This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

BigTime Logo
BigTime

Time, billing, expense, payment, and project mgmt software

visit website

BigTime Reviews - Page 7

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


574 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Big Time is the solution to consultant invoicing!

Reviewed 4 years ago

We've saved SO much time, and we can pump out invoices so quickly now at the end of the month!

Pros

Super easy to log time and expenses both on the desktop, and on the go.

Cons

It doesn't really work well with Canadian tax rates, so we had to break into the back end and do some reverse engineering to code with our taxes.

Vendor response

Desiree, Thank you so very much for posting another review for us here at BigTime - we love hearing from our users and it's always a pleasure to hear from one who is as excited about our software as you are! We're very pleased, too, that we're saving you time and money and helping you get your invoices out the door quicker, which is making your business more healthy in the long run. Please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you! Thanks again! The BigTime Customer Success Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

BigTime is great for project management and reporting

Reviewed 3 years ago

Their customer service has been great!

Pros

Ability for project managers to have insight through valuable reports. Integration with quickbooks and salesforce. Interation of invoicing.

Cons

There is no feature for leave accrual. You can only get accounts in increments of 5 and cannot pay per person.

Vendor response

Katie, Thanks so much for posting a review for us here at BigTime - we truly appreciate your time and effort to do so. It really means a lot to us! We are very pleased to hear that you're utilization of our PM features are helping your managers be more efficient and better prepared to do their work and that our software is saving you some time and effort. We're also happy that you're finding our...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

BigTime Best Time Billing Solution

Reviewed 2 years ago

When you never think about the product and use it daily you know it is a great product. Never any down time or areas where it does not work.

Pros

Ease of use, report tracking, and integration with Quickbooks

Cons

There are no Cons - the product works as designed and there are no complaints

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Happy architect

Reviewed 2 years ago

I've used it for years and it provides a easy project management tool for our architectural business.

Pros

easy of use and real time reporting of project financials.

Cons

lack of integration with other collaborative software, especially scheduling and task driven applications like Asana or Smartsheets.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

The customer support staff is excellent!

Reviewed 4 years ago

Tracking budgets, time, and expense.

Pros

We like how easily you can track budgets with each project. Also, like how easy it syncs to Quickbooks.

Cons

We just started using the program, so right now it feels a little overwhelming with all the set-up.

Vendor response

Jodi, Thanks so much for your kind words. We could not be more pleased that you had a positive experience with our BigTime Support Team. We work hard to make sure that we provide you with the best possible support and we're pleased that you're seeing the results when you reach out to us for help. Regarding feeling overwhelmed with the BigTime setup, we love to point to some of our online, free...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Project Management/Budgeting

Reviewed 3 years ago

As someone who considers themselves tech savy, I am having issues with this software creating more issues than being helpful. The webinars should incorporate more consumer questions or feedback, especially if there are common themes with user questions or issues.

Pros

BigTime has the potential to be very user friendly, however, there is a learning process. Not everything is the same. For example, when I run one budget report, submitted time is not included, while in another report it is.

Cons

The data does not always auto populate and the software should be able to generate numbers and percents on its own... I should not have to go in and manually input % complete, it should be done on it's on as the team moves forward within the project.

Vendor response

Robyn, Thanks for leaving this review and letting us know about your struggles and concerns. BigTime's flexibility does have it's downsides and often that comes into play in terms of the learning curve. However, we will have one of our Success Team reach out to you directly and help with these specific issues. In the meantime, definitely take a look at our Knowledge Base (http://kb.bigtime.net/),...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

It has been a great tool with wonderful customer support.

Reviewed 5 years ago

The biggest benefit is better invoicing on our services because the time is entered and then integrated into quickbooks.

Pros

Pulling the time tracking into QuickBooks and then creating invoices with the time and what was done for that project. I also love the reports. We can now track our time doing all the extra services for a client and see if we are making enough money or just breaking even.

Cons

At times it is confusing especially the integration with QuickBooks. It is a very in depth program and I feel I have to tackle the whole thing at once. I feel the more information per client the better reports we will get back so it just takes time and a learning curve to get to that .

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Quick solutions to technical issues

Reviewed 4 years ago

BigTime solves our issues by syncing time into Quickbooks and allows the Architects to effectively manage their projects by tracking resources spent on each one.

Pros

The program is easy to use and easy to sync with Quickbooks which is most important to use. The Architects like the program because it is also easy to use and easy to manage their projects.

