This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

ExpenseVisor

Travel and entertainment (T&E) expense reporting solution

see alternatives

ExpenseVisor Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

To be honest- EV Support is so responsive it makes me look good. The end user is contacted directly if they need help with their computer set up.

Anonymous Reviewer

Find that the tech support is always there for you in helping to resolving issues.

Jo K.

Very user friendly for first timers using the software.

Jo K.

Cons

The page set up is dated. Sometimes hard for the user to navigate.

Karen S.

Not sure if it was the program that changed or something in my computer. Our IT folks are always messing with stuff so it may be on my end.

Wayne D.

The older version would recall the items and entered costs so, if there were repetitive items to enter, it would prompt them and you could click on the one you wanted without having to retype it.

Wayne D.

Overall rating

4.7

5

4

3

2

1

7

3

0

0

0

100%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


10 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Stress free system

Reviewed 3 years ago

To be honest- EV Support is so responsive it makes me look good. The end user is contacted directly if they need help with their computer set up. It's just such a good deal. The flexibility seems endless. After 8 years we still have great service & fast response time from a real person.

Pros

When we decided to use ExpenseVisor it was customized to our needs and has morphed to a custom system that has simplified our expenses

Cons

I can't think of any negative comments because the issues are solved quickly

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

ExpenseVisor review

Reviewed 3 years ago

I use expensvisor when compiling profit and loss statements of large shows - most of those reports are compiled from expenses outside of this software, however adding the cost of internal employees through the audit function of expensvisor helps to fine tune those reports for the most accurate assessment of cost.

Pros

This software serves its purpose perfectly

Cons

From an auditing standpoint i have noticed that it can be difficult to view 1 individuals history of reports - on the screen where you choose from a person to review you have to scroll through in my case hundreds of names to find them. I am aware they are alphabetical but it would be nice to have a feature where you could just type in their name and bring up their entire history (perhaps just annually).

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

ev review

Reviewed 3 years ago

Experience has been good.

Pros

The phone app and PDF upload features. The General Ledge report is also easy to read. Finding any report by last name is also a great feature.

Cons

The instructions for setting up and creating the first expense report were very long and wordy.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very Good Product

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

ExpenseVisor is very easy to use and insures my business is complaint with the required tax and financial reporting guidelines.

Cons

Nothing! Its easy to use, reasonably prices, and does exactly what it needs to do.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Excellent Customer Support

Reviewed a year ago

The system works within the parameters that we need it to for our company.

Pros

Options and flexibility. The software can be edited to meet our needs.

Cons

The page set up is dated. Sometimes hard for the user to navigate.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Good product

Reviewed 3 years ago

I have been using this program for about 7 years now and have never had any serious issues.

Pros

It is quite easy to use ExpenseVisor. Very intuitive.

Cons

Sometimes a bit cumbersome. The older version would recall the items and entered costs so, if there were repetitive items to enter, it would prompt them and you could click on the one you wanted without having to retype it. Not sure if it was the program that changed or something in my computer. Our IT folks are always messing with stuff so it may be on my end.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

ExpenseVisor Recommended

Reviewed 3 years ago

We've been using ExpenseVisor for years, I don't really have any complaints.

Pros

Cost effective and my customer service experience has been outstanding.

Cons

If we edit an expense report to change an item from a overhead report to a direct cost report or vice versa, there can be errors that will occur. Easily fixed, but it does tend to cause an error message.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

ExpenseVisor is the way to go!

Reviewed a year ago

Find that the tech support is always there for you in helping to resolving issues

Pros

Very user friendly for first timers using the software

Cons

Wish it had a quick reference guide for locating certain functions

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

ExpenseVisor is the way to go!

Reviewed 3 years ago

Since using EV we are able to manage our T&E budget more accurately, and keep our budget numbers on track.

Pros

Very user friendly when training new employees

Cons

Wish it had a search button to help locate looking for a specific procedure or report, if you don't use the feature often

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great product for the money

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Once you set the system up for your needs, it's easy to use & intuitive

Cons

Not able to download into our ERP system