This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

ExpensePoint Reviews - Page 2

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


281 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall experience was great , very satisfied with the training and respond to emails and calls if any questions. The implementation was s smooth process there was no hiccups or employee complaints

Pros

Easy to use Reporting smooth Implementation Tracking of expenses

Cons

Unfortunately we were unable to use the automatic ACH payment due to some requirements which the company was not ale to provide because of confidentiality

Vendor response

Dear Ronita, On behalf of the ExpensePoint team I would like to thank you for your great review. We created this expense management solution to help businesses save time and have seamless process for expense management. We are pleased that your experience with implementation was helpful and efficient. Have a great day. Respectfully yours, Sherry McKeen VP-Global Client Relations

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Customer Service and Technical Training at its B E S T ! ! !

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The software itself has an easy-to-use desktop and mobile interface. You can use the software via web or download the desktop app for quick access. My company's application was slightly different from common use and the team at ExpensePoint quickly assessed the need and manipulated the program to best fit. Not only that, they continuously trained us on using the program AND were quick to troubleshoot anything that did quite work with the manipulated features.

Cons

Unfortunately, it is a stretch to find a con, but as a team we agreed that being logged out after 5 to 10 mins of no activity.

Vendor response

Dear Josh Thanks you for the great review of ExpensePoint. I am really pleased that we were able to accommodate and customize ExpensePoint to you company¿s unique needs. I will also pass along your comments to your ExpensePoint team members. Thank you for choosing ExpensePoint as your expense management system and thank you for being our client. We look forward to providing expense management services to you for many years to come. Kind regards Paul Ansloos - Vice President Global Sales & Marketing.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Anonomys

Reviewed 3 years ago

It would be helpful to have a step by step guide for how to fill out an expense report. The videos and training happen too fast and then we are left with questions after the training. Would be helpful to have the training happen with clients live receipts. CSR has been very helpful.

Pros

Ease of submitting expenses that are outside of American Express.

Cons

The uploading of receipts to reconcile American express is cumbersome. It is difficult for Purchase orders that come in at different times, which are billed to AMX as they are received.. The receipt reader reads one total per receipt. So multiple copies of the same receipt are needed to reconcile the expense on one given order.

Vendor response

Dear Olga, Thank you for reviewing ExpensePoint. We are grateful for our clients and their feedback. Your recommendation regarding training is a good idea. We are in the process of updating and expending some of our training tools. Please do not hesitate to reach out for customer service. We love to give hands on support to our clients when they need it, whether it be a front end user or an administrator. Thank you for choosing ExpensePoint as your automated expense reporting solution. Best regards, Sherry McKeen VP-Global Client Relations

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Review of Product

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Being able to upload your receipts from your mobile device.

Cons

With our company credit cards, they do not automatically upload into Expense Point and have to upload the charges weekly.

Vendor response

Dear Joe, Thank you for your great review of ExpensePoint. We are happy that uploading your receipts using your mobile device is making your life easier. Thank you for choosing ExpensePoint. We appreciate your business and look forward to a long relationship with your company. Kind regards, Sherry McKeen - Vice President - Global Client Relations

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Software Accuracy

Reviewed 3 years ago

The software codes the expense and makes better use of my time elsewhere.

Pros

The ability to upload or drop receipts into the software. It makes it very easy for computer inexperienced personnel to use the software.

Cons

Trying to figure out the approval hierarchy was difficult, but I called my representative - she's awesome.

Vendor response

Dear Jill, Your amazing review is such an encouragement to us here at ExpensePoint. We love Receipt Reader as well, and know the value of accessibility and ease of use for our customers. We are happy to hear your experience with ExpensePoint is positive. Thank you for your business. Kind regards, Sherry McKeen VP-Global Client Relations

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

PPG Administration review

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall, I have had no problems with it

Pros

I have no problems at all using the software....very easy to use

Cons

when you submit an expense and realize you need to recall it, you can't so you have to have it "declined" and a notice goes to the person of the expense and they get confused. Also, when it's declined, there isn't a reason as to why the expense was declined. It would be nice to have that addition.

