App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Checkbox Logo
Checkbox

Automate expert processes and services using no-code

visit website

(6)

Checkbox Reviews

Overall rating

4.9

/5

37

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.59/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

Very pleasant experience to date, team is very responsive, knowledgeable and solution driven, providing best practice advice.
Amazing team who are always helpful. The Checkbox Certification program is a good self-serve training resource.
Support from Checkbox - the team are extremely helpful and responsive. They are always looking at the best way to build our apps.
Navigating the dashboard can get a bit confusing, especially because I (as admin) don't use it every week.
Formatting options, while present, are not consistently available across the different elements or blocks.
Would be good to have more UX features. The lines connecting the blocks tend to get messy and hard to differentiate when you have multiple different flow paths, difficult to locate the correct path.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


37 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Daniel C.

Information Technology and Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy design and implementation, effective workflow management

Reviewed 2 years ago

Excellent support, from initial conversations to module design to implementation. The Checkbox team was communicative, supportive and outcome driven.

Pros

The product is adaptable to a variety of use cases, easy to tailor to specific needs, and provides an excellent end-user experience.

Cons

No doubt the product will gain additional features over time - perhaps those related to reporting will be of most benefit for us - but at this time it has everything we need

SL
AvatarImg

Sandy L.

Higher Education, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Transformation of highly administrative process

Reviewed 2 years ago

Very pleasant experience to date, team is very responsive, knowledgeable and solution driven, providing best practice advice. The Checkbox team has worked closely with us to roll out a very successful solution and assisted with preparing project plans to ensure the project meets the milestones for a successful roll out. Post implementation, the Checkbox team has continued to provide support when requested. The Checkbox team has also been very open to user feedback provided to continually improve their platform. Would highly recommend Checkbox if your organisation is struggling manual processes and high volumes of document generation. The platform can streamline and automate processes to free up time, allowing staff to work on value add activities.

Pros

Checkbox has been able to transform an administratively burdensome process to an efficient process managed entirely within the platform. The workflow process is able to seek approvals from different stakeholder groups depending on the options selected and complex bespoke documents can also be generated at the end of the process. The team at Checkbox worked with the project team to identify key pain...

Cons

Platform has been great so far and currently working with the Checkbox team to improve their dashboard capabilities.

RC
AvatarImg

Richard C.

Consumer Goods, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Checkbox

Reviewed 2 years ago

We have automated a number of previously manual or error prone tasks quickly using Checkbox and in situations where larger, less flexible incumbent systems have not been able to do so. In a rapidly changing environment, controlling your own destiny is important. We have learnt that it is critical to have a core team of people who can support those people who are building apps and provide them with some guidance, and time spent thinking about and designing solutions before you start building is time well spent.

Pros

Checkbox provides a platform on which you can create your own automation solutions, so it lets you build whatever you want. Once you've done some initial training, key functionality is very simple to use and intuitive - the platform is also constantly improving. After deployment of solutions, Checkbox also provides analytics to help you understand how well that solution is working.

Cons

Some of the more advanced functionalities are not currently well explained and really require someone from Checkbox to explain them to you - however the Checkbox team are constantly improving their support pages and in-platform tips. Finding and fixing errors in your solutions can also be time consuming and the Checkbox team have been proactive in launching things to assist with this.

PC
AvatarImg

Peter C.

Law Practice, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Modern low code toolset, great features, agile company very customer focussed and moving fast

Reviewed 2 years ago

We use it a lot for decision trees. Taking legal decisions, mapping them out and giving power to non-legal people. We also use it to manage workflow steps in some processes and to generate documents (assembkling them based on answers to questions). We have found it easy to develop in enabling us to develop prototypes very quickly which helps keep the pace of innovation up in the firm. When people see their ideas come to life so quickly they get inspired. The checkbox support team are fanstastic and the company is moving rapidly.

Pros

Easy to use. We can put it in the hands of citizen developers easily, and the developers even like it because it is powerful and extensible. The releases always have something interesting in them so they are clearly improving it rapidly. We can code up a decision tree and document automation app in hours vs days or weeks with other platforms in this space.

Cons

No cons. There isn't a use case that we have had a challenge with. Three years ago there were a few features missing because it was still quite new, but that is rectified now and improving beyond our requirements every month.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Legal Services, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great team and product

Reviewed 7 months ago

Checkbox helps with automating certain manual processes so that they can be delivered at scale. The other big problem solved is avoiding the need to engage a software developer as it's all very easy to do yourself. Anybody comfortable for example with Excel formulas will be a pro in no time. If not, the learning curve is still pretty easy.

Pros

I've been using Checkbox for many years in various legal contexts. The customer support team (and even the [SENSITIVE CONTENT]!) have always been fantastic to work with and very responsive. The product itself has come a long way over the years. It can serve simple use cases without much training needed, but it also has the power to serve more complex workflows.

