App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

CCH Tagetik Logo

CCH Tagetik

Cloud-based & on-premise CPM solution for financial planning

(13)

CCH Tagetik Reviews

Overall rating

4.4

/5

95

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.7/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

Service and support has been outstanding and we now have a solution that is more efficient and provides better data sooner.
It is a good product and is highly appreciated by users for ease of use and for its excel integration.
Can cater for pretty much any scenario with new features being added all the time. Newer versions of the software are very impressive, some of the additions i.e. Tagetik data analytics look amazing.
With our release (4.3.2) is no possible to print the book on PDF. With our release (4.3.2) weve no dashbord.
Tge pricing structure is a bit odd and complicated.
Without being involved in the implementation process, it is difficult for an individual to speed up on using the system and generating reports.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


95 reviews

Recommended

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Internet, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

very useful software

Reviewed a year ago

you can enjoy it! this tool is the best, I highly recommend it.

Pros

I really like the automation feature which saves a lot of time and the user interface is easy to master

Cons

I had a very good experience with cch tagetik I will recommend it

EB
AvatarImg

Eugene B.

Automotive, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Impressive system to handle close, consolidations, and planning

Reviewed 2 years ago

We use CCH Tagetik for financial close, consolidations, financial reporting, other management reporting, and budgeting/planning/forecasting. Some of our planning uses include revenue modeling, wage modeling, asset planning, cash flow forecasting, and allocations. CCH Tagetik can do so much and is easy to use, so our users and administrators are always eager to do more with it.

Pros

The system is extremely easy to use for technical and non-technical personnel. The system also has a wide range of out of the box features to get started right away, while also being extremely flexible in case you want to scale the product with your business.

Cons

The product is generally extremely intuitive for the portions that a customer would use or be familiar with. That being said, new developments should be promoted more, in order for customers to keep up with the system and take advantage of the changes.

MR
AvatarImg

Meghan R.

Real Estate,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

All around a decent product

Reviewed 8 years ago
Pros

The ability to warehouse, pull, and update large volumes of data.

Cons

The inability to easily create or modify reports plus the trouble successfully running complex reports with more than one analysis build in.

CR
AvatarImg

Cristina R.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Tagetik review 2019

Reviewed 4 years ago

Overall we are happy about Tagetik and we continued buying new modules (IFRS16, CbCR) to help us with the new regulations. We support having the system and make it grow with new items.

Pros

After the Tagetik implementation was closed and we could launch out first budgeting year with it, we saw a radical change in the way we work, how fast we get the data, how easy the users work with it, how clean and reliable it was. The quarterly closings and consolidations have become so much neater and faster.

Cons

The original project was a lot more complex on the revenue generating side, the cash flows, the intercompany declarations, which we had to give up doing directly in Tagetik and instead loading them through Excel modeling done outside the system. Clearly budgeting and forecasting from a flow point of view takes longer because it's not a "update a number, push the button, system is updated" anymore.

MP
AvatarImg

Matteo P.

Financial Services, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Very useful and very hard

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The fact that it's very useful to manage your budget expecially in the money transfer from a user to another, even when you transfer more than 1000K€

Cons

The fact that you need a special consultant to learn how to use it: an operating manual would be too long

VS
AvatarImg

Viral S.

Food & Beverages, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great product, highly customizable to your needs

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall good product, expensive, good customer support and account managers. user friendly, customizable, easy to onboard new users.

Pros

It is blank vanilla product that lets us customize it to fit our needs. It has lot of built in / out of the box functionality for financial planning and reporting needs. The implementation is quick and easy with SaaS.

Cons

The nicheness of the product means, it's costly and hard to find consultant/developers. Too much customizing also complexes the data flow and processes. some performance issues during our implementation. not in production so far.

BW
AvatarImg

Brooke W.

Primary/Secondary Education, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Customer Service/Accuracy with Consolidation

Reviewed 7 years ago

Treat their customers right.

Pros

CCH Tagetik has amazing customer services. They are always willing to help whenever we have a question. We also switch to CCH Tagetik consolidation tool and this has eliminate a lot of human error and has strengthen our financials on accuracy.

Cons

The speed to retrieve data could be faster. Now, this could be our company needing to upgrade servers.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Bjørn Born Sylvest S.

Chemicals,

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Tagetik CPM

Reviewed 7 years ago

6 years of history with our Tagetik journey Four upgrade almost without any pain. Easy to maintain and administrator. Super end user friendly - finance people loves it's excel

Pros

6 years of history with our Tagetik journey Four upgrade almost without any pain. Easy to maintain and administrator. Super end user friendly - finance people loves it's excel

Cons

Easy to get carried away to do too many changes

CZ
AvatarImg

Chiara Z.

1,001-5,000 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Smart and effective

Reviewed 8 years ago

The reporting with use of Tagetik has become faster and more effective. You can organize the report fitting the users needs. The consolidation process works well. A good thing is that the consolidator can follow step by step the data-entry process of the subsidiaries.

Pros

Tagetik is a simple to use and flexible instrument. I didn't follow the implementation from the beginning but I've learned quickly the majority of functionalities. I learned to use Tagetik mostly from my collegues and by using it. It's not a stressing process. This application permit the users to improve their accounting and analysis skills thanks to its features. Tagetik is a smart company, creates network among customers and employees.

Cons

The online guide is poor of contents. It could be good for a beginner but it lacks of specific topics. In particular for CDM's section.

CS
AvatarImg

Chiara S.

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

I have managed many projects of statutory and managerial consolidation financial statements

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

There is always a solution tailored on the customer needs built together. Technical support is efficient and available in every moment.

Cons

Sometimes some logics in the processes seem to be more complicated than they are. More simplification can be useful.

GC
AvatarImg

Giosue C.

