This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

CenterPoint Accounting

Accounting Software for Growing Businesses

see alternatives

CenterPoint Accounting Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

Very easy to learn, great support team & great training seminars. We went from a system where we had to figure our 6 month financial by hand to one that gave us any kind of report we want.

Sharon L.

I like when it is not interfered with so that I can operate it as it was designed. When functioning, it gave an overall good picture of our company and was somewhat easy to use.

Pat G.

RedWing associates are so nice and helpful even when you don't understand, they can remote in and show you then and there. This is a great program that I wish every business used.

Jada M.

Cons

We did not need to update, but once the Trial was put on our computer, it TOTALLY messed it up. After calls to the company, they first said that they did not know why the Trial messed it up.

Pat G.

I really want to keep others from experiencing the huge mess we have had the last 6 weeks by warning others not to purchase from this company.

Pat G.

Trying to migrate from Champion was a disaster; finally just migrated vendors, customers, and employees, as all the data got corrupted somehow. And it took weeks of trying.

Elizabeth M.

Overall rating

3.9

5

4

3

2

1

4

4

2

0

1

73%
positive reviews
83%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


11 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Accounting Made Simple

Reviewed 3 years ago

I can always rely on CenterPoint Accounting. It's always ready, always right, and the very best part about it is its ability to be easily understood by all. Since we've launched CenterPoint Accounting, departments throughout our organization have a better understanding and grasp on the all important revenue and expenses happening within our departments.

Pros

CenterPoint Accounting makes life simple, for all staff in all departments. It simplifies the accounting experience for all that may not be the most proficient when it comes to numbers. The best feature of CenterPoint Accounting is its ability to quickly and accurately calculate the numbers we need to know on a constant basis, and allowing us to view or export exactly as we need. Accounting can be difficult; CenterPoint Accounting makes it simple.

Cons

There are no features I like or dislike about the product. It is seamless to use and straightforward.

Vendor response

WOW!! Justin, thank you so very much for your wonderful review of CenterPoint Accounting. We appreciate the time you took to write this, and we are so glad to have you as a Red Wing Software customer!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Easy to use.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I used this product for many years, and the upgrades over the years have stayed up with the needs of our construction company.

Cons

There was a gap of upgrades, and we had to use a different software in between. We have since changed, but it was a great software for the time that we used it.

Vendor response

Thank you so much for your review!! We appreciate your comments.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Don't! Just don't purchase it!

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

I like when it is not interfered with so that I can operate it as it was designed. When functioning, it gave an overall good picture of our company and was somewhat easy to use.

Cons

After purchasing the Center Point version 9, we used it just fine for a couple years. Red Wing then put a 30 Day Trial on the program to try and get customers to update. We did not need to update, but once the Trial was put on our computer, it TOTALLY messed it up. After calls to the company, they first said that they did not know why the Trial messed it up. They later said it was just something...

Vendor response

Pat, I am very sorry to hear about the problems you¿ve been having. Red Wing Software never forces users to upgrade to a new version. New versions are made available to customers on a Customer Care Membership Plan. Red Wing Software prides itself on high level personalized customer support with many attractive customer support plans that include support and updates to your software. With ever changing...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Excellent Customer Service and Support!

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall, the CenterPoint Software brings value to our company, and I would recommend it for someone who has a small company.

Pros

The Customer Service, Support Team and Sales Team are all excellent! I can make a call and speak with someone right away without either being placed on hold for long periods or being transferred multiple times. The teams are knowledgeable and if they are unsure, they will research and get right back with you. The software is fairly easy to navigate with many options.

Cons

The software can be very slow at times. The reporting is pretty good, but could be better.

Vendor response

Thanks so much for your review, Michael! Great to hear about your excellent experience with the support team. We strive for that! I suggest working with support regarding the speed issue as well, and they can offer suggestions for improvements. Thanks for being a Red Wing Software customer! Stephanie Elsen, Red Wing Software

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

CenterPoint Accounting makes your job easier!

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

The customer service at CenterPoint Accounting is amazing! Your call is answered by a person not a machine and they are friendly and genuinely seem to want to fix whatever issue you are having or answer any questions that you may have. The software is easy to learn and self explanatory.

