SimpleBooks Reviews

SimpleBooks

Small business digital accounting software

4.29/5 (21 reviews)

John Parkes

Great Accounting App

Reviewed 2011-01-05
Review Source: GetApp

Compared to many other accounting systems i have used and viewed, this is by far the easiest system to use. As a novive in accounting systems i was able to use it with ease from day one. Tha advantage of having no software to download, install, configure and support on my desktop makes this a BIG PLUS for me as my system is short on memory so having installed and supported at a central point is the way to go!

Pros
Ease of use everything about it is designed for simplicity, without looing any critical features.

Cons
When i want to make a change to a statment i am so used to using a right mouse click, not a left click. I know i am being a little pissy about this but it is the only thing that i can say i mildly dislike. But it aint a big issue.

Rating breakdown

Minimize review


SimpleBooks

Small business digital accounting software

Karen MacDonald

Great for small businesses

Reviewed 2011-02-10
Review Source: GetApp

Arithmo is very good value, user friendly and helps small businesses to keep track of their finances as part of the everyday routine. It also saves money on accountancy

Pros
You can use as many or as few of the features as you need for your purposes, and it is easy to adapt them to your own way of recording information ('clients' can become projects, for instance, so you can effectively create cost centres)

Cons
It would be great if you could automatically feed information through from income to expenditure rather than input everything twice to create new (clients/suppliers/projects) - sometimes you want to track income and expenditure for the same things

Rating breakdown

Minimize review


SimpleBooks

Small business digital accounting software

Eyal Opher

Cheap and nasty

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-02-23
Review Source: GetApp

Cons
Where to start? Lacking some very basic capabilities and options. Un-intuitive interface. Slow to react and update. Frequent outages and malfunctions. Customer service will make you want to cry or worse - you get the distinct feeling that "we don't give a care" is the company's moto. In three years there hasn't been a single improvement to the interface.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 0/10

Minimize review


SimpleBooks

Small business digital accounting software

Roy Mitchell

Arithmo - Online

Reviewed 2011-03-23
Review Source: GetApp

Pleasant layout. Fairly intuitive. Has a basic feel, but that is deceptive. It produces really good reports, such as P&L and Balance sheet. It has a full audit trail. The ETB for accountants is excellent.

Pros
It is easy to use for customers and the price is fantastic value. The support is excellent. The fact that we, as accountants can log on and use all facilities is very useful.

Cons
It has a few quirks, but it seems the new version will iron these out. I wish it used the keyboard more. I love TAS Books for that. No mouse waving!

Rating breakdown

Minimize review


SimpleBooks

Small business digital accounting software

Jeremy Greene

ARITHMO - easier than you think

Reviewed 2010-12-21
Review Source: GetApp

This is a simple accounting/book-keeping software for the smaller business. It allows you to keep your business books via an online app that you can access from any web browser no matter where you are located. Its good for the sole trader right through to a VAT Registered Limited Company and its so cost effective its almost too good to be true.

Pros
On line app Someone else takes care of system admin and maintenance. Simple

Cons
Slightly confusing to get to grips with Payment method defaults to cash

Rating breakdown

Minimize review


SimpleBooks

Small business digital accounting software

e cude

Good, but could be better

Reviewed 2011-03-23
Review Source: GetApp

I have found Arithmo to be a fairly good book keeping system, but feel that some of the functions are not very clearly explained, and not particularly intuitive. Some fuller explanations on the different applications would be useful, and a quicker response time when making queries would be advantageous.

Pros
Efficient, reasonably comprehensiv, good price

Cons
Response time very slow (usually 24hrs+) , Not enough explanation about some of the functions, FAQ's not at all useful

Rating breakdown

Minimize review


SimpleBooks

Small business digital accounting software

Doris López Rodríguez

Ideal Accounting Software

Used monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-01-26
Review Source: Capterra

Consolidate the VAT of all invoices has been our salvation, is one of the great successes we have had with this software

Pros
It is an easy to use software, it does not need any previous training, it does not require installation, nor configuration, it is excellent to carry billing, since the VAT calculation is automated, it is also a very economic software

Cons
Frequently asked questions should be changed and adapted according to the doubts that regular users present

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


SimpleBooks

Small business digital accounting software

Gill Heron

Accounting Software Review

Reviewed 2011-01-05
Review Source: GetApp

Find it exceedingly easy to use. I like the layout of the screen as every facility is accessible. It is logically presented.

Pros
The page gives you every facility of moving around the whole programme. If there is a problem with the page you are on down the right hand side there are easily understood directions of how to use that particular page.

Cons
On the contrary, I do not have any complaints and love using it.

