Fyle Reviews

Fyle

Intelligent Expense Management powered by AI

4.54/5 (137 reviews)

Abhijeet Kolhatkar

Very easy and helpful now we can prepare our expenses report on the go.

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-07-19
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Plugin to gmail help us to update our expenses very easily and best past is no repetition of expenses.

Cons
on Mobile app if you give the feature crop the Image then it will help us to upload only the picture. because when we take the picture and upload out side area of image is also uploaded.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Fyle

Intelligent Expense Management powered by AI

John Kojima

Easy to use, intuitive features for ease of onboarding.

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-07-14
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The system flexibility and scalability is an appreciated feature. The onboarding and customer support has been superior.

Cons
You cannot split charges between different divisions presently, but we have been assured that this feature will be available in the very near future.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Fyle

Intelligent Expense Management powered by AI

Aditi Shrivastava

Very convenient app to use

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-08-01
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Saves a lot of time and effort that it takes to otherwise file expenses. Makes accounting and reimbursement process faster and eaisly trackable.

Cons
No in app integration for aps like ola, uber etc, so need to sometimes take pictures if filing from the phone instead of desktop

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Fyle

Intelligent Expense Management powered by AI

vamshi pasunuru

makes reimbursement very easy

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-08-02
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The ui is minimalistic. I like this app. It's made reimbursement at Qubole so very easy and efficient. Must have for the workplace.

Cons
The auto fyle feature can be improved. Would be good to use image recognition and ML to extract bill info from image?

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Fyle

Intelligent Expense Management powered by AI

Ramakrishna Naidu Koppisetti

Flawless and saved lot of paper work and efforts.

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-08-02
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
- Auto fyle feature which generates bill - Cross-platform availability - Smooth approval process for manager as well as organization -

Cons
- there is no auto remainder to submit the report - should have better visual experience in my expenses

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Fyle

Intelligent Expense Management powered by AI

Mridul Gupta

Good software. Gmail integration awesome.

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-08-09
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Gmail Integration works really good. Automatic filling of form when Fyle icon is clicked over gmail is nice.

Cons
Physical bills integration is painful. Multiple image upload against a particular bill is painful. creating reports is a useless step.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Fyle

Intelligent Expense Management powered by AI

Jahaber Sathik J H

This is a time saver and amazing idea, got a really nice and clean UI.

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-08-03
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
User friendly and clean UI is what I like the most. The best part is the email extension which saves a lot of time!

Cons
Really didn't find anything yet, I think we can have some more options in Mobile App. If there is anything will let you know.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Fyle

Intelligent Expense Management powered by AI

SACHIN JAIN

This is very easy to use & most important thing you can enter expenses on Daily Basis.

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-07-17
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
This is very Fast process to claim your Reimbursement & fyle has also taken accurate distance between two locations.

Cons
Some Locations & deep zeo area's not mapped in fyle so we are not able to enter correct location in fyle

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Fyle

Intelligent Expense Management powered by AI

Monika Khandelwal

This is one of the best expense management software I have come across. Hassle free bills handling.

Used monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-08-01
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
1. no more bills to accumulate 2. Ease of claiming and reimbursement of bills 3. Easy to track past reports 4. Love the email notification 5. multipurpose software , claim food, travel expenses at one place 6. Smooth UI which gives a great user experience. 7. smart software which recognizes/parse restaurant info from bills

Cons
Some times after uploading the bill, syncing takes a lot of time and doesn't show up on repeated attempts. Face this on mobile app but worked fine on desktop. Software hangs sometimes and I have to restart it. I mostly use mobile app.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Fyle

Intelligent Expense Management powered by AI

Sanaya Bharucha

It's made coming rejmbursements convenient and easy to do on the go..!

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-08-02
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The application is very easy to use Prompt customer support Filing on the go is very convenient Automatic reports

Cons
Sometimes the limit is larger, but despite the bill being for a smaller amount it does not accept it.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Fyle

Intelligent Expense Management powered by AI

Mahesh Sharma

Amazingly easy to use and makes complete process of filing expenses seamless.