Vendor response

Dear Jenny, Thanks for reviewing ExpensePoint. I am happy to hear that you are finding the system easy to use. I noticed that some of the cons that you have mentioned actually have built in solutions you may not be familiar with. If someone declines an expense you can actually write a comment to say why it is declined. In addition, there is a function called "re-assign expense" that allows the user to recall an expense that has been submitted. Thank you for being our client. We really appreciate your business. Best wishes, Sherry McKeen- V.P. Global Client Relations

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Very great tool and great team

Reviewed 4 years ago

I get the expense report from the staff and visa reconciliation done a lot faster. People love the fact that they don,t lose their receipts anymore, which also helps save everyone a lot of time.

Pros

Very great and complete expense report tool. Wallet options, receipts readers, credit card integrations are all great tools that make save a lot of time. The app is very user friendly and straight-forward. Customer service and Professional services are very helpful and responsive.

Cons

Web-based software is a bit slow and could be more userfriendly and the process for recording expense reports in accounting would deserve some work

Vendor response

Dear Mathieu, Thank you for the great review of ExpensePoint. We really appreciate the great feedback. I am happy to hear that the system is really simplifying your employee expense reporting process especially now that you have your credit card transactions coming in. It definitely is a nice feature and help you to reconcile your monthly credit card statements. Thank you for choosing ExpensePoint we really appreciate your business. Kind regards, Paul Ansloos - Senior Vice President - Global Sales & Marketing.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Expense Point Increased our Efficiency

Reviewed 8 years ago

Our litigation consultants travel constantly and they generate a lot of expense transactions that have to be identified by client project and type of expense. They love consulting and don't like spending time on administrative tasks like expense processing. Expense Point allows us to capture expenses quickly and accurately with minimal effort from our employees. New employees pick up Expense Point...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Susan, Thank you so much for your kind feedback about ExpensePoint and your experience with our support team. We certainly understand how busy your team of consultants can be so we are pleased that ExpensePoint is making the job of filing their expenses much easier. We look forward to continuing to serve you and your company for many years to come and thank you for being our customer. Kind regards, Paul Ansloos Dir. Global Sales

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Very good product & great customer service

Reviewed 7 years ago

I was tasked with looking into Expense Point for our company because we'd been using the product for several years, but the original administrator had long left the company and no one else had really dived into it. I couldn't find any user manuals, but what I did find was a contact name'.Theresa Hicock. I called her and explained the situation. Immediately, she answered several of my preliminary...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Dave, Thank you for submitting this great review of ExpensePoint and also your comments regarding Theresa. We are also very pleased that you have expanded the use of the system with receipt imaging and the mobile app; we know that this will streamline the process even more for your employees. Thank you for being our customer. Kindest regards, Paul Ansloos Dir. Global Sales & Marketing

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Wish I would have done this years ago!

Reviewed 2 years ago

I am so glad that I found ExpensePoint and implemented this solution for our expense reporting. Even for a small company the time savings and efficiencies are tremendous. The conversion and training process was very easy and my only problem is what to do with all the time we are saving!!

Pros

The ability to eliminate manual process and make it easier for capturing receipts and expenses for all users. It is a huge time saver to individual users as well as accounting staff.

Cons

I have not experienced anything at all that I don't like about the software.

Vendor response

Dear Jackie, Thank you for your great review. We love it when our clients are happy! We are thrilled that ExpensePoint is saving your users and accounting staff valuable time. Thank you for choosing ExpensePoint. We appreciate your business and look forward to a long relationship with your company. Kind regards, Sherry McKeen - Vice President - Global Client Relations

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

I could not be happier!