Cons

Apps built on Checkbox tend to have a similar look and feel, as there is relatively limited design customisation available other than changing font styles. This usually won't be a major problem, but manage your expectations accordingly.

CA
AvatarImg

Chirag A.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Very Effective for manage tasks and workflow

Reviewed 7 months ago

We use this software for handle multiple projects at a time. Very easy to use and manage all the tasks with team.

Pros

Easily manage multiple projects with task management. You can also check progress report your multiple projects.

Cons

Want some more advance functionality amd features to manage more projects.

NO
AvatarImg

Nicole O.

Medical Practice, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Highly recommend Checkbox for standard contracts

Reviewed 7 months ago

With Checkbox, we have been able to implement an automatic approval process that has greatly reduced the volume of emails going back and forth. This has helped ensure that nothing is missed and we all have a way of keeping track of where agreements and approvals are at.

Pros

Checkbox is easy to use and integrates with existing systems to automatically generate standard form contracts that reduces the time spent on reviewing and drafting for an in-house legal team.

Cons

As with all new apps, there are bugs that arise from time to time, but the team at Checkbox are amazing, and understand the importance of fixing these bugs quickly given their impact on the business.

MH
AvatarImg

Melinda H.

Hospitality, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

General Counsel says checkbox has saved her life!

Reviewed 7 months ago

They have been great to work with, very commercially focused and all have a can do attitude.

Pros

Ease of use, results that means my team is way more productive and focused on more value-added projects. They are happier and the company is happier.

Cons

Nothing is missing, its great. It does need some tweaking from time to time but nothing major

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Medical Devices, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Awesome Program for Automation!

Reviewed 7 months ago
Pros

My favorite thing about Checkbox program is the versatility of the product and how you can make so many different forms and solutions to business needs! In addition, it's super fun to use and the app studio has a very good interface. The customer service team is also super helpful because they offer advice on any questions about the product and alternatives if a solution could not be found.

Cons

The only real downside is that the product has very minimal customization options for forms so it's a little hard to be creative with the (front end) design of the forms. In addition, some of the more helpful tools are a little difficult to learn/use; however the customer support team is always there to help!

BL
AvatarImg

Ben L.

Legal Services, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Checkbox as a no-to-low code solution

Reviewed 5 months ago

Checkbox helps to resolve repetitive work processes such as FAQ, sending of forms and gathering answers from clients, and generating of documents.

Pros

Easy to build a workflow and process automation. Drag-drop blocks and connect them to chart out a workflow/process chart in minutes. Able to set conditions on flow paths and form inputs. Allows document templating on Words.

Cons

Would be good to have more UX features. The lines connecting the blocks tend to get messy and hard to differentiate when you have multiple different flow paths, difficult to locate the correct path.

DC
AvatarImg

Daniel C.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A platform that works and one where you derive a tremendous amount of satisfaction

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The application to Checkbox is limitless.. What is most attractive is the speed in which an average person, with no prerequisite knowledge, know-how or skill has the ability to build a thoughtful application of value. Extending from the above, is the scalability to help a large audience of end-users with this approach, particularly useful for categories such as pro-bono work.

Cons

There is a large runway for Checkbox to develop and enhance further. Examples would be to continuously bring work-arounds and javascript centric solutions, into the no-code platform itself.

JW
AvatarImg

Julie W.

Education Management, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great product

Reviewed 2 years ago

The support was amazing, very quick and fast.

Pros

Very easy to use and we could customise it to our needs.

Cons

Some of the features were limiting but I think that was because we were on the lower level licence.

JR
AvatarImg

Jenna R.

Entertainment, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

a step forward towards automation!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Checkbox is really intuitive and super easy to set up. We are using the tool for contract automation within HR and it has cut our contract generation time in half, leaving the team with capacity to focus on other daily activities and projects. The checkbox team are knowledgeable, responsive and committed to delivering a quality output for their customers.

Cons

i am not a day to day user of the tool, however my team have not had any bad experiences or noted any change that would make to the platform. it's fit for purpose!

CK
AvatarImg

Charu K.

Information Technology and Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent Tool for Workflow Management and Process Automation

Reviewed 18 days ago

I'm using Checkbox for Workflow Management feature to manage my multiple projects in same time. it will also help me with generate reports to evaluate my work. Highly Recommend!

Pros

It provides complete automation solutions for the organizations. This tool helps you to manage your workflow and makes it easier for you to get quality output.

Cons

Not facing any major problem with this tool but it will be great if they work on it to make it more flexible.

NR
AvatarImg

Natalie R.

Legal Services, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Checkbox review

Reviewed 2 years ago

We love it. The platform is easy to use, versatile and truly a very valued piece of technology in our organisation's armoury.

Pros

This is a great piece of technology. There are so many fantastic use cases which assist to addresses challenges for both the business and its clients. From unpacking complex regulatory questions to assessments and quick compilations of commonly used documents. It is easy to use to deploy apps and the support is great.

