This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Expensya

Expense management & reporting with recognition technology

see alternatives

Expensya Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

Improvement for the users (easy to do). Improvement for the accounting (easy to control/archive/retrieve data).

gb

guillaume b.

We saved delays for sales administrative department in the invoicing phase to our customers, which may lead to cash issues. We are very happy with this software.

SB

Stephane B.

Our end users are quite happy with automatic recognition of bills (very efficient). Online support is highly available and efficient.

RA

Rodolphe A.

Cons

Ahh maybe, i had little bit of trouble logging in on my company mobile. I was refused few times although i was entering correct information (email, password).

PK

Petr K.

The scan learning curve is missing or needs improvement. You scan a ticket, regularly for the same merchant, you correct the name of the merchant, and the system will always do the same error.

AM

Arcadio M.

Difficult to set up for different entities in the same mother company.

gb

guillaume b.

Overall rating

5

4

3

2

1

70

31

3

3

3

92%
positive reviews
92%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


110 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Fluide

Reviewed a month ago

Bien

Pros

C est fluide, facilité d utilisation, c est plutôt bien fait quand on prends l habitude

Cons

Trop long et pas d enregistrement en mémoire des lieux les plus fréquents On doit toujours réécrire Temps de validation lent

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Magnifying glass bad. Problem already signified to your customer service = NO APPROPRIATE ANSWER

Reviewed 3 months ago

No customer listening

Pros

The idea is good but there is many things to improve if Expensya accept to listen its users

Cons

Magnifying glass is very bad and reportings are very unusefull

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Efficace, facile et intuitif

Reviewed 25 days ago
Pros

Avec les fonctionnalisées d'expensya les notes de frais sont passé de corvée à un plaisir a remplir chaque mois.

Cons

Rien j'en trouve pas la plateforme est parfaite concernant ce que je cherche.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Outil très agréable

Reviewed 17 days ago
Pros

Facilité d'intégration des notes de frais Possibilité de dupliquer les notes Rapidité Possibilité d'export

Cons

Impossible d'effectuer une demande d'avance de frais via l'appli mobile

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Top

Reviewed 25 days ago

Tres fluide

Pros

La reconnaissance des tickets avec le système de validation

Cons

La possibilité d'adapter les postes de dépense par rapport aux groupes de nature comptable de l'entreprise

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

simple ! et adapté à notre entreprise

Reviewed a month ago

bonne expérience - je gagne du temps, les gestionnaires aussi, et je suis remboursée vite !

Pros

les gestionnaires nous ont paramétré l'appli pile selon nos besoins ! la reconnaissance intelligente marche bien ! toutes les options y sont

Cons

un petit tutoriel pour la 1e dépense serait parfait ! il manque aussi de pouvoir faire des dépenses à l'avance (ex : billet de train pour dans 3 jours )

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

practice

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

easy to use , quite complete , integration with other softwares

Cons

design of the app should be optimized, more fliter for the expenses would be nice

Vendor response

Hello, Thank you for your feedback. Concerning the design problem and expenses' filters, I will transmit your comment to our teams. Thank you again and please don't hesitate to contact us on support@expensya.com if you need any help. Bests, Expensya Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Poor Support

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Good UI, Good App, Good OCR, easy to use

Cons

Poor support unable to post my expense support doesnt understand the request and I am still stuck... should I update the database myself ?

Vendor response

Hello, Thank you for your feedback. Could you please send us an email to support@expensya.com or give us a way to reach out to you so that we can discuss the problems you're facing? Thank you, Expensya Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Impecable !

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Simple et intuitif ! On rentre vite dedans et depuis le scan avec OCR jusqu'à la fabrication de la note, tout est évident.

Cons

Je suis tellement habitué que je ne vois rien qui cloche

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Presque parfais

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Photographie des factures relativement efficace : pas trop de ressaisie, pas besoin de conserver et transmettre la paperasse

Cons

Saisie partielle impossible quand on crée une note de toute pièce : il faut aller au bout de tous les champs obligatoires pour pouvoir valider. Pas pratique quand il nous manque une info qu'on aurait bien voulu saisir plus tard sans tout reprendre. Une gestion de brouillon devrait être possible car c'est déjà en place quand on crée la note via une photo.

Vendor response

Hello, Thank you for your feedback. Could you please give us more details about your problem concerning your expenses? You can reach out to our support team on support@expensya.com. Thank you, Expensya Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Avis

Reviewed 19 days ago

Super expérience mais difficile de télécharger la mise à jour de l'application mobile.

Pros

simplicité d'utilisation, classement facile des notes, la possibilité de photographier les justificatifs, c'est TOP.

Cons

Difficulté à mettre à jour l'application mobile. La réponse du support ne m'a pas permis de trouver la solution au problème.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Simple et rapide

Reviewed 25 days ago

Gain de temps, facilité d'utilisation et FIN DU PAPIER !!