Reviewed 11 years ago

I recomend this to all companies big and small. The ExpensePoint team goes the extra mile to bring you incredible service. In the past I have used other expense software and I have never seen such a pain free implementation process. My salesforce was able to do training from their pc's on recorded training and I did not loss and productivity. My accounting department is happy, and my employees are happy. Win win for me.

Pros

The features are exactly what I needed for my traveling workforce. I picked ExpensePoint because of it's ability to grow with the company and the knowledge that it is evoling to todays changing technology. My implementation not only got me started on creating that first report but gave me the knowledge to maintain the system on my own. When setting up the credit card transactions I was able to create the template in 15 minutes and import. My regular hour process of entering them is now gone and I can literally finish an expense report in minutes. The design of the system really does keep the end user in mind.

Cons

So far I have not found a single reason!

Vendor response

Dear Mike, Thank you for your great review of ExpensePoint. We are happy are enjoying the system. Thank you for choosing ExpensePoint. We appreciate your business and look forward to a long relationship with you and your company. Kind regards, Sherry McKeen - Vice President - Global Client Relations

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Awesome Tool

Reviewed 4 years ago

Great time-saver for both user and admin. Great support, easy training, great price, easy to navigate, reps less likely to loose receipts!

Pros

Great Support! CSR has always been there to assist in any way necessary! Easy to use for both user and admin, affordable, built-in training and such a time-saver for everyone!

Cons

Sometimes a bit slow but overall a great software.

Vendor response

Dear Deborah, Wow! What a kind review. It is great to hear that ExpensePoint has been a time-saver for both your users and admin. Thank you for choosing ExpensePoint as your expense management system. We look forward to providing you with the very best of employee expense report automation for many years to come. Yours truly, Sherry McKeen VP-Global Client Relations

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Time Saving Product

Reviewed 3 years ago

We are saving time across the board. From ease of use for team members to administrators. Accuracy of billing out of pocket costs to clients is a win for ICG and its clients. The staff at ExpensePoint has been there to help us out through the on-boarding process. The ExpensePoint team has made the transition as smooth as possible.

Pros

Easy for employees to get on board. Employees love getting reimbursed quickly via direct deposit. Employees also love not having to hang on to their receipts for reimbursement.

Cons

Setting up the back end of product to work with our existing accounting software.

Vendor response

Dear Lloyd, Thank you for your great review of ExpensePoint. We are thrilled that you are enjoying the time saving,and ease of use of the system. We know the task of setup can be daunting, and we are always here to help our clients to make the process as smooth as possible. We appreciate your business and look forward to a long relationship with you and your company. Kind regards, Sherry McKeen - VP - Global Client Relations

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Thank You So Much! Wonderful Tool!

Reviewed 7 years ago

We have moved from old style spreadsheet expense reporting to ExpensePoint and we are very happy. After much research and reviewing at least 10 other programs, ExpensePoint overall rated 5 out of 5 stars with great reviews. They are well established and, from what I found, are the leaders in expense reporting having been founded in the year 2000. You can expect affordable price, free implementation,...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Deborah, Thank you so much for the great review of ExpensePoint; we really appreciate it. We are very thankful that you chose our company to manage your employee expense reporting and we look forward to a very long lasting relationship with Martine's Wines. Best regards, Paul Ansloos Dir. Global Sales & Marketing

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Expense Point Review

Reviewed 3 years ago

Excellent.

Pros

Ease of use and like the features available.

Cons

Exporting issues into our general ledger.

Vendor response

Dear Richard, Thank you for being a valued customer and for taking the time to review ExpensePoint. I am pleased that you are finding the system user friendly and enjoying the features. Thank you for being our client. Kind regards, Sherry McKeen VP-Global Client Relations

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Extremely satisfied customer

Reviewed 4 years ago

Overall, the program is phenomenal. Training is superb. Most of the users have had nothing but praises. The software saves the users and me many hours each month. It is well worth the cost!

Pros

Ease of use, simplicity of the implementation, training.

