App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Synder Logo

Smart management of e-commerce/online payments in accounting

(13)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Synder Reviews - Page 8

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


244 reviews

Recommended

JS
AvatarImg

Jair S.

Food & Beverages, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Brilliant software

Reviewed 2 years ago

Synder provides thorough integration for many platforms with lots of functionality and a very responsive support service. Highly recommend!

Pros

Real time saver in terms of importing transactions and reconciling payments.

Cons

No default sales account in Xero per platform.

IN
AvatarImg

Imran N.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Perfect for syncing Stripe and Quickbooks

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

The ability to just go in and sync transactions. In addition to that they have an undo button so you can try anything initially knowing you arn't going to be stuck later is great.

Cons

The pricing model isn't great but when you are saving on so many hours of manual input it pays for itself.

KO
AvatarImg

Kristian O.

Retail, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

An outstanding software

Reviewed 5 years ago

I am very satisfied with Business Payments and I will recommend it to my entrepreneurial friends.

Pros

This software is very intuitive and allows for easier, more accurate bookkeeping. A great resource for small businesses.

Cons

The initial set up is difficult, but worth while once it is in place.

SV
AvatarImg

Stephanie V.

E-Learning, self-employed

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] for Customer Service

Reviewed 4 years ago

Great experience

Pros

That I don't have to enter it all in manually from Stripe and Paypal!! The customer service from [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was absolutely what sold me in the first place. I am not super tech friendly but he made it really easy.

Cons

Nothing at the moment, all is well and I am pleased!

DS
AvatarImg

Douglas S.

Wine and Spirits, self-employed

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Excellent syncing

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Seamless syncing between payment platforms (Stripe, Square and PayPal). Saves me tons of time.

Cons

Limited syncs for historical data. It would be nice to be able to purchase additional credits initially to provide historical data.

TM
AvatarImg

Tamira M.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Customer Service by Synder

Reviewed 3 years ago

it saves countless hours of manually changing the coding from Paypal

Pros

customer service - specifically today i am doing this review because the customer service by Vita was absolutely fantastic!

Cons

there is nothing i do not like about this product

CW
AvatarImg

Collin W.

Staffing and Recruiting, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

I will continue to use the product.

Reviewed 3 years ago

I've had a relatively good experience.

Pros

I am happy that the integration is seamless. I had some issues in the front of setting it up but I resolved them and am satisfied.

Cons

It seems as if the Ui is slightly old. I think

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Health, Wellness and Fitness, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Looks Promising

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

The most promising payment integration app I've found so far. Relatively easy setup, tiered pricing structure at least somewhat reasonable.

Cons

Have to upgrade to upload previous transactions. Priced almost as much as full Quickbooks.

HB
AvatarImg

Hanahlie B.

Arts and Crafts, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

new user

Reviewed 5 years ago

So far it's great!

Pros

I love that I can sync up my other payment apps instead of having to manually type them all in. Also the easy chat option so if I am stuck I can get help.

Cons

I just started using it so I'm not sure yet.

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very easy to use

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

The ease of use is a great post about this product, very simple and transferring info from past transactions is a breeze.

Cons

Not too much to say since I've only used it periodically, so far it's doing is job.

AS
AvatarImg

Alister S.

Information Technology and Services, self-employed

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Lifesaver

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

This makes Paypal's arcane records usable in QBO. Couldn't do without it.

Cons

Nothing. It just works. I was a little confused about where in QBO it was putting my PayPal data, but that was just a matter of me not reading the manual....

CB
AvatarImg

Carli B.

Sports, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy and simple!

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

The software is simple to use and a life saviour! It makes our accounting very efficient. Our sales information go straight in our books, including clients information.

Cons

There's nothing we don't like about this software.

CS
AvatarImg

Candice S.

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Happy Customer

Reviewed 5 years ago

Wonderful experience, worked with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and he is the best!! Very helpful

Pros

I love how easily this brings my payment information into quickbooks!! Super fast and easy!!

Cons

Nothing. This software is very easy to use.

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Entertainment, self-employed

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Working with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] on Chat Really Helped

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

I have enjoyed a lot about the software, and what I learned today was that the customer support via Chat (Thanks, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]), is stellar.

Cons

I like a lot of what I am seeing so far.

JP
AvatarImg

Julius P.

Retail, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Straightforward Solution to Connect Stripe with QBO

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

I've had a hard time finding a way to sync my stripe payments to QBO. This app solved the problem for me in a couple of minutes. I highly recommend it.

Cons

I've had no problems with the software yet.

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Fine Art, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Works well

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Synced with my paypal and Stripe accounts fine

Cons

I went back after syncing with paypal to change to stripe and it still synced paypal. It's confusing to sync transactions too, that was never explained.

MB
AvatarImg

Melanie B.

Accounting, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to Start

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

It was very easy to start using this app and sync transactions. Everything in QB is matching up quite nicely!

Cons

Nothing so far. I have only begun to use it but like what I see at this point.

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Consumer Goods, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Major time saver

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Very easy to set up and use. Saves me a ton of time because I don't have to manually enter my Stripe transactions into Quickbooks Online

Cons

Limits you to 50 sync transactions before you have to pay

SK
AvatarImg

Shane K.

Machinery, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Stripe/Paypal Import for QBO

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

It was fairly quick and easy to use. Sign in links remembered passwords and usernames thankfully.

Cons

Tried to delete all data and start over. It did not seem to work while still connected to the old account.

JM
AvatarImg

JEFFERY M.

Staffing and Recruiting, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

love it

Reviewed 5 years ago

well just keep it up as it works thaty all i care about

Pros

good it works good with quickbooks and all that i ues with my business

Cons

dont love it all and works good with everything that i need

JD
AvatarImg

Julie D.

Management Consulting, 1-10 employees

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A major time saver

Reviewed 5 years ago

Tracking every business transaction from all sources.

Pros

I love how easy it was to setup and sync all of my transactions including old one from the beginning of the year.

Cons

Nothing at all. Everything I was looking for this app offers.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Yogesh N.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great simple to use product

Reviewed 5 years ago

The support agent helped very patiently to sort out a few problems I had.

Pros

Easy to configure, flexible and fantastic support.

Cons

Haven't found any yet and I hope they keep up their great support

cF
AvatarImg

cefe F.

Entertainment, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Working as expected!

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

I have just begun using this app, and finding it very user-friendly. Syncs clearly.

Cons

I havent found any cons so far. Maybe a getting started guide could be handy.

ZA
AvatarImg

Zachery A.

Hospitality, 1-10 employees

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Option to Sync

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Company is Great! [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was awesome helping me get done what had to get done! Would recommend!

Cons

Didn't find it sooner! Best software out there for quickbook stripe integration!

RB
AvatarImg

Robert B.

Retail, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great support and service

Reviewed 4 years ago

Thank you so much [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]! He provided great service.

Pros

-automation, helped me save a lot of time

Cons

-none, it sometimes takes a while to sync but that's ok