App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Divvy Logo

Divvy

Spend management and business cards made simple.

see alternatives

(41)

Divvy Reviews - Page 7

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


397 reviews

Recommended

DM
AvatarImg

Davelyn M.

Hospital & Health Care, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Divvy Great for Small Businesses

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

All features are great and easy to understand

Cons

Security measures are one of the best features that I find it a pain to reset my settings however a good thing.

EB
AvatarImg

Eben B.

Religious Institutions, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Wonderfully Powerful Expense System

Reviewed a month ago

Wonderful. From onboarding the system until now, it’s been a wonderful experience

Pros

Love the QBO integration and how effective, intuitive and powerful that feature is. Seamless in how we experience getting transactions logged.

Cons

Automatic seemingly meaningless credit limit adjustments. This is confusing.

CS
AvatarImg

Chris S.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Divvy has been a very helpful software to growing our business

Reviewed a month ago
Pros

The user interface and the ability to easily track and manage where money goes and how.

Cons

I don’t really having anything bad to say it’s very helpful

DR
AvatarImg

Drew R.

Banking, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Simple to use App and Great Desk Top Website

Reviewed 3 years ago

It's been great so far.

Pros

The fact that I can take a picture of a receipt and then throw it away. Gives me less filing work to have to worry about.

Cons

The fact that I am currently unable to select a default budget my funds are withdrawn from. I use one budget more often than all the other but for some reason all of my transactions are automatically taken out of the last budget that was created. I've submitted a request for the ability to select a default budget but it has not been developed yet.

SB
AvatarImg

Skyler B.

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Corporate Spend - Peace of Mind

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Easy to use and a great monitoring tool to always be on top of the Company's spend.

Cons

It does not integrate with Sage 300, our ERP system.

DL
AvatarImg

Daniel L.

Security and Investigations, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best choice for flexing your spending power!

Reviewed a month ago
Pros

Ease-of-use. The setup for virtual business cards was seamless.

Cons

there was nothing in the software setup that I would have a problem with.

AF
AvatarImg

Alex F.

International Affairs, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Intuitive expense card platform

Reviewed 6 months ago
Pros

Divvy's website is easy on the eyes and very simple to navigate. You have sections for "cards," "budgets," and "transactions" on the left side, which as a user are really the only parts of the website I need to look at.

Cons

I ran into a customer service issue one time where the chat function was not very helpful. I could not tell if it was an actual person responding to me or an A.I. Regardless, they did not sort out the problem I was having.

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Financial Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Make the Change Today!

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

I've used a certain software that most are familiar with for years and switched to Divvy recently. Managing company credit cards has never been easier. Expense reporting is also far superior to the other software most use. The best feature is that I can set limits for managers or VP's at the office and track what they're using their cards for the moment a transaction is made.

Cons

Customer service can be challenging, but they're really helpful once you get a hold of a representative.

MB
AvatarImg

Meredith B.

Education Management, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Top Tier Product

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Ease of use, regular improvements. All levels of staff can use it with ease.

Cons

They are improving so often it's hard to keep up.

VG
AvatarImg

Virginia G.

Construction, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Divvy is a great way to track company spend and budget!

Reviewed a month ago
Pros

It is user friendly and has reporting within itself is amazing.

Cons

There is not much to dislike about the software as its a helpful tool. The integrate to accounting software and syncing transactions is 90 percent effective, as some transactions do not sync but most is better then none.

KC
AvatarImg

Kenson C.

Internet, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

The perfect financial companion!

Reviewed 2 months ago

Overall good experience especially customer service.

Pros

The ease of use and integrations provided makes this a no brainer for any business, especially with expense tracking that would plug into bookkeeping software.

Cons

Mostly the mobile app, some data you see in the browser doesn't show there.

BM
AvatarImg

Becky M.

Research, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great for small business

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall, Divvy is very helpful. Their customer service reps are always very pleasant. My complaints are about the way the website and app function.

Pros

Divvy is great for tracking expenses and allows for employees to have their own card for purchases.

Cons

The worst part of Divvy is the approval process. It's not user friendly and doesn't make much sense. It can be a nightmare for companies that are audited.

BJ
AvatarImg

Beth J.

Wholesale, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

It is so easy~

Reviewed 2 months ago

It is so easy to reconcile!

Pros

It is so easy to keep track of expenditures!

Cons

No cons, it is easy to use! You can catagorize expenses.

AM
AvatarImg

Ashlee M.

Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great credit card for employees

Reviewed a month ago

Great credit card!

