This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

FACT ERP.NG

ERP solution for integrating business processes

see alternatives

FACT ERP.NG Reviews

Reviews summary

Overall rating

4.8

5

4

3

2

1

11

1

1

0

0

92%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app

Pros

The excel-like features in the application helps users to narrow and filter information very quickly and effectively. The cockpit is an excellent summary of information for management.

SL

SiewFong L.

The ease of use of the software, the seamless user experience, the ability to customize reports is very powerful.

Sabarinathan S.

User friendly - value for money - so many features and reports generation useful for MIS purposes that facilitates data driven decisions and outcomes. GST friendly in the India context.

RD

Rasesh D.

Cons

Slow processsing, we sometimes have to wait quite long for seemingly very little data. Also User interface sometimes lack essential data.

HT

HITESH T.

Unfortunately for us it became to expensive to upgrade and we were forced to switch to a new software.

MD

Mayra D.

Chargeable Customization takes a little time and sometimes charges are bit expensive. Management need to think over this.

AR

Anonymous Reviewer

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


13 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

FACT ERP

Reviewed 3 years ago

The overall experience has been great. We have been able to build more efficiencies in all aspects of our business and the FACT Support team is always available and ready to discuss features and functionalities which need customisation for our business requirement.

Pros

When we were looking around for implementing an ERP, we evaluated all the big ones first. But when we saw the demo of FACT ERP, we were blown away with the level of customisation that it offered for our specific business needs and the ease of navigation. The FACT Cockpit is simply amazing for Top management as it gives all the required information one needs on a single screen.

Cons

There is nothing which is not likeable about FACT. But one should be very clear of whether hosting it on an in-house server or on the Cloud. If on the Cloud, test the same out with the help of the FACT Support team, before going in for full implementation.

Vendor response

Dear Mr Poddar It is indeed gratifying to read your review. Thank you from Team FACT. We look forward to greater engagement with your company, as you implement FACT ERP.NG fully for your growing organisation. We are committed to deliver on our philosophy of Zero Manual Work / No More Spreadsheets!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

FACT User Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

The UI is good, which means the team was able to fast adapt to the package. The UDF & Document Class features help in configuring the ERP as per your business flow. In case of any errors of problems, the company is very proactive in resolving, which offers great peace of mind.

Pros

For a SME/MSME, FACT takes care of various pain points in a single unified package, such as compliance, CRM, Family Wealth etc. It also offers report writer feature, report scheduler etc, which is a great plus point. The company is also active in terms of understanding user pain points, and developing new features on a regular basis. Overall, it is a good package which offers a SME all sorts of solutions.

Cons

Some features such as Enhanced Credit Control module need to be developed.

Vendor response

Dear Mr Modi Thank you for your excellent review. We are encouraged to continue serving all our clients worldwide with amazing new features, designed to raise productivity continuously and banning spreadsheets from their operations. We value your feedback and do keep an eye open for What's New! Cheers / Team FACT

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

FACT ERPNG for your Business

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

FACT ERP.NG is a user-friendly software; easy to understand. It has a complete and integrated sales and purchasing workflow. The excel-like features in the application helps users to narrow and filter information very quickly and effectively. The cockpit is an excellent summary of information for management.

Cons

The software cost is rather expensive. The reports are good, however, some reports produce repeated information. It should allow users to customise user reports at ease. The GL and GST can be better integrated. Likewise, the setup on security profile on the Inventory and warehouse management. Web update is not too friendly as it manually performed at the user end.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

High End ERP at an affordable price

Reviewed 3 years ago

I just wonder how we were able to run our business without FACT. We were blind. And now we have eyes.

Pros

I was amazed when I first got a demo of the product with how “configurable” the software was. No customisation required. Just configure. It had everything built in. And the reporting capability is tremendous. We have used FACT ERP for over a year now, and I will say, there is no product that is “perfect” and FACT ERP has its own imperfections. But the support team has been absolutely phenomenal in sorting out bugs as and when they have been reported. But the level of capability built into this is truly exceptional for a product priced the way it is - for an MSME, this becomes an indispensable tool in the work place.

Cons

It is still a server client (thick client) model and the speed of the system is sometimes challenging - specially for remote users. But I believe the company has a plan in the roadmap to address this.

Vendor response

Dear Mr Aggarwal We are indeed delighted to engage with you and your very competent team @ Breatheasy in delivering yet more power. Thank you for the glowing review - it encourages us to deliver beyond the ordinary. With 600+ enhancements a year, we are always pleased to see Breatheasy pushing usage to the maximum.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Our experience and review of use for FACT ERP.NG

Reviewed 3 years ago

The software has so many Reports generation software which does away with the need for preparation of excel sheets for MIS data. Data reports eliminates the need of data assimilation and data outputs of reports generated supports Decision making in minimal time in a very lucid easy to use manner. Real value for money and customer support service is both prompt, sensitive and bespoke.

Pros

User friendly - value for money - so many features and reports generation useful for MIS purposes that facilitates data driven decisions and outcomes. GST friendly in the India context.

Cons

Request for customization takes some time.

Vendor response

Dear Mr Doshi Thank you for the excellent review you posted recently on FACT ERP.NG. We are honoured to have partnered your company for so many years in your quest for higher levels of productivity and achieving Zero Manual Work and a Spreadsheet Free Life. Your kind words are encouragement for us to strive even harder to remain your future partner. Do take a look at FamilyWealthGuru to manage your family wealth, also fully integrated with FACT ERP.NG Cheers / Arvind Agarwalla

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

You simply need to have a demo

Reviewed 3 years ago

They simply want to please and their tech team and delivery team are outstanding. Be careful you may get a call from the founder in 32 days after purchase if you haven't rolled it out... that's how easy it is compared to other systems

Pros

It is so flexible it could be a gymnast .... but seriously from the financial management tools through to warehouse management and their real time plug-ins to 3rd party app it is mile ahead and the best kept secret. Id you are having SAP drama's i'd seriously recommend this.

Cons

It's got a web cock pit which is excellent you still can't sign-up online.

Vendor response

Dear Mr Barnes Thank you for the glowing review. We have been working with passion to deliver an outstanding software for the past 30+ years. With more than 600 enhancements a year, we are really leading the pack and are working yet harder to delight all users across the globe.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great software

Reviewed 2 years ago

It was excellent very efficient and easy to use

Pros

I have use FACTS for many years, All in our company were very satisfy with the system its very simple easy to use and when it was created for us they had a clear understanding of our industry and what our needs were. the language was adapted to our industry therefore if we were to create a sales order it was call sales order not opportunity

Cons

unfortunately for us it became to expensive to upgrade and we were forced to switch to a new software

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best User friendly intuitive ERP software

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The ease of use of the software, the seamless user experience, the ability to customize reports is very powerful. The "Cockpit" mainly aimed at the decision makers in the organization is stunning with a huge array of 2000+ dashboard charts/reports. If you want to know the health of your business, this is the place to go. The attention to detail provided to each and every aspect of the product is quite remarkable. This product can ease the pain of any business with its comprehensive end-to-end features including Financial Accounting, Warehousing and Inventory Management, Manufacturing, Fixed Assets Management and Report Writing. Kudos to the entire team for building a robust, world-class product. Highly recommended for any business. Worth the investment and good value for money.

Cons

I can't say I found anything lacking in the software.

Vendor response

Dear Mr Sabarinathan Thank you for the excellent review you posted recently on FACT ERP.NG. We endeavour to deliver outstanding software matched with the finest after-sales service to our users worldwide and are encouraged by your review. With 600+ enhancements per year, we continue breaking new ground. Having integrated FACT ERP.NG with ExportDocGuru and FamilyWealthGuru, we are delivering amazing solutions to our valued users worldwide. We look forward to being of service to your company soon! Cheers / Arvind Agarwalla

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fantastic customizable and easy to use ERP solution

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Using FACT, it is very easy to incorporate changes and very customizable. FACT is intuitive for the user, and has great dashboard which make decision making better and more efficient. The focus of the team at FACT is on automation and minimizing repetitive work which helps improve data accuracy and improves manpower productivity. They go to great heights to achieve this objective.

Cons

I haven't used the FACT software enough to comment on this.

Vendor response

Dear Mr Kanoria Thank you for your kind positive review of FACT ERP.NG. We are excited to welcome you as a valued member of the FACT Family, as a valued user. Our goal is Zero Manual Work | Spreadsheet Free Life and we are currently releasing 600+ enhancements a year towards this goal. Another important aspect is 100% Tax Compliance. You will be pleased to learn that we have just released automated email reminders for all TDS mismatches and this results in huge manpower saving for all our users. Best Regards

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A simple Cockpit view of your company's performance

Reviewed 3 years ago

Besides the ease of using the software, it is really the people behind FACT. I am impressed by their passion and commitment to deliver the best product on the market.

Pros

The FACT Web Cockpit dashboard is such a simple window to the key indicators of your business; where to focus your effort, what needs to be done now.

Cons

I haven't experienced any difficulties as yet; I understand the cloud version will be even better although hard to imagine how.

Vendor response

Dear Mr Riebe My sincerest thanks to you for the kind review of FACT ERP.NG. On behalf of Team FACT, your review inspires us to work harder in delighting our valued users. We are working hard on 100% Tax Compliance in all the six countries we operate in and our users have managed to reduce tedious manual work and duplication. Look out for more exciting features as I write this note. Cheers / Arvind Agarwalla

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

FACT - User friendly feature rich Business Solution

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I have witnessed FACT evolve in last 20 years from the days of DOS when it is used purely for Accounting. It was popular due to it's user friendliness. Now, when it is a fully grown Business Solution FACT still kept that user friendly GUI. I hardly have to train my user where to find reports etc. As far as Modules, now it covers almost every module that a Business Solution needed.

Cons

Chargeable Customization takes a little time and sometimes charges are bit expensive. Management need to think over this.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Future is FACT

Reviewed 3 years ago

Excellent product which needs more aggressive marketing.

Pros

Ease of use and soothing interface which is a major positive deviation from its competitors. Reports shredded to the lowest parameters possible and hence least customisation needed from client’s end. The software keeps reinventing itself time and again and replaces all the redundant work. Top management can simply keep a tab on all the happenings via Cockpit.

Cons

Pricing can be more competitive. Skilled operators required.

Vendor response

Dear Mr Harlalka We are delighted to read your review of FACT ERP.NG and are tremendously encouraged to make our software yet better. With 600+ enhancements a year, we are determined to delight our users are truly deliver on our promise of Zero Manual Work | No more spreadsheets! Do keep giving us your valuable feedback and we will look at implementing any suggestions to help our valued users achieve yet higher productivity. Cheers / Arvind Agarwalla

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Experience with FACT ERP.NG

Reviewed 3 years ago

Very happy. Converted from manual accounts direct to FACT, and found good compatiblity.

Pros

Amazing views in different ways (pdf, web, excel etc etc) with easy search capabilities. Good cross referencing of data between different modules. Frequent updates bring many useful features. Support is good at followup.

Cons

Slow processsing, we sometimes have to wait quite long for seemingly very little data. Also User interface sometimes lack essential data.