App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

GetMyInvoices Logo

Cloud-based invoice management for small businesses

(1)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

GetMyInvoices Reviews

Overall rating

4.5

/5

24

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.11/10

Reviews by rating

Suggested alternatives

stripe-billing
canopy-tax

Pros and cons

What's astonishing: take a random, very exotic portal, send it to GMI and they will create an interface for you in days. I have never seen such an amazing support team.
It saves my time as I can quickly fetch invoices from online portals. Great software & easy to use.
I used to work with another program but this one really impressed me. It provides all functionalities needed to automate bookkeeping for my small business.
I contacted customer service about my problems and they said they would look into the problem, then they just stopped responding altogether.
Terrible customer support. Some of the worst I have ever experienced from a SAAS company.
Many of the offered portals don't work properly, but there is no way to fix them as there is no feedback from the software why it doesn't work, it just fails to connect.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


24 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Management Consulting, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

One of the best time saving software on the planet

Reviewed a year ago

Makes my life so much easier and finding invoices is now a breeze.

Pros

GetMyInvoices is the accounting software you never knew existed but can't live without once you have it! Accounting was a huge mess for me: an invoice here, an invoice there, download from this site, scan your emails regarding another invoice ... GetMyInvoices (GMI) gets rid of all that. It automatically scans your inbox for invoices and also dowloads them from portals automatically! What's astonishing: take a random, very exotic portal, send it to GMI and they will create an interface for you in days! I have never seen such an amazing support team.

Cons

To be fair, it takes some time to set up GMI. Ideally you would add every restaurant or shop as a new vendor and sync it with your expenses app. That takes some time, but it's well worth it. So once you get past the learning curve, GMI is a huge time saver.

PL
AvatarImg

Patrick L.

Retail, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Große Erleichterung und breite Verfügbarkeit von Anbindungen

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

- Alle von mir gesuchen Plattformen sind kompatiblel (auch weniger verbreitete Platformen)- Software erspart viel Zeit in der Buchhaltung

Cons

- Die Intgrationen sind nciht immer ganz flüssig, erfordert gelegentlich mehrere Versuche, im Endeffekt funktioniert es aber immer

Showing original review in German. See translation

BC
AvatarImg

Barry C.

Market Research, 1-10 employees

Used other for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Terrible Customer Services

Reviewed 4 years ago

Terrible customer support. Some of the worst I have ever experienced from a SAAS company. Do yourself a favor and find other solution.

Pros

Nothing. Its super hard to setup and doesn't work as stated.

Cons

If you don't speak German you cant understand the notifications.

MA
AvatarImg

Marc A.

Textiles, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Es gibt nichts Vergleichbares

Reviewed 2 years ago

Insgesamt gibt es meines Erachtens sowieso keine Alternativ zu GMI auf dem Markt, die das bietet, was GMI leistet. Auch der Support über das Chat-Tool ist rasend schnell und sehr höflich und hilfsbereit. Hierauf kann ich mich gut verlassen. Das ist auch notwendig heutzutage, da man ja kaum noch persönliche Ansprechpartner hat. Also bitte: Weiter so. Ihr seid genial.

Pros

Anfang ist man natürlich erschlagen von der Vielfalt an Funktionaliät, die GMI bietet. Ich nutzte GMI seit ca. 9 Monaten und muss sagen, dass ich ohne GMI nicht mehr arbeiten könnte. Aufgrund der Tatsache, dass ich täglich und ortunabhängig Dokument den Banktransaktionen zuweisen kann, kann ich entscheiden, welche Belege die Buchhaltung von mir bekommt. So vermeide ich lästige Rückfragen des Buchhaltung hinsichtlich offener Posten. Diese müsste ich ohne GMI nachträglich auf Umwege ausfindig machen. Am geilsten ist aber der Import der Belegen auf den Portalen sowie die Zuweisungsvorschlage der Belege zu den Transaktionen, die von GMI mir gemacht werden. Sie passen in 95% der Fälle, würde ich sagen.

Cons

Folgende Änderungswünsche hätte ich noch:1. Nachdem Belege den Transaktionen zugewiesen wurden, wäre es cool, wenn der Zahlungsstatus der jeweiligen Belege auf "Bezahlt" wechselt. Dies muss aktuell automatische geschehen. Für mich wäre das deshalb interessant, weil ich ja Zahlungsstatus entscheide, welche Belege ich der Buchhaltung zur Verfügung stelle.2. Für Trankaktionen, zu denen GMI keine Dokumentenzuweisungen vorschlägt, ist es manchmal schwierig manuell zu richtigen Belege zu finden.

Showing original review in German. See translation

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Retail, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Perfekt für Automatisierung

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Wir nutzen seit Jahren GetMyInvoices für automatische Abholung der Rechnungen aus verschiedenen Portalen bzw. Email-Postfach und Weiterleitung an Lexoffice. Funktioniert sehr gut, wir sind zufrieden.

Cons

Manchmal gibt es Probleme beim Einloggen der Software in die Portale, wenn man 2-Fach Anmeldung aktiviert hat, mit den neusten Updates lässt sich aber das Problem umgehen.

Showing original review in German. See translation

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Aviation & Aerospace, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Software has lots of bugs, not usable. Terrible customer support, no response.

Reviewed 3 years ago

Bad. I contacted customer service about my problems and they said they would look into the problem, then they just stopped responding altogether. I asked for a refund as the software is not working and now I'm getting no response.

