Fyle Reviews

Fyle

Intelligent Expense Management powered by AI

4.54/5 (137 reviews)

Pinky Muthappa

Ease of use/ User interface is good. Few clicks and your done.

Used monthly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-08-08
Review Source: Capterra

Ease of use and tracking claims is easier.

Pros
Ease of use/ User interface is good. Few clicks and your done. You can look at introducing a lot more options by integrating with the companies HRIS .

Cons
Fyle by default has only the reporting manager as the approver. When you have any expense done for some other department wherein the approver for that budget is not your reporting manager, we don't have the option to select any other person. If we can have the option to put the budget header and the concerned authority for approval then it will help than the administrator forwarding the mail asking for approval. Mobile app would help for especially people on the field to approvers to file their claims or approve on the go.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Fyle

Intelligent Expense Management powered by AI

Noel Coutinho

The best thing that happened to me with tracking my expenses and filing them.

Used monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-08-01
Review Source: Capterra

The ease and convenience. No more errors in expense filing

Pros
The ease of filing expenses with minimal effort and also the ability to submit at just a click of a button. Also allows me to track what has been fyled and what's pending with ease

Cons
Takes a bit of getting used to initially. Would be great if we could know the status of reimbursement as well on the dashboard

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Fyle

Intelligent Expense Management powered by AI

Anonymous

It is easy to use and has radically changed the way our organisation processes reimbursements.

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-11-15
Review Source: Capterra

Easy to use and customization is possible.

Pros
The User interface is simple to learn and use. It allows for a lot of customization. It is great for organisations of all sizes.

Cons
Sometimes when you over customize, it will ruin the user experience so any organisation planning to use FYLE should make sure that the customization is done selectively and with caution.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Fyle

Intelligent Expense Management powered by AI

Aditya Bharadwaj

Takes the pain out out of filing

Used monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-08-02
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The Gmail plugin is really good. One click filing from mail is what i usually use. Also, the filing on the snapshot of a bill is a nifty feature for offline bills.

Cons
If all the bills are not present in the same email, you need to download the bills and upload them. Also, the UI for handling repeated mails/conversations in Gmail is a little error prone.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Fyle

Intelligent Expense Management powered by AI

Pratapsinh Sitap

Very good initiative and easy to operate

Used monthly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-08-10
Review Source: Capterra

Easy to operate. Save time . Accurate in expenses according to work. Submition of bills and conveyance become easier. GPS application is good to track meeting and site visit location.

Pros
Name of software is very simple and easy to understand. It was unknown software for me but as I start to use it's very easy to operate. Because of this software submitting bills and conveyance become easier and faster. It saves lot of time. Purpose of paper saving also solved.

Cons
I have to enter meeting numbers on activity page and then have to create report. If It should be on same page will be better. And mileage expenses sheet is too long to fill for CRM . It takes lot of time. Sometimes bill copy takes long time to download and attach.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Fyle

Intelligent Expense Management powered by AI

anil borkar

Fyle Review

Used monthly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-08-16
Review Source: Capterra

it was great experience , it makes your life much more easy and fast... good Job & Keep it up ..

Pros
easy access and hassle free life ....

Cons
nothing .. i like the software.. not really

Response from Fyle


Hi Anil, thank you for the review.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Fyle

Intelligent Expense Management powered by AI

Ashwath Bharath

Simple. Effective. Saves a lot of time and effort.

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-08-01
Review Source: Capterra

Efficiency in managing reimbursements.

Pros
The integration with browsers and mobile. It is very easy to use. It has been straight forward to use it. Everything is organized and easily accessible.

Cons
Didn't have support on my blackberry :) Would like to see the bill/receipt capture to automatically extract the relevant details from the photo.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Fyle

Intelligent Expense Management powered by AI

manish kujal

Best user friendly App

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-08-02
Review Source: Capterra

Easy way to fyle expenses and tracking the payments

Pros
Simple UI And Auto Fyle Expenses from Mails which helps to track expense easily and less effort is required to report

Cons
Downloading report should not come to mail after you being downloaded it. If wanna share a report it ask directly email id it should show preview first before sharing.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Fyle

Intelligent Expense Management powered by AI

Wang Anna

it can be better and more convenient

Used monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-07-18
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
it can identify the invoice automatically and analyse the expense. It can be used without VPN and has mobile app.

Cons
It takes time to download the report. And two reports cannot be integrated. The system maybe not steady for there is always something wrong. Like same expense is submitted twice. No Chinese version

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Fyle

Intelligent Expense Management powered by AI

arzita Singh

Easy to upload and easy to track

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-08-02
Review Source: Capterra

Track of expenses and control of my expenses which is very useful

Pros
Easy to have a record of expenses,very user friendly software,we will be having all the records where and all we ha e spent and date wise reason wise.

Cons
When we download the app same id password it doesn't take sp every time i hv to go to link and then able to use it.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Fyle

Intelligent Expense Management powered by AI

Avni Gupta

It's reduced paperwork, which makes me happy. It's also reduced the chances of errors taking place.

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-11-15
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The ease of feeding in information and approving it. One glance gives a decent idea. It's flexible I feel and comes in very handy,

Cons
The fact that after verification or approval we are unable to go back. We have to start from scratch, can't just go back. Also, that in some instances we are unable to edit the value.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Fyle

Intelligent Expense Management powered by AI

Rahul Chowdhri

It has made mine and my employees life very easy

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-08-02
Review Source: Capterra

Improved productivity and convenience

Pros
No need to spend time entering data manually. The app allows expenses to be entered in close to real time.