Pros

La reconnaissance automatique des postes et des sommes Ergonomique et intuitif

Cons

Les "défauts" sont le plus souvent des ignorances dues à l absence de formation initiale lors de la mise en place. Comme c'est très intuitif, rapidement, le problème n'en est plus un.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Super outil, facil et rapide d'utilisation!

Reviewed a month ago
Pros

Bonne interface sur le telephone. Rapidite d'utilisation et bonne reconaisance automatique.

Cons

interface sur ordinateur prend un peu plus de temps pour faire une note de frais. Des fois les depenses ne s'ajoutent pas automatiquement a la note en cours donc une etape de plus pour finaliser la note.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Outil facile d'utilisation et d'une aide comptable appréciable

Reviewed 24 days ago

Outil qui permet de gagner du temps sur la partie comptable mensuelle

Pros

Facilité d'utilisation : ordi et téléphone, très intuitif et permet de sortir des rapports comptables détaillés

Cons

La concordance de la tva déductible n'est pas toujours exhaustive et mérite d'être controlée

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Très pratique

Reviewed a month ago
Pros

Très pratique pour faire suivre ses notes de frais au siège. On peut instantanément scanner un ticket, envoyer une facture par mail dans le logiciel et ça arrive directement sur son interface. Catégorisation des dépenses et détails simple à utiliser. Gain de temps et on évite les oublis de tickets au fond du sac.

Cons

Passerelle avec d'autres site pas toujours possible ou avec des erreurs (exemple via sncf)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great concept but can’t trust it.

Reviewed 6 months ago

Greta I too very bad

Pros

Not having to keep little notes from restaurants and expenses…

Cons

When the software « loses » invoices that have been scanned, and I have to pay with my personal money because I can no longer justify the expense, the staff doesn’t give a crap, and barely answered my problem with a ten days period between messages.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

bon outil

Reviewed 25 days ago

excellente expérience, simplification de l'exercice "note de frais" mensuel.

Pros

Ergonomie et praticité de l'outil Notes de frais réalisées en très peu de temps

Cons

je n'ai pas de point faible à date, à citer, si ce n'est qu'au début il m'a fallu une petite mise en route.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Expérience Utilisateur

Reviewed a month ago

Permet de gérer ses frais en temps réel. Accélère la gestion et les remboursements.

Pros

le scan intelligent via l'app mobile est top. La fonctionnalité d'envoi de justificatif par mail aussi.

Cons

Les filtres qui restent parfois en passant des dépenses au notes.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Very functional and intuitive

Reviewed 3 years ago

Positive but the foreign currency issue really needs a solution!

Pros

Feature-rich and intuitive. The OCR scanning is really nice!

Cons

The exchange rate from expenses abroad is significantly lower than what I'm paying with my credit card. The correct value cannot be entered however, which leads me to creating a lot of extra work getting it filled out with the right amounts. NOT handy!

Vendor response

Hello, Thank you for your feedback and you motivational message. Concerning the exchange rate, could you please contact our support team on support@expensya.com so that they can look into your issue? Thank you again for your feedback. Bests, Emna- Support Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

expensya is useful!

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

it is quite easy to use yet it did get some getting used to. one plus is that you know our work address

Cons

the fact is that you do have to type the address every time is somewhat tiresome.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Expensya note de frais

Reviewed a month ago
Pros

Traitement des notes de frais simple et rapide Une photo et la saisie est faite. Archivage des notes et suivi du traitements de celles ci

Cons

Détection automatique capricieuse. Reprise des contacts dans répertoire aleatoires

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Simple pratique et bon rapport qualité/prix

Reviewed 25 days ago

Je l'utilise tous les mois pour établir ma fiche de frais de déplacement

Pros

Simple à mettre en oeuvre, Le calcul automatique de la distance pour les kilomètres

Cons

Je n'ai pas trouvé de point faible à Expensya que j'utilise régulièrement

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Just started and already love it!

Reviewed 3 years ago

Making expense statement. Benefit - it takes me 1/10 of time!

Pros

Easy of use. Really accelerates creation of expense reports. Turns my worst nightmare and hated work into a fun!!! Well done guys! I love it!

Cons

None identified yet. ahh maybe, i had little bit of trouble logging in on my company mobile. I was refused few times although i was entering correct information (email, password)

Vendor response

Hello, Thank you for your feedback. Could you please give us more details about the problems you had while logging in via mobile? You can reach out to our support team on support@expensya.com. Thank you, Expensya Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

remboursement kilometriques

Reviewed 25 days ago

j'utilise expensya pour le remboursement de mes frais kilometriques

Pros

apres plusieurs mois j'ai reussi a utiliser l'application facilement.

Cons

l'outil est compliquer à comprendre au début

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Avis sur Expensya

Reviewed 25 days ago
Pros

La facilité et la convivialité de l'interface qui est très intuitive. L'intégration avec les notes de la carte affaires

Cons

La possibilité de supprimer des notes quand elle sont en doublon