App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Bench Logo

You run your business. We’ll do your bookkeeping.

(11)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Bench Reviews - Page 6

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


305 reviews

Recommended

SR
AvatarImg

Sam Ramirez F.

Entertainment, self-employed

Used other for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good service for small business

Reviewed 5 years ago

ench is a solid bookkeeping service for a small business. It's affordable and the online tools to add expenses and analyze data are decent. My one area for improvement is that I wish Bench offered more human customer service support, even if it's a basic level of accounting I got help in uploading data and having a review done. But I could have used some more help with fully understanding my balance sheets. Overall. Bench is great value for your money and is recommended highly for small businesses in need of book keeping services.

Pros

Easy to use. Friendly customer service. affordable.

Cons

Would have liked more human assistance even with a basic account

NS
AvatarImg

Natalie S.

Events Services, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Helpful tool that saves me time

Reviewed 2 years ago

Ease of use and saves me hours each month

Pros

Easy to integrate, and I can be pretty hands off.

Cons

The cost is a lot for my small business.

Vendor response

Hi Natalie! Thank you so much for taking the time out to write this review! We are so pleased to hear that we've been able to give you your valuable time back, so you can focus on growing your business!

CW
AvatarImg

CJ W.

Sports, self-employed

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Saves tons of time!

Reviewed 4 years ago

The whole process have been smooth from the set up to each monthly bookkeeping.

Pros

Bench helps me organize all my finances and saves me multiple hours a month.

Cons

I wish the previous months bookkeeping could be done a few days quicker, but overall very happy with this product and how it displays all my information.

Vendor response

Hi CJ! Thank you so much for sharing your experience! We try our best to complete your books within 15 business days, once we have all the needed documents and clarification. That said, we have shared your feedback with your team. All the best!

HT
AvatarImg

Heidi T.

Marketing and Advertising, self-employed

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great for small businesses

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

I loved this as a lower cost option for bookkeeping that is very streamlined. Their onboarding was great and showed me exactly how things work.

Cons

Nothing is particularly difficult to use

Vendor response

Thanks for sharing your experience Heidi! It's so great to hear you had a smooth onboarding and that we're able to provide you with what you need quickly. We love working with you!

SD
AvatarImg

Shannon D.

Staffing and Recruiting, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Quality Bookkeeping that helps me focus on my business

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

As a small business owner, I knew that I needed a bookkeeping solution (particularly as we continue to grow) but I wasted a lot of time trying to do it myself and still not doing it well. I already use other platforms that integrate well with Bench so I decided to give them a try. I am so glad that I did. They stay on top of my books, address the tiny details that I often overlooked, and provide clean, easy to read reports that help me stay on top of my business financial health. My tax preparer is going to be so happy!

Cons

Honestly, there isn't anything that I could say I don't like about Bench right now. I'm hoping that it is an option that grows with me as my business continues to grow but we have sometime before examining that issue.

Vendor response

Thanks for sharing, Shannon!

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Design, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great for small businesses

Reviewed 5 years ago

Bench has taken bookkeeping off me and my co-founder’s plates, and we are big fans of the platform!

Pros

There’s someone assigned to your account that you can contact at any time, and who always responds promptly to questions or requests.

Cons

So far we’ve been very satisfied, have not come across any issues yet.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Construction, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best overall experience

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

This is the most efficient book keeping experience out there. They are totally consumer oriented, meaning they have a team of agents always waiting to assist you with every detail.

Cons

I have to say that just the basic setup is my least favorite task of the Bench experience. But I honestly can tell you that gathering and submitting my bank statements to them was the hardest thing I had to do. Even though this was done in less than 15 min....

KC
AvatarImg

Kevin C.

Food & Beverages, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to implement and high value accounting services

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Bench is fantastic because of the super hands on customer service and the accounting professional you're matched with is always prompt, responsive, and helpful with keeping your books up to date.

Cons

Lack of integrations with all of our financial services. Many things need to be manually managed however it's great that the accounting pros will hop in and pull data directly.

Vendor response

Thank you for sharing, Kevin!

