This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

All categories

Alessa Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

What I loved about the company is that it has strong culture with great values. The company takes effort to discuss with employees their personal as well professional challenges.

Ashwini S.

The software is User Friendly. Easy to join the webinar and Q & A section was great.

Sandra B.

We have been satisfied with the effectiveness of Alessa for several years.

Maik H.

Cons

Some frequent errors of the app that difficult the work sometimes.

Edward S.

Up to now I misted nothing. So I have on negative points.

Frank H.

I missing a manuel in german. Own further development is complex.

Oxana B.

Overall rating

4.3

5

4

3

2

1

12

10

5

0

0

81%
positive reviews
96%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


27 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Cutting edge software

Reviewed a year ago

I have worked in Alessa for over five years. What I loved about the company is that it has strong culture with great values. The company takes effort to discuss with employees their personal as well professional challenges.

Pros

Ability to identify and take actions on the flaws or loop holes in the business process and further improve it.

Cons

Every software needs new features. The development team is constantly taking feedback and new user stories to improve the experience and usability.

Vendor response

Hi Ashwini, We appreciate the review! Understanding the customer's business process is an integral part of the process; thank you for highlighting it as a pro. Like any other software, there is always more features that we want to add. We very much depend on people like you to understand the requirements and prioritize their implementation. Thanks again!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Saves a lot of manual working time due to automatic business processes!

Reviewed a year ago

Overall, this software allows us to perform significantly more controls than would be possible manually. Thereby, we significantly improved our compliance and risk management system for accounting and taxation issues.

Pros

This software is easy to learn and use for all responsible employees in the company (in particular employees in our accounting department). So we didn't need to spend much money for user trainings and could start very soon. Furthermore, we saved a lot of working time since implementing this software due to changing many data checks from Manual to automatic.

Cons

Fine tuning of the controls was hard work and it took a lot of time to customize all attitudes to our business specifications. But after this fine tuning was done it works very well and we got the spended time back due to the pros of the automatization process.

Vendor response

Thank you for the detailed review, Christian! We appreciate learning how Alessa allowed you to automate some of your processes and saves time for your employees. It is also very interesting that Alessa allowed you to implement more controls and significantly improve your compliance and risk management for accounting and taxation issues. Thank you for being a customer and providing your perspective on how Alessa helps your organization!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Alessa

Reviewed a year ago

Alessa nos permite tener visibilidad de lo que está pasando en los procesos de negocio y poder aprender del comportamiento del negocio para realizar auditorías mejor enfocadas.

Pros

Lo que más valoramos de la solución que tenemos con Alessa es la automatización que logramos para monitorear controles de procesos de negocio y tener alertas cuando dichos controles tengan un comportamiento inusual.

Cons

El tema de estadísticas debe ser mejorado, la cantidad de datos que Alessa genera permite analizar patrones de comportamiento de las alertas que sin duda aportaría muchísimo valor a los usuarios de la herramienta.

Vendor response

!Gracias por su comentario Gabriela! Nos alegra saber que estas viendo los beneficios de la automatizacion de los procesos de negocio y que eso les permite aprender del comportamiento del negocio para realizar auditorias mejor enfocadas. Algunos de nuestros otros clientes tambien han conseguido los mismos resultados. Con respecto a tu necesidad de mas estadisticas y de mayor profundidad, un miembro...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great AML tool

Reviewed 4 months ago

My overall experience however has been a positive one as Alessa/Caseware provide excellent customer support

Pros

Alessa helps my organisation detect high risk entities and activities early by creating alerts to be reviewed based on the parameters set.

Cons

Sometimes is moves a bit slow and presents with error messages. I have reported this on many occasions

Vendor response

Hi Michelle, Thank you for the review and we are thrilled to have you as a customer. We are glad to hear that our solution is able to alert your organization of high risk entities and activities! I am sorry to hear that sometimes the software is a little slow. We are continuously making enhancements to the product to improve the customer experience so your feedback is very helpful. Thanks again!