Rating breakdown

Minimize review


SimpleBooks

Small business digital accounting software

Lee Smith

Great Software

Reviewed 2015-08-22
Review Source: GetApp

This software is ideal - very easy to use and very good value for money. I use this to record all my Herbalife sales and expenses, it is fast, and secure. Highly recommended for Sole Traders & Small businesses.

Pros
Price Ease of use Trial available

Cons
None - Cannot find any faults with this software

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


SimpleBooks

Small business digital accounting software

Steve Pendrill

Arithmo

Reviewed 2011-03-23
Review Source: GetApp

Clear and easy to use. Simple wording.

Pros
Easy to use. Simple and very inexpensive. Easy to generate reports. Fairly flexible.

Cons
No specific way to collate mileage expenses. You can add to but not delete headings. Register for a webinar and you may or may not be contacted as promised!

Rating breakdown

Minimize review


SimpleBooks

Small business digital accounting software

oluwatobi Onu

Great Software

Reviewed 2017-04-15
Review Source: Capterra

Arithmo is very easy to use and very good value for money. I use this to record all record our pettie expenses, it is fast, and secure. Highly recommended for Small businesses.

Pros
Ease of use

Cons
None

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


SimpleBooks

Small business digital accounting software

Richard Coleby

Arithmo accounting package

Reviewed 2011-03-23
Review Source: GetApp

An easy to use package ideally suited to small businesses.

Pros
Easy to use and understand. The reports make it quick and easy to see how the business is doing. Being an on-line package means no backups or updates to worry about.

Cons
Nothing really.

Rating breakdown

Minimize review


SimpleBooks

Small business digital accounting software

Malcolm Neal

We are a small farming business but our income comes mainly from a busy self catering poperty

Reviewed 2011-03-24
Review Source: GetApp

As somebody in my early seventies who has picked up how to use a computer as I go along I find this package indispensable. I did need some help to get accustomed to the system, not surprising in the circumstances.

Pros
Simplicity

Cons
Nothing

Rating breakdown

Minimize review


SimpleBooks

Small business digital accounting software

David Wheeler

Arithmo Online? Excellent!

Reviewed 2011-04-10
Review Source: GetApp

Very good package, easy to use.

Pros
Knowing that the information I put in is in the format my accountancy firm can use.

Cons
Find the Calendar irritating (it reverts to today's date all the time).

Rating breakdown

Minimize review


SimpleBooks

Small business digital accounting software

Simon Kilburn

Arithmo Online Accounting Solution

Reviewed 2011-04-25
Review Source: GetApp

Good features and easy to use.

Pros
Almost everything.

Cons
If I was being hyper-critical I suppose I would say the GUI could be a bit prettier. Nevertheless, it is well laid out and intuitive.

Rating breakdown

Minimize review


SimpleBooks

Small business digital accounting software

David Ashling

TED Accounts Online

Reviewed 2011-05-21
Review Source: GetApp

Good system to help do just enough to manage my driving instruction business.

Pros
Online, when I can find a few minutes.

Cons
I need to be connected to internet - must be at home.

Rating breakdown

Minimize review


SimpleBooks

Small business digital accounting software

Ladders and Access

Arithmo is a excellent tool for small business

Reviewed 2014-05-13
Review Source: GetApp

Arithmo is a excellent tool for small business have used it for 3-4 years had no problems at all

Pros
Easy to use

Cons
Can be a little slow

Rating breakdown

Minimize review


SimpleBooks

Small business digital accounting software

Dean Tulley

Arithmo Accounting Software

Reviewed 2011-01-04
Review Source: GetApp

Excellent, I have not found a problem with the software and it fulfills all of my current accounting needs.

Pros
Flexible Easy to use Backs up data Prompts regular data entry

Cons
Nothing

Rating breakdown

Minimize review


SimpleBooks

Small business digital accounting software

Alan Tranter

Arithmo

Reviewed 2011-03-23
Review Source: GetApp

Having used Arithmo for 1 year we are well impressed

Pros
Ease of use , simplicity

Cons
Could do with a few more features like producing a supplier remittance

Rating breakdown

Minimize review


SimpleBooks

Small business digital accounting software

Siddesh Raj

Nice Tool

Used monthly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-03-19
Review Source: Software Advice

Pros
It is a nice and efficient also easy to operate and even a less educated can handle and use it and support is good.

Cons
This is very slow and has very less features. When I looked at FAQ's it was not much useful and instead confusing.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


SimpleBooks

Small business digital accounting software

Umar Saleem

Rating only

Reviewed 2017-05-16
Review Source: GetApp

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Minimize review


SimpleBooks

Small business digital accounting software