This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Expend

All-in-one expense management and company payment card

see alternatives

Expend Reviews

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


8 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Bossing our expenses

Reviewed 2 years ago

Expend will be able to grow with our business, through nailing the process's now as the team grows we will be able to issue cards to dedicated teams and manage spending accordingly.

Pros

Being able to do my expense there and then has allowed for me to quickly reconcile on the move whilst i'm out on the road, saving myself and the accounting loads of time!

Cons

There is nothing I would change about this!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A big help

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Upload receipts for immediate review helps me get paid sooner

Cons

Once submitted can’t change it, if a mistake is made as we’re only human then I have to wait for the office to moan!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Good Value for Money

Reviewed a year ago

Has been a very useful product and can see loads of potential.

Pros

The easy of integration with Xero made it really easy to marry up all our accounts.

Cons

The mobile app is difficult to use and splitting receipts for different vat types is not easy or clear

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

The easiest app to submit expenses!

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Quick and easy steps to submit an expense report - less than 5 minutes including uploading receipts

Cons

I submitted two of the same reports and it was very difficult to remove one of the reports, a simple remove function would be great!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Product

Reviewed 3 years ago

I love to recommend Expend to my clients and also use it in my own business. A simple and easy way to track , control and record expenditure

Pros

I love how Expend is so quick and easy to set up and once up and running all transactions flow seamlessly into Xero.

Cons

I haven't came across anything I dislike as yet

Vendor response

Thank you for your review Heather! We're glad to hear you found Expend quick and easy to set up - as we designed it with this in mind! If you ever come across anything you dislike please let us know! We're always looking to improve what we offer, so appreciate all customer feedback. Thanks again! James @ Expend.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great expenses solution

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It comes with a mastercard so I can pay for my expenses, upload receipts and submit in seconds. Saves me loads of time

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thank you for the kind review! We're glad you've managed to save loads of time using Expend - it's why we built it! :) James @ Expend

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy to use

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Was simple to upload receipts with automatic detection of amounts

Cons

The workflow of upload and submition was a bit confusing at first

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Super customer support

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Helped me out with all my questions and gave me support when I needed

Cons

It's super, a great help to your business

Vendor response

Thank you for your review! We appreciate it. We pride ourselves on having responsive & helpful customer support too. So we're very glad to hear you agree!