Cons

I haven't found anything I don't like about this software. The only thing I might mention is the direct deposit partner is not what I expected, takes to long to deposit funds to employees. Teh only comment from employees has been wishing the software could remember their last entries and populate accordingly - that would be impossible if it is to be accurate.

Vendor response

Dear Valerie, Thank you for your review of ExpensePoint. We appreciate the feedback about the ease of use and implementation, and our training. In regards to direct deposit, we are ready to launch a partnership with a new ACH provider, which will be faster. I have asked your implementation manager to reach out to you. Thank you for choosing ExpensePoint for your expense management system. Kindest regards, Sherry McKeen-VP-Global Client Relations

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Expense Point Support

Reviewed 3 years ago

It is such a phenomenon customer service team I have ever had. They are always there whenever we need their help on any issues that we have had. Great company for our Expense Point system!

Pros

Easy to use. Easy to update whenever we need to.

Cons

Nothing. I have no comments right now. I would keep it as is.

Vendor response

Dear Du, On behalf of the ExpensePoint team, I would like to thank you for your generous review. 10/10 are nice numbers. Thank you. :) The benefits you have mentioned are why we created this expense management solution. We are so pleased that you are finding ExpensePoint great for Packaging Service Co., Inc. Thank you for being our client. We really appreciate your business. Best wishes, Sherry McKeen- V.P. Global Client Relations

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Expense Point Review

Reviewed 3 years ago

Excellent, which is why I brought it with me to my new job!

Pros

I appreciate how easy this program is to use, it is very intuitive when it comes to building a report. For the behind the scenes things help is just a call away and everyone is very patient.

Cons

I would like to be able to delete a report when it is completely inaccurate and start over without being charged. Even though that rarely happens

Vendor response

Dear Jayma, Thank you so much for the amazing review. We are pleased that you took ExpensePoint to your new job and that you find it easy to use and our customer service of value. We are happy you are enjoying the system. Thank you for choosing ExpensePoint. We appreciate your business and look forward to a long relationship with your company. Kind regards, Sherry McKeen - Vice President - Global Client Relations

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great Support

Reviewed 2 years ago

Really great support

Pros

Easy to use, but they have a very responsive and efficient support desk that gives real peace of mind

Cons

SWYPE keyboard not supported until next release, but only couple weeks away

Vendor response

Dear Jordan, Thank you for your amazing review of ExpensePoint. We appreciate your feedback regarding your experience with our support team. I will be passing your review on to them. Thank you for choosing ExpensePoint as your expense management system. We look forward to providing you with the very best of employee expense report automation for many years to come and SWYPE keyboard capability. Yours truly, Sherry McKeen VP-Global Client Relations

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing Expense Program! Easy to use with incredible customer service!

Reviewed 4 years ago

I would highly recommend this program to anyone interested in a new expense report program! Their product and customer service in unbeatable!

Pros

This program is very easy to use for both accounting, and expense users! Ability to customize and update the program to fit your individual needs, at any time. Impeccable customer service! Our customer service rep, has gone above and beyond for us! She has been incredibly helpful from setup and throughout our time using the program!

Cons

No cons yet! Just wish we would have implemented this program a long time ago!

Vendor response

Dear Jenny, Thank you for wonderful 5 star review of ExpensePoint and in particular your highlighting of our customer service team. I will be sure to pass along your comments to them. Also, thank you for choosing ExpensePoint as your expense management solution for Taphandles, LLC. We look forward to a long lasting relationship and being your expense management partner. Kind regards, Paul Ansloos - Vice President, Global Sales & Marketing.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Really great experience

Reviewed 3 years ago

ExpenesePoint has been really great to work with. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was always responsive and did a great job answering our questions during the selection process. He didn't pressure us one way or the other, and made the selection process very comfortable. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has been so great through implementation process and continued support with the product. She is always available and quick to offer a helping hand.