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Alessa as a Continuous Monitoring Solution

Reviewed a year ago

Alessa is an excellent tool which has made its name in the Financial industry as an all-encompassing Anti-Money Laundering solution. The tool looks to adapt to the many changes across different regulations and they have a team that are committed to serve the customer's needs.

Pros

In the software it allows you develop monitoring processes fully customizable to your needs. It is data-driven and contains capabilities for creating an automated ETL as well as workflow management for handling various scenarios.

Cons

The software does require quite a bit of set up and consultation prior to initial use, this is necessary for the customized experience.

Vendor response

Hi Rory, Thank you for the feedback! Being a highly configurable, data-driven software is a must for Alessa since we work with so many types of financial institutions and corporations. Thank you for acknowledging it as a strength of our solution. You are right in that the solution does require set up and consultation prior to initial use. But like you said, that is necessary in order to get a solution that is customized to a customer's needs. Rory, we appreciate your feedback and we look forward to continuing to work with you.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Excelente Opción Alexa

Reviewed a year ago

Nos ha permitido dar seguimiento y llevar tiempos en cada fase del proceso, lo que nos permite mejorar la oportunidad y calidad de lo que hacemos.

Pros

Permite un seguimiento al flujo del proceso, cuanta con elementos gráficos que facilitan la toma de decisiones y facilita la operativa de forma organizada.

Cons

La utilización de los procesos de envió y recepción de las alertas por medio de correo electrónico institucional.

Vendor response

!Gracias por el comentario Nelson! Nos alegra escuchar que Alessa les ha ayudado a automatizar los procesos de negocio, a facilitar la toma de decisiones y a mejorar las operaciones. Al parecer esta teniendo un problema para conectarse a su servidor de correo. Dado que hemos podido establecer conexion con servidores de correo en otras organizaciones, creemos que podria tratarse de un problema local. Nuestro equipo le contactara para determinar si podemos ayudarle a diagnosticar la causa. !Gracias de nuevo!

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Screening Function

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The new screening function is very useful especially for payment screening.

Cons

I miss the ability to build a query based on user and work items.

Vendor response

Hi Camisha, Thanks for the review! We are glad to hear that the screening function in Alessa is working well for your organization. I spoke to our team about the query feature and they made note of your request. They are going to look for an opportunity to bring it back or provide an option that allows you to have the functionality that you miss. Thanks again for taking the time to let us know what you think about our product!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

good support

Reviewed 8 months ago

Overall it has been a good experience. The support team is great.

Pros

Anytime we have had an issue with it being down or slow the response has been very quick and the issues are resolved quickly

Cons

There is some functionality that is not possible with Alessa.

Vendor response

Thank you for the review, Stephanie! We are glad to hear that you find that our support team is knowledgeable and quick to resolve any issues. We are always willing to help!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Simple Solution for preventing fraud

Reviewed a year ago

We have implemented Alessa for several retail clients. This software integrates with other existing systems to find fraudulent activities. Our clients love the fact that they can carefully screen and monitor ongoing transactions.

Pros

The best part of implementing Alessa had to be dealing with their customer service. If I had to choose a word to describe them it would simply be phenomenal. I had a minor issue implementing this application for one of the retail clients, but technical support was able to assist me and swiftly solve the issue.

Cons

To be quite honest I have yet to hear from any of our clients regarding any negative issues.

Vendor response

Thank you for the review, Medline! We are very glad to hear that the support team was able to provide you with the assistance that you needed. We agree with you that retail companies like being able to screen and monitor all ongoing transactions to look for fraud. Reducing losses due to fraud goes a long way to help with profitability. Thanks again for the review!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

useful helper for complex analyses

Reviewed a year ago

We have been satisfied with the effectiveness of Alessa for several years.