Cons

I can't think of anything negative regarding the vendor or product. The only suggestion i have is to incorporate a report writing program where users can pull in what information they want to show on a report.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Frustrated

Reviewed 5 years ago

Migration did not go well, support person handling the migration basically told me that it was my problem I would need to go back thru all of the 10 years plus and figure out what went wrong since it was something in the tables behind the scenes. My Salesperson called to see how it was going and gave me another name in support that could possibly be more help because he didn't want me to just throw in the towel on the whole migration, which I was close to doing.

Pros

Still working on manually putting information in, will have to let you know if I ever complete this what the positives are right now just frustrated with the whole thing.

Cons

Redwing has made some drastic changes from what I am use to so I am not sure if there are any positives at this point.

Vendor response

Diane, thank you for your review, and I am very sorry to hear about the data migration issues. I've done a little research and found there was a problem with the data, so the team migrated again with master files only, and they understood the database was clean and ready to move forward with. If you are still experiencing problems, please do call support and we will work with you to get the issues fixed. Thank you. Stephanie Elsen, Red Wing Software

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Centerpoint after using Champion for 16 years

Reviewed 8 years ago

It's generally a good program, but needs some tweaking. Some parts of it are absolutely NOT intuitive. Lots of versatility and capacity. Maybe too much capacity for our small office.

Pros

Can have several screens open at once. Being able to check off bills to pay rather than having to type them in. Payroll is easier, quicker. Can pay bills with credit cards much more easily. Drill-down capability makes it easy to edit (couldn't do with Champion).

Cons

Trying to migrate from Champion was a disaster; finally just migrated vendors, customers, and employees, as all the data got corrupted somehow. And it took weeks of trying. Disappointed with "time sheets" in payroll because they don't work with overtime; makes them useless for me. Champion let me print payables journal as of any date; not so in Centerpoint. Too many spots where you can click things to find information, but no such indication on screen; just have to know it. Too many places you have to set defaults for the same thing (such as terms for customer payments). Can't get just a simple check register -- has to include customers.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Ok Product, Less than Ok Customer Service

Reviewed 3 years ago

It's an ok product. I will defiantly be looking for something different to use. Customer service is usually just ok, they tend to not listen to what I'm asking & then do what they want anyways, they do however show me some short cuts within the program. I also wish they did training in other states, some business can not afford to send their office help away for training for 3-4 days (depending on drive time).

Pros

I like the drill down feature on the reports

Cons

You can not customize the reports like I would like & was told when reviewing the product to purchase.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review, Ragena. I am sorry to hear your experience was not as expected. We do expect and typically receive excellent support from our support team. Also, we do offer extensive online training, which more customers are turning to, as it saves on travel time and costs. If there is any way I can help, please let me know. Stephanie Elsen, Red Wing Software

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Everyone should use this!

Reviewed 7 years ago

Our previous software was doing away with payroll which put us into high gear on finding another. We thought how nice it would be to have accounting and payroll all in one oppose to two separate. Our boss waited until the last moment in giving us an ok to purchase. Although RedWing was unable to upload our data due to our server, they were very helpful in assisting us with the setup. We absolutely...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Wow, thanks so much Jada for this great review of CenterPoint Accounting Software! Great to hear you were able to make use of our services and all of the features CenterPoint has to offer. We sure appreciate your time to write this review, and we appreciate having you as a customer!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Best software that happened to us

Reviewed 8 years ago

I would recommend this system to anyone who is looking for a great dependable accounting system.

Pros

Very easy to learn, great support team & great training seminars. We went from a system where we had to figure our 6 month financial by hand to one that gave us any kind of report we want.

Cons

I can't think of any cons. Since they upgraded the system to give you an option of closing the whole program or not, I don't have any problems with it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

CENTER POINT ACCOUNTING REVIEW

Reviewed 8 years ago

I RECOMMEND THE SOFTWARE

Pros

I LIKE THE DRILL DOWN FEATURE ANE EASE OF CORRECTING TRANSACTIONS. I LIKE THE REPORTING OPTIONS ALSO. YOU CAN CUSTOMIZE EACH REPORT

Cons

YOU HAVE TO HAVE A VENDOR FOR EVERY TRANSACTION