This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

FinAlyzer

Financial Consolidation, Close, Analytics & Reporting S/W

see alternatives

FinAlyzer Reviews

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


11 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Comprehensive EPM software that even mid-sized businesses can adopt

Reviewed 2 years ago

We have had a pleasant experience working with FinAlyzer, not just the product, but the service the company has provided. They go out of the way to provide solutions and are ready to customize the software to meet our specific requirements

Pros

The simplicity and ‘fit for purpose’ design are the best things about the software. The product takes care of the process and control aspects of financial consolidation & reporting. It helps geographically spread teams to easily collaborate and complete the consolidation process effectively and on time. The change management process is easy, as end users find it easy to learn. The users can also customize the reports on their own, and thereby removing ongoing dependence on IT teams. It is a software that businesses can consider for automating their segment wise profitability reporting, entity level management reporting, investor reporting & statutory financial reporting

Cons

I loved everything about the software and it is very hard to point this out.

Vendor response

Our heart-felt thanks for taking time and penning down your review comments. We are happy to know that you have had a pleasant experience with both our product & our service. We hope to continue delighting you with our product features and service.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Beyond Square

Reviewed 2 years ago

Benefits - it helps us organize the functionalities of having multiple data input and books of accounts. Problems faced - Data optimization when working with huge volume of data Suggestions 1. Single logon – if can be mapped with the entity log on security, I have seen some other cloud tools have this feature enabled. 2. Roll forward feature to carry balances from one financial year to another 3....

Pros

Potential to be a blockbuster tool. Like the look and feel and certain UIs involved.

Cons

Data optimization and indexation. Especially when the data to be processed is voluminous, finding it annoying to wait for the processing to end.

Vendor response

We are grateful to you for taking out time and writing your detailed feedback on Capterra. We have personally reached out to you to go through the items, and have already addressed items 3, 4, 5, 6 & 7. We are working on the other items as part of our roadmap. Your valuable feedback helps us constantly improve and also helps other companies discover FinAlyzer for their organizational requirements.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

This product is good for generating various reports

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Mainly generating various reports which is helpful for review and analysis purpose

Cons

This product takes a lot of time to refresh data if the reporting currency is in USD

Vendor response

Dear Shiv, Thanks for taking time out for the review. It was not an issue of USD currency. The performance degradation was due to incorrect configuration, which has been fixed. You will find that this performance issue no longer exists. Thanks for your feedback. We look forward to your association with FinAlyzer for a long time to come.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

FinAlyzer - An effective reporting automation tool

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Visually appealing interactive dashboards Capability to report under multiple taxonomies ( MIS, IndAS, USGAAP etc..) Consolidation of financial statements, passing elimination entries within this tool Segmental reporting Seamless interface with accounting tools like Tally and Quick books Operational and custom reporting facility Good fit for SME and large finance functions

Cons

Can have a more easier set up procedure for the SME segment leading to unassisted (or minimally assisted) implementation process. This canbe a game changer for FinAlyzer in this sector.

Vendor response

Thank you so much for taking out time and writing your review comments. We are happy to know that you have found the features useful and had a pleasant experience with our product. Your feedback is very valuable for us . It is our constant endeavour to improve the user experience and it is an ongoing process. Please feel free to continue sending your suggestions to finalyzersupport@beyondsquare.com.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

About FinAlyzer

Reviewed 2 years ago

As mentioned above, we are now using FinAlyzer to do our quarterly and yearly consolidations. We are also using it for our Budget Consolidations.

Pros

My organisation has been doing multi level consolidations manually using Excel worksheets. We were then introduced to this software and were informed that it could do just exactly what we were doing manually. And indeed it did exactly that! What I liked most about this software was that I could customise the Consolidation reports just the way I desired. I also like the drill down option that this application has. One can just click on a number of an item to see what are the components that make up the total number. The Beyond Square Team has helped us tirelessly in providing a good solution towards our requirement.

Cons

There is nothing that I disliked about this software.

