This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

ExpensePoint Reviews - Page 3

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


281 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

From the first phone call to demo the product to implementation has been nothing but amazing.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

It is very easy to use and having the Receipt Wallet for employees cuts down on receipts being lost or misplaced. Being able to have access to ExpensePoint 24/7 using the desktop or mobile app makes tracking and filing expenses a breeze. This is a great product and everyone is helpful and friendly.

Cons

Unfortunately, I have not found one. The system and access are very user friendly and make our jobs easier.

Vendor response

Dear Susan. Thank you so much for your great feedback regarding ExpensePoint. It makes us all really smile when we receive excellent feedback, not only about ExpensePoint and how it is streamlining your expense reporting process, but also your overall experience from your initial phone call, program demo and your system implementation. I will be sharing this feedback with your ExpensePoint team. Welcome to the ExpensePoint family, and thank you for choosing us. Your business means a lot to us. Warm regards, Paul Ansloos - Vice President - Global Sales & Marketing.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Kelly is very supportive and patient in assisting us in our queries. The system is user-friendly

Reviewed 4 years ago

This makes the approval of transaction faster and easy to monitor

Pros

Once the functions of the software have been discussed, it is easy for the admin to navigate and customize depending on the Company needs. The software is very flexible and easy to use both for the admin and users. It can be accessed anywhere as long you have internet and gadget. Admin can see Everyone's report even those which are not submitted yet.

Cons

It heavily rely on the internet, that is why we advise the users to get stable internet connection so they will not be interrupted.

Vendor response

Dear Winnie, Thank you for your great review of ExpensePoint; we really appreciate it. It is great to hear that you find it easy to navigate through the system and to also customize the system to address your company's needs. We welcome you and HI-Eisai to the ExpensePoint family. Thank you for being our customer. Kind regards, Paul Ansloos SVP - Global Sales and Marketing.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

We are happy with ExpensePoint

Reviewed 4 years ago

Our outside sales force uses ExpensePoint to report in conjunction with their AMEX card activity.

Pros

Ease of use. It is easy to train new employees on ExpensePoint.

Cons

Map making is not as detailed as we would prefer.

Vendor response

Dear Mike, Thanks for the amazing review. I am so pleased that you are happy with ExpensePoint and you have found it easy to use and the training helpful. You will be happy to know that we are making some improvements to our map feature for mileage. It will be available in 2019 Q4. Thank you for being our client. Have a great day. With appreciation, Sherry McKeen VP-Global Client Relations

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

ExpensePoint- Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

Excellent

Pros

Customer support, which is not needed often, is awesome. Theresa in particular rocks.

Cons

Not always the most intuitive for me navigate. Also, there are more bells and whistles than we need.

Vendor response

Dear Rob, Thank you for your amazing review of ExpensePoint. We really appreciate your feedback regarding your experience with our customer service team. I will be passing your review on to them. Thank you for choosing ExpensePoint as your expense management system. We look forward to providing you with the very best of employee expense report automation for many years to come. Yours truly, Sherry McKeen VP-Global Client Relations P.S. We think Theresa rocks too!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Very helpful review of the system!

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

I appreciate the ease with with you can reassign transactions, and set up workflows. It is a very intuitive system.

Cons

The inability to create your own custom reports as needed on your own. The limitation of having to wait for assistance with that is con.

Vendor response

Dear Erin, Thank you so much for your great feedback on ExpensePoint. I am pleased that you are enjoying the system. I also appreciate your feedback on the ability to create custom reports. ExpensePoint has over 36 reports and graphs with over 50 filtering options which when you build and run you can save to a favourites folder. Hoewever, I agree it would be nice to be able create your own custom reports from scratch. I have added this feature request to our internal development `wish list¿, so hopefully we will be able to add that feature in a future release. Thank you for choosing ExpensePoint as you expense management partner and for being our client. Kindest regards. Paul Ansloos - Vice President, Global Sales & Marketing

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Customer Service Great and Easy to get a hold of.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

its very flexible to use and spend time one without repeating itself.

Cons

nothing really, some of the layout takes time to get use to.

Vendor response

Dear Matt, Thank you for your amazing review of ExpensePoint. We really appreciate your feedback, especially regarding your experience with our customer service team. I will be passing your review on to them. Thank you for choosing ExpensePoint as your expense management system. We look forward to providing you with the very best of employee expense report automation for many years to come. Yours truly, Sherry McKeen VP-Global Client Relations

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

ExpensePoint has reduced administration and drastically imporved our expense management process

Reviewed 7 years ago

Our existing manual expense reimbursement process was time consuming, open for errors and required considerable administration. Our company was growing with staff in 4 different states and Mexico so we made the decision to move to a more automated method to submit, approve and process expenses. We reviewed over 5 different options and made the decision to go with ExpensePoint. All aspects of the...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Dear Chris, Thank you so much for sharing your review of ExpensePoint. We are really happy that you and your colleagues are finding it easy to use. We know as a company that there are other competitive offerings to choose from as you mentioned you looked at 5 in total, and we are very pleased and honored that you chose ExpensePoint. We look forward to continuing to providing you the very best in automated employee expense reporting. Warm regards, Paul Ansloos Dir. Global Sales

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

ExpensePoint review

Reviewed 4 years ago

Overall experience has been positive, staff members are please with it as is our executives. Approval workflow is seamless and tracking has become easier.

