.

PP
AvatarImg

Paddy P.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

AIQ works

Reviewed 2 years ago

My overall experience is good and the learning curve not as severe as I originally thought.

Pros

I like the simplicity of the software while dealing with complex issues behind the interface.

Cons

It took a while to grow into the software and I would have liked more help pop ups.

DM
AvatarImg

Dorothy M.

Public Relations and Communications, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Lots of features for the price

Reviewed 3 years ago

Great software, Easy to use. Saves time and money. Great SaaS model makes it affordable. Great support.

Pros

Easy to use and paperless processes saves so much time.

Cons

Nothing much really. I'd like to spend more of my own time exploring the reporting.

AM
AvatarImg

Augustino M.

Management Consulting, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Accounting software user friendly

Reviewed 8 years ago

Flankly have not used this accounting software - have just read its profile and realised that this the software relevant to my accounting operations specific to the size of our business entity. Like other softwares, I see most of the basic modules which are relevant.

Pros

Have all the basic required modules for our entity.

Cons

Since have no experience on using the software, I am not in the position to commend on this - what I see in a nutshell, is the best for our environment.

MM
AvatarImg

Martin M.

Information Technology and Services,

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Unbelievable functionality for the price. Very easy to use and lots of support setting it up.

Reviewed 7 years ago

Saves so much time.

Pros

Document storage, attachments and workflow processes. Saves so much time. Being able to attach the document from the system saves you having to locate it elsewhere, scan it, attach it.... the email feature is great. It runs really smoothly.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

DB
AvatarImg

Donna B.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Fantastic Cloud software which is affordable

Reviewed 8 years ago

When searching for the right Cloud Accounting provider we found that there was a huge trade-off between price and functionality. AccountsIQ is a very functional system whereby you only pay for the functionality you use. The benefits of Cloud working are immense and easily explained. But selecting the right provider is a challenge. The implementation was excellent and we were helped every step of the way. The system has performed above expectations and as we add more companies we simply call our account manager and pay accordingly. The Consolidation feature means no more messy Excel spreadsheets and costly errors.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

AR
AvatarImg

Ashley R.

Oil & Energy, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Program is best for more advanced accounting personnel

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

This software is not user friendly unless you are a little more advanced in your accounting department

Cons

The only con is the ease of use. It has complex functionality which is easier for persons higher up in the accounting department.