App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Emburse Captio Logo

Emburse Captio

Business travel and expense management

see alternatives

(7)

Emburse Captio Reviews

Overall rating

4.3

/5

12

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7.17/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

It has very important features like taking picture of the tickets from your traveling expenses for example and sometimes the recognition of the data (like cost of a ticket and date) is pretty good.
I really like taking a photo instead of putting receipts in my wallet. It's easy to use and I can control costs in my smartphone.
After you have taking pictures of your tickets it's easy to modify the details.
Now we just take a shot of the receipt and forget about it. It doesn't get any easier than this.
Due to my job, I use to attend meetings and events but I have to pay in advance with my own money my travel expenses, as taxi rides or meals.
The UI is not intuitive for both the admin and the users. And the tool is painfully slow.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


12 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Esther d.

Public Relations and Communications, 201-500 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Good-bye, receipts!

Reviewed 7 years ago

Due to my job, I use to attend meetings and events but I have to pay in advance with my own money my travel expenses, as taxi rides or meals. Each month I had to spent up to half a day gathering all the receipts and entering them into the accounting system of the company in order to have in return the money of the per diem allowances. Since I use Captio, I have no more paperwork related to expenses and I can better focus on my tasks.

Pros

Intuitive interface, user-friendliness

Cons

No cons at all, I strongly recommend it!

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Outsourcing/Offshoring, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

An almost automatic tool for expense management

Reviewed a year ago

We have a very large human sales force and ticket management is now more agile, fast and legal.

Pros

The OCR feature The validation system flow

Cons

Sometimes the mobile application forces you to photograph the same expense twice That you have to log in every time you open it or almost

JM
AvatarImg

Joel M.

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Captio is a good platform (web and app) to do your expense management but some times confusing

Reviewed 7 months ago

Captio is a simple and a good option for your travelling expenses for example but you have still to take lots of pictures of the tickets, upload them, modify the details etc., still you have to do many things and not automatic.

Pros

It has very important features like taking picture of the tickets from your traveling expenses for example and sometimes the recognition of the data (like cost of a ticket and date) is pretty good. After you have taking pictures of your tickets it's easy to modify the details

Cons

Sometimes is difficult to use it and you have to be very careful taking the pictures, it last a lot to upload the details of the tickets and it's confusing the process: first taking pictures, then details, etc and I never know if I have done the report already or if it's still on expenses details...

AL
AvatarImg

ANGIE L.

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy and useful for the daily receipts and expenses bills of the every employee.

Reviewed 5 years ago

Sometimes the customer Support is slow in order to reply you but this fact do not affect the use of the service.

Pros

It is easy but the most important thing is useful both for the employees and for the employee, moreover for accounting department.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Berta H.

Higher Education, 201-500 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Handy expense management platform

Reviewed 7 years ago

It's very simple and usable. Automatic receipt scanning simplifies a lot the whole process, less errors and less time in valueless tasks. I recommend it!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

DC
AvatarImg

Daniele C.

Real Estate, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Too Raw, not suggested

Reviewed 5 months ago

We bought this tool in a rush to get an expense manager tool, but my overall experience is not good, the support has been lacking and the development times to fix the issues I explained are way too long

Pros

It does is job, not well but it do. The best feature is the auto receipt reader, that allow the users to scan invoices ecc to ask for reimbourses

Cons

The tool does not integrate with any User directory, forcing the admins to create and update the software manually. The UI is not intuitive for both the admin and the users. And the tool is painfully slow.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Jorge P.

Information Technology and Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Awesome Application

Reviewed 7 years ago

In my opinion, it's a wonderful application. And it goes very handy, I strongly recommend it. Never heard about it but a friend of mine told me. Since then, I used it all the time.

Pros

Easy, friendly, it just works.

Cons

No 'cons' found, however I'm sure app will improve little by little.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Good for travelers

Reviewed 7 years ago

I really like taking a photo instead of putting receipts in my wallet. It's easy to use and I can control costs in my smartphone. A must for travelers.

Pros

Easy to use: just an APP in the smartphone that's digitizes and manages receipts.

Cons

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Retail, 201-500 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Very useful

Reviewed 7 years ago

I used the trial and it is very useful. Ans the support is attentive and resolute. I absolutely recommend this app. You save the manual work and you can spend more time on more important matters.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Oriol B.

Higher Education, 201-500 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Makes the most out of your time!

Reviewed 7 years ago

This is a great app if you are constantly managing expense receipts in your job, for example due to restaurant meals or taxi rides. I used to spend hours gathering all these tickets and sending them to finances in order to be paid after 30 days. And this was when I didn't forget to save the ticket. But these were other times. Now we just take a shot of the receipt and forget about it. It doesn't get any easier than this.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

JM
AvatarImg

Javier M.

Apparel & Fashion, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Eficiente para la gestión de gastos

Reviewed 5 months ago

Todos los usuarios de la compañía estamos satisfechos con la herramienta, ha facilitado y agilizado el pago de gastos.

Pros

El ahorro de tiempo, trámites y papeleo en la justificación y gestión de gastos. En pocos pasos y con una foto del justificante queda presentada la solicitud a la espera de aprobación. El software envía alertas al usuario y el aprobador para cada acción que deban tomar.

Cons

Hay ocasiones en las que tarda en reconocer los datos del justificante pese a que la foto del mismo es correcta. Debe mejorar la funcionón de reconocimiento.

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Funzioni base molto buone

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

Raggruppare tutte le note spese in un unico recipiente e dividerle per mese

Cons

Alcune volte la lettura con Ocr non è corretta

Showing original review in Italian. See translation