App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Synder Logo

Smart management of e-commerce/online payments in accounting

(13)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Synder Reviews - Page 10

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


242 reviews

Recommended

AA
AvatarImg

Andrew A.

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Sync paypal tranactions effortlessly

Reviewed 5 years ago

Easy to install, easy to configure, easy to use. Seamless integration of paypal transactions to QB. Great product.

Pros

Very easy to see payapal transactions and then pull in those that relate to the business accounts into QB. Saves massives amounts of time vs manual data entry and avoids manual data entry errors.

Cons

I have only been using the App for a while but so far cannot find anything bad to say about it.

BA
AvatarImg

Brent A.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great App for Online Payments

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

We are using this with QBO and Stripe for our customers to make digital payments. Some nice syncing features with QBO. Support has been really good so far, thank you Anastasia for all your help getting us setup!

Cons

Customizations on the emails sent out are limited, but support provided an update saying this feature will be available in future updates.

MP
AvatarImg

Maria P.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Good product, enables sync with Paypal, saves lots of time

Reviewed 5 years ago

Saves me lots of time!

Pros

I like that I can select the particular items I want to sync from Paypal to Quickbooks. It's very easy to use. The sync feature saves me a lot of time on a monthly basis so that I don't have to manually transfer items into QB.

Cons

I wish I could sync more than 10 at a time. Might be something I haven't figured out how to do yet.

PS
AvatarImg

Philippe S.

Sports, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Support was great with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]helped me through the entire process. I got great support and was a big part of me moving forward with Synder.

Cons

The looks, i think it could look a lot better and I could not tell wether or not there was progress with the synch option. it was efficient regardless but could be polished up.

RD
AvatarImg

Rebecca D.

Accounting, self-employed

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Just what we needed

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Great integration between Stripe & Quickbooks. Really helpful customer support representatives (shout out to [SENSITIVE CONTENT] for being so accommodating and pointing me in the right direction.)

Cons

Could be a little more flexible in terms of the purchase of additional credits.

SW
AvatarImg

Steven W.

Design, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing facility to import Stripe into Quickbooks!

Reviewed 5 years ago

I wanted to reconcile transactions from Stripe and I've found this to be such a nice easy (painless!) option to use.

Pros

The ease of use for reconciling my sales via Stripe

Cons

It would be great if this was integrated directly within Quickbooks. But this is not anything CloudBusiness has control of - it is simply the way Quickbooks handles external apps.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Jared M.

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Rockstar Suppot

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The support. The software is very good. The support is incredible. Thank you [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] for your detailed help. Others have been just as helpful in the past too.

Cons

Onboarding is not hard but not intuitive. Just chat with a rep and they'll make it easier.

GS
AvatarImg

Gary S.

Music, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Customer support is a Wonderful Customer Service person

Reviewed 5 years ago

Great tech support, app worked perfectly.

Pros

It is very smart, and is syncing my PayPal transactions into Quickbooks.

Cons

It's a little hard to understand how to use it without the tech support, however Customer support rep was super-helpful, responsive and smart, and taught me everything I needed to know.

CL
AvatarImg

Caden L.

Restaurants, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Just what I was looking for

Reviewed 5 years ago

Business Payments allows me to connect payment platforms with our books in a super convenient and error-proof way.

Pros

-The amount of information available: I appreciate how it's easy to sort by sync status at a very detailed level -How it's never broken

Cons

-Logging in can be confusing given Intuit's app platform

MC
AvatarImg

Marie C.

Accounting, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Quickbooks Integration

Reviewed 5 years ago

I am saving lots of time entering customer information into QB that already exists. Also the account is much easier to reconcile.

Pros

I liked that all the customer information and payments were imported directly to my QB file.

Cons

There was a limited number of syncs that I could use.

LN
AvatarImg

Lamont N.

Accounting, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy to use and manage

Reviewed 5 years ago

This makes applying the payment and fees a breeze after I set it up properly. :)

Pros

I loved how easy this was to setup and implement in my account.

Cons

I wish there was another level to purchase syncs. 500 is too many if they don't roll over, I'm more in the 100-200 range.

JC
AvatarImg

Justin C.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Seems to work as advertised

Reviewed 5 years ago

How to sync stripe payments to Quickbooks Online without excessive manual effort.

Pros

Was unsure about how it split fees, deposits and payments but it uses invoice and receivables - works great so far!

Cons

Not super clear up-front on how transactions are processed.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, self-employed

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Paypal Sync With Quickbooks Online Solved

Reviewed 5 years ago

Day1 made me happy. It works.

Pros

This software only pulls the data required to balance Paypal in Quickbooks Online Automatically.

Cons

I wish I could the hundreds of hours back trying to solve it with other methods for years.

RC
AvatarImg

Rachael C.

Education Management, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Paypal sync review

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

That it syncs with quickbooks so it makes it easier for me to reconcile my accounts

Cons

It takes a bit of figuring out, although the live chat was an option for assistance.

JW
AvatarImg

Jessie W.

Education Management, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Time Saver

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

This is relatively easy to use and the best solution I've found to sync Stripe payments to QBO.

Cons

Sign-in is separate from my accounting software.

MT
AvatarImg

Michel T.

Arts and Crafts, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

This sofware helped me save hours of work

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Easy sync between the software and Quickbooks.

Cons

Not found any yet. Looks like a pretty good fit with Quickbooks

MC
AvatarImg

Miguel C.

Accounting, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great software!

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Easy to set up and connect to quickbooks

Cons

nothing at the moment, i twas really easy to get started