App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Synder Logo

Smart management of e-commerce/online payments in accounting

(13)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Synder Reviews - Page 5

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


244 reviews

Recommended

PR
AvatarImg

Paul R.

Retail, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Saves hours of work

Reviewed 3 years ago

Save be hours of paper work as syncs all my sales channels with my quickbooks online e account

Pros

Quick setup and easy sync with quickbooks online

Cons

A little while to set up correctly but they talk you through it and are very helpful

GS
AvatarImg

Grant S.

Food & Beverages, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Quick Support

Reviewed 3 years ago

Every time I message support, I get a quick response via chat, or it's after hours I usually have an email response by morning. Today I had a quick response from Vita who helped me work through an issue with pending transactions quickly and was super friendly.

Pros

Synder saves a lot of time with syncing transactions and all the itemized data from each transaction from Square over to Xero

Cons

We use a lot of Square locations, so we're always connecting or disconnecting locations. While this process is usually smooth, sometimes we have tried multiple times to get a new location connected correctly to get it to work.

BC
AvatarImg

Beth C.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Helpful service!!

Reviewed 4 years ago

Very good customer service. Especially [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] who was very helpful

Pros

That its easy to use and syncs automatically.

Cons

Wish it offered more syncs per month in the range I am needing 500

SK
AvatarImg

Sam K.

Retail, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great addition to Quickbooks

Reviewed 3 years ago

Brilliant support at all times.

Pros

Easy to set up and works seamlessly with Quickbooks with a multitude of settings that can be configured to your particular setup.

Cons

Nothing to report, all is running smoothly.

ML
AvatarImg

Marcelo L.

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Synder saves us a lot of time

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

We synch Stripe with Quickbooks using Synder and it helps us save time since all stripe transactions are added to QB automatically. We can even create many rules to customise data in Quickbooks. Also great customer support. Had [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] helping me everytime I need. Recommend this app.

Cons

- Would need more features on their Rules, but they are working on it.

jl
AvatarImg

jadon l.

Philanthropy, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

review

Reviewed 5 years ago

bookkeeping and accounting. much neede tool to expedite our needs

Pros

The tool is very easy to use. I was up and running within minutes

Cons

nothing. I had a very successful time integrating the app into our normal bookkeeping records

GW
AvatarImg

Gary W.

Consumer Services, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Game changer for us!

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

The best part of this is the ease of use. The interface is nice and easy to follow.

Cons

Nothing, so far. If anything, they could make it easier to find out how to purchase more syncs if you are using the free version.

LH
AvatarImg

Liz H.

Performing Arts, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fantastic support!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Once things are set up, bringing our payment platform transactions into QBO is automatic and painless. I love their support. I have contacted support via chat three times for help with setting up rules etc. and everyone has been very knowledgeable, patient, and helpful. Kiryl was my helper today and he did a great job leading me through the process of setting up two rules which I had previously done incorrectly.

Cons

As a new user I find the process of creating rules somewhat difficult to understand but I am learning.

JC
AvatarImg

Jamie C.

Consumer Services, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Product and Great Service!

Reviewed 3 years ago

Very prompt service. Love the chat assist feature. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] helped me within minutes. Keep up the great work!

Pros

Easy to configure and works well syncing stripe payments into Quickbooks.

Cons

The software has been great. I haven't experienced any issues.

JH
AvatarImg

Jeremy H.

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Stripe to QBO

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The solution is easy to setup and relatively intuitive once you are on onboard

Cons

Had to find a work around for syncing historical data but was not that difficult.

DB
AvatarImg

Deon B.

Sports, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great App

Reviewed 5 years ago

I love the fact that I don't have to enter any payments I receive manually.

Pros

I love this apps. The integration into my QuickBooks has saved me time , and was easy to setup.

Cons

I love everything about the app. no cons for me!

RB
AvatarImg

Reggie B.

Design, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Really Good Program and Customer Support

Reviewed 4 years ago

I had a really good experience with my trial and the customer support from [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was great.

Pros

it made integration with Quickbooks easy

Cons

it could be made easier to match existing customers.

