App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Bellwether Purchasing Software Logo

Bellwether Purchasing Software

#1 Purchasing Software since 1985. Money back Guarantee

(12)

Bellwether Purchasing Software Reviews

Overall rating

4.7

/5

78

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.1/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

It's great for any size business and I highly recommend it. Support and setup are a breeze and support staff is helpful, knowledgeable and very professional.
Easy to navigate, setup was very easy, generating reports was easy, and super quick response from the help desk support.
Support is great and people are wonderful. Great company to do business with.
Sometimes I'll place a requisition for something that has already been requested, but since I can't see other people's orders I can't see that I'm duplicating a request that's already been made.
At times the items descriptions could be difficult see.
Any time technology is involved there is some level of risk to compromised data.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


78 reviews

Recommended

JB
AvatarImg

Joel B.

Religious Institutions, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Bellwether BPM is an incredible software!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

We really enjoy using Bellwether BPM to track our teams purchases and expenses. BW makes it easy to see how much budget we have left in each category and shows where we need to focus on in the upcoming budget.

Cons

Honestly for what we use Bellwether BPM for, we have not found a downside yet.

KP
AvatarImg

Kevin P.

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Exacore Review

Reviewed a year ago

I enjoyed working with Tammy and the Bellwether team. Very responsive and understood what we needed to work asap and it was a great support for our company.

Pros

We started our company when we had almost no processes in place and Bellwether was a critical component for issuing purchase orders for our projects. We did not utilize all of the features that were available, but the software was very helpful.

Cons

Our company decided to go with another ERP system rather than Bellwether for reasons related to familiarity of another system with our finance team. There was not much from a purchasing side of things that was not meeting our needs.

IM
AvatarImg

Inna M.

Packaging and Containers, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Sends reminders when PO's need approval.

Cons

Filtering functionality is not as robust as it could be.

MH
AvatarImg

MiKayla H.

Biotechnology, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Bellwether has streamlined our entire purchasing process

Reviewed 6 years ago

Overall it has streamlined our purchasing procedures.

Pros

Easy to keep things organized from requistion to approval to ordering. When we can use punchouts, they are awesome.

Cons

It would be nice to be able to upload a packing list/recipt after an item as been received in the system. Sometimes the "Receive" button gets pushed and there's no way to add a packing slip later. It's also a bit confusing at first to have the REQ numbers not match up with PO numbers - they should be different formats or something, otherwise a requisiton of 010530 might become a PO number of 010555 while a prior requisition becomes PO number 010530. It would also be handy to be able to search the list of POs for a certain vendor or item - as it is, you can sort the columns by vendor and find it that way but a search feature would be great.

Vendor response

Mikayla, Thank you for your endorsement of Bellwether! Kevin CEO

AD
AvatarImg

Anoosha D.

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

having good experince while using this product

Reviewed 6 years ago

Great CS and response. Great on willingness to hear and work on improvements. Lots of opportunity for further improvement in functionality and use. Decent value for the money however some missing functions keep to close

Pros

it Eliminates our out of control manual purchasing process. No more paper! Gain accountability, tracking, and reporting.

Cons

On the downside, most of the challenges experienced with e-procurement emanate mostly from the supplier and not the company but can have an effect on the procurement process. Training cost may be high. Any time technology is involved there is some level of risk to compromised data. What of a supplier who has for all the years been handling clients on a face-to-face basis? E-procurement will definitely become a challenge but it should not be an excuse to ignore e-procurement software.

JG
AvatarImg

Juan G.

Building Materials, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Bellwether Purchasing and Inventory Software

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

As a member of an organization with where my main use comes in the form of reviewing orders and looking up archived information, I can tell you I really appreciate the ease in which I can access the files I need.

Cons

No cons. The software meets all my needs

Vendor response

Juan, Awesome comments on Bellwether! Thank you, Kevin CEO

DW
AvatarImg

Darnell W.

Automotive, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Cloud PO

Reviewed a year ago

do not use this

Pros

this product is easy to use and manage. As an IT Manager having this based in cloud with security and less maintenance on also managing a local server helps me get more done by not worrying about anything but logging in and using the software.

Cons

No account to be able to go in and approve any PO. Super user

MH
AvatarImg

Melody H.

Design, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Bellwether Purchase Order Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

No inventory tracking from my end

Pros

User Friendly easy to navigate. Easy to understand how to follow and track your purchases.

Cons

Auto population of email address upon send & save

JS
AvatarImg

Judy S.

Oil & Energy, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very functional and meets all of our needs

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Easy to use. Levels of users. All the invoice information in one entry.

Cons

Numerous steps in some of the set ups. Can be complicated to add new items.

CM
AvatarImg

Chad M.

Oil & Energy, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Bellwether Purchasing Software Review

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

It saves the catalog which makes it easy when sending in equipment for calibration because the serial numbers are saved in the item description

Cons

There is nothing about this software that I do not like

AC
AvatarImg

Ashley C.

Machinery, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Bellwether Review

Reviewed 4 years ago

It keeps our business running smoothly and allows us to get things purchased in a timely manner.

Pros

I like how easy it is to use this software.

Cons

When you have to add a new item when ordering, it gets kinda confusing.

TT
AvatarImg

Theresa T.

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Bellwether is a great product!

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Bellwether is very easy to navigate. This software has helped me easily keep track of orders/PO's. I would recommend this software to anyone looking for a great product with great customer service!

Cons

The canned reports were not that easy to navigate in the beginning but when you take some time to read the help section you can figure out what report will satisfy your needs.

Vendor response

Theresa, Thank you for the great endorsement for Bellwether!

SM
AvatarImg

Stephanie M.

