App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Synder Logo

Smart management of e-commerce/online payments in accounting

(13)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Synder Reviews - Page 4

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


242 reviews

Recommended

AS
AvatarImg

Alexander S.

Airlines/Aviation, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Seamless integration with Stripe and Quickbooks

Reviewed 5 years ago

really good customer service

Pros

I like the control I have over what I synch, when, and on what basis. Stripe's automatic intergration just doesn't give me the same amount of control over what payments should be accounted for.

Cons

pretty good overall.. I guess i don't like how the paypal transactions synch automatically but that's down to me to do in the settings

TC
AvatarImg

Tracy C.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great App

Reviewed 5 years ago

I found this app and started using it as my PayPal bank feed hadn't updated for a few days and I needed (wanted) a way to still download the information without having to rekey all the data. The work I do is voluntary and I want to spend as little time as possible doing these little (but very important) jobs.

Pros

The ease that you can sync with. Hardly any effort at all.

Cons

Nothing that I can think of works just as expected.

GB
AvatarImg

Gabby B.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great customer support

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Efficiency, being able to easily sync everything to my quickbooks makes accounting for transactions a breeze. And the customer service was fantastic. to help along the way, particularly Anastasia.

Cons

A little confusing at first, but with some time figuring it out and customer support, can get it working efficiently

KA
AvatarImg

Kelly Adams A.

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Absolute scam of a service [SENSITIVE CONTENT] you have a lot to answer for

Reviewed 2 years ago

Absolutely horrible kept the Fees the software does not work and is unfit for purpose

Pros

Kept my money refused to assist loess about why they can’t refund and they constantly hide behind this Not professional Not trustworthy A pitiful company Terrible software

Cons

I hate these people and the software is a joke

DE
AvatarImg

DERRICK E.

Food & Beverages, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

SYNDER APP IS A MUST HAVE IN YOUR LIST OF APPS

Reviewed 3 years ago

THE APP WAS RELATIVELY EASY TO IMPLEMENT, CUSTOMER SERVICE WAS AMAZING AND TECHNICAL SUPPORT TEAM WAS AMAZING AND THEY CHECK IN WITH YOU TO SEE IF YOU NEED HELP

Pros

THE SYNC'ING OF CRITICAL DATA TO MAKE MY BOOKS CLEAN

Cons

I DO NOT HAVE ANYTHING NEGATIVE AT THIS TIME AND I HAVE BEEN A USER FOR 30-DAYS

BM
AvatarImg

Brian M.

Accounting, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

New User Great Customer Support

Reviewed 4 years ago

I recently purchased the application and needed some help with setting it up. There is a chat link on their webpage and I asked if it would be possible for one of the agents to call me. They did immediately and I was connected with an agent by the name of [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] who was excellent. He stayed on the phone with me as long as was necessary and provided information in a very understandable and simple format. I am very impressed with the level of service and the ease of understanding. Thank you [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]!

Pros

As any of you may know trying to figure out PayPal transactions as a bit of a nightmare and this program really makes it easier to process them into QuickBooks Online.

Cons

I have not found any flaws as yet. So far so good.

SP
AvatarImg

Shana P.

Automotive, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very Good

Reviewed 4 years ago

I really like it and will continue to use it.

Pros

Very easy to work with. Online chat people are very helpful. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] helped me greatly and took the time to answer all of my questions.

Cons

It was a bit misleading at first, but after online chatting with a rep it became more clear to understand.

el
AvatarImg

evelyne l.

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

5 Star

Reviewed 4 years ago

Great

Pros

Easy to use. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] did a very nice job answering all my questions. I was very happy with her fast responds. She provided great service and was very informative.

Cons

Nothing. I enjoyed talking to [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]. She even waited while I was trying out stuff.

JA
AvatarImg

James A.

Food & Beverages, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The best

Reviewed 2 years ago

I have really enjoyed it. Their KPIs are great too--I am just getting started with that feature

Pros

Syncs with items seamlessly--no more fighting with Quickbooks and having to manually enter items or linking them

Cons

Paying for each historical sync--but it is well worth it in the end

CB
AvatarImg

Cassidy B.

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

As usual...

Reviewed 5 years ago

I need payments from invoices

Pros

It didnt take a degree in physics.i have still to find away to get paid from invoices.

Cons

I did need it to do something else like prompt payments but some time soon

SE
AvatarImg

Sholom E.

Telecommunications, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Ease of use!

Reviewed 2 years ago

Pleasure to deal with, and amazing support team!

