This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

BigTime Logo
BigTime

Time, billing, expense, payment, and project mgmt software

visit website

BigTime Reviews - Page 23

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


574 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great, easy to use

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

Every easy and intuitive. Very simple process. Easy to log time and separate tasks.

Cons

That you have to go to a different page to submit the time sheet. A way for there to be an option to submit on the time sheet would be nice.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Vice President

Reviewed 5 years ago

Very good experience very helpful, took the time to explain all modules we have implemented most of what was taught

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

SO SO Software System

Reviewed 6 years ago

More work to set up then expected- Feel we really didn't get good training to start and feel like we are playing catch up now.

Pros

Ease for resources to submit time and expenses

Cons

Doesn't seem to flow very well from one place to the next- I would prefer interactive reports and an easier way to get the reports that I am looking for. The training for the reports was awful

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Nancy - Customer support representative was awesome!! She was able to solve some issues perfectly.

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Various reports and easy navigations. Also time tracking is easy to use by users, admin and other staff users.

Cons

not really any problems, may be need to add FAQ as per issues faced by various customers. Otherwise software is great.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

BigTime Review

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The graphical user interface is very good easy to learn great integration with Quick books also the in built timer is also great.

Cons

Cannot see a collect invoice total in the budget summary section.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great, the best customer service ever!!

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

Great product and customer service!! These guys knocked it out of the park!!

Cons

Too soon to tell if there is anything I won't like, but so far so good! We'll see what the future holds.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Onboard #1

Reviewed 6 years ago

Brea did an excellent job of giving us an overview of the software. She walked us through the product features with the perspective of how a CPA firm would want to see it done.

Pros

It is well suited for our exact needs as a CPA firm.

Cons

Now that the first onboard is complete I'm not quite sure where to start to get going.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Awesome platform

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

It is a product which makes the timesheet and expese tracking very easy

Cons

I am not an administrator but so, as an user I have not been able to see all the features

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Outstanding! Does what it states!

Reviewed 6 years ago

We have really enjoyed the features within your program. It has help us greatly!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

It's been very good. This is our second time using PM software.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

It's relatively straight forward. Bigtime has been very responsive to our inquiries.

Cons

Not into using the email option to send bills from Bigtime.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Up and running quickly.

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

Ability to sync with quickbooks and for employees to access on a mobile device

Cons

Does not bill by days. Only by hours so I have to calculate everything after exporting.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

BigTime Review

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

What I like most about this software is the invoicing and time tracking

Cons

What I like least about this software is lack of overtime tracking

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Not too shabby

Reviewed 8 years ago
Pros

Time tracking is well done. It is easy for employees to use timesheets.

Cons

Manipulation of invoice templates could be improved. There are not templates that include some things our clients require.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Ease of mind, very user friendly.

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Quickly tracks all my contractor employees, as well contract 1099. User friendly, makes time tracking for projects extremely easy.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Easy!

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

A task can be added for every day of the week at one time. I also love that assignments and project codes carry over every week.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Coldwater review of BigTime project management software

Reviewed 8 years ago
Pros

I like the time tracking best.

Cons

We need to be able to customize the invoice templates.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Big Time

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Ease of use, but the customer service is also outstanding

Cons

I wish there was a way for it to be an extension of QBO, not just a third party requiring importing

Vendor response

Charlie, Thanks so very much for leaving a review for us here at BigTime. We're super pleased that you're finding our customer service outstanding and that Joseph has been able to serve you so well! Please let us know if there is anything else we can do to assist you more. Thanks again, The BigTime Customer Success Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

Bait and switch pricing

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Would have worked and integrated with Intuit. Looked like it was going to cost less than its competitors but it will not.

Cons

Pricing was opaque and misleading, sales people were pushy. Got inconsistent answers about the cost from the sales people, who emailed and called us.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Kudos for Nancy S.

Reviewed 5 years ago

Being new to BigTime, I was worried that I wouldn't be able to get my point across. I was skeptical of LiveChat due to not being able to get immediate attention. I was wrong. As soon as I made contact withCustomer support representative, I was relieved. She was attentive and patient with my questions. I hope to be a pro like she is but if not, glad to have her knowledge of expertise. Thanks again for your kind assistance .

Pros

Instant results

Cons

Have to learn how to build reports

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Unreliable

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

Fits what we need in timekeeping to quickbooks well when it works.

Cons

Makes changes (updates) frequently. While this can be good doesn't work well for everyday use

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Finally Switched

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

consistent team members and good communication

Cons

no vendor module to include vendor invoices that need billed to customers

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great SaaS!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Great HR tool that helps our company keep track of all employee expenses, billing, etc.

Cons

Would be useful if we could offer access to unlimited number of employees.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review