Pros

TAG Immobilien AG mainly uses Alessa to detect duplicate payments and duplicate vendor master data. Posting journal and master data are managed in an SAP system. The stored algorithms work well and deliver anomalies which are then checked further. We are satisfied with the results.

Cons

The design options for the own dashboards could be more extensive.

Vendor response

Thank you for the review, Maik. We are glad to hear that Alessa is able to help your organization detect duplicate payments, duplicate vendor master data and other anomalies. Other organizations have found this to be a powerful capability to reduce revenue losses and financial fraud. Thank you for sharing your perspective on why you have been satisfied with the effectiveness of Alessa for several years!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Alessa Is the best

Reviewed a year ago

Transaction monitoring & screening

Pros

Alessa is an efficient tool that has allowed us to detect & report unusual & suspicious activities

Cons

The software is pretty user friendly. NO additions at this time

Vendor response

Thank you for the review, Monique! We are thrilled to hear that you think Alessa is easy to use and is an efficient tool that has allowed you to detect and report unusual and suspicious activities. Thanks again for your review!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Tanya's Review

Reviewed a year ago

The team I work with, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] have been absolutely amazing every step of the way!

Pros

Extremely user friendly. Data is always there and extremely easily to navigate and use the tool for transaction monitoring.

Cons

Some faults in sending over files and them getting uploaded but some details missing. Does not have Regulatory Reporting yet.

Vendor response

Hi Tanya, Thank you for the kind words! We are delighted to have Zero Financial as a customer and we are very much enjoying working with you. Glad to hear that you too find our solution extremely easy to navigate and that our transaction monitoring functionality is working for you. I have checked with our team and they are going to reach out to find out more about the file issues you mentioned. I also double-checked that the regulatory reporting capability is being prepared for deployment at your organization. I am sorry that the wait has been longer, but we will have it for you soon.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

NEXT LEVEL TRANSACTION MONITORING SOFTWARE

Reviewed a year ago

ALESSA HAS ADDED SO MUCH VALUE TO MY TEAM'S ABILITY TO EFFECTIVELY MONITOR TRANSACTIONS AND TO ASSURE OUR STAKEHOLDERS THAT WE HAVE OVERSIGHT OVER ALL TRANSACTIONS.

Pros

ALESSA IS USER FRIENDLY AND THE CUSTOMER SERVICE IS EXCEPTIONAL.

Cons

VOLUMINOUS ALERTS ARE BEING GENERATED AS THERE ARE MULTIPLE ALERTS PER TRANSACTION. ALSO, WOULD BE PREFERABLE TO SELECT A CLIENT AND ADDRESS THE ENTIRE RANGE OF ALERTS AT THE SAME TIME.

Vendor response

Hi Leigh-Ann! Thanks for the great comments! We are so glad to hear that you are able to effectively monitor and oversee all your transactions. With regards to your comment about the number of alerts and how to group them, I think you will be happy with the newest Alessa release. Our team in your region (we think they are fantastic too!) is going to reach out to you. Leigh-Ann, thanks again and it is a pleasure to have you as a customer.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Manual Scanning of Individuals and Entitities

Reviewed a year ago

I am quite comfortable with the new features and guidance received from my training. Very user friendly.

Pros

Information is now real time. Graphics are awesome. More user friendly. More intrinsic Matches. No longer we have to input a reference number. One is created for you. Matches produced. A feature to remove the matches you think in your view are way ward matches and false positives

Cons

I have nothing negative to say about this software.

Vendor response

Thanks for the review, Yvette! You have touched on so many of our features. Very pleased to hear that you find some of our latest sanctions screening features user friendly and that it has simplified your work. Thanks again for the detailed review.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Experiences with CaseWareMonitor (Alessa)

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

automation of controls, Time savings through the automated controls quick correction of abnormalities

Cons

I missing a manuel in german own further development is complex

Vendor response

Thank you for your review, Oxana. When used for automated controls monitoring, Alessa can indeed save time and allow organizations to correct any abnormalities. Our distributor in Germany should be able to assist you with your inquiries - do let us know if you need further assistance. Thank you again for your feedback!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Training Review

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The quality of the product and training that is being provided has expanded my knowledge in the day to day activities including filing of SAR's, Beneficial Ownerships, the AML Screening process and programs. Webinars specifically are kept to a minimum in order to allow viewers to still keep up with daily work activities.

