App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Synder Logo

Smart management of e-commerce/online payments in accounting

(13)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Synder Reviews - Page 6

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


242 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Sha Lynn S.

Accounting, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Platform Excellent Customer Service

Reviewed 4 years ago

Great!! I will continue to work with it to perfect my process and make the automation smoother

Pros

I really like the platform. Clean imports. It was refreshing compared to other platforms I have tried. And [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], the tech, is just a chat away and super helpful.

Cons

Needs a few features added. Like classes for PayPal

MJ
AvatarImg

Marc J.

Retail, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Synder is awesome

Reviewed 3 years ago

Excellent

Pros

The level of detail is fantastic very useful

Cons

Needs some additional information about the setup process to make it easier

KT
AvatarImg

Kate T.

Construction, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very easy app to use to sync PayPal with Quickbooks Online

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Easy to set up. Cost is competitive and reasonably.

Cons

Nothing. It was easy to set up. We even got a follow up call the next day to confirm all was working ok.

GV
AvatarImg

Grant V.

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great software, ease of use

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

ease of use, perfection with numbers. It is very intuitive

Cons

The only thing that I didn't like about it is that I didn't find out about it sooner.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Information Services, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Software

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

It was an easier sync between stripe and qb than trying to use Zapier

Cons

I'm sure I will find something to complain about, right now it's a savior.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Made my life easier

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

I love how I could sync all my stripe transactions with one click of a button

Cons

I love the software so I cannot say if there is anything I dislike.

AN
AvatarImg

Adam N.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great App!

Reviewed 3 years ago

I've been using Snyder for over a year now and it's work flawlessly. I had to migrate from one account to another and reached out to support for help. Kiryl was able to get my account stuff sorted out in just a few minutes. Highly recommended. :)

Pros

Saves me time when importing transactions from PayPal / Stripe

Cons

Slightly complicated to setup. Otherwise, pretty great.

lp
AvatarImg

lisa p.

Accounting, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great Product for e-Commerce

Reviewed 3 years ago

It takes some patience and testing to get all of your rules set up (assume you're using different revenue categories, classes, and locations), but once you get the rules set its awesome.

Pros

I really like that it captures the details of every transaction, integrates with QBO, and ensures accruacy of transaction level reporting. Love that it also supports multi-currency

Cons

I wish there was an easy way to do a one-time purchase of additional credits when importing multiple months' data when just starting.

MG
AvatarImg

Mario G.

Consumer Goods, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Save time and money for Ecommerce Bookkeeping

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Bookkeeping with Stripe and Paypal automatically is game changer.

Cons

Not enought free syncs for historical data.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Elizabeth A.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Synder Review

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Thanks [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] for the quick service by the chat !

Cons

There is no french service available at this time.

JL
AvatarImg

Josephine L.

Fund-Raising, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fantastic tool

Reviewed 5 years ago

Great product.

Pros

User friendly and effective, works effortlessly with Quickbooks.

Cons

Nothing to report so far - its does everything we need it too.

jm
AvatarImg

john m.

Apparel & Fashion, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

great

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

User friendly effective must use by all i am happy to use same .its smooth UI and U

Cons

MORE FEATURES AND CUSTOMER SUPPORT CAN IMRPOVE

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Works great so far

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Automatically includes fee's charged and invoices. Categories them well

Cons

Haven't found any issues yet but will let you know when I do

BJ
AvatarImg

Brendan J.

Hospitality, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Quick way to sync expenses

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Works great to sync expenses from outside of quickbooks with Paypal and Stripe accounts

Cons

The monthly price is a bit high for software

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Chris R.

Logistics and Supply Chain, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Seamless

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

I love how easy the setup was. Its intergrates with my Quickbooks Online seamlessly.

Cons

Can't complain! I will continue to use this app.

Sh
AvatarImg

Sophie h.

Sporting Goods, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great system for credit card payment

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

customers being able to pay via credit card

Cons

not being able to change email address links appear from

JV
AvatarImg

JONNY V.

Consumer Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great and easy setup

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Love the system. No frills, just works great and easy integration with quickbooks.

Cons

so far nothing yet. but will test out more.

MV
AvatarImg

Matthew V.

Design, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great Product & Service

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Easy to Sync Data into Online Accounts, saving heaps of time and frustration

Cons

Nothing yet, works great. Hope it helps you too

DF
AvatarImg

Dilon F.

Graphic Design, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Impressive

Reviewed 5 years ago

great

Pros

simplifies the confusion for entry level users

Cons

it costs money if you wish to continue long term ease of use with this app

KW
AvatarImg

Katherine W.

Accounting, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Time saver

Reviewed 5 years ago

Good so far

Pros

It brings Stripe transactions into Quickbooks

Cons

Not overly intuitive to start with. Needs a bit of time to get to know it

BR
AvatarImg

Brielle R.

Arts and Crafts, self-employed

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Good Customer Service

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I appreciated [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] promptness to getting me the answers I needed for my problem. Thanks [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]!

Cons

It is not possible to sync open invoices that have been paid with a deposit but not closed out. I am specifically referencing syncing with Square.

JD
AvatarImg

Jhonathan D.

Media Production, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

GREAT SERVICE

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

It keeps all my transactions from my online store in one place!

Cons

I love it! I cant think of anyuthing that I would change.

SR
AvatarImg

Shirley R.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Support Review

Reviewed 4 years ago

I was just introduced to Synder through a free trial and the amazing support of [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] through a zoom meeting and chat. He walked me through the use of the app and was extremely patient and enthusiastic about sharing the features with me. I am excited to use the app to make my bookkeeping much more efficient.

Pros

It seems easy to use. However, I have just been introduced through the trial and have not yet used it beyond the initial 10 syncs.

Cons

It appears seamless in its coordination with QuickBooks.

JC
AvatarImg

Jason C.

Retail, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Sooo much easier than typing everything in.

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Easy to install. Easy to use. This hits exactly where it needs to.

Cons

Limited sparkle and a bit simple...is that bad?

PK
AvatarImg

Philip K.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

So far so good

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Very useful and saves me so much time not having to manually create invoice

Cons

Haven't found anything as yet as seem good