Fyle Reviews

Fyle

Intelligent Expense Management powered by AI

4.54/5 (137 reviews)

vipul kumar

Proficient and user friendly software

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-08-14
Review Source: Capterra

Overall it has been good. Much better than using an excel sheet.

Pros
Ease of usage, can be used on the move through app

Cons
Navigation between tabs is required which is a bit time taking and confusing.

Response from Fyle


Thank you for taking the time to write this review.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Fyle

Intelligent Expense Management powered by AI

Kim Caldwell

Best Accounting Software

Used monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-07-15
Review Source: Capterra

I have been pleased and like the professional report I submit

Pros
The usage is very easy and my IT skills are limited. Very easy to follow

Cons
At times I have been confused on when and where to download report

Response from Fyle


Thanks, Kim for your review. :)

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Fyle

Intelligent Expense Management powered by AI

ann  mary george

its been amazing and tension free

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-11-15
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
it puts the expenses and travel in a systematic manner and helps one to keep a track. It is easy to use

Cons
it always needs internet, maybe if offline if we can do it as sometimes one does not get the availability of network

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Fyle

Intelligent Expense Management powered by AI

abhishek namdeo

it is the great tool to settle the claims with fastest process. It is easy to use,

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-07-17
Review Source: Capterra

it is easy to use and there is no more chances to take followup for approval,

Pros
it is having great features like, deviations, auto calculation and location mapping alongwith bills scanning features

Cons
nothing

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Fyle

Intelligent Expense Management powered by AI

Saiprateek Ravulapati

Designed to save time

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-10-02
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The interface is user friendly and intuitive and has the capability to fetch details from bills automatically.

Cons
Processing PDF invoices automatically could help.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Fyle

Intelligent Expense Management powered by AI

Pankaj Adarsh

It is extremely easy to use and has great user interface.

Used monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-08-03
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The best part is how easy it is to file expenses. Just click the receipt copy and upload..even from the mobile device. Receipts can also be directly tagged from emails!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Fyle

Intelligent Expense Management powered by AI

Ray Wong

It makes my monthly expense process easier and more organized than before.

Used monthly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-08-01
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
- Convenient: It automatically recognizes the dollar amount of expenses from email receipts - I can create an expense entry with one click on the gmail plugin and later download a PDF of the entire month's email receipts - I can download an excel summary of the month's expenses - It is cost effective - Probably saves me 1 - 2 hours each time I do my expenses

Cons
- When there are multiple dollar amounts in an email, the plugin might not always capture the right one, so I might need to tweak it sometimes

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Fyle

Intelligent Expense Management powered by AI

Anonymous

easy but loss-making process

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-07-17
Review Source: Capterra

quick and easy filling

Pros
The UI/UX is clear and easy to understand, clear functions and quick filling options. Easy upload of bills is added advantage

Cons
Distance calculation is wrong, it is throwing errors and wrong distance calculation for returns dispite using google maps which is creating my loss in actual distance travelled and distance claimed, also repeat visits cannot be updated as well.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 2/10

Minimize review


Fyle

Intelligent Expense Management powered by AI

VENUGOPAL VATTAM

Wonderful

Used monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-10-02
Review Source: Capterra

Overall Iam Using Fyle From Last 6 months . Very Good Experience .

Pros
Easy Access ,And Auto calculations. Easy Approval

Cons
Some Time Server Not Working . Getting Very Slow.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Fyle

Intelligent Expense Management powered by AI

Tarun Joseph

Wish I could tie Fyle to Gmail labels

Used occasionally for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-08-09
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
very few clicks to submit a claim. easy to understand and use

Cons
not able to just automate it completely by giving fyle access to just one folder (the expense one) in my mail

Response from Fyle


Thanks, Tarun for your feedback.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Fyle

Intelligent Expense Management powered by AI

werner hess

Fyle

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-07-13
Review Source: Capterra

n/a

Pros
Fyle makes it so easy fill out, report and track and expense sheets!

Cons
I like everting about Fyle, there is nothing not to like

Response from Fyle


Thanks, Werner for your review. :)

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Fyle

Intelligent Expense Management powered by AI

Harendra Singh

Best app till now

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-07-15
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Bill uploading via mobile make it next generation app.

Cons
Fast speed and bill auto scan both are very good

Response from Fyle


Thanks, Harendra for your review.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Fyle

Intelligent Expense Management powered by AI

Aravinthan A S

Fyle software is too giod

Used monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-11-15
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It's running fast this is most I liked and it calculate accurate the amount and details.coding are amazing

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Fyle

Intelligent Expense Management powered by AI

Bishit Vishwanath

It is very easy to track the expenses when we use fyle.

Used monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-11-15
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The UI is simple and user friendly which can help individual use the tool without any guidance or manual.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Fyle

Intelligent Expense Management powered by AI

Vishal Bhatnagar

Excellent software

Used monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-10-30
Review Source: Capterra

Fantastic

Pros
It is very easy to use.processioning is good

Cons
Not as such.overall good software to use

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Fyle

Intelligent Expense Management powered by AI

Baldwin Ng

Simplifies my expenses claims by a 100X

Used monthly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-11-20
Review Source: Capterra

I used to leave my expenses till the last minute or never do it for months and bearing the wrath of my accounts team but now, since it's so easy I make sure I fyle my receipts the minute I receive them (email invoices or physical receipts) and complete my claims in less than 10 mins every month

Pros
It's a well thought of product that covers a few alternatives for me to submit my expenses. While using it for my current company, I thought of how it would have benefited me in my previous ones as well

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Fyle

Intelligent Expense Management powered by AI

Dilip Pradhan

It is easy, friendly and handy to use.

Reviewed 2017-11-15
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Easy And quick understanding by new user. Any one can use it very easily with a little trading or without training.

Cons
Little bit time taking when attaching bills and entering the expenses. So a new user should have a little training on this.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Fyle

Intelligent Expense Management powered by AI

Amit Urmaliya

overall experience is good

Used monthly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-07-18
Review Source: Capterra

its a time saving and easy to access tool

Pros
one can easily track the status of the report, no need to follow up for the same with anyone, Also it is time saving since this caputures the travel area automatically and distance as well

Cons
when you start entering the dates of expences one have to select the month of expense for every entry, I feethis feature has the scope of improvement and it wil save time as well

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Fyle

Intelligent Expense Management powered by AI

Gaurav Dutt

It is a clean app which clearly knows what it is made for and does exactly that. Doesn't hang.

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-08-07
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The ease of filing every day expenses and milage.There are no ads. It has a friendly User Interface.

Cons
There is no exit button on the Android app so I have to kill it everytime. The frequently used bills and start/ end points can be book marked.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Fyle

Intelligent Expense Management powered by AI

Amol Borkar

Great product for expense management

Used monthly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-08-15
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The ease of capturing receipt information via camera or in-built options.

Cons
I have used the app only once. Will re-visit the 'Cons' part after a few months, if I observe anything. At this stage, it is too early to comment. My current 'cons' could be my lack of familiarity with the software and hence would withheld my opinion, instead of giving a biased opinion.

Response from Fyle


Thanks for the feedback, Amol.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Fyle

Intelligent Expense Management powered by AI

Ajitha Bharathi

Organized

Used monthly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-11-15
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Organized,Easy to handle and very helpful, automatic report generation, saves time. That's all for now.

Cons
I only dislike that the original bills have to be still sent to office for validation. If FYLE has extra options for something like QR reader or bar-code reader to validate bills. Also it would be nice of fyle to automatically update details once the bill is uploaded.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Fyle

Intelligent Expense Management powered by AI

Tarishi Bahlwal

Its really good and convenient

Used monthly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-08-02
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The ease with which we can fyle reimbursements is one thing i really like about this software and also the milage bit. I don't have to do anything, the ap just calculates the distance itself.

Cons
That once the report is created then it cannot be changed by the person who has created the report. That can create a lot of back and forth with the HR and Finance team.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Fyle

Intelligent Expense Management powered by AI

Faisal Siddiqui

It has been so easy to work with Fyle the chrome widget is an absolute bless.

Used monthly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-08-01
Review Source: Capterra

It made our the lengthy complicated Reimbursement process easier which is a blessing.

Pros
The ease through which u can file reimbursement on phone and through pc both. The expense reports are a good way to ensure transoerancy which is a great move.

Cons
Through phone you have to go through the whole department list in order to select your department there is no quick way to do it.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Fyle

Intelligent Expense Management powered by AI

sapan naik

who doesnt like an app that give you money.. just few clicks and it's done reibursment filed

Used monthly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-05-24
Review Source: Capterra

i got money.. all my reimbursements in just clicks its just amazing

Pros
best part is everything's already there you just have to click attache attachment if any and file report once done reibursment in your account it cant be easier then that

Cons
persnoally there is nothing i dint like about the software its 10 on 10 there is which i find as a flaw

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Fyle

Intelligent Expense Management powered by AI

Soma Sankaran

Fyle is easy to use and intuitive. It speeds up expense reporting & claim significantly

Used monthly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-08-02
Review Source: Capterra

Productivity, fast turn around of expense submission, approval and payment.

Pros
Its integration with gmail that allows direct posting of email receipts Support from Flye team on changes we needed

Cons
Downloading PDF reports - very slow. Initial problems with exchange rates. Unable to edit categories of the expense report

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Fyle

Intelligent Expense Management powered by AI