JB
AvatarImg

Jonathan B.

Retail, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very happy with their service

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

They take care of everything for your Bookkeeping needs.

Cons

I been using this service for 2 years now and I am very happy. I will continue to use them.

KA
AvatarImg

Kat A.

Writing and Editing, self-employed

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Bench has saved me hours of bookkeeping

Reviewed 4 years ago

I love Bench so far. My bookkeeper, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], is on top of things and she’s super nice. She feels like part of my team!

Pros

It’s all done for you, so you never have to worry if you’re categorizing something correctly.

Cons

Nothing that I can think of! It’s excellent.

Vendor response

Thank you so much, Kat!

JA
AvatarImg

Jakob A.

Computer Networking, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Simple and Easy

Reviewed 5 years ago

It was easy, we had them do a whole year of books at once. It took a little longer then originally quoted but they did a solid job and had good contact. No complaints at all.

Pros

I like that they do everything, its easy. You send them the info and they get it all ready. The team is friendly and provides good support.

Cons

A couple features that would be nice include being able to send ACH payments from the software. Also they live look at your accounts is seperate from the book-keeping, small non-issue.

VE
AvatarImg

Victoria E.

Law Practice, 1-10 employees

Used other for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

great service for the price

Reviewed 7 years ago

Great simple accounting service for the price.

Pros

I really liked the responsiveness of my team, and the ease of reviewing my account each month. during our monthly call, which is included with the monthly service fee.

Cons

The only con is that you have to pay more, the more accounts you add, which was not a problem for me initially, but would have been if I added another account in the future.

Vendor response

Hi Victoria - Thank you for the review! We're so glad to hear we've been able to help make bookkeeping easy for you. I'll be sure to pass this along to Tammy and the rest of your team. - SP

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Michelle S.

Photography, self-employed

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

simple online bookkeeping for small businesses or solopreneurs

Reviewed 5 years ago

I run my own business, and am NOT great with the numbers side of things. Bench handles my "books" for me, so I can easily keep track of all business expenses and profits so I can make sure things are on track. And this kind of record keeping helps streamline things in a BIG way when it's time to pay taxes.

Pros

It's hands-off accounting for those who want to outsource, so they can get back to actually running their BUSINESS. And I like that there are actual PEOPLE taking care of me. I can reach out with any questions I have and get answers QUICKLY. And the team is able to easily get in touch with ME with any questions they come across, too. The messaging system is incredibly easy to use, and a great way to keep track of conversations. And while there IS a learning curve to this software, I like that the team actually schedules a walk-through to show you HOW to use it, rahter than leaving you to do it on your own.

Cons

Some bank accounts won't automatically sync (smaller banks or credit unions?), so there is still a bit of time needed on my end to download a report from my account and upload it to the Bench system. But it doesn't take that long to do, so it's really not that big of a deal.

AV
AvatarImg

Alex V.

Retail, self-employed

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Super Helpful!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I love that it's hands off - I can focus on my business and Bench takes care of all my books!

Cons

Sometimes they take a while to complete my books

Vendor response

We're so happy to be supporting you and your business during this time. It's great to hear that we've been able to give you valuable time back, so you can focus on growing your business, Alex!

IS
AvatarImg

Ivan S.

Food Production, self-employed

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Big relief

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

That I don't have to manage books myself.

Cons

I don't really like the user interface or the reconcile feature.

Vendor response

Hi Ivan, thank you for sharing your experience with us! We are happy to hear that we have given you back your time so you don't need to manage your books yourself. We're concerned to hear about your frustration regarding the reconcile feature and our user interface, and would love the opportunity to discuss this further! A member of our Client Success Team will be reaching out to you shortly!

LS
AvatarImg

Laurie S.

Marketing and Advertising, self-employed

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I am obsessed

Reviewed 4 years ago

I am obsessed with Bench. They save me at least 8 hours a month on bookkeeping, it easily pays for itself saving me time and they are so easy to work with. I've already referred 3 people. I can say enough good things.

Pros

It's so easy to use! Their customer service is unbeatable.