Utilities, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Ease of paperless tracking

Reviewed a year ago

Its good to know where items are sitting in the approvers que at a glance prior to the actual purchase. Orders are not getting lost on someone's desk.

Pros

I like that I can track a purchase all the way to receipt of the items all through my computer screen, that I don't have to go and find a piece of paper in a file cabinet.

Cons

Its not so much this software but being internet based, sometimes our internet is spotty which affects usability.

HB
AvatarImg

Holly B.

Furniture, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Closets by Design - Bellwether Review

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The implementation process was very easy and the associates at Bellwether have always been amazing at responding and answering any questions we've had or issues we run into. The software is pretty straight forward and easy to understand. We were a fairly small company that was just delving into purchase order systems and I am glad we picked this one.

Cons

There are still things that we are learning about the system, but I can't say I have any complaints so far.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Brandon D. M.

Religious Institutions, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great PO software

Reviewed 5 years ago

We are finally able to have a cloud based software that allows us to easily track and gain necessary approvals for all PO and accounting needs!

Pros

We love the ease of use with approvals and cataloging. It is a great software that keeps everyone on the same page.

Cons

Sometimes the approvals can be randomized which makes the workflow take longer.

RM
AvatarImg

Ryan M.

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Bellwether was easy to set up and easy to use.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Customer service for Bellwether has been amazing. They were available to help any time we had questions while implementing the software.

Cons

Sometimes I'll place a requisition for something that has already been requested, but since I can't see other people's orders I can't see that I'm duplicating a request that's already been made.

Vendor response

Ryan, Thank you for the perfect rating for Bellwether! Please contact your admin for permission to see requisitions submitted by other users. Kevin

KB
AvatarImg

Kevin B.

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The Bellwether software is the most complete inventory software I've ever used.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

I just started my job at Sharklet and Bellwether has made the transition into my role a lot smoother than I would have imagined. Learning Bellwether was very easy.

Cons

I want to be able to see what everyone at the company has put into the system from the time the requisition is made until it's been received.

Vendor response

Kevin Thank you for very much for the 5 star ratings. Please contact you admin to gain permission to see all requisitions, PO's, and received items. Kevin

TB
AvatarImg

Toni B.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Bellwether Epmx software

Reviewed 14 years ago

I would recommend this to companies that want to get their spending under control.

Pros

works great for purchasing controls. Great Support staff that are willing to find a way to make a good fit. This is a great tool to help managers realize their budgets.

Cons

Time realization when you are going from no system to utilizing a system...education and ongoing addition time required to make it work. Computer adverse staff will resist.

Vendor response

Bellwether Corp appreciates the challenge for some to convert from their paper purchasing system to a fully integrated SaaS model. Bellwether continues to strive to develop intuitive, user-friendly solutions for those of varying software/computer comfort levels while providing the capabilities needed by its customers.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Angel F.

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Bellwether rings my bell!

Reviewed 5 years ago

We love Bellwether!

Pros

The navigation throughout the program and it's ease of use is extremely beneficial when preparing a requisition.

Cons

The only "con" that I've experience is the time out feature. If it takes me longer than 10 minutes to prepare a requisition it will not submit and I must start over. This is very rare and I have made sure to promptly enter my items as to not encounter this set back.

Vendor response

Angel, Thank you for the positive endorsement. You may want to ask your admin to extend the time out duration in the system. Thank you, Kevin CEO

DL
AvatarImg

Debra L.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This is a dependable, cost-effective product with many available options to suit business needs.

Reviewed 8 years ago

The software is more intuitive to use than others available. You can choose the modules that fit your needs which also keeps costs down as you don't need to purchase more than what you will need and use. Support and training staff are easy to work with and are willing to do what it takes to get you up and running on the software. As with any purchasing and asset tracking system, it requires users to take the time to enter in the necessary information; this can be a hurdle to personnel using the system when they feel they don't have the time to properly enter in the data. There are some glitches to the lookup features and there needs to be a better way to remove incorrect or bad records.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

HK
AvatarImg

Hanna K.

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Bellwether is making my life way easier!

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Our biology lab is always stocked now that we use Bellwether. My team can bring any requests to me and I'll have the order placed right away.

Cons

I would like to be able to request something as high priority so my boss knows to approve it right away.

Vendor response

Hanna, Thank you for high ratings for Bellwether! Kevin

KW
AvatarImg

KAYLA W.

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 51-200 employees

Used other for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

REVIEW

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

What I enjoy most about this software is how easily I can navigate throughout it.

Cons

I have absolutely no negative comments to make.

Vendor response

Kayla, Thank you so much for the praise for Bellwether. Kevin Bellwether Chief

RO
AvatarImg

Richard O.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great software and Service

Reviewed 7 years ago

I would say this is the best PO and purchasing software I've used. It's great for any size business and I highly recommend it! Support and setup are a breeze and support staff is helpful, knowledgeable and very professional.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thank you for the kind endorsement of Bellwether!

AH
AvatarImg

Angela H.

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Keeping our lab stocked with necessary supplies is much easier now that we use Bellwether.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

As an intern, I'm in charge of making sure any supplies we need for experiments are on the shelves and ready to go for the week. Anything I notice we need can be relayed to my supervisor and ordered within minutes.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Angela, Thank you for recommending Bellwether! Kevin

SM
AvatarImg

Sean M.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This product overwhelmingly should be rated "Best in the Industry" for what it provides for its cost

Reviewed 15 years ago

This product overwhelmingly should be rated "Best in the Industry" for what it provides for its costs.

Pros

Easy to use and navigate. Robust data warehouse.

Cons

I have not come across any cons to the product as of yet.