Pros

Our company is new to ExpensePoint and it works well as an expense reporting program. While we have much to dive into, our account rep has been exceptionally helpful.

Cons

Credit cards cannot be submitted until the 5th of the month Would like to add to the wish list an expense over $25 cannot be submitted without a receipt

Vendor response

Dear Hannah, Thank you for the wonderful review of ExpensePoint. I am pleased that you and your staff and Executives are pleased with the program. I will also have one of client relationship team members reach out to you in regards to your comments in the 'Cons' section as I believe this might be resolved via your company settings. Thank you for choosing ExpensePoint and for being our client. Kind regards, Paul Ansloos - Vice President - Global Sales & Marketing

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use. Great help with installation and configuration

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The timely response from the installation team to resolve initial configuration issues.

Cons

Difficulty in importing the data into our financial system. To be fair, most of the issues have been with our financial accounting software.

Vendor response

Dear Ernie, Thank you for your kind review of ExpensePoint. I am pleased that you are finding the system user friendly and that your experience with our support team in the implementation was a positive one. Thank you for being our client. Kind regards, Sherry McKeen VP-Global Client Relations

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Super easy, great functionality, great addition for our team!

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Super adaptable to our organization, very easy for our team to implement and use. The biggest thing with software like this is to make it easy on your team or they won't use it. The Receipt Wallet does that and more. Our team is never hunting down receipts now! So Satisfied in our purchase.

Cons

I don't really have any negative feedback. This software has been very easy to work into our system and we are super happy with our purchase. The customer service has been incredible.

Vendor response

Dear Hunter, Thank you for your great review of ExpensePoint. It is great to hear how easy the program is being adopted by your team and how easy it is to use. You are right, the Receipt Wallet feature makes light work for managing receipts. Thank you for choosing ExpensePoint for your employee expense management tool and thank you for being our client. Kind regards, Paul Ansloos - VP Global Sales & Marketing.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

ExpensePoint - T&E System

Reviewed 9 years ago

ExpensePoint integrated travel and expense software solution helped us save time and control spending ' from pre-trip approval all the way through payment and reporting. The integration created a very friendly and convenient process for staff members who submit expense reports, and it alleviates the workload of the finance staff, and the electronic process supports our goal of reducing our consumption...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Dear George, Thank you for your kind review of ExpensePoint. I am pleased that you are finding the system helpful for your business. Customer service is an important focus of our work, so to know that you thought it was excellent is very rewarding. Thanks for your business. With appreciation, Sherry McKeen VP-Global Client Relations

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

ExpensePoint

Reviewed 3 years ago

Very good

Pros

The ability to track where its at in approval process.

Cons

How long it takes to upload attachments.

Vendor response

Dear Christine, Thanks for providing such a great review of ExpensePoint. We are thrilled that you are happy across the board. One tip we suggest to our customers to reduce wait time for uploading receipts, is to upload as soon as you can after the point of sale. That way by the time you are back in the office they are ready to go. We appreciate your business and look forward to a long relationship with you and your company. Sincerely, Sherry McKeen - Vice President - Global Client Relations

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very good system

Reviewed 4 years ago

Very good, been using it for years.

Pros

Ease of use and setup. Mobile features and online access.

Cons

Uploading of receipts can be sometimes buggy.

Vendor response

Dear Rosa, Thank you for taking the time to review ExpensePoint so favorably. We are happy to know that your company enjoys using the mobile app and desktop version. Knowing that these functions are making your life easier and expense approving more efficient is a great encouragement to us. We appreciate your business and look forward to a long relationship with you and your company. Sincerely, Sherry McKeen - Vice President - Global Client Relations

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Kelly and Theresa are wonderful! They've been so very helpful in the setting up and learning process

Reviewed 4 years ago

better time management and ease of sorting through transactions

Pros

Probably the customer service- everyone is very helpful, attentive, and quick to respond. The wallet, and being able to attach the receipts to the credit card transactions as well.

Cons

I would be even better if categories could be assigned to certain vendors whose categories never change, and auto-populate the information in the expense details.

