App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Blinksale Reviews

Overall rating

4.7

/5

27

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

Seriously responsive and friendly and actually helpful. Love this app and recommend it to everyone.
It has a great interface and the best part is the design of the invoices is crisp, clean and exactly how you want it. Their customer service is SPOT ON.
Having a clean, organized, and beautiful interface instills confidence in our brand -- and we're obsessed with it.
They made unauthorized charges to my credit card. I signed up for $15 a month and they decided to make unauthorized charges on my card for service I never requested.
The invoice numbers and prefixes are confusing. It wants you to use a set format for invoices.
The one complaint I had was that you couldn't reorder lines in an invoice or estimate. But, after a quick chat response w Patrick, I felt heard & within a couple of months, that feature was added.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


27 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Radiah A.

Construction, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

We Upgraded Our Billing System

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

I like that I can use one software for our estimates and invoicing. This makes billing our clients ready heading them all on one platform.

Cons

I can't c say anything bad about it I'm a happy camper the ease of billing is so great these days.

Vendor response

So glad to hear that, Radiah! Thanks!

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Brent S.

Online Media, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Fast Invoices

Reviewed 9 months ago

It's really simple invoicing and quick payments.

Pros

You can create an invoice quickly and without any extra information. You can also use ACH payments which makes payments very affordable. I've saved a ton on processing fees in the last 6-months.

Cons

The invoice numbers and prefixes are confusing. It wants you to use a set format for invoices. Got it to work but it was awkward.

VV
AvatarImg

Vitaliy V.

Retail, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Hasn't changed in years, despite for a representative told me

Reviewed 4 years ago

Ehh, better things out there which are free (square for example).

Pros

Easy to use, simple and quick. Overall good for someone doing freelance at most.

Cons

Some dev promised me 2 years ago that they would be adding new features, gateways, integrations ,etc..... the software is EXACTLY the same today as it was back then. Blinksale is a sinking ship that's being overshadowed by other free alternatives that actually respond to requests.

CS
AvatarImg

Cathy S.

Marketing and Advertising, self-employed

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Every Sole Proprietor Needs This!

Reviewed 9 months ago

I have not used the customer support often - but when I did - their response was prompt and very helpful. I have recommended Blinksale to everyone I know who is starting a small, service based business. Blinksale is my entire accounting department - and is so easy to stay on top of invoicing and getting paid on time!

Pros

Blinksale is so easy to use. When I first set it up, it was easy to customize the layout of the invoice my own logo and product / service descriptions. I love the ability to set up re-occurring invoices as well as the ability to send "reminder" payment emails to clients.

Cons

There is nothing about Blinksale that I don't like. It fits my needs perfectly.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Internet,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Blinksale is a Small Business Owners Dream

Reviewed 9 years ago

I signed up for Blinksale for two reasons, the first being their promise to make the invoicing process painless and effortless and secondly, for the simple, yet beautiful, design of the app itself. Blinksale, without a question, delivers on their promise to be the easiest, most productive way to send invoices on the Web. The process is so simple, whether I'm sending 10 invoices a month, or one-hundred!...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

CK
AvatarImg

Caitlin K.

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Robust yet affordable, user-friendly tool

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

First of all, for the price for the unlimited plan, you can't go wrong. This app is amazing, allows you to get paid on time, is easy for the customer and helps keep you organized as well. My favorite feature is the "estimate" feature that allows the client to proof an invoice/proposal before paying.

Cons

The design is a little outdated (fonts, appearance, interface), but the functionality is great and makes up for it!

AM
AvatarImg

Austin M.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

A beautifully elegant yet robust online tool!

Reviewed 9 years ago

I've been using Blinksale for many years now and overall find it to be a fantastic product. I've used other online invoicing apps and have found some to have less features and others more features and I think Blinksale strikes a really nice balance as a very robust yet simple tool that does just what it needs to: make it easier to invoice and ultimately easier to get paid for your work. I wish...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

TH
AvatarImg

Trey H.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

a service that makes me a better creative

Reviewed 9 years ago

Switching my estimating & invoicing over to Blinksale a year ago was one of the best business decisions I've ever made. Blinksale is simple to use, which saves me time on the things I don't like doing. It's great for my clients, keeps me organized and helps me get paid more quickly. And, their search feature makes it easy for me to do my sales tax reporting without having to call my accountant. The one complaint I had was that you couldn't reorder lines in an invoice or estimate. But, after a quick chat response w Patrick, I felt heard & within a couple of months, that feature was added! Great service. Even better people. Not sure why you'd want to use anything else.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

SO
AvatarImg

Suzanne O.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Simple, Professional, GREAT Customer Service

Reviewed 9 years ago

I stumbled upon Blinksale in the throws of opening up my own freelancing business. Every creative I knew recommended it, vouched for it . . . basically wouldn't shut up about it. The moment I started my free trial, I knew I'd found something special in Blinksale. The format is clean, simple, and easy to use. I love that clients can add comments to estimates and pay seamlessly online. Plus, I know that if I ever have a question, I will receive an answer almost immediately from the Blinksale team. They are truly dedicated to excellence. This is not another invoicing company--its a team that cares deeply about the people it serves and demonstrates it on a daily basis.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

LC
AvatarImg

Lisa C.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

It’s nice to have an invoice that reflects the quality of my work

Reviewed 11 years ago

Being a Designer it is tough to settle on a look for anything-these invoices look like a million bucks…It’s nice to have an invoice that reflects the quality of my work!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