Cons

I don't have any negative experiences with BigTime

Vendor response

Virginia, Thanks so much for posting this wonderful review for us here at BigTime! We are very pleased that both our software and our services are providing you with what you need and making your day easier - that's ultimately one of our most important goals. Please do not hesitate to reach out to us if there is anything we can do to assist! Thanks again, The BigTime Customer Success Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Support

Reviewed 5 years ago

Great time tracking and job cost tracking.

Pros

Integration is easy. Support is great. Use is very easy, roll out went very smoothly. Works on phones, tablets, PC. You can start a timer on one device and pause or stop it logged into another device.

Cons

The occasional glitch where the task or work code doesn't save properly. Never ever messes the time up though.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

User friendly and great service

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The software is easy to use and integrates with quickbooks seamlessly. We have upped our productivity just by reducing time entry.

Cons

We would like to be able to add customer and items into bigtime that then sync into quickbooks. It can be difficult to create a new item in the middle of workflow.

Vendor response

Allyson, Thank you so much for posting a review - we really appreciate both your time and your thoughts - they mean a lot to us. We are also very pleased that you find our software easy to use and that you have had a positive experience with our customer success and support personnel. We want you to reach out to us if you have ANY questions, concerns, or issues. Regarding your issues about adding...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Big Time Software

Reviewed 5 years ago

We have been using Big Time software for a couple of years now. It is a great internal time keeping system which our employees can access from anywhere which is convenient. They are also able to submit expense reports. We are currently working on integrating the software with our billing system to ease the process. Support has always been helpful. We highly recommend this product.

Pros

Ease of use and access.

Cons

Billing integration.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

BigTime is the real thing!

Reviewed 5 months ago

BigTime has changed our way of recording employees' time and invoicing our clients. Putting our time into BigTime is extremely easy for our employees. We can track projects and see productivity in real-time. This then easily translates into our invoices for quick review prior to emailing to clients. The response to the new look of our invoices has been amazing. We have been told they are so easy to review and process for payment. Several of our clients have completed the payment process on their end in a very short period of time, which has led to quicker payment to us.

Pros

The best feature of BigTime is time tracking. First, it is easy for employees to record their time. Second, it gives managers the ability to track the time their employees spend on their projects.

Cons

The only issue I have had so far is the need to refresh BigTime in a new window in order to see the changes that I made. It isn't a very big deal to have to do that. I was also told in the chat feature that using Chrome vs Edge would solve this problem. So an easy solution to a non-problem.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great for billing, expenses, and timesheets.

Reviewed 5 years ago

Invoicing, expenses, timesheets, and keeping track of employee time off.

Pros

Keeps track of billing, expenses, and timesheets in a simple, easy to use manner. It's easy to view all employees records and keeps track of PTO as well.

Cons

Every now and then we need to disable and enable the sync with our QB. Customer service walks us through the issues.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Big Time

Reviewed 3 years ago

big huge thank you to the support staff for helping me yesterday with my sync agent for QuickBooks. He was very professional and patient!

Pros

Easy for our guys in the field to use, also the ability for them to track their expenses.

Cons

The only issue we have had is with our sync agent for quickbooks

Vendor response

Michelle, Thanks so much for posting this review - we are very pleased that your support rep was able to quick and efficiently assist you with your QB issue. Please reach out to us if we can be of further assistance. Thanks, The BigTime Customer Success Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Quick implementation and ease of use

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

BigTime combines a wealth of functionality in a very user-friendly and simple to use package. Even if you're not using all of the features, you can repurpose some of them for other requirements. It also doesn't try to incorporate every piece of functionality into one place - focusing instead/first on having a great interface that's easy to use and building on features. BigTime's support is also very available and responsive.

Cons

The only thing I wish it had was the ability to cross-tab report data by time period - all of the reporting is very customizable, but flat - if you pull data for a multi-month period, you can't organize the results by month. At least you can get the data and export it easily though.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Product!

Reviewed 4 years ago

Excellent! Highly recommend.

Pros

Ease of use for employees entering time and expenses making our backend payroll processing more efficient.

Cons

Great product. Would like a bit better responsiveness when calling tech support. Can't always reach an associate immediately. However service provided from support is impeccable when connected.