Vendor response

Dear Frances. Thank you for your great review of ExpensePoint. I also appreciate your thoughts regarding linking expense categories automatically to specific vendors. Actually Kelly did bring to our attention after speaking with you and it is a feature that we are going to consider adding to ExpensePoint. Hopefully you will see it in the system in the future so thank you for that feedback. We also thank you for being our customer. Kind regards, Paul Ansloos Vice President - Global Sales & Marketing

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great service

Reviewed 3 years ago

Had a small issue finding a charge, The rep was very helpful and fast to respond. Issue fixed.

Pros

easy of use, overall this is a great program

Cons

Nothing at this point. We have been using the program about a year.

Vendor response

Dear Mike, Thank you for your wonderful review of ExpensePoint. I really appreciate your great feedback and really pleased to know that you are really liking the program. Thank you also for being our customer. p.s. I'm a big fan of Dippin Dots Ice Cream ;-) Kind regards, Paul Ansloos - V.P. Global Sales & Marketing

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great software that doesn't break the bank

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Receipt reader is excellent. Saves time not having to enter all the data. Like the workflow and approval process - makes managing expenses easier. The reports are excellent and can be run with or without a copy of the receipt. Support is top notch. Whenever I have a question they are ready to answer.

Cons

Speed can be an issue if you use Edge. Not an issue on Chrome. Other than that, I have had no issues with the software.

Vendor response

Dear Marc, Thank you for your great review of ExpensePoint. I am really pleased that the program is simplifying your employee expense reporting process. Thank you for your great comments regarding our support. They are a great team and passionate about serving our clients. I will be passing your comments onto them. Thank you for also choosing ExpensePoint and being our client. Kind regards, Paul Ansloos - Vice President Global Sales & Marketing

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Customer Experience with Expense Point

Reviewed 3 years ago

Customer support is very professional and helpful

Pros

the software is very easy to use. the functionalities cover all our needs

Cons

one problem keeps happening: once you link the photo to the expense something you need to refresh the page to be able to see it linked.

Vendor response

Dear Hilda, Thank you for taking the time to review ExpensePoint. I am pleased to hear that you have found our software easy to use, and that it is meeting the needs of your company. I will be sure to pass on your kind comments to our support team. The issue you had with having to refresh the photo should now be resolved with the newest update. Thank you for choosing ExpensePoint and for being our client. We really appreciate it. Sincerely, Sherry McKeen VP-Global Client Relations

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Assistant Controller

Reviewed 3 years ago

I love is the Customer Support, always a pleasure to work with!!

Pros

Clean expense reports with the correct gl distribution

Cons

sometimes, IT has to be called to assist individuals with system upgrades. which might actually be an issue on our side.

Vendor response

Dear Toni, Thank you for your amazing review of ExpensePoint. I am pleased that you are finding the system helpful for cleaning up your expense report process. In addition, I am glad to know your experience with our customer service was favorable. I will pass on the positive feedback. Have a great day. With appreciation, Sherry McKeen VP-Global Client Relations

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

User friendly

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Very user friendly. I use it to list my physician's expenses and it's very simple.

Cons

I haven't seen anything that I dislike about this program. It is very easy to use!

Vendor response

Dear Lisa, Thank you for your amazing review of ExpensePoint. We really appreciate your feedback, especially regarding how easy it is to use ExpensePoint! Thank you for choosing us as your expense management system. We look forward to providing you with the very best of employee expense report automation for many years to come. Yours truly, Sherry McKeen VP-Global Client Relations

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

ExpensePoint has cut out much time for both the user keeping up their expenses and reconciling.

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

From the beginning with one of the customer rep. in sales and her knowledge of the software, live webinar and correspondence were great. What she said they would do, they did. Even after the sale they answer the phone and emails promptly. The Support Team was very prompt on scheduling Webinar trainings with our employees both on individual and group basis. We knew going in, they didn't offer "OCR" / Read Receipt, but were working on it. No, it didn't come as soon as they were hoping, but they didn't give false hope either. Once they implemented "Read Receipt" and "Receipt Wallet" the notification, training and videos made it easy. This software is very user-friendly.

Cons

Only corporate credit cards automatically feed to the software. Limitations on customizing reports to company detail needs.

Vendor response

Dear Jaime, Thank you for your kind review of ExpensePoint. I am very pleased that the system has greatly reduced your teams time in managing and reconciling your expense reports. We are happy and privileged that you are our customer and look forward to continue to bring the very best in employee expense management. Kind regards, Paul Ansloos - Director of Global Sales

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Exceptional Expense Management System

Reviewed 11 years ago

I highly recommend this product if you want a very easy product that is dynamic, easy to implement and very customizable. The support staff is fantastic and over the years have addressed all our concerns quickly and efficiently..