Pros

It is very user friendly, easy to add new people/cards. Easy to delete, modify budget.

Cons

The credit card rewards aren't the best and they consistently want to increase credit limit to make rewards harder to obtain

MC
AvatarImg

Marc C.

Food & Beverages, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Divvy is a must have app

Reviewed a month ago

A tremendous return on investment. The time savings alone are worth the cost of the app.

Pros

The app is easy to install, easily synchs with QuickBooks and is easy to manage. A huge time saver with regard to expense reporting.

Cons

There was really no cons to setting up and using Divvy.

MH
AvatarImg

Michael H.

Apparel & Fashion, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Convenient and rewarding

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I love how easy it is to create, update budgets, add categories for better accounting. Really love the rewards page and how clear everything is.

Cons

The budgets don't reset automatically but we login everyday so we update the budgets at the beginning of the month to reset the spending caps.

JF
AvatarImg

Jeffrey F.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

OK product, questionable tactics used for acquisition

Reviewed 3 years ago

They promised the world to get us to switch over to their service. We have problems and their standard response is that they are always improving service. Failed to deliver on a promise their sales rep made on the phone .

Pros

We can match spending to budget lines and adjust them on the fly

Cons

the software is very buggy. at least several times per week, the approval process for spending gets hung up using the mobile phones. We very frequently (more than once per week, have charges declined when paying our vendors. The ACH and Bill Pay process work very, badly.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Steve H.

Verified reviewer

Venture Capital & Private Equity, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best Expense Management Software Out There

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Divvy makes it seamless to set, adjust, spend and track expenses.

Cons

Tough to say. I think they have done a fantastic job overall.

TW
AvatarImg

Tina W.

Performing Arts, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Accounting tool

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

Divvy makes it a snap to track expense and receipts.

Cons

Takes some time to download transactions

PM
AvatarImg

Patrick M.

Tobacco, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Divvy Review

Reviewed 3 years ago

Divvy has been wonderful for our business as our sales reps do a lot of outside travelling. Being able to load funds directly onto their personal card and limit use has been a life saver.

Pros

The ease of use and the customer support has been unmatched.

Cons

New reports should be created. Specifically a report so you can run past payments made

AS
AvatarImg

Alec S.

Restaurants, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Innovative way to streamline credit card spend

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

Innovative way to streamline credit card spend,. We have more visability on our expenses, which creates accountability with our team!

Cons

The company has some limitation on reward programs. Other credit cards give 2% and they don't really come close.

JR
AvatarImg

Jymi R.

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Grateful

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The physical card has a chip. Our employees can use the phone application on the go. Uploading receipts have been a blessing.

Cons

Our main issue so far has been operator error.

AH
AvatarImg

Andrew H.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Really friendly sales team and support tries hard as well

Reviewed a year ago

I like the product in theory and the team was great to work with, but the product is too complicated for its own good.

Pros

The ease of signing up and how friendly everyone is

Cons

A lot of the settings are confusing. They require you to set budgets per some 'best in class' methodology, but all we wanted to do was use a credit card. It was way too difficult. There are also a lot of catches like rewards not being available for a year by default or foreign txn fees. Some of the role permissions are also configured oddly (likely for our book keeper -- the book keeper permission didn't give her access to all transactions, particularly reimbursements, so I had to make her an admin).

JR
AvatarImg

Josh R.

Accounting, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing Expense Management Tool

Reviewed a month ago
Pros

Divvy is easy to use and integrates seamlessly with QuickBooks online. It has saved our clients time and money while also giving them the rewards of a traditional credit card. I would highly recommend!

Cons

The only difficulty we encountered with Divvy was with its initial QuickBooks integration. The Divvy support team helped us resolve these issues. Their support is responsive and helpful!

CN
AvatarImg

Christopher N.

Accounting, 1-10 employees

Used other for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Game Changing Expense Management and Budgeting Tool

Reviewed 4 years ago

There are very few products on the market that solve so many needs and provide you a world class solution for FREE. My firm rarely gives good reviews for software products since both of our owners come from a software background, but we gladly promote Divvy!

Pros

Divvy is the greatest tool I have in my accounting arsenal. Divvy allows me complete control over spending, expense management, and budgeting. Divvy allows me to have real time expense data with the support I need to back it up. Divvy saves thousands of dollars a year (if not tens of thousands)! They are quick to respond and always rolling out great features to keep this product ahead of everything on the market by leaps and bounds.

Cons

There currently isn't a way for me to manage multiple clients within the web / app - that would be a huge feature add. Otherwise, it's a fantastic software that is learning and growing.