Pros

Integrating our QuickBooks with authorize.NET was a game changer! it says hours of work and also saves us a lot of money.

Cons

If there was something negative about this software I would tell you - This software is amazing!

af
AvatarImg

ace f.

Retail, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Super easy

Reviewed 5 years ago

bo for we had to download export then import then try and reconcile everything, it was a real hassle. Now we click and forget.

Pros

We struggled to get our online e-commerce site to work with our QuickBooks, This is the answer we had been searching for.

Cons

flawless, we haven't found one yet. Seriously we haven't found a glitch.

RM
AvatarImg

R M.

Apparel & Fashion, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Time saver

Reviewed 5 years ago

Saves time by importing transactions into Quickbooks automatically.

Pros

Imports sales receipts, fees and payouts from Stripe into Quickbooks online so I don't have to manually enter them.

Cons

Doesn't get the customer address correct but most of that info is not correct in Stripe, so not the fault of this program

PW
AvatarImg

Paul W.

Computer Hardware, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Good Sync System

Reviewed 2 years ago

Easy to use and setup and helps our accountant sync orders with sales etc. Would recommend this system.

Pros

Great syncing app that syncs stripe sales and charges to Quickbooks

Cons

It would be good if you could buy add-hoc credits as and when you need them.

GL
AvatarImg

Greg L.

Music, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Customer Service

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I love the accessibility of the customer service. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] helped me fix an issue today, and was incredibly thorough and quick in getting the issue resolved.

Cons

I have no cons, I have been very pleased thus far.

NL
AvatarImg

Nicola L.

Graphic Design, self-employed

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent

Reviewed 4 years ago

Excellent service especially from [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]

Pros

Excellent service especially from [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] fast and efficient and solved my problem immediately

Cons

none at all does exactly what i need it to do

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Accounting, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

best integration

Reviewed 5 years ago

Its very good love the software.

Pros

the simplicity to view my sales. The transactions are simless and everything seems to be working good.

Cons

the price is little expensive. Dont see why i have to pay for a integration but i understand company should get payed through values.

VG
AvatarImg

Victor G.

Retail, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great for Etsy

Reviewed 2 years ago

Support was nice over the phone. Let's see if they are able to get my 50 credits back to me.

Pros

I like that it integrates better than the Etsy integration that they provide for QBO.

Cons

If you roll-back the import, you don't get the credits back.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Bonnie K.

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Time Saver

Reviewed 5 years ago

Saves time having to enter each transaction into Quickbooks. I love this product!

Pros

This product is a no brainer. Automatically syncs PayPal transactions to Quickbooks. Easy set up, then you don't need to touch it again!

Cons

I would like the software to also import the invoices.

KW
AvatarImg

Karey W.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Square Sync

Reviewed 5 years ago

We constantly struggled with breaking apart fees in transactions and entering them into the right entries. We are not accountants.

Pros

It is easy to install and maintains itself

Cons

None...does exactly what we need it to do.

DZ
AvatarImg

Dane Z.

Mental Health Care, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Solution for Paypal/Stripe

Reviewed 5 years ago

Great, for the most part, don't have to do anything but sit back and save time!

Pros

That it automates and manages the payments/deposits and fees associated with 3rd party payment options.

Cons

The dashboard is a bit confusing at first but after a while, you get used to it.

MC
AvatarImg

Monet C.

E-Learning, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Support

Reviewed 5 years ago

However, for the first time EVER I had a great experience because of Rep! She did a great job and made the process painless! Praise God!

Pros

I am still new to the software so I am trying to still learn it

Cons

Initially that I had to walk my problem through with a rep through IM

SL
AvatarImg

Shawna L.

Education Management, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Best Customer Service

Reviewed 4 years ago

Great customer service from [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]. He answered all my questions and was very helpful!

Pros

Very functional and easy to use..great customer service

Cons

nothing so far..everything is great. I will let you know when i have been using it longer

RM
AvatarImg

Raymond M.

Sports, self-employed

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Snyder is a great piece of software and is integral to my business.

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The way Snyder syncs stripe transactions into quickbooks is a critical feature which I can't do without. Very easy to integrate into my existing setup.

Cons

All very straightforward. Don't use Gusto so can't comment on that aspect of the software.

PR
AvatarImg

Paul R.

Retail, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Saves hours of work

Reviewed 2 years ago

Save be hours of paper work as syncs all my sales channels with my quickbooks online e account

Pros

Quick setup and easy sync with quickbooks online

Cons

A little while to set up correctly but they talk you through it and are very helpful