Cons
There is no concept of multiple running reports that are not yet submitted. Because of that we need to wait before submitting report for a trip

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Fyle

Intelligent Expense Management powered by AI

Swaminathan AR

Great software. Does the job. Too expensive.

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-08-01
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Ability to quickly record expenses with a photo of the bill Ability to submit deporte Ability to track unpaid expense claim by category

Cons
The photo of the bill keeps rita ting most of the time. Expensive Unable to attach PDF files as receipts in the android app

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Fyle

Intelligent Expense Management powered by AI

Rakhi Nair

Fyle has made my life with respect to reimbursing very easy.

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-08-01
Review Source: Capterra

Easy reimbursement

Pros
1. Automated capture of uber bills 2. Picture upload in the app itself for bills 3. Informative dashboard 4. Easy process/workflow

Cons
1. Throws bugs while capturing physical bill 2. Mobile App does not have all the features that the desktop version has

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Fyle

Intelligent Expense Management powered by AI

Tarun Rajaputhran

It helps me get my money back, without fyle I might have had lakhs Stuck in the process.

Used monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-08-02
Review Source: Capterra

Made life easier, I used to think 10 times before spending on behalf of the company. Today I don't, and that's positively affected my customers and company at large

Pros
reminder, ease of filing for the bills . Also I can use this at any point in time during the day no need for secure access or VPN. Also the feature where if my report is not accepted I get a chance to understand what went wrong.

Cons
its not very mobile friendly. Also cant customise it. Also it does not give me options of all restaurants and bill types. If it could integrate with Walnut it would be amazing

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Fyle

Intelligent Expense Management powered by AI

SUBHADIP SENGUPTA

Super convenient!

Used monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-08-01
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The pop-up within Gmail. Makes it easy to "fyle" a claim. Also, the fact that I can submitted password-protected pdfs.

Cons
The same auto fyle feature at times can get annoying. It pulls out random numbers from email bodies. Additional, editing a claim could be made it.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Fyle

Intelligent Expense Management powered by AI

Anil Rathod

It made my hectic process very easier and I am able to track all y expese and get reimbursed on time

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-08-01
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It is very easy and convenient to file our expenses through FYLE. The best part is Google extension which allow my all expenses to read automatically.

Cons
FYLE does not support on Policy awareness on Portal and Mobile App auto fly does not work many time.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Fyle

Intelligent Expense Management powered by AI

Pinakin Chorasiya

It's great support function which easily track the expenses TAT with all state... Meet their slogan

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-04-04
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Easy to understand and use.... 100% customer friendly. It's link to email id which help us to remember is password

Cons
It should appear expense date too with claim date to track actually, incase of bulk claim last expense date should capture

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Fyle

Intelligent Expense Management powered by AI

Prateek Saxena

Has been a blessing in terms of saving time when it comes to filing expenses!

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-08-07
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
1. Ease of use.click. upload done! 2. Cleaner interface to review teams expenses and approve accordingly 3. App is a wonderful idea.

Cons
Lesser features on app. 1. Cannot approve my team's expenses 2. Tracking self expenses is not user friendly

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Fyle

Intelligent Expense Management powered by AI

Rahul Gondane

Fyle is a great way for us to file expenses considering the different roles we play organizationally

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-08-01
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The ability to easily file expenses of different kinds and generate detailed reports at the click of a button.

Cons
There have been a couple of bugs in the filing (wrong amounts reflected), and would like to see the inbuilt map for mileage implemented.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Fyle

Intelligent Expense Management powered by AI

AVINASH KUMAR

It's a very simple and tension free process for any employee using it.

Used monthly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-07-17
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
No paper work..Timely update about the status of expenses filed.

Cons
Nothing.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Fyle

Intelligent Expense Management powered by AI

saran raj

Very much user friendly and self explanatory.

Used monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-07-18
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Ease of punching and editing. Anyone can use fyle without someones help from the first instance.

Cons
Auto capturing of the amount based on the software but not as per the bill submitted. It should be improved as per the user request.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Fyle

Intelligent Expense Management powered by AI

Nidhi Choudhary

Has made the reimbursement management system easier to feed and track. Easier to Apoorve and flag.

Used monthly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-08-02
Review Source: Capterra

Easier management, feeding and tracking of bills.

Pros
Report tracking is quiet easy and I also love how it shows total reimbursements of self and team. The mobile app is easy to use and it's ability to take pictures of the bills is super helpful.

Cons
Auto fill- would be great if it could predict behaviour and auto chooses options for you like project and cost centre. The phone app sometimes also slows down on heavy usage. (Currently using an android phone) It would be helpful to have the total amount shown on the mobile app aswell. Have to log on to a computer to check the total amount reflected.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review


Fyle

Intelligent Expense Management powered by AI

Dilip Kola

Easy to use, nice interface, good mobile app

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-08-01
Review Source: Capterra

one stop solutions for refunds

Pros
Integration with outlook work well with several bills Easy to user nice mobile app nice chrome extension

Cons
Automatically reads all mails when enabled in chrome which I didn't like. I don't have any other cons

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Fyle

Intelligent Expense Management powered by AI

Ajit Prakash

Its very easy to file travel and local convayence ,there is no hard copy need with this and its very

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-08-04
Review Source: Capterra

its a very easy to get fyled our reimbursements,there is no hard copy need with this and its very

Pros
Convinient to file all the claim and mob app is also in this.there is no hard copy need with this and its very easy to track history

Response from Fyle


Thanks for the review, Ajit!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Fyle

Intelligent Expense Management powered by AI