Cons

Would be good to have integration with other key systems like document management and / or practice management.

AC
AvatarImg

Alex C.

Law Practice, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

An incredibly helpful toolkit for rolling out apps quickly

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Checkbox has an excellent UI/UX that allows for various functional apps to be produced, tested and implemented quickly. It has a lot of additional features from automated emails to allowing incorporated Javascript that provides a flexible set of options when producing your apps. Very responsive support team also helps greatly.

Cons

Checkbox users, while not needing to know any coding, do need some time to grasp some of the logic and syntax involved and this has discouraged some users, but otherwise the product is very user friendly to many skillsets.

MT
AvatarImg

Meg T.

Food & Beverages, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A platform that is easy to use, implement and embed in your business

Reviewed 2 years ago

The overall experience has been extremely positive, the team have been so helpful in ensuring we are making the most out of Checkbox.

Pros

1. User Friendly - easy for anyone to learn in your business to build a basic app (note: can also build complex apps but requires more support/training). 2. Flexible - the platform is so flexible that it can be used across different industries. We use it in Human Resources in a large HR function - there are so many opportunities just within HR to simplify and automate processes using Checkbox. 3. Support from Checkbox - the team are extremely helpful and responsive. They are always looking at the best way to build our apps.

Cons

It is a very unique tool so is sometimes hard to sell across the business. I think there is an opportunity for Checkbox to provide real life use cases of what it can do across different industries (not just legal or insurance focussed).

KY
AvatarImg

Kevin Y.

Law Practice, 501-1,000 employees

Used other for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Just use it already

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Checkbox is a platform that is easy for anyone to jump in and put their dream workflows into a prototype like reality. As a developer we can further help our users take their prototypes and create powerful apps with the assortment of Checkbox's more technical tools into full fledged apps. Checkbox has constant updates and new features being introduced which have all been invaluable to us.

Cons

None so far. If we did feel blocked by anything their staff have been very easy to communicate with and provide us with solutions to help us push forward.

PH
AvatarImg

PETER H.

Legal Services, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Create Product & Customer Service

Reviewed 2 years ago

In addition, the Checkbox customer service is exceptional. I feel like I have an actual relationship with the tech specialists I have worked with. They live the attitude that if we work together on an application, both organisations will prosper.

Pros

Checkbox's no code software is easy to use in the backend and it creates a clean, user-friendly app for client deployment. I also like how easy it is to add links to external content.

Cons

There are some advanced features I have not used because I haven't invested the time to be trained how to use them.

ss
AvatarImg

stephen s.

Law Practice, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

No-Code, No-Hassle

Reviewed 2 years ago

Their product, support team and updates are amazing. By the time you read this review, they've probably addressed some of the cons.

Pros

- All must have features including support to draft templates in Word, eSigning. - Powerful workflow - Support - Constant improvements in their development - User engagement

Cons

- Depending on the complexity of your workflow, could get too sophisticated for the everyday person - User management - could be improved to off-board, group and categorise

JM
AvatarImg

Jo M.

Telecommunications, 10,001+ employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Checkbox review

Reviewed 5 months ago

We are sending documents to employees for signature. we are capturing information and using checkbox to send this to multiple teams

Pros

Checkbox is so simple to use! I love the drag and drop functionality. We have been able to use Checkbox to automate a lot of processes and the teams we work with can't believe how quick it is to build. The checkbox team have also provided fantastic support.

Cons

We would like reporting to be automated as we have a number of apps

JL
AvatarImg

Jorden L.

Financial Services, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing UX and functionally so intuitive and flexible to use!

Reviewed a year ago

Easy, great user interface, intuitive, flexible and can be scaled to so many different uses within our business!

Pros

Ease of use across multiple business use cases.

Cons

Nothing - this software has met all our requirements and the team have been so helpful in helping us adapt it as needed to all our needs!

HL
AvatarImg

Henry L.

Telecommunications, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Awesome feature from the team!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Ease of use (drag and drop) and continual improvement of software in alignment with our needs

Cons

Only feature that requires improvement is the exporting of data, and visualisation.

JC
AvatarImg

James C.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Automate your processes now

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Easy to jump in and starting designing a workflow with drag-and-drop Plenty of guidance provided through the Checkbox support wiki Amazing team who are always helpful The Checkbox Certification program is a good self-serve training resource

Cons

Formatting options, while present, are not consistently available across the different elements or blocks.

HR
AvatarImg

Holly R.

Legal Services, 10,001+ employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

An excellent product.

Reviewed 2 years ago

My overall experience with Checkbox has really been fantastic. The team at Checkbox is always there to assist with any query we have and is really enthusiastic in engaging with our business people to help them in getting the most out of the use cases.

Pros

The software is really easy to use and has really good functionality. It has really opened up our businesses eyes to the things they can automate.

Cons

There are a couple of dashboard fields that could be improved, however, I believe these changes are already coming in the pipeline of updates to the dashboards.