Vendor response

Roy, Thanks so much for this review! It is most appreciated and we're very happy that you find BigTime as a great product and that its making your life a little easier! Bear in mind that you can always contact our Support Team via email, phone, and chat and we strive to respond as quickly as possible. :) Please let us know if there is anything we can do to help more! Thanks so much, The BigTime Customer Success Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Looking forward to Bigtime changing the way we do everything

Reviewed 3 years ago

We haven't officially started using it yet. I would like to mention Brannon Hollingsworth Software Implementation Consultant, he has been so very patient and helpful throughout this entire process. I am so glad we have him on our side.

Pros

The fact that you can do almost anything you want - total customization.

Cons

Getting it all set to use. Wish we had a Bigtime person to come to our office and walk us thru setting it up.

Vendor response

Laura, Thanks so much for your review of us here at BigTime - we really do appreciate all our client's feedback. We're certain that your implementation will go smoothly and will truly help streamline the way you do business. We look forward to helping you more - do not hesitate to reach out to us. Thanks again, The BigTime Customer Success Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Product

Reviewed 4 years ago

The customer service is able to handle any issues fast and thats great!

Pros

Love using this product. It is user friendly and the interface is easy to use. The customer service is fast and helpful.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Glen, Thanks so much for your review - we could not be happier that you are enjoying using Big Time, that is some very high praise for us! :) Please let us know if there is anything that we can do to make your Big Time experience any better, and please recommend our product to your friends, customers, clients, and peers! Thanks again, The Big Time Customer Success Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

BigTime has been invaluable service to my company.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

I love the Task/workflow management features. I also like that this enables me to have detailed notes from staff which transfers into QB for accurate compensation AND billing.

Cons

Wish there were time stamps for staff entries; it would be helpful to see time trends for staff working on project/client matters.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great software to simplify day to day business!!

Reviewed 2 years ago

Now we only have to log into one software instead of one to track our time, one for project scheduling and another for invoicing. It really saves time and makes the day to day work a lot easier.

Pros

My favorite thing about BigTime is being able to do so many things with one program. Being able to track time, monitor project scheduling and invoicing in one place is awesome!

Cons

I haven't found anything that I dislike so far

Vendor response

Hillary, Thanks so much for taking the time to post a review for us! We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we're doing. We're very pleased that you're finding BigTime great and easy to use and that it is simplifying your every day. Since that is one of the reasons we created the software to begin with, we could not get any higher praise! Please do continue to reach out to us and let us know if there's anything we can do to help you in any way! Thanks again, The BigTime Customer Success Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Always great service .. Product name speaks for itself !

Reviewed 6 years ago

Easy product to use ....web Interface Speaks for itself .. Quickbooks interface is 100 times better than Intuits that it replaced

Pros

Ease of integration ... Your mobile app makes it very easy to maintain my hours and I am able to be accurate and quick about invoicing my clients

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Customer Service: Support Experience

Reviewed 9 months ago

BT has improved our "back office" experience and allowed my staff to focus on client needs.

Pros

BT has allowed my small office to streamline and billing/invoicing as well as scheduling, and task management. While any new program has a step learning curve, BT has been available every step of the way to help us trouble shoot, problem solve, and help us decrease "operator errors."

Cons

It did take some time to learn the program.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Love Big Time

Reviewed 5 years ago

Brea deserves a trophy for all she does!

Pros

It is so easy to use, I learned it in a day. Our "onboarder," is prompt to respond and has the ability to answer each and every question. It's a very personable group. The UI is clean and simple, and you can customize almost anything.

Cons

Can't do some more granular stuff we need, like weekly (rather than monthly) resource allocations, and there are some necessary workarounds, but it still is going to save us so much time.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Small Business affordability

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

I love that it syncs with QuickBooks and makes my life easier.

Cons

Took me a little bit of time to figure out exactly how to set it up.

Vendor response

Sabrina, Thanks so much for taking the time to post a review for us here at BigTime - we know your time is valuable and it means a lot to us that you'd let us know how we're doing! We're very pleased that out software and service are helping you do your job quicker and easier - please let us know if there is anything we can to to assist you more! Thanks again, The BigTime Customer Success Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

error fixed quickly

Reviewed 5 years ago

I like the reporting. I can generally find the right reports.

Pros

Software is very easy to use. I have had no trouble using this software and would recommend it to others.

Cons

I have no cons expect perhaps on the reporting. Having all the reports is very nice, but sometimes its hard to find the one that i need.