Pros

It's simple to use and straightforward. We're really looking forward to using the upcoming features to help streamline our processes.

Cons

So far, the software has worked really well for us.

Vendor response

Dear Sara, On behalf of the ExpensePoint team I would like to thank you for your generous review. We are happy that it has been a great experience for you, and that you find it easy to use. It is also great to know that ExpensePoint has streamlined processes for you. Thank you for your kind words about our team. I will be sure to let them know. Respectfully yours, Sherry McKeen VP-Global Client Relations

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

IEM experience

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

its easy to use, we have not got to downloading the event and event and balance owing on the budget so lets see

Cons

upload of receipts is rather slow and again until I see the event by event breakdown I cant really comment

Vendor response

Dear Lynn, Thank you for taking the time to review ExpensePoint. It is important to us, to hear our clients experiences. I am happy to know that you are finding it easy to use. Our intention was to provide a expense solution that is easy to use, easy to implement, and easy to administrate. With Receipt Reader, the best practice to decrease wait times for uploading is to upload as close as you can to the time of purchase. That way by the time you get back to the office to do expenses it will be read. Please keep us posted on how things are going. Thanks again. We really appreciate your business. Kindest regards, Sherry McKeen- V.P. Global Client Relations

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Love ExpensePoint

Reviewed 3 years ago

The Rep has been nothing but helpful, starting with initial conversations with staff members, to consistent support when I email her with questions. She is always so kind and quick to respond should I have any questions. ExpensePoint itself has worked very well with our Financial Software and am so happy to not be manually entering this information in on a monthly basis.

Pros

How simple it is for not only our users to manage their credit card purchases, but from an administrative standpoint it's so simple to review and approve.

Cons

Managing the user and permissions portal is sometimes a bit confusing, but nothing worthy of a formal complaint.

Vendor response

Dear Angela, Thank you so much for choosing ExpensePoint and for letting us know that you are loving it! We are pleased to know that you find it easy to use and it has simplified your submitting, reviewing and approving process. That is music to our ears. You are a valued customer and we look forward to continuing our work together. Kindest regards, Sherry McKeen- V.P. Global Client Relations

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A five star service deserves a five star review.

Reviewed 3 years ago

I can quickly and easily enter my monthly business expenses.

Pros

* Easy to use * Very comprehensive features * It give me the ability to title my own expense entries that are unique to my business

Cons

I have not had a problem with this software. Nothing comes to mind.

Vendor response

Dear Valued Customer, Thank you for taking the time to rate ExpensePoint and your five star review! I am pleased to hear that you find the software easy to use and comprehensive. Our goal is to replace your manual process and provide a seamless approval workflow. Thank you for choosing ExpensePoint as your automated expense reporting solution. Best regards, Sherry McKeen VP-Global Client Relations

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

To the Pilot Program & Beyond

Reviewed 4 years ago

Overall, the experience has been great with ExpensePoint. The team took care of us during the integration by adapting to your unique circumstances. We really appreciate it!

Pros

The variety of tabs/menus to easily go from approving reports to editing the expense categories in the Settings Manager. It is a flexible and powerful tool to process expense reports and in turn to analyze them. Helpful & knowledgeable support team that goes above & beyond to support the integration and fix any issues.

Cons

Once the receipt reader feature is activated there is no way to manually override the reader if I want to upload a receipt without having it "read". This could be useful to cut out extra steps of isolating the personal expenses when uploading a receipt with personal & business expenses.

Vendor response

Dear Michael, Thank you for your great 5 star review of ExpensePoint. I am really pleased everything has gone from pilot to roll-out and I can assure that all will continue to go well going forward. As for your comments regarding bypassing the Receipt Reader you can actually assign a receipt to an expense while it is being read. Doing this will override that process. I will make sure that someone from our CRM team reaches out to you to discuss further. Finally, thank you for choosing ExpensePoint and for being our client. Kind regards, Paul Ansloos - V.P. Global Sales & Marketing