App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Synder Logo

Smart management of e-commerce/online payments in accounting

(13)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Synder Reviews - Page 7

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


244 reviews

Recommended

PK
AvatarImg

Philip K.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

So far so good

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Very useful and saves me so much time not having to manually create invoice

Cons

Haven't found anything as yet as seem good

RK
AvatarImg

Ryan K.

Graphic Design, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great app, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is awesome too

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] helped with the setup of this app. It truly does everything it's supposed to plus more. This is the only Stripe/PayPal app that integrates 100% with QBO without any compromises.

Cons

I've not had any issues whatsoever. It does everything I need.

MF
AvatarImg

Matthew F.

Entertainment, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Makes my life easier

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

It just works. It saves me a lot of time doing data entry!

Cons

I wish I could get this for free, who doesn't like free.

JH
AvatarImg

Jonathan H.

Arts and Crafts, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Product

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Ease of use. Very easy to download transactions.

Cons

Cant seem to sync the tax code when downloading transactions.

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Airlines/Aviation, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Straight forward and simple

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

It works. Compared to a similar system there have been no glitches.

Cons

Actually I cant think of any immediate cons.

Sh
AvatarImg

Sophie h.

Sporting Goods, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great system for credit card payment

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

customers being able to pay via credit card

Cons

not being able to change email address links appear from

NB
AvatarImg

Nina B.

Accounting, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great for Stripe

Reviewed 2 years ago

It is like a relief to deal with so many transactions after Synder

Pros

That it can be used with stripe to sync transactions into Quickbooks

Cons

We have roughly up to 300 transactions and the rest we don't really use if there could be added a 100-200-300 transaction option would be good.

DR
AvatarImg

Dietrich R.

Information Technology and Services, self-employed

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Seems to works as advertised

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

I haven't used the program extensively at this point, but it has worked admirably thus far. Looking forward to utilizing a paid plan for more transactions this next month.

Cons

Low transaction limits, you can only sync 100 transactions per month on their basic plan.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Paul B.

Financial Services, self-employed

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

It just happens

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

I love the set up of this software. You set it up, and forget it. I've yet to have an issue in 6 months where I needed to take action. I set it up, it monitors my stripe account and things 'just happen' for me

Cons

I can't say there is anything I like least about the software. I recall at the beginning being a little confused about the mapping, but this is not my usual area of bookkeeping. Once I understood it, no issues.

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Retail, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Product

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

realtime sales in my accounting software

Cons

at this stge i am happy with all the functions

LB
AvatarImg

Lauren B.

Accounting, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fantastic Product!

Reviewed 4 years ago

I created a ton of efficiency in recording transactions from Stripe. The manual piece (besides a quick recon each month) is gone. Further, my client can run reports in QBO that show her sales details. That is gold.

Pros

The ease in setting it up for my ecommerce client who has multiple products and services she sells. The integration was perfect with QBO. Letting me email my client for the Stipe account authorization was perfect.

Cons

I would prefer the historical import pricing be separate.

AL
AvatarImg

Andrew L.

Education Management, self-employed

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Small Business Savior

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

I started my e-commerce website on Squarespace and was confounded by the methods to record my transactions from both PayPal and stripe. I also use square as my pos system so keeping track of everything was a little challenging. Business payments made the process so much easier because it included everything in one simple process.

Cons

I know they’re currently working with square right now to implement it in part of their app, when they do, it’ll be perfect!

JC
AvatarImg

Jamie C.

Insurance, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Business Payments review

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

It's really easy and intuitive to set up. Upon starting, the guide gives you a lot of information and preselects some options so you're ready to go. When syncing, all the information is ready. I was able to locate all the old transactions from almost a year ago and sync them all into Quickbooks.

Cons

They don't give you an option for buying syncs less than 1,000 transactions and the unused syncs don't transfer to the next month.

KH
AvatarImg

Kelley H.

Photography, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing Customer Set-up/Ease of Use

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

So far it's been amazing working with Synder's team. They've provided amazing customer service and so far the software has been easy to use and integrate with our books. I have a demo tomorrow regarding customization!

Cons

As we're still in the trial stage, I don't have anything negative to report at this time. I'm looking forward to seeing how the customization of our product/imports/syncs look in the coming days!

