SimpleBooks Reviews

SimpleBooks

Small business digital accounting software

SimpleBooks

Review Summary

Pros

Its good for the sole trader right through to a VAT Registered Limited Company and its so cost effective its almost too good to be true.

Jeremy G.

Consolidate the VAT of all invoices has been our salvation, is one of the great successes we have had with this software.

Doris L.

It is a nice and efficient also easy to operate and even a less educated can handle and use it and support is good.

Siddesh R.

Cons

Find the Calendar irritating (it reverts to today's date all the time).

David W.

Slightly confusing to get to grips with. Payment method defaults to cash.

Jeremy G.

I know i am being a little pissy about this but it is the only thing that i can say i mildly dislike. But it aint a big issue.

John P.

Overall rating

4.3

(21)

5

4

3

2

1

12

7

0

0

2

90%
positive reviews
75%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


21 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great Software

Reviewed 5 years ago

This software is ideal - very easy to use and very good value for money. I use this to record all my Herbalife sales and expenses, it is fast, and secure. Highly recommended for Sole Traders & Small businesses.

Pros

Price Ease of use Trial available

Cons

None - Cannot find any faults with this software

Overall Rating

    Share this review:

    Great Accounting App

    Reviewed 10 years ago

    Compared to many other accounting systems i have used and viewed, this is by far the easiest system to use. As a novive in accounting systems i was able to use it with ease from day one. Tha advantage of having no software to download, install, configure and support on my desktop makes this a BIG PLUS for me as my system is short on memory so having installed and supported at a central point is the way to go!

    Pros

    Ease of use everything about it is designed for simplicity, without looing any critical features.

    Cons

    When i want to make a change to a statment i am so used to using a right mouse click, not a left click. I know i am being a little pissy about this but it is the only thing that i can say i mildly dislike. But it aint a big issue.

    Overall Rating
    • Value for money
    • Ease of use
    • Features
    • Customer support

    Share this review:

    Cheap and nasty

    Reviewed 3 years ago
    Pros

    No pros were added to this review

    Cons

    Where to start? Lacking some very basic capabilities and options. Un-intuitive interface. Slow to react and update. Frequent outages and malfunctions. Customer service will make you want to cry or worse - you get the distinct feeling that "we don't give a care" is the company's moto. In three years there hasn't been a single improvement to the interface.

    Overall Rating

      Share this review:

      Great for small businesses

      Reviewed 10 years ago

      Arithmo is very good value, user friendly and helps small businesses to keep track of their finances as part of the everyday routine. It also saves money on accountancy

      Pros

      You can use as many or as few of the features as you need for your purposes, and it is easy to adapt them to your own way of recording information ('clients' can become projects, for instance, so you can effectively create cost centres)

      Cons

      It would be great if you could automatically feed information through from income to expenditure rather than input everything twice to create new (clients/suppliers/projects) - sometimes you want to track income and expenditure for the same things

      Overall Rating

        Share this review:

        Arithmo - Online

        Reviewed 10 years ago

        Pleasant layout. Fairly intuitive. Has a basic feel, but that is deceptive. It produces really good reports, such as P&L and Balance sheet. It has a full audit trail. The ETB for accountants is excellent.

        Pros

        It is easy to use for customers and the price is fantastic value. The support is excellent. The fact that we, as accountants can log on and use all facilities is very useful.

        Cons

        It has a few quirks, but it seems the new version will iron these out. I wish it used the keyboard more. I love TAS Books for that. No mouse waving!

        Overall Rating

          Share this review:

          ARITHMO - easier than you think

          Reviewed 10 years ago

          This is a simple accounting/book-keeping software for the smaller business. It allows you to keep your business books via an online app that you can access from any web browser no matter where you are located. Its good for the sole trader right through to a VAT Registered Limited Company and its so cost effective its almost too good to be true.

          Pros

          On line app Someone else takes care of system admin and maintenance. Simple

          Cons

          Slightly confusing to get to grips with Payment method defaults to cash

          Overall Rating

            Share this review:

            Good, but could be better

            Reviewed 10 years ago

            I have found Arithmo to be a fairly good book keeping system, but feel that some of the functions are not very clearly explained, and not particularly intuitive. Some fuller explanations on the different applications would be useful, and a quicker response time when making queries would be advantageous.