Cons

No cons... I have no complaints! I have been very happy.

Vendor response

Thanks so much, Laurie!

BC
AvatarImg

Brice C.

Events Services, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Love Bench Accounting

Reviewed 5 years ago

Positive. Helped us streamline operations, and save money. 9/10

Pros

Bench has simplified my business, and saved me money along the way. I didn't know bookkeeping could be easy until I found Bench and experienced their pro team.

Cons

The different pricing tiers didn't align with our size of business.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Consumer Goods, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Bench is a valuable partner

Reviewed 5 years ago

Good experience. I would recommend Bench to other small business owners.

Pros

Bench does a good job keeping up with our books. They have been reliable through the years. The software is efficient and allows us to access our financial information as needed. The reports have provided us with actionable insights.

Cons

Sometimes it can take longer than expected for the previous month to be updated. Manually checks for errors are necessary before closing out the books for the year.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

David "Rev" C.

Internet, 501-1,000 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Reliable and affordable

Reviewed 5 years ago

Very positive. I renew every year. Saves me a ton of time.

Pros

I run a small business and dont have the or energy run my books, let alone even know how to do it. Bench.co offers a service that is both reliable and affordable. They are also very timely with reminders, reports and other points of contact.

Cons

Ive had a few snags with customer service but anytime something has gone of course, they apologized worked diligently to fix it. Is that what really matters?

SM
AvatarImg

Sundeep M.

Used other for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Strong quality but overpriced

Reviewed 6 years ago

Generates reports required to prepare financial statements for clients.

Pros

Generates timely, accurate, and user friendly reports to meet business needs for financial reporting.

Cons

Customer service can take days to respond for queries. This software is also on the high end of what small businesses may be willing to pay.

CH
AvatarImg

Cheryl H.

Arts and Crafts, self-employed

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Bookkeeping Review

Reviewed 5 years ago

It’s a great value for the price and an affordable way to with a bookkeeper when your business is still fairly small. It’s a huge relief come tax time and makes the process of filing super easy!

Pros

That it’s fairly intuitive to use. That I know my business numbers every month without the hassle of keeping track of everything myself.

Cons

Accounts don’t always link so you still need to manually send invoices and bank statements each month

AG
AvatarImg

Andrew G.

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Bench for Small Business

Reviewed 5 years ago

Very easy to work with, communicative, and responsive to the needs of the business. Good value for the cost and savings on internal staff to perform this function.

Pros

User Experience is simple and easy to use

Cons

Integration with bank/credit accounts wasn't always smooth. Functionality moving from different sections of the software was not intuitive. Cannot create custom categories as a customer, only Bench team can make labels.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Retail, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Frustrated -

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

I never leave reviews but we are really frustrated , hoping someone will pay attention to our account after continuously messaging and emailing customer service. Our books from last year are still not wrapped up. We have continually asked emailed, texted without a resolution. This is going to extend our tax bill and planning.

TP
AvatarImg

Teauna P.

E-Learning, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Bench Saves Me Time

Reviewed 5 years ago

Bench has been a great move overall for us.

Pros

Bench was a great solution for me, I dreaded bookkeeping with QuickBooks and it never functioned properly using PayPal and such. Bench has helped smooth this process and freed my time to grow my company.

Cons

I don't see many cons. There was some growing pains when Bench staff learned our companies business and our accounts.

CD
AvatarImg

Caroline D.

Apparel & Fashion, self-employed

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A big help for single-person business

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

I love that it is software coupled with actual human beings! I’m able to talk to someone whenever I need to and the people in charge of my account have no problem reaching out to me either. It takes a huge weight off my shoulders and I can focus on getting more work done knowing that I am being very well taken care of, and that my team cares enough to pay attention to all the details.

Cons

There’s not much that I don’t like, but more integration into selling platforms and perhaps social media will be good as well.

Vendor response

Hi Caroline! Thanks for sharing your experience! We're thrilled to hear that we have been able to take bookkeeping off your plate, so you can focus on growing your business. Wishing you all the best!