Pros

The software automatically searches for invoices via email and portals.

Cons

The bank synchronization doesn't work. It either skips transactions or doesn't sync them at all. Many of the offered portals don't work properly, but there is no way to fix them as there is no feedback from the software why it doesn't work, it just fails to connect.

DT
AvatarImg

Dimitrios T.

Hospitality, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Top Dienstleitung

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

Es hilft mir sehr und spart sehr viel Zeit

Cons

Die rechnungszuordnung erfolgt nicht immer automatisch

Showing original review in German. See translation

JH
AvatarImg

James H.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Saves me a lot of time

Reviewed 8 years ago

Getmyinvoices is a must-have software for any company. It's easy to set up and easy to use. I couldn't function without it now, either as a business owner or a bookkeeper. Even customer service has been very quick and efficient. We have recommended it to most of our clients!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

TL
AvatarImg

Tim L.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Perfect application for my business.

Reviewed 8 years ago

I used to work with another program but this one really impressed me. It provides all functionalities needed to automate bookkeeping for my small business. It saves my time as I can quickly fetch invoices from online portals. Great software & easy to use. 5 stars for sure!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

ID
AvatarImg

Ira D.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great Experience!

Reviewed 8 years ago

GetMyInvoices saves me tons of time. Now all my invoices and bills are in one place and I don't need to chase them down. It has made my life easier and my clients lives easier as well!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

MH
AvatarImg

Max H.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Könnte nicht mehr ohne

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

das es mir soviel Fleissarbeit abnimmt und beispielsweise aus Amazon die Rechnungen rauszieht.

Cons

Anbindung Kontos, Erkennung Daten, Ordnung UI

Showing original review in German. See translation

IH
AvatarImg

Ingo H.

Architecture & Planning, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Einfacher Donwloadmanager für verschiedene Portale

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

WIr nutezn GMI lediglich zum Sammeln und Verteilen der Rechnungen aus verschiedensten Portalen. Dies ist sonst sehr zeitaufwendig und funktioniert nach einer richtigen Einrichtungsphase echt super und spart sehr viel Zeit im Alltag.Der Support von GMI ist wirklich klasse. Es wird auf persönliche Wünsche extrem schnell eingegangen

Cons

Am Anfang wäre ein Onboarding durch GMI sehr nützlich.

Showing original review in German. See translation

AG
AvatarImg

Artem G.

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Kein Support, mangelhafte Funktionen

Reviewed 9 months ago

Seit einigen Wochen bin ich Kunde. So gut wie die Idee ist, so schlecht ist die Ausführung. Besonders auffällig ist der fehlende Support. Gerade bei der Einrichtung (wir sprechen hier von BETRIEBS-Software-Lösungen, die 500 EUR/Jahr kosten) gibt es keine Unterstützung. Die E-Mails bleiben unbeantwortet und Anrufe sind zwecklos - der Anrufbeantworter meldet sich, aber es erfolgt kein Rückruf. An vielen Stellen gibt es Probleme und Schwierigkeiten, aber das scheint niemanden zu interessieren. Schließlich hat der Kunde bereits bezahlt. Insgesamt bin ich sehr enttäuscht.

Pros

Die Idee ist zwar gut, die Ausführung aber mangelhaft

Cons

Mangelhafte Funktionen, schwierige Einrichtung

Showing original review in German. See translation

MP
AvatarImg

Marco P.

Restaurants, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Zeitersparnis von vielen Stunden pro Monat!

Reviewed a year ago

Ich würde es jederzeit JEDEM Unternehmer und Selbstständigen empfehlen. Diese Zeitersparnis kann man so in die wichtigen Themen stecken!

Pros

GMI macht mir als Unternehmer einfach das Leben leichter un nimmt mir viele Stunden händische Arbeit ab. Keine Emails mehr mit Rechnungsanhängen sortieren und dann die PDF'S mehr den richtigen Ordnern ablegen. Alles passiert automatisch und wird auch an mein Buchhaltungstool Lexoffice weitergeleitet. Fantastisch!

Cons

Die Oberfläche könnte noch etwas moderner gestaltet werden :) Vom UX Design ist es eher 2017 als 2023 :) !

Showing original review in German. See translation

SR
AvatarImg

Stephan R.

Professional Training & Coaching, 11-50 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Sehr gutes Tool zur Unterstützung

Reviewed a year ago

Sehr moderne Software bzw. Geschäftsprinzip, um Rechnungen downzuladen, bearbeiten und zu analysieren.Die Anbindung an DATEV und Steuerberater ist natürlich super.

Pros

Verschiedene Portale z.B. Grover Business können angebunden und es erfolgt ein automatischer Download der Rechnungen.Steuerberater bzw. DATEV können auch direkt angebunden werden.Dies spart eine Menge Zeit, Kosten und Nerven!😀

Cons

wir sind mit GetMyInvoices sehr zufrieden und freuen uns auf eine langfristige Kooperation.

Showing original review in German. See translation

JW
AvatarImg

Jana W.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Macht die lästige Buchhaltung einfacher

Reviewed 2 years ago

GetMyInvoices vereinfacht mein Geschäftsleben. Ich kann mich mehr auf mein Kerngeschäft fokussieren.

Pros

Zeitersparnis ist nach der