            Pros

            Efficient, reasonably comprehensiv, good price

            Cons

            Response time very slow (usually 24hrs+) , Not enough explanation about some of the functions, FAQ's not at all useful

            Overall Rating
            • Value for money
            • Ease of use
            • Features
            • Customer support
            • Likelihood to recommend9/10

            Share this review:

            Ideal Accounting Software

            Reviewed 2 years ago

            Consolidate the VAT of all invoices has been our salvation, is one of the great successes we have had with this software

            Pros

            It is an easy to use software, it does not need any previous training, it does not require installation, nor configuration, it is excellent to carry billing, since the VAT calculation is automated, it is also a very economic software

            Cons

            Frequently asked questions should be changed and adapted according to the doubts that regular users present

            Overall Rating

              Share this review:

              Accounting Software Review

              Reviewed 10 years ago

              Find it exceedingly easy to use. I like the layout of the screen as every facility is accessible. It is logically presented.

              Pros

              The page gives you every facility of moving around the whole programme. If there is a problem with the page you are on down the right hand side there are easily understood directions of how to use that particular page.

              Cons

              On the contrary, I do not have any complaints and love using it.

              Overall Rating
              • Value for money
              • Ease of use
              • Features
              • Customer support
              • Likelihood to recommend10/10

              Share this review:

              Great Software

              Reviewed 4 years ago

              Arithmo is very easy to use and very good value for money. I use this to record all record our pettie expenses, it is fast, and secure. Highly recommended for Small businesses.

              Pros

              Ease of use

              Cons

              None

              Overall Rating

                Share this review:

                Arithmo

                Reviewed 10 years ago

                Clear and easy to use. Simple wording.

                Pros

                Easy to use. Simple and very inexpensive. Easy to generate reports. Fairly flexible.

                Cons

                No specific way to collate mileage expenses. You can add to but not delete headings. Register for a webinar and you may or may not be contacted as promised!

                Overall Rating

                  Share this review:

                  Arithmo accounting package

                  Reviewed 10 years ago

                  An easy to use package ideally suited to small businesses.

                  Pros

                  Easy to use and understand. The reports make it quick and easy to see how the business is doing. Being an on-line package means no backups or updates to worry about.

                  Cons

                  Nothing really.

                  Overall Rating

                    Share this review:

                    We are a small farming business but our income comes mainly from a busy self catering poperty

                    Reviewed 10 years ago

                    As somebody in my early seventies who has picked up how to use a computer as I go along I find this package indispensable. I did need some help to get accustomed to the system, not surprising in the circumstances.

                    Pros

                    Simplicity

                    Cons

                    Nothing

                    Overall Rating

                      Share this review:

                      Arithmo Online? Excellent!

                      Reviewed 10 years ago

                      Very good package, easy to use.

                      Pros

                      Knowing that the information I put in is in the format my accountancy firm can use.

                      Cons

                      Find the Calendar irritating (it reverts to today's date all the time).

                      Overall Rating

                        Share this review:

                        Arithmo Online Accounting Solution

                        Reviewed 10 years ago

                        Good features and easy to use.

                        Pros

                        Almost everything.

                        Cons

                        If I was being hyper-critical I suppose I would say the GUI could be a bit prettier. Nevertheless, it is well laid out and intuitive.

                        Overall Rating

                          Share this review:

                          TED Accounts Online

                          Reviewed 10 years ago

                          Good system to help do just enough to manage my driving instruction business.

                          Pros

                          Online, when I can find a few minutes.

                          Cons

                          I need to be connected to internet - must be at home.

                          Overall Rating

                            Share this review:

                            Arithmo is a excellent tool for small business

                            Reviewed 7 years ago

                            Arithmo is a excellent tool for small business have used it for 3-4 years had no problems at all

                            Pros

                            Easy to use

                            Cons

                            Can be a little slow

                            Overall Rating

                              Share this review:

                              Arithmo Accounting Software

                              Reviewed 10 years ago

                              Excellent, I have not found a problem with the software and it fulfills all of my current accounting needs.

                              Pros

                              Flexible Easy to use Backs up data Prompts regular data entry

                              Cons

                              Nothing

                              Overall Rating

                                Share this review:

                                Arithmo

                                Reviewed 10 years ago

                                Having used Arithmo for 1 year we are well impressed

                                Pros

                                Ease of use , simplicity

                                Cons

                                Could do with a few more features like producing a supplier remittance

                                Overall Rating
                                • Ease of use
                                • Features
                                • Customer support
                                • Likelihood to recommend8/10

                                Share this review:

                                Nice Tool

                                Reviewed 3 years ago
                                Pros

                                It is a nice and efficient also easy to operate and even a less educated can handle and use it and support is good.

                                Cons

                                This is very slow and has very less features. When I looked at FAQ's it was not much useful and instead confusing.

                                Overall Rating
                                • Ease of use
                                • Features

                                Share this review:

                                This reviewer only left a rating

                                Reviewed 4 years ago
                                Pros

                                No pros were added to this review

                                Cons

                                No cons were added to this review