Utilities, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Tagetik a powerful tool for your CPM Processes

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

The software is very easy to use and really helpful with our internal processes of Budgeting Planning Closing and Managerial Consolidation.

Cons

The software is less good when you need some function that is not a default set. In this case, it is more difficult to achieve your expected results. This occurs just a few times.

LB
AvatarImg

Luca B.

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Tagetik is not just a software but much more

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

Tagetik is an integrated solution for all your needs about performance management, Solvency II reporting, IFRS and much more.

Cons

For our company, the main least of Tagetik is the lack of a native integration with the software APM of the same Company.

DP
AvatarImg

Dario P.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Tagetik, my reporting tool

Reviewed 7 years ago

The software offers a wide range of analytical tools, and is very straightforward for reporting purposes. It is very useful for reconciliations and tidying up the accounts.

Pros

Flexibility, quick, reliable and user-friendly

Cons

implementation and set-up costs are substantial

SB
AvatarImg

Stefano B.

Banking, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Tagetik CPM - my experience with budgeting and accounting reconciliation

Reviewed 7 years ago

We have worked to build an application to be able to do: - strategic planning - definition of commercial budget - gathering information workflow - reconciliation of data management and Accounting Tagetik give us the opportunity to combine all these requirements

Pros

Large amount of native or custom function available

Cons

not so easy to use for beginners, It requires a lot of practical application to get all the benefits

BC
AvatarImg

Bob C.

Media Production,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Does exactly what it says on the tin

Reviewed 9 years ago
Pros

Awesome product, supplier easy to work with (a big bonus). Probably the best joint decision Finance and Technology have ever made regarding choice of core systems. Simple to use. Highly intuitive and puts control firmly into the Office of Finance removing the reliance on technology to deliver reports. Saved a huge amount of time on our month end processes.

Cons

Deep dive into the database and the fieldnames are in Italian, but then the company is based in Lucca, so this is to be expected.

MT
AvatarImg

Mattia T.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Simple, complete, powerful!

Reviewed 8 years ago
Pros

I have followed step by step the implementation of Tagetik in our headquarter and I find it very simple and powerful. It guides simple users during the consolidation process and it is very powerful for power-users. You can use it with a lot of level of options. Tagetik is a fresh company: care of the customers and focused on the future!

Cons

As I know the software from the installation I don't have any bad note, but I find the internal (from the software) help documentations poor for some functionality.

TL
AvatarImg

Tim L.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Good but always a surprise

Reviewed 7 years ago

We use Tagetik for the consolidation / budgeting as well as for the Notes and other reporting purposes (CDM Tool). For the normal purposes, I think it is a good to very good possibility to ease the consolidation purpose. My colleagues from Controlling are also satisfied with the functionalities of the reporting / budgeting tools. Nevertheless, it is not really user-friendly as it needs a lot of fine-tuning...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

MC
AvatarImg

Mario C.

Logistics and Supply Chain,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A beautiful route with Tagetik

Reviewed 8 years ago
Pros

I really like the simplicity of use of the software as well as the friendly relationship and professionalism that is formed with the vendor

Cons

The thing I like least is the part related to the definition of multiphase processes, but this is one small exception

JT
AvatarImg

John T.

Civic & Social Organization,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fantastic product, fantastic company

Reviewed 8 years ago
Pros

Software is easy to use with Excel front end. Company is supportive and knowledgeable.

Cons

Not much. A few years ago there were some translation issues, but not much now that they have a bigger presence in the US

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Job H.

Management Consulting, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Extremely flexible

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Easy to use for the end user, great for consolidation, broad reporting functionalities and the combination of a single data source and validation processes ensure accuracy.

Cons

It has to be updated regularly to ensure performance standards since it can be slightly buggy at times, but Tagetik takes their responsibility to keep working on it.

AB
AvatarImg

Alessandro B.

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

I use Tagetik for financial reporting and consolidation, budget and demand planning.

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

Tagetik Consolidation is a robust financial consolidation solution. Concerning the others areas of my experience, it is a less strong solution but it is possible to customize to address complex requirements.

Cons

Not all of the modules are robust, in some cases to much customizations are required during implementation.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

First time EPM user reviews CCH Tagetik

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The reporting features, are intuitive and simple to use, drag and drop to create report and complicated filterings can be maintained easily by using it dynamically. User interface is asthetically pleasing, making the closing process easier to navigate, follow through and fast.

Cons

The execution running time can sometimes be slow for certain processes. Maybe it could be due to complex calculations or maybe there are external factors in play behind the software (other user performing the same thing at the same time)

BC
AvatarImg

Bob C.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Putting control of finance reporting where it belongs - with finance

Reviewed 7 years ago

When we decided the time had come to though away hundreds of spreadsheets and impliment a proper CPM solution we went through all the normal vendor selection processes. The result was selection of Tagetik. It's ease of use, yet incredible power were what drove our decision. The fact that complex reporting, budgetting, forecasting can now all be controlled by the finance team themselves and not have to be reliant on "tech expertise" has made a masive difference to how we do things. We have not looked back

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

SR
AvatarImg

Srajan R.

Management Consulting, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Review of Tagetik

Reviewed 7 years ago

I love the attitude of people working at Tagetik to understand your needs and develop specific working solutions in a very short period of time.

Pros

Simple to use. Very intuitive.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

GP
AvatarImg

Gabriele P.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

A complete CPM platform, mature, increasing continuosly and constantly focused

Reviewed 9 years ago

IMHO, Tagetik represent the actual "state of the art" of a CPM Solution. Up to date, easy to use but not banal, rich of functionalities, strongly focused on finance processes and, above all, deeply oriented on collaboration across the organization. From the 4.3.2 release, the user interface and experience are strongly improved in an exciting skin

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review