AutoPal Software Pricing, Features, Reviews & Alternatives

AutoPal Software

Cloud-based loan servicing software

4.83/5 (53 reviews)

AutoPal Software overview

What is AutoPal Software?

AutoPal Software is a cloud-based loan servicing solution for financial & banking institutes to help them track loan installments and record payments. The integrated solution offers tools to design customizable business websites, send SMS alerts, create customer portals, share email notifications, accept payments, among others.

With AutoPal Software, businesses can create customer facing websites where their customers can apply for loans and make payments afterward. Business administrators can fully configure the visibility rules for the account information and control access permissions at multiple levels. Customers can also create their personalized profiles and perform various activities such as paying monthly installments, tracking payment history, uploading documents directly from their portal and more. AutoPal provides a live amortization schedule feature which helps businesses to update every financial detail in a central database and adjust all forecasts on a daily basis. The automated communication feature allows the sending of payment notifications to customers via SMS text or email depending on which method is preferred.

AutoPal integrates with PayNearMe which allows users to collect payments from their customers in cash from any 7-Eleven stores, nationwide. The solution also offers a live connector for integration with QuickBooks to import/export account statements. It primarily serves small and midsized banking & financial institutes across the United States and Canada.
www.autopalsoftware.com

Pricing

Starting from
$99/month
Pricing options
Free trial
Subscription
Value for money
View Pricing Plans

Devices

Business size

S
M
L

Markets

United States, Canada

Supported languages

English
AutoPal Software screenshot: Generate customizable loan formsStart the Onboarding ProcessAutoPal Software screenshot: Record financial transactions and generate transaction historyAutoPal Software screenshot: Design customer-facing websites to interact with end-users

AutoPal Software user reviews

Value for money
Features
Ease of use
Customer support
  4.9
  4.9
  4.7
  4.9
Bryce M.

Most Comprehensive and Powerful Loan Servicing Software

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-03-06
Review Source: Capterra

Its really helped us keep accurate records of our loan files, and make adjustments due to irregular payments or loan modifications. It makes sending out monthly statements very simple.

Pros
I looked for a long time, and at many options to find all the features that Auto Pal offers. Its the most affordable software in its class. It has more than enough features than we typically use, and can help us resolve the really tricky loan calcs when we do a loan modification. A lot of the other loan servicing software doesn't have the tools to simply run the accurate calcs for a loan mod. Its been a great asset to our business. I also like the auto generated statements each month to make monthly billing simple. It also great to have it cloud based so that our whole team can easily access our accounts. The support team has always been great to talk to, and helpful getting us set up and resolving any technical issues we run into.

Cons
It took some effort and energy to get the software up and running, and customized to our needs. As always, it takes time to get used to a new software platform. Some of the advanced functions take time and can be difficult to learn (we required help from the support team, but they were great), overall we got the software running to fit our company model well.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Gene G.

Great tech support and great servicing platform

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-12-12
Review Source: Capterra

I recommend this platform.

Pros
Our company specializes in auto leases and loans and Autopal is designed for this business. We took advantage of trial to make sure it was the platform, and we signed right after the demo. There was a little confusion at the beginning which delayed converting our accounts to the new platform, but the support at Autopal addressed the issues quickly and matched our lease contracts within few hours. There was also a learning curve, but the staff at Autopal (Steve) work through the issues with us, and has always been helpfuling us find solutions. Autopal’s support staff is as great as the servicing platform. AutoPal has helped us to better manage our risks efficiently, and we would not have been able grow our portfolio and attract capital without it. We used to go to several systems and folders to get information on a contract. AutoPal allow us to streamline our processes and reduce overhead. The autopay feature improved our collections by over 50% and the automated payment reminders allowed us to reduce delinquencies. Our customers have the ability to make payments online and see account information including an electronic version of their signed contract.

Cons
AutoPal is a great servicing platform, but the origination tool needs improvements. The user website is not responsive, which makes is challenging for our customers to use it officially on the cellphones.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Nancy N.

DOESN'T WORK AND THEY WON'T LET US OUT OF CONTRACT

Reviewed 2016-04-15
Review Source: Capterra

We had an unusual set up and need. I spent extensive time with sales staff and trainers to make sure that it could be made to fit our needs and was reassured and promised repeatedly that it would. So, i signed up. We spent months trying to get it to work the way they said it would. Their tech staff tried, but their setup just doesn't work for what we need. I'm a business owner, so i understand that sometimes no matter how hard you try, it doesn't work for a customer. But that's when a good business would let you out of the contract. I paid a substantial ($2500) set up fee that I have no issue with them keeping. I just want to not have to continue to pay the monthly fee for a software I can't use. They refused. I filed a BBB complaint after their refusal to act reasonably. They have ignored it. I don't see any effort to do what's right.

Response from AutoPal Loan Servicing Software


We are sorry All Family Finance feels this way. We strive for customer satisfaction both before and after the purchase of the software. We know your scenario was unusual, and after a lot of work by our support staff, they were able to accurately enter your unconventional contracts into AutoPal. The options to either sign a contract or use our software month-to-month were clearly explained. Our software will do what you need it to, and our support staff is standing by to help you get up and running.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review

Lisa S.

Very easy to set up and use. Would definitely recommend!

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-05-19
Review Source: Capterra

Accurate and simple loan management. Very "user friendly" for our staff and our customers.

Pros
Provides all the pertinent information for loan management at the click of a button. Simple and convenient navigation for the customer with online access and payment options. The very few times we have had technical problems, AutoPal's technical group has an immediate answer, and has everything up and running very quickly.

Cons
Doesn't account for "Lease Income" separately. The additional "tools" are quite expensive. The website offered is very limited in "edit" options.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Nathan S.

Crucial Loan Servicing Software for a Growing Company

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-03-22
Review Source: Capterra

We have partnered with Autopal since 2014, and the software has helped us streamline many processes in funding, administration and collections. Autopal helped propel our company to operate leaner, more effectively and efficiently. The software and customer service team have been supportive and accommodated our considerable growth. Another benefit of Autopal is its partnerships with third party companies (e.g. credit reporting, eft, etc), which enabled the system to be a "one-stop shop" for servicing loans. We would highly recommend Autopal to other lenders and BHPH dealerships for its ease of use and the great customer support team.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

AutoPal Software pricing

Starting from
$99/month
Pricing options
Free trial
Subscription
View Pricing Plans

Contact AutoPal Software for pricing information or a quote.

AutoPal Software features

API
Accounting
Alerts/Notifications
Compliance Management
Data Import/Export
Electronic Payments

Accounting Integration (249 other apps)
Activity Dashboard (429 other apps)
Audit Trail (302 other apps)
Billing & Invoicing (380 other apps)
Customizable Reports (286 other apps)
Expense Tracking (275 other apps)
Invoice Management (327 other apps)
Invoice Processing (249 other apps)
Multi-Currency (344 other apps)
Real Time Data (252 other apps)
Reporting & Statistics (467 other apps)
Reporting/Analytics (400 other apps)
Third Party Integrations (383 other apps)
Workflow Management (304 other apps)

Videos and tutorials

Additional information for AutoPal Software

Benefits

• AutoPal software provides multi-channel communication tools allowing business agents to communicate with their customers either through text messages or emails.

• Businesses can automate the sending of bills, payment receipts and other routine communications to their customers with minimal manual effort.

• The solution offers the flexibility to accept payments through online modes such as credit/debit cards and bank transfers as well as through offline modes such as PayNearMe counter cash payments.

• The solution integrates with QuickBooks to import/export financial statements and manage accounting operations efficiently.

• The cloud-based solution provides live amortization schedules which update every financial detail in real-time.