App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

FUGU Logo
FUGU

Fraud Prevention, Chargeback Guarantee, KYC, No Commitments

visit website

FUGU Reviews

User ratings

Overall rating

4.9

/5

11
100%
positive reviews
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.55/10

See full reviews by rating

Pros and cons

Pros

Cons

Great onboarding and support, easy to use and super time saving.
They have a very helpful team that wants to understand and solve every case, communicate with my team, and do the research when required.
Automation to save my orders without fear of fraud.
It was a little bit confusing how to navigate.
We were able to notice a potential fraudster and analyze their behavior and stop future fraudulent orders, saving us a loss of money.
Some of the terminology is unclear to me - a little industry jargon.

FUGU users...

NoFraud-logocaret
listing-logo

NoFraud

Shopify-logocaret
listing-logo

Shopify

How would you rate FUGU?
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


11 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best Fraud protection service we ever had!

Reviewed 4 months ago

Very positive. The Fugu softwere let us high confidence about orders we accept.

Pros

Very professional but easy to use. High-quality risk detection.

Cons

Not very familiar currently. There are many people that aren't known about what we are talking about yet.

Vendor response

Thank you so much for your feedback! We'll keep doing our best to make you satisfied and to make your income protected from any kind of fraud:)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great help, very responsible

Reviewed 2 months ago

Unique and helpful combination of people that really helps with fraud detection and prevention.

Pros

They have a very helpful team that wants to understand and solve every case, communicate with my team, and do the research when required.

Cons

Sometimes it takes time to understand a new case and build the solution.

Vendor response

Thank you Tomer for the lovely feedback! We'll continue working hard to keep all our users satisfied and to improve the system to the maximum level possible! Cheers, Emma, Customer Success.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

It's overwhelming and the support in non responsive

Reviewed a month ago

The fraud system is impressive. It has successfully identified and prevented many instances of fraud. However, I believe that the support system could be improved. It can take a long time to get a response from customer service.

Pros

I found the system they had in place for rating each order based on fraud risks quite impressive. It's always a good idea to have some automated system in place for canceling orders deemed high-risk, as this helps prevent potential losses.

Cons

Their support is not up to the other available options' standards.

Vendor response

Dear John, Thank you for your honest feedback. We're glad to hear that you found our software useful and sorry for your dissatisfaction regarding our support. To be honest, the most important thing to us, even more than providing the best fraud-detection software you may find, is to give our users the highest level of support in the market. Recently, we started to provide live chat 20 hours a day (7 days a week) and we plan to make it 24\7 soon. As we can't know specifically who you are, I would personally appreciate it if you could reach out to me directly at emma@fugu-it.com so we could investigate your specific case to improve our support level and find a good way to compensate you for this specific inconvenience. Cheers, Emma, customer support.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fugu has become the life line for our $10,000,000+ annual Ecommerce business!!

Reviewed 4 months ago

The features are easy to use and setup was very simple. All of our employees like the process and how it retains the customers ID verification and information in FUGU which can be used in a worst case scenario of a chargeback as evidence.

Pros

The features are easy to use and setup was very simple. All of our employees like the process and how it retains the customers ID verification and information in FUGU which can be used in a worst case scenario of a chargeback as evidence.

Cons

So far we have not found a "CON" or "Neg" to Fugu. You guys and gals are awesome. Thank you for the amazing product!

Vendor response

Dear Jr, Thank you so much for the warm words. We're doing our best to make our users satisfied and we're happy to see such feedback that let us know that we're doing something good. Will keep working hard for you and the rest of our clients. We're here for anything you need - do not hesitate to reach out to us anytime and for anything:) Regards, Emma.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Picks up where Shopify leaves off

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

My e-commerce website has limited capabilities in fraud detection. There have been several instances where FUGU has flagged a transaction missed by Shopify’s built-in software. Fortunately I haven’t had an issue yet, but j appreciate the additional peace of mind.

Cons

Some of the terminology is unclear to me - a little industry jargon. It would be helpful to have further explanation on what each detection term means and why it matters.

Vendor response

Hi Diane, thank you for the lovely feedback! We're glad to hear that you're satisfied with FUGU and we much appreciate your effort in taking your time to leave this review. We're also glad to read the cons - what you wrote makes sense and we'll work to simplify it for you and the rest of our users. For anything you need - please feel super free to reach out to us:) Best, Emma.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great For Beginners

Reviewed 4 months ago
Pros

Just started my company last year and added FUGU after doing some research. It detects when a payment might be fraud, which is great because otherwise I wouldn’t be able to tell.

Cons

I guess a more obvious notification would be nice if someone is placing a risky order

Vendor response

Dear Megan, Thank you so much for your kind words. We're doing our best to make our users satisfied and we're happy to see such feedback. We'll keep working hard for you and the rest of the users. Regarding your note about the notifications - pls contact our support team so they will instruct you on how you can adjust the notifications for your convenience. Regards, Emma.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

The best Fraud Prevention App in shopify!

Reviewed 3 months ago

FUGU is a really great app to use for fraud prevention. We were able to notice a potential fraudster and analyze their behavior and stop future fraudulent orders, saving us a loss of money!

Pros

Activity monitoring is my favorite feature of this software. It helps me understand what people are doing when they come to visit our store and weed out potential fraudsters.

Cons

What I like least about this software is the layout of the homepage. It was a little bit confusing how to navigate.

Vendor response

Hi Adela, thank you for your feedback! We're glad to see that you're satisfied with FUGU and we much appreciate your effort in taking your time to leave this review. Regarding the cons you mentioned, we're aware of that and already working to simplify it for you and for the rest of our users, thanks for bringing this up. Please feel free to reach out anytime for anything you need:)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great service

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

Automation to save my orders without fear of fraud

Cons

Not have anything that found as missing.

Vendor response

Hi Liran, Thank you very much for your feedback. We will keep working hard to maintain this level of satisfaction:)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great!

Reviewed 4 months ago

Great software and support team to work with.

Pros

Very robust. Covers all post purchase risk management.

Cons

It is early but I haven't found any parts I don't like yet.

Vendor response

Thank you so much for your feedback. We will keep doing our best the make sure you're satisifed with FUGU!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great onboarding and support, easy to use and super time saving

Reviewed 4 months ago
Pros

Seamless experience with our own processes.

Cons

In one of the first sales we had with fugu the client asked for an extra bank verification which made him churn. I would love to set a min basket size that will require such verification

Vendor response

Dear Yotam, thank you so much for the honest review. We're glad to see that you are satisfied with FUGU and we'll keep working very hard to even increase your satisfaction:) Regarding the Cons you mentioned: I'm happy to inform you that we already enabled the option of adjusting the min criteria for further verification actions. Our support team will be more than glad to personally guide you on that. Please feel free to contact them. Thanks again and good luck!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great app to detect payment fraud

Reviewed 4 months ago
Pros

Love that it provides a detailed analysis on why payment fraud is low or high

Cons

If the paid feature is made free, that would be great

Vendor response

Dear Kayla, Thank you for your review. We're glad to know that you like our solution. We wish it would be possible to provide all features completely for free but in the meantime, you are welcome to get in touch with our sales team to see what can be done for you. Thanks again:)