WH
AvatarImg

Woody H.

Entertainment, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Synching to Quickbooks from PayPal and Stripe made easy

Reviewed 5 years ago

I am entering data from a Kickstarter campaign into Quickbooks and this took helped make this process easier. When I needed customer support they were fast to respond and provided clear feedback.

Pros

1. Free for low volume users. 2. Excellent support despite its low cost. 3. It does what it says it will do, synch records to Quickbooks automatically.

Cons

1. I had to pay for extra synchs in order to capture some historical data.

JM
AvatarImg

Jennifer M.

Retail, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Sync with QB

Reviewed 4 years ago

Overall, so far, it has been really positive. I like that it is easy to use and updates QB instantly so I can see the sales going in and also have visibility of fees etc.

Pros

Ease of use Integration with Squarespace website connection to quick books easy import of data

Cons

its a bit frustrating that you need credits to use it for importing historical data as I am trying to do my accounting for last year but it isn't a nightmare!

BK
AvatarImg

Brian K.

Marketing and Advertising, self-employed

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Business Payments Review

Reviewed 5 years ago

This is making my life a lot easier for organizing my financials as I receive payments from both stripe and PayPal, this is a business owners right-hand man.

Pros

The customer support was great, and Olga (the woman who helped me) made it really simple to use.

Cons

It was a little confusing at first to figure out where to sync, but once I asked from the chat support, it was relatively easy to figure out.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Reinaldo S.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is the Man!

Reviewed 4 years ago

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is the Man! He was very helpful and I was able to find what I was looking for in a short timeframe. Still learning the app - but my hopes are high!

Pros

easy to set up accounts and search transactions

Cons

the learning curve to sync transactions and get them matched in our accounting software was harder than expected but it did work in the end

SL
AvatarImg

Stephane L.

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Very useful App for Quickbooks

Reviewed 4 years ago

Saving me time

Pros

Makes it easier to reconcile Stripe payments in Quickbooks

Cons

taxes setup was not easy at first and I had to do some trial and error

SG
AvatarImg

Symone G.

Consumer Goods, self-employed

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Great for Small Business Owners

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

This app helps me keep track of all my expenses and payments seamlessly and makes my end of quarter review much more manageable.

Cons

It was initially extremely hard to figure out how to double check my syncs were correct as some were duplicated etc. once Customer service walked me through it things became easier

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great customer service and good app

Reviewed 5 years ago

Fantastic app great if you are using Stripe and or Paypal

Pros

the software is full of features, it can take a bit of playing around with it to get it configured but the customer live chat support is great and very hands on. So may big companies can learn a lesson from this!

Cons

Does take a bit of time to configure to suit needs

DU
AvatarImg

Dina U.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Thank you for this service!

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Quickbooks is an amazing service for small business. It's not expensive, easy to understand and easy to manage. Especially with Stripe and PayPal connections. I see the full picture of my accounting within minutes. Highly recommended!

Cons

I did not find minuses. I like everything very much. So convenient and fast!

AB
AvatarImg

Andrea B.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Streamlines operations

Reviewed 4 years ago

Speaking with customer support [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was incredibly helpful. She explained in detail how the app interferes with Stripe and QuickBooks Online.

Pros

Automated client invoicing; easily integrates with QuickBooks Online

Cons

Inability to attach backup documentation (PDF) to invoices; Inability to customize text within invoice email.

HF
AvatarImg

Helen F.

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Excellent Customer Service

Reviewed 3 years ago

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] spent a significant amout of time resolving my issues. She remained professional, calm, and made sure to resolve all of my issues before signing off. Thanks so much, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]!!!

Pros

Saves time and accurately matches transactions

Cons

Cannot process multiple transactions for same client in bulk

DD
AvatarImg

Diane D.

E-Learning, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great tool, excellent customer service

Reviewed 3 years ago

Just a fine experience from start to finish. [SENSITIVE CONTENT] went out of her way to be helpful and was genuinely invested in getting us set up properly. Great follow up as well.

Pros

Makes reconciliation easy Once set up, it just does the job and does it well

Cons

Nothing! If I find something I'll revise this review