Cons

The integration process was completed before I began. Thusfar I have not experienced and "cons".

Vendor response

Glad you are enjoying our webinar program, Gene. Thank you for being an Alessa customer and providing a review!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Top rate Continuous Monitoring Solution

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

How easy it is to use and also review exception. The grid is just like using excel. ALso the workflow. Basically it just works as it should which is great

Cons

No much in terms of dislikes - I would like some more simple screens (less clicks)

Vendor response

Hi Gavin, Thank you for the kind review. We are glad that you find Alessa easy to use, that it works as it should and there isn't much that you dislike. Simplifying screens is a continuous activity for our development team and we agree with your that less clicks is best. Thanks again!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great solution for Continuous Control Monitoring

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Flexibility of workflow configuration, nice intuitive design

Cons

No multi-tenant version, time-consuming to implement and upgrade for multiple customers

Vendor response

Hi Natalya, Thanks for the review! We are glad to hear that you like our workflows. You are also in good company with other customers who find the design intuitive compared to other options. With regards to deployment time, our partnership with Microsoft Azure is changing how we implement and upgrade our cloud solution. It will be a lot less time consuming. Thanks again, Natalya!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Alessa for Exception Reporting

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Graphical interface for Dashboard, easy enough to understand.

Cons

Implementation timeline extremely long, User training now clear.

Vendor response

Hi Lesley, Thank you for your review! I am glad that you too like our dashboards and are able to get insights from them. I am very sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the implementation timeline of the project. Implementation times can vary for a number of reasons and it can be very frustrating to work through these technical difficulties. I had a conversation with the implementation team and I understand that discussions around a way forward remains a priority to them. We appreciate your feedback, Lesley. We hope that you will be satisfied with the solution very soon.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Comments

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Easy to use. Most functions are intuitative

Cons

No export function. cannot manipulate info.

Vendor response

Thanks for the review, Otto! We are glad to hear that you find Alessa easy to use and that most functions are intuitive. A member of our team is going to contact you to learn more about what kind of data you are trying to export. We might have a solution for you. Thanks again!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Alessa life made simple

Reviewed a year ago

none

Pros

its very simple and quick helps a lot in making our work simple.

Cons

So far the software works great, except few times it gets stuck

Vendor response

Hi Archana, Thanks for the review! Very glad to hear that you too find our software simple and quick. At times the software can seem a bit slow but I am glad that it has not diminished the value you see in our solution. Thanks again!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Manageable

Reviewed 7 months ago

Managed with great ease.

Pros

The product is remarkably Easy to use. Effortless. Great tool.

Cons

I haven’t encountered a feature I dislike as of yet.

Vendor response

Thank you for your feedback, Alicia!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Ease of Use with Webinars

Reviewed a year ago

I have used Alessa several times for webinars and it is very easy to get started and manuever.

Pros

Alessa is very easy to use for those of us who are technically challenged in today's technical world.

Cons

There was nothing about Alessa I did not like.

Vendor response

Glad you find our product easy to use and that you are enjoying our webinar program, Kelley!

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Wire Transfer Webinar

Reviewed a year ago

n/a

Pros

the software is User Friendly. Easy to join the webinar and Q & A section was great.

Cons

Visual would have been great of the presenter. Easier to stay focused.

Vendor response

Thank you for the review and glad to hear that you enjoyed our webinar about the money laundering and fraud risks with wire transfers!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Satisfied

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Its crystal clear and fast. It is very efficient.

Cons

question answer session may be improved

Vendor response

Thank you for your review! We are glad to hear that you found Alessa to be clear, fast and efficient.