Pros

Expensepoint is one of the best expense management systems we have used. The best feature in my opinion in the ability to import directly from American Express. As a user with sometimes a hundred or so charges per month it makes my life much easier. The offline access is a huge plus as you can work virtually anywhere and sync your entries. Auto GL coding, Lockout Capability, Multi-Level Routing is a huge plus. Setup is a breeze as is adding users as needed.

Cons

Not many that I can think of. It would be nice to be able to scan a receipt and have the system OCR and capture the expense items. Also a one touch import from credit cards would be nice in the application rather than having to download and import.

Vendor response

Dear Glen, Thanks for the review! We appreciate your feedback and thank you for being our customer. Kind regards, Sherry McKeen - Vice President - Global Client Relations

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Best Credit Card Expense Software

Reviewed 5 years ago

Expense Point and the team of people we work with are simply amazing. They are quick to respond and address our issues. They are always happy and professional. When I have an issue I can either call or email and the best part is I can hear their smile over the phone and through the emails. Expense Point has been extremely helpful in wrangling our credit card process into a pleasant and manageable system and for that we are very grateful. They are very knowledgeable and were great in setting up Expense Point to meet our needs as we are a little unusual in that I prepare the reports for the users who then edit and submit. Expense Point have set the bar pretty high when I find the need to hire other outside service companies.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Dear Robyn, Thank you so much for providing a review of ExpensePoint. I am very pleased to know that you are receiving excellent service and also how ExpensePoint has streamlined your expense report process especially in making your credit card program a much simpler process to manage. Thank you for being our client and we look forward continue bringing you the very best in expense report automation. Warm regards, Paul Ansloos - Director of Global Sales

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

"Five Star Service"

Reviewed 4 years ago

Our Company is trying to streamline the somewhat time consuming aspect of expense account management. Rep was most helpful and professional in setting up the account. It was a really smooth process and we are extremely happy with the service and support received. The "how to" videos under Company links from the dashboard launch are extremely helpful.

Pros

The software is very easy to use and extremely intuitive

Cons

We do not really have any cons to report about this software

Vendor response

Dear Mark, Thank you for your great review of ExpensePoint. I am happy that you are finding the program extremely intuitive and that it is streamlining your expense process. We look forward to continue to maintain our 'Five Star Service' as your heading reveals. Thank you for choosing ExpensePoint and for being our client; we really appreciate it. Kind regards, Paul Ansloos - Vice President - Global Sales & Marketing

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

From Excel to ExpensePoint

Reviewed 2 years ago

ExpensePoint is streamlining our team's ability to easily submit, review, and approve expense reports. We are able to get consistent reports that are easy to read and understand - and the dashboard information showing expense breakdowns is great. It's a really useful system at an attractive price point.

Pros

I love the amount of time the software saves our accounting folks. No longer do we have to try and reformat multiple spreadsheets to get a consistent expense report from each employee. ExpensePoint has made our team more efficient, happier people. AND - they are growing back the hair they pulled out when using our old manual system!

Cons

I think the User Permissions configuration section is a bit confusing. I'm not sure why someone would also check the box to deny access on an individual level, when the box is already checked to deny access per the group permissions. Or maybe I don't fully understand what the columns in this section mean.

Vendor response

Hello Amber, Thank you so much for reviewing ExpensePoint. It is music to our ears to hear that it is saving you time, is more efficient than endless spreadsheets and is streamlining your processes. The affordability of ExpensePoint is also very important to us. There is a little bit of a learning curve for User Permissions. Our support specialists would be happy to help and give you a refresher. I will have one of them reach out to you. Thank you for choosing ExpensePoint as your expense management system. We look forward to providing you with the very best of employee expense report automation for many years to come. Yours truly, Sherry McKeen VP-Global Client Relations

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great Product & Excellent Services

Reviewed 7 years ago

ExpensePoint system is an excellent online expense management tool that is very user friendly and easy to understand. Our employees can quickly and easily submit their expenses through the ExpensePoint mobile or desktop apps. I would like to express my thanks to the Expense Point team for their excellent services. The best thing about them is their support. Whenever I have a question or need help, they have come through for me. From initial enquiry about the system to the setup, Expense Point team has been very helpful, professional and prompt showing genuine interest in our objectives. Looking at ease of use of this tool and their excellent services we didn't hesitate to implement this tool in our companies across the globe. I would recommend them to anyone.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Dear Bharati, Thank you for your positive comments on ExpensePoint. I especially appreciate your remarks about our Service team. In my opinion, having a great experience any software can be very quickly decided on by the support you receive after the purchase, so I thank you for these comments and I will be sure to forward them on to our team. Thank you for choosing ExpensePoint as your automated expense reporting solution. Best regards, Sherry McKeen VP-Global Client Relations