TM
AvatarImg

Tiffany M.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

A must for all business owners -- big and small

Reviewed 9 years ago

I run a large collaborative workspace of freelancers, and Blinksale is a lifesaver. We primarily use the service to compose detailed estimates for potential events -- and it wows clients every time. Having a clean, organized, and beautiful interface instills confidence in our brand -- and we're obsessed with it. All our freelancers (photographers, filmmakers, entrepreneurs, designers, and developers) swear by it. The best part of Blinksale? THE CUSTOMER SERVICE! Always amazing, willing to help, and they talk to me like a human being. Definitely one of my favorite companies out there.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

PG
AvatarImg

Paul G.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Simple, Easy, & Great for Business

Reviewed 9 years ago

I've been using Blinksale for over 3 years after comparing & trialing several major invoicing platforms. The interface is simple and clean, not overloaded with useless features and design elements. Set up so easy to get it the way you want it to look and feel. Payment options make my life less stressful. But the thing I love most about Blinksale is the customer service. It's great to be able to ask questions and make suggestions and to actually be heard by real people! Seriously responsive and friendly and actually helpful. Love this app and recommend it to everyone.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

VK
AvatarImg

Vince K.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Blinksale is Exactly What You're Looking For

Reviewed 9 years ago

Blinksale has completely changed and simplified the way we invoice. Their estimates and invoices offer an easy-to-learn interface that can do exactly what you need it to, allowing you to tailor each document to each unique client. After a few minutes navigating Blinksale, I felt like a pro. Combined with a clean and organized invoice for your client and helpful customer service that actually responds -- Blinksale is a must-have. I highly recommend Blinksale to any small-business owner looking to get the most out of the way they invoice.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

cs
AvatarImg

cody s.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Don't do it

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Automated invoicing. Main dashboard screen.

Cons

They made unauthorized charges to my credit card. I signed up for $15 a month and they decided to make unauthorized charges on my card for service I never requested.

BL
AvatarImg

Ben L.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Freelancer's Dream

Reviewed 9 years ago

This is my first year as a freelancer and the hardest part by far has been the business side of the business. Invoicing, getting paid, keeping up with numbers...it's a headache on the best of days. I was introduced to Blinksale about 6 months in and my only regret is not having used it sooner! A must for freelancers and small business owners new and old!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

DK
AvatarImg

Doug K.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Essential Product

Reviewed 9 years ago

Since starting freelancing there is one product that has helped me more than anything and that is Blinksale. It's not in my nature to focus on this side of business but this product has worked hard to make my work efficient. Very thankful for what Blinksale is and cannot recommend it high enough for people looking to simplify their business.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

KL
AvatarImg

Katie L.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Amazing tool that improves efficiency with great customer service!

Reviewed 9 years ago

I recently started using Blinksale and so thankful to have found this tool! It allows me to invoice clients more professionally and efficiently. Customer service is very responsive, personable, and has gone above and beyond with any questions. Great product for consultants, freelancers, and corporations! Highly recommended.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

DR
AvatarImg

Dawson R.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Blinksale for the Win!

Reviewed 9 years ago

I have used ALOT of invoicing programs in the past, but Blinksale is by far the easiest to use on both the user and client side of things. I would highly recommend this application to anyone who needs to get paid, and look good doing so. My favorite part? The one click integration with Stripe payments.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

BF
AvatarImg

Bradly F.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Saved me time and saved me headaches

Reviewed 9 years ago

Blinksale has been great! I have a monthly maintenance contract and before Blinksale I had to remember to go in each month and manually send out the invoice, but Blinksale has a recurring invoice feature that I was able to setup to automatically send out a new invoice every month. It's been great!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

SF
AvatarImg

Skyler F.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Absolutely love it.

Reviewed 9 years ago

Until about a month ago, I used Freshbooks for all my invoicing. After giving Blinksale a go, I immediately switched over. Since then, I've been more than please with not only the service and ease of use, but the customer service has been unmatched by other companies. I can't recommend it enough!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

CR
AvatarImg

Casey R.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

I wouldn't want to do business without it.

Reviewed 9 years ago

Blinksale has helped me manage my invoices and payments so much more than I thought it would. Running a small business on your own can be very difficult. Especially when, like myself, you are your own account manager. Blinksale makes it easier to keep on top of payments and accounts receivable.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

AR
AvatarImg

Ashley R.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Game Changing - Simple & Effective

Reviewed 9 years ago

Perfect for small businesses. Quick and simple to use! Invoicing is seamless and easy to track. I can also send reminders for unpaid and late invoices in seconds. You can see total income broken down by any time period you select. This is a very usable way to get organized and get it done!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

LS
AvatarImg

Lindsey S.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Amazing Amazing Amazing

Reviewed 9 years ago

Blinksale is so easy to use. It has a great interface and the best part is the design of the invoices is crisp, clean and exactly how you want it. Their customer service is SPOT ON. Fast and super efficient. No recorded lines, you get real people. Highly recommended.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

JB
AvatarImg

Jordan B.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Love it

Reviewed 9 years ago

Really great customer service. Software is easy to use, very intuitive and actually gets me excited about putting together estimates for clients. I always refer back to my dashboard to see what the year has been like and compare past estimates

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

PB
AvatarImg

Paul B.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

A perfect balance of simplicity and power

Reviewed 9 years ago

Great customer service, easy to use, simple, and powerful. A great tool for someone who wants to make their job easier, not add something else to their job.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review