RB
AvatarImg

Richard B.

Computer Software, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Service

Reviewed 4 years ago

I had great customer service both times - each from [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]

Pros

It seems to do as advertised. Pretty easy to use.

Cons

There are some items that need to be decided and set early on.

VL
AvatarImg

Victoria L.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great service

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Does what it says on the box, easy to use and awesome customer support from [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]

Cons

A few issues getting started but the support team were really helpful.

AP
AvatarImg

Austin P.

Arts and Crafts, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great support and product!

Reviewed 3 years ago

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] helped me so much when I was experiencing some issues. He walked me though how to sync very patiently. The app and product works great!

Pros

The auto sync, and the support. IT is awesome to be able not to worry about everything syncing correctly. They dont miss a beat!

Cons

sometimes there is a learning curve, but snyder makes up for that with excellent support.

RC
AvatarImg

Rhonda C.

Publishing, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Stripe Transactions to QBO Automatically

Reviewed 5 years ago

am trying to reduce data entry time

Pros

I like that it runs automatically and that it has an unsync feature in case I made a mistake.

Cons

It was a little confusing at first to set up with my QBO account.

LJ
AvatarImg

Lavinia J.

Pharmaceuticals, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great sync for Quickbooks and Stripe

Reviewed 5 years ago

The app is great and good value for the money.

Pros

Intuitive and easy software that even beginners can use

Cons

The names have to exactly match in order for the sync to work. This makes it difficult sometimes.

AW
AvatarImg

Andrea W.

Accounting, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Snyder

Reviewed 3 years ago

Customer service is great! [SENSITIVE CONTENT] were very helpful.

Pros

The ease of syncing stripe payments to QB is what i like most.

Cons

no cons easy to use intergrates easily with stripe

SJ
AvatarImg

Sean J.

Airlines/Aviation, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great software for a startup product business

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Easy to setup, great and prompt customer service. Note: I am receiving credit for this review

Cons

Minor hiccup when integration with QBO desktop version, but feedback taken and resolved

LM
AvatarImg

Luis M.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A Huge Time and Money Saver

Reviewed 3 years ago

My experience w Synder has been great so far. I had a very specific problem that I was able to solve pretty easily with this service.

Pros

Syncing Stripe Payments and QuickBooks has been a big time saver for us. I was having my bookkeeper manually enter the batches and payouts, which was cumbersome and time consuming...especially since QuickBooks doesn't have a native integration with Stripe Payments. Now all Stripe transactions get imported into my books on a daily basis, flawlessly. Not only does this save on time, but also saves on bookkeeping fees. It definitely pays for itself every month.

Cons

I've already experienced a few syncing issues where I received an error message indicating there were not enough "resources" to complete the action or an "access denied" error. I was able to bypass these issues by waiting 30 minutes and attempting my sync again.

LS
AvatarImg

Liz S.

Facilities Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy Sync

Reviewed 5 years ago

Great customer service!

Pros

How easy it is to set up and process. I now have 2 companies I use this for and they are great!

Cons

It is difficult as it created duplications in my quickbooks.

LC
AvatarImg

Leah C.

Food & Beverages, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

AMAZING app

Reviewed 5 years ago

Time-saving. User-friendly.

Pros

This is saving me the time of entering each transaction manually! Honestly, I am so excited about this!

Cons

I haven't found anything that I don't love yet.

SC
AvatarImg

Sean C.

Retail, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Awesome

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Does all of the guess work for me! Less time doing the books and more time running my business!

Cons

There are no cons! This software is awesome and works like a champ!

OF
AvatarImg

Oneida F.

Accounting, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great App to Sync Stripe payments and transactions!

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

The dashboard is very easy to use. This app saves so much time and it makes the reconciling process very easy.

Cons

I really did't find any con to this application.

MA
AvatarImg

Muhammad A.

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Synder Review

Reviewed 3 years ago

It was good

Pros

the payouts to revenue conversion is what we were looking for and what we got.

Cons

the inability to record deferred revenue.