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-08-01
Review Source: Capterra

Instant and easy filling of expenses and track of reimbursements.

Pros
App is brilliant and it allows you to file your expenses instant and from anywhere. It takes away all the pain of paper documentation.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Fyle

Intelligent Expense Management powered by AI

Gayathry Manikandan

Cool App, cool product

Used monthly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2017-08-11
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It is easy to use - easy to get started. The team values feedback and they are continuously improving the product.

Cons
Nothing that I can think of majorly. Sometimes, on Android phones, the photo capture directly from the Fyle App, does not attach the pic to the Expense report, we might need to take a pic separately and then attach it to the report. But nothing major apart from that.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Fyle

Intelligent Expense Management powered by AI

chandan negi

Ease of use, very intuitive, seamless integration with Email/App/Desktop/Mobile etc.

Used monthly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-08-02
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
First and foremost it eliminates need for printing receipts which of course is Eco friendly. Software can be seamlessly used on desktop and mobile. Further it conveniently allows you to file your digital receipts (such as Uber bills/mobile bills) at a click of a button and at the same time you can smoothly file physical receipts by simply clicking a photo (such as hotel receipts/food bills). preparing an expense report using multiple bills is super simple. You can seamlessly operate your account through gmail add on or through app.

Cons
I think "date" field can be improved. clear distinction between "date of filing expense" and "date of incurring expense" needed. Date is auto populated as "current date", while actual expense may have incurred earlier. This if not carefully done leads to error in reporting.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Fyle

Intelligent Expense Management powered by AI

Anoop Abraham

Reimbursement solution

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-09-13
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Easy filing of bills by just a photo taken by our mobile

Cons
Not updating bill sometimes and also KM's in milage is not accurate

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review


Fyle

Intelligent Expense Management powered by AI

Gayathiri Sridhar

This app has been really easy to use and loads quick.

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-07-23
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I like the fact that I can Fyle from my emails directly and that the expense can be neatly categorized into various segments.

Cons
I am not sure if this was a software issue or phone, but once I tried like 15 times to upload my receipt photo and the save button was disabled. The issue was not this but the point that there was no error message displayed and could not understand what I was doing wrong. I ended up not fyling that expense because of this experience.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Fyle

Intelligent Expense Management powered by AI

Leonidas Georgiou

Can be the best with some minor improvements.

Used occasionally for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-04-04
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Is good, simple, basic and straight to the point. Take a photo of your receipts, enter a description and you're done.

Cons
-It's almost perfect. Could use improvements in the "In-Camera" mode. My Cat S60 (Android 6.0) was unable to take a good photo of ANY of my 70 receipts. No matter how steady my hands were when i was taking photos, all photos came out jittery. I do not exaggerate when i say i had to take about 3-10 photos of each receipt until i had a half decent one that wasn't too shaky.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Fyle

Intelligent Expense Management powered by AI

Pradyumna Bhattacharjee

An excellent and easy-to-use solution for all expense reporting.

Used monthly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-08-01
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
We use Fyle in our organisation to capture, report and review all expenses incurred for work. As we made the shift from a manual excel-based system to Fyle, the functionalities that have made life easy are: - being able to directly report expenses such as Uber from the mail with the click of a button, - the feature wherein uploaded bills are checked against keyed-in expense figures, ensuring I don't make mistakes in reporting, - being able to directly generate and send monthly/quarterly reports for approval, at the click of a button.

Cons
I've not yet faced a problem with this software, but I guess one feature that I would love is that when I upload a computer-generated invoice, it would be good to see the software updated with all details from the same (pdf).

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Fyle

Intelligent Expense Management powered by AI

Hitesh Rawtani

Using Fyle has really improved our efficiency in filing and approving expenses, and save paper!

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-08-11
Review Source: Capterra

Improvement in Organizational Efficiency on a routine back-office task.