Vendor response

Thanks for taking time to provide your feedback. We are happy to know that FinAlyzer has been able to meet your expectations and serve your consolidation & reporting requirements. We shall continue to extend our utmost support to you and hope to delight you with our service and new product features

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Customer Feedback

Reviewed 2 years ago

Financial Consolidation and Reporting for 4 countries, in 4 local reporting standard requirements. At the group level in IFRS standards. Reporting formats are different for internal management and statutory audit formats. Every requirement is pre-built and configured through single chart of accounts and report mapping requirements. Our reporting timeline has significantly reduced by 4 weeks.

Pros

Very user friendly, supports multi accounting standard and pre-built taxonomies. Wins over users with excel output templates. Key pain points of multi-currency consolidation and exchange rate management is effective.

Cons

Ability to configure organisation hierarchy in the middle of financial year with multiple changes with multiple effective dates, needs lot of extra effort to manage reporting requirements.

Vendor response

We are grateful to you for taking out time and writing your review comments on Capterra. We are happy to know that FinAlyzer has provided significant productivity benefits and stream-lined the financial reporting process. We also thank you for the product feedback. Our team is working on it and we will keep you updated on progress. For any suggestions, please feel free to write to finalyzersupport@beyondsquare.com

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent MIS Reporting Software

Reviewed 3 years ago

FinAlyzer has improved the quality and accuracy of reporting and reduced the overall time taken in our annual close and monthly reporting processes. This has freed up time for analysis, rather than on report preparation.

Pros

1. Easily configurable by business use4 2. Simple to navigate and learn 3. Supports all features required by a finance team for MIS reporting & Statutory reporting 4. Supports IndAS, IFRS and other GAAPs 5. Supports forex translation, eliminations and other features of consolidation 6. Supports configuring of rules for automatic allocation of overhead costs for profit-center reporting 7. Rich audit trail

Cons

All our requirements are currently met satisfactorily. No cons.

Vendor response

We thank you for taking time to provide your review. Its a pleasure to know that we have been able to meet all your requirements to your satisfaction and helped you achieve productivity improvements, accurate reporting & cost savings. Your valuable feedback helps us constantly improve and also helps other companies discover FinAlyzer for their organizational requirements.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Finalyser for Management

Reviewed 2 years ago

Consolidation made easy with multiple currencies Timely data to Management Savings in processing time before and after using Finalyzer by 1 day.

Pros

User friendly, ease to operate and useful for Management decision Processing is faster and time saving User can concentrate in analyzing the data instead of using their time in preparation of data Cost effective

Cons

Nothing specific about this product in this category

Vendor response

Thank you so much for taking time and penning down your review comments. We are happy to know that you achieved time savings and cost benefits by using the software. If you have any suggestions, please feel free to send them to finalyzersupport@beyondsquare.com

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

MIS

Reviewed 2 years ago

Good

Pros

User friendly in getting data at your finger tips

Cons

it will be good if upload sheets are reduced to avoid manual work

Vendor response

We thank you for your review of FinAlyzer on Capterra. We are happy that you find FinAlyzer easy and useful. We support multiple interfaces, including Tally, Xero, Quickbooks, SAP, Oracle, SFTP & API based integration, thereby reducing the need to upload manual sheets. We hope to continue delighting you with new product features and high quality service.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

FinAlyzer Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall my experience with Finalyzer is very good and hope they can bring more softwares

Pros

It is very user friendly and simple to use. Apart from this, service from the company is very good.

Cons

Not much negative points about it. It is a good software

Vendor response

We thank you for your review of FinAlyzer on Capterra. Its our pleasure to know that Finalyzer has been able to meet your requirements and you have been happy with our service. Please feel free to send your suggestions to finalyzersupport@beyondsquare.com

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Finalyzer as consolidation tool

Reviewed 2 years ago

Good.

Pros

Flexibility for modification and customization

Cons

Nothing to mention specifically. But yes, interface needs to get improved with time.

Vendor response

We thank you for your review of FinAlyzer on Capterra. We are happy to know that FinAlyzer has been able to meet your expectations and serve your consolidation & reporting requirements. It is our constant endeavour to improve the user experience and it is an ongoing process. Please feel free to send your suggestions to finalyzersupport@beyondsquare.com