This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

GCPay Logo
GCPay

Payment management software for construction industry

visit website

GCPay Reviews - Page 3

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


129 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent product

Reviewed a year ago

They are easy to work with and very responsive.

Pros

It makes the collection of subcontractor pay application a breeze. Saves us time and money by allowing us to capture all the sub paperwork and track very easily.

Cons

Nothing to dislike about the product. We use it monthly

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

GCPay

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

It is easy to use. The hardest part is getting the subcontract bought into using it. So complain about the fee if the subcontract is a small amount.

Cons

The hardest part is getting the subcontract bought into using it. So complain about the fee if the subcontract is a small amount.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

GC Pay for a Project Assistant

Reviewed 2 months ago

It has been great so far. GC Support has been amazing as well.

Pros

It's great for tracking documents for each specific subcontractor, showing what is still needed or out of compliance.

Cons

It can be confusing for someone not in accounting. It seems complex sometimes.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

GC Pay review

Reviewed a year ago

our company utilizes GC Pay for its speed and ability to accomplish things that other softwares just took for ever to get done

Pros

It has the ability for a novice to be able to use this software with out extensive training

Cons

can not think of a thing I would change so far

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best Customer Support

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

GCPay is extremely straightforward to use. When I am stuck on something or need something to be fixed, the support team is always able to help out right away.

Cons

A few times the integration with Timberline had issues.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

GCPay Review

Reviewed a year ago

I am new to GCPay but overall my experience has been. I look forward to learning more.

Pros

How it works well with Viewpoint. I love the audit reports to track things down

Cons

I feel sometimes the Dashboard is too busy. Overwhelming to look at

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

My review

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

I really enjoy the layout and user interface of GC Pay.

Cons

Would like to be able to search a company and review past change order or pay applications with out having to research for that company between documents.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good Function for Commercial GC

Reviewed a year ago

Solid Tool. Superior Support Staff (real people). Makes Pay App process overall more efficient and reduces PM's time spent communicating and organizing accounting records.

Pros

Generates forms for subs to eliminate mathematical errors

Cons

Wish there was clearer instruction and communication to our subs that they must also attach a signed and notarized copy of the actual application form as our company requires

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

GCPay Review

Reviewed a year ago

it has been a great experience from the beginning the support team is amazing and very helpful.

Pros

having access to subs waivers and the ease of subs to provide their SOV

Cons

it will be great if it can provided notary for subs

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

review

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

Streamline process and available anywhere. I like that you can't skip steps in the process.

Cons

We typically have to revise the G702 with how we show owner change order in our GMP.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Quick and Easy

Reviewed 2 months ago

great

Pros

Easy program to navigate, user friendly, makes processing billing fast

Cons

Currently I would not change anything about GC Pay

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Owner review at implementation

Reviewed a year ago

85%. Was sold on the abilty to filter that filter option is all or none, that was not very clear but product is still sooooooo useful that issues pale in the overall scheme of things.

Pros

Ease of use and getting the invoices in front of the people that should now what and how to code effectively

Cons

There is a slight disconnect with functionality etc and how you see it for the first time. No alert in que is problematic

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

GCPay

Reviewed a year ago

GCPay has always been extremely user friendly and a time saver.

Pros

Ease of use and customer support is second to none.

Cons

I do not have any comments regarding cons for GCPay.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

GC Pay Review

Reviewed 2 months ago

Good

Pros

No more piecing e-mails together for AIA billings.

Cons

SOVs are not easily changed once approved.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

.

Reviewed a year ago

good

Pros

I like the most about this software is because it is easy to use.

Cons

There is nothing I don't like about this software.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Easy to use

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

I like that I can review/approve billings on my phone easily.

Cons

Once a billing is approved, I have found it cumbersome to edit it again.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

New use of software in a General Construction Environment

Reviewed a year ago

So far it has been pleasant, i do not have enough use personally to speak on the every day use. I feel it will be a great tool as we move forward to streamline our project billing.

Pros

We are new to this software for our direct use. Using this with other GC's has been easy, and ourhope is that our subcontractors will all get on board and embrace the ease of billing

Cons

The cost to pass down on each individual invoice to lower tier subcontractors

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

GC Pay

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

This product was easy to use and get used to.

Cons

It can be difficult generating special reports.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Ease of Use

Reviewed a year ago

Fantastic software and works on all devices. I love being able to review pay applications with my iPhone!

Pros

Our team loves the user friendly interface. It is super simple for everyone and it is easy to sign our subcontractors up.

Cons

The one thing that I find difficult is that you cannot reject a pay application once it has been approved. Many times we find that there was a mistake made and we need to undo the approval.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Saves on Paperwork

Reviewed a year ago

GCPay helps to keep track of job billing progress by streamlining the billing process and documents.

Pros

GCPay is a great way to compile all your invoicing in one spot! We have a general contractor who requires use of this program when billing for their project, and it was easy to adjust to.

Cons

There isn't anything I would change about GCPay. Simplistic is the way to go for construction companies!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Ease of GC Pay

Reviewed a year ago

Overall they are very easy to work with and very responsive.

Pros

The program itself is very easy and user friendly. Also can not beat the customer service. Always a pleasure and very quick.

Cons

Allowing the ease of the break out on the SOV. Sometimes we need to have things broke down to SQFT or YD, etc. I have had to manually help the subs when there have to enter the SOV in that manner.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Hoogendoorn Construction

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Lien Waivers and compliance easily uploaded. Saves times with subs pay apps integrated to Sage.

Cons

Lack of integration to Sage from the owners pay app side. Have to enter it twice in Sage and GC pay. Second Tier lien waivers not being uploaded. Trying to get our subs to sign up and convince them the $15 is worth it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Tough

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Speed at which you can finish your task

Cons

Impossible to navigate without training

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

acceptable option

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

simple, easy to use software package, user friendly

Cons

difficult to sort specific subs, dates,

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

GC Pay Review

Reviewed a year ago

Very positive.

Pros

Easy to use, simple functionality. Easy to learn for new users and provides the pertinent information quickly.

Cons

Lacks ability to do some of the more complex tasks that other systems do.