Pros
I love the browser plugin that allows me to directly file my expenses from my email containing the invoices!

Cons
Often the browser plugin picks up the value correctly but sets currency as USD. I can easily change it though so not that big an issue. Couple of times when scanning bills from the mobile app, it crashed, but that was initially. Haven't experience that off late.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Fyle

Intelligent Expense Management powered by AI

PARITOSH JHA

FYLE REVIEW

Used monthly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-10-30
Review Source: Capterra

NA

Pros
SYSTEMATIC EASY TO USE GOOD INTERFACE FIRM IN EMBEDDED LOGICS

Cons
cant open at system & mobile at once, two bills with same value always shows duplicate,

Response from Fyle


Hi Paritosh,

My name is Yash and I am the co-founder and CEO of Fyle.

Thank you for taking the time for submitting a review and we take your feedback very seriously.

Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience. We take your concerns very seriously and we will ensure that you will have a better experience.

We will reach out to you personally to get a more detailed understanding and we really appreciate your co-operation and patience in this.

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback,

Best
Yash

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 3/10

Minimize review


Fyle

Intelligent Expense Management powered by AI

Gokrishna Vijayrajan

Very good app and helps to save lot of time and proper tracking

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-08-02
Review Source: Capterra

proper informative reports which can understand by anybody and easy access in mobile as well desktop, very user friendly

Pros
Google location capturing Online approval No paper work User friendly ios and android version available easy to report

Cons
require option to provide 'toll gates amount' in mileage require option to provide parking cost- while meeting clients we usually do parking in pay and park spaces.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Fyle

Intelligent Expense Management powered by AI

Suresh Garagatti

While adding approver for joint approvals, even though approval not reflecting on main approver scrn

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-07-18
Review Source: Capterra

keep tracks transactionss

Pros
Keep tracks transactions. Report section awesome. Sync from server is fast. Advance section is good.

Cons
Request advance section need fields like expenses to incur for food, accommodation, Local travel, Intercity travel, Fyled from mails not reflecting actual details. from some andriod phone fyle app is not exiting completely.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review


Fyle

Intelligent Expense Management powered by AI

Nivas Ravichandran

Great app for filing reimbursements!

Used monthly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-04-08
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The ease of use to filing reimbursements for different use cases is the best part about the software.

Cons
Would like it if it pulls in more information automatically from emails and other applications.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Fyle

Intelligent Expense Management powered by AI

Taylor Green

Great product, very easy to use!

Used monthly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-04-04
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It's a great product that is very user friendly even for the least tech savvy users which is handy because we have a lot of not tech savvy people in our particular organization. It saves a huge amount of time and hassle fumbling with receipts and dealing with lost receipts.

Cons
At the beginning, the support staff (perhaps to their credit) would send e-mails to all the users with irritating regularity. Granted, to most this would show they're just interested in making sure you know about all the features and functions and are comfortable using the program - but still, it proved a mild irritant early in the process. I had to request they cool it with the e-mails until such time as we reach out for support.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Fyle

Intelligent Expense Management powered by AI

Anonymous

It was easy to set up and start using, but there were some usability issues

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-07-19
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Ability to file receipts easily, custom fields for reporting, gmail extensions for autofiling Ability to file receipts easily, custom fields for reporting, gmail extensions for autofiling

Cons
UX issues like merchant name filing. Syncing issues. app needs manual refresh. UX issues like merchant name filing. Syncing issues. app needs manual refresh.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Fyle

Intelligent Expense Management powered by AI

George Gaware

In mileage we dont have an option to add fuel bills if this can be done will be a great help..

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-07-17
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
User friendly and good to use

Cons
In mileage we dont have an option to add fuel bills if this can be done will be a great help.. As of now we need to add the bill through mail as going into Create Receipt and local usages . But when we have an option of Create Mileage we also need to have an must option as attached fuel bills

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Fyle

Intelligent Expense Management powered by AI