App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Divvy Logo

Divvy

Spend management and business cards made simple.

see alternatives

(41)

Divvy Reviews - Page 11

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


397 reviews

Recommended

RC
AvatarImg

Ryan C.

Utilities, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Thanks for a great system

Reviewed 3 years ago

Very effective, and “enjoyable” support for what we need

Pros

Ease of access, dependability/effectively updating

Cons

A little tricky to learn process (but pretty understandable)

LV
AvatarImg

Lisa V.

Food Production, self-employed

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very useful

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Easy to use and builds my credit along with rewards

Cons

A little confusing to understand the app at first

MC
AvatarImg

Malini C.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent for small nonprofits looking for easy expense/budget management & reimbursements

Reviewed a year ago

So far, so good. New corporations with no credit history have the option to build credit with a prepaid card.

Pros

Virtual cards for one-time or recurring use; expense and budget management; streamlined reimbursement; no fees; responsive customer support; rewards; easy integration with QBO; ability to build business credit

Cons

ACH transfers take too long. Wish we could transfer funds from PayPal directly to Divvy for payments. QBO tags for transactional line items cannot be mapped at this time.

PB
AvatarImg

Pete B.

Apparel & Fashion, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Divvy

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall Divvy is very easy to use and set up. Within a day or two I had a complete understanding of how to use their product and was set up with everything from payment accounts and budgets to my own personal business credit card. I highly recommend it to those looking for a quick and easy expense management tool.

Pros

Quick and easy to set up new cards and make payments to vendors quickly

Cons

Navigation can be a bit difficult at times, but overall great.

VA
AvatarImg

Vanessa A.

Utilities, 201-500 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Executive Assistant

Reviewed 2 months ago

Divvy has been very impactful and easy to use!

Pros

Very Easy, Fast and Efficient. We have been able to control a lot of our spending and have been able to track and pull report easy!

Cons

Nothing divvy is great!!! The only thing we have issues with is waiting on other people to code

JE
AvatarImg

John E.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Divvy is really helpful by eliminating most of the need for expense reports

Reviewed a month ago

It has been an excellent tool for us.

Pros

Divvy is really helpful by eliminating most of the need for expense reports. The attached VISA credit card. Receipt capture.

Cons

Post transaction approval changes are cumbersome.

AS
AvatarImg

Andrea S.

Computer & Network Security, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Divvy - Easy

Reviewed a year ago

Excellent

Pros

Ease of use and expense receipt tracking

Cons

I am very happy with this software. Very easy to use

RT
AvatarImg

Rebekah T.

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Divvy makes my life easier.

Reviewed a month ago
Pros

Setting up digital cards for specific vendors is so easy. So is cancelling them. We never have to worry about a vendor charging us after we have cancelled a service and if we ever have fraud on a card, it is easy to only update with one merchant instead of all of them.

Cons

There are several features it is missing when it comes to syncing with QBO, but the account rep mentioned they are working on rolling out several of my biggest conerns.

RS
AvatarImg

Ricardo S.

Accounting, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Divvy review

Reviewed 2 months ago

Divvy is a very easy to use tool because it is user friendly. My accounts payable controls and their respective financial/accounting records have improved significantly after implementing Divvy.

Pros

Very easy to connect with other tools, like QuickBooks online and other.

Cons

Segregation by classes could be better than the current way.

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great for a startup that is bootstrapped and beyond

Reviewed 3 years ago

Having all the HR and many IT functions in one spot for one person to manage is awesome.

Pros

Very easy to learn, use, and customize! The features are pretty self-explanatory and the initial training is easy and helpful. Even the help via chat is a fast response.

Cons

Virtual card feature has never worked in the past year, big bummer.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Luke W.

Verified reviewer

Consumer Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best expense management platform out there

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The ease of using the platform is ver convenient. Being able to crate a virtual cards for all the different vendors is amazing so I know how much I'm spending with each vendor. Very convenient to give every employee a Divvy card instead of petty cash. This way I can send them funds for a specific amount when needed.

Cons

No cons that I have came across. I do know if there is a con that Divvy will help me through it and fix that con.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Jon B.

Verified reviewer

Investment Management, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Manage and allocate company financial resources before they become history.

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Super intuitive user interface and ubiquitous phone app creates a short learning curve. Allows management to easily allocate project funding or provide monthly budgets. Effortless connection between Divvy and major accounting software.

Cons

Divvy continues to add features and make updates to their app which requires relearning and adjustments to any training materials. Limited but promised improvements to analysis and controls can leave an administrator wanting more.

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Events Services, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Super Easy for Teams Without an Office

Reviewed 3 years ago

Our team has really loved it. Goodbye expensing!

Pros

I can give funds to my team wherever they are and can automatically allocate those funds to their specific projects. It's made organization of finances so much easier.

Cons

This isn't a financial managing software like quickbooks so if for some reason you HAVE to use cash or another card, you can't see that information in your at a glance budget within the divvy app.

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Architecture & Planning, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The Best there is when it comes to managing expenses

Reviewed 2 years ago

I would recommend Divvy to anyone and everyone. they have a solution for any size company.

Pros

Ease of allocating funds to various teams/individuals. Open book and easy visual of where everything is at. Easy to make requests and approve expenditures.

Cons

I havent found anything that i dont like about the divvy software or their services. if anything it is a negative to the sellers who pay a small percentage so that others can use Divvy.

NR
AvatarImg

Neil R.

Oil & Energy, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

A System that Works

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The ease of seeing who has purchased what with only a few clicks

Cons

Creation of a budget is the most tedious part.

DG
AvatarImg

Daniel G.

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Makes real estate cost accounting and bill pay super easy!

Reviewed a month ago

No complaints whatsoever. I'll be using it for years to come!

Pros

Super quick pre-approval and implementation that is a breeze.

Cons

The text verification and browser security is a bit over the top but I know why it's in place. :)

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Phil N.

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Upgraded Our Expense Management Process!

Reviewed a year ago

We spend less time printing, scanning, typing, and re-typing for our expenses since beginning to use Divvy. It's a net positive.

Pros

App is very easy to use - almost no instruction needed - intuitive!

Cons

Lack of integration of reimbursements - expenses not charged to the card - with our accounting software makes the last 10-15% of our transactions more difficult than before.

NG
AvatarImg

Nick G.

Civic & Social Organization, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Every business should use Divvy

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Divvy makes it incredibly easy to track expenses and manage company finances. I can't even imagine the number of hours Divvy has saved our organization. And the best part is it's totally free. I can't recommend Divvy enough.

Cons

Nothing, it's been so easy to implement and use.

RW
AvatarImg

Ron W.

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Ease of Use

Reviewed 2 years ago

Divvy is great for the small business owner. I like the fact that I can budget out various company expenses to individuals in the company and track all expenditures in one place.

Pros

Very user friendly and the ability to track and capture departmental expenditures is excellent. Customer service is always available and very helpful when I call.

Cons

Have not had many problems with Divvy software. It works well for me and my company's needs.

SS
AvatarImg

Sherri S.

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Love Divvy!

Reviewed 4 months ago

Super happy with Divvy's platforms, support response times, configuration. Would recommend platforms to other businesses.

Pros

Simple to set up, ease of use and integration into our current software. Able to get replacement credit cards as well as cards for new employees.

Cons

So far I like all the options, GL integration, ease of use, employees don't have to carry pieces of paper so I do not have anything right now that I do not like-Keep it up!

HP
AvatarImg

Heather P.

Design, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy Credit Card System

Reviewed a month ago
Pros

I like that we can send virtual credit cards to our contractors to make expense tracking for our projects easy and instant across the country!

Cons

We require our contractors to provide a job# for each expense, which we generate in Quickbooks, so it would be cool if Divvy could sync recent job#s or something from Quickbooks so we can more quickly find the job we need vs having to manually enter it.

DM
AvatarImg

Dayna M.

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Divvy makes sense

Reviewed 2 years ago

From sales to implementation to ongoing use we are very satisfied.

Pros

Divvy is simple. Simple to set up, simple to use, simple to administer. The ability to customize fields was crucial for simplifying the reporting process. The dashboard puts all pertinent info right in front of you. Walking through the implementation and customization in person with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] gave us confidence in the software and our ability to maximize the benefits.

Cons

There could be a better training tutorial for those people who are users but not administrators.

JG
AvatarImg

Jesse G.

Accounting, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Interesting Idea

Reviewed 2 years ago

Good. Attentive support.

Pros

The fact that it's free (they make money on interchange) is nice. Having control over cards and budgets is great.

Cons

A little hard to figure out how budgets and card limits and other maximums interact. What they also really need to add: vendor restriction. Would be a great feature!

AJ
AvatarImg

Adeline J.

Apparel & Fashion, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

capterra

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

i like how it has different categories to help you find a software that is suitable for your business.

Cons

actually the software prices are a bit much especially if you're a start up company

JD
AvatarImg

Joshua D.

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Divvy makes business expenses easy and fast

Reviewed 3 years ago

We have given all of our employees divvy cards which has given them the freedom to make business purchases but removed the issues of employees abusing having a corporate card.

Pros

I love the quick ability to take care of my business expenses on the spot. The virtual card numbers are also great for controlling software trials and security.

Cons

Sometimes the virtual card numbers are sussed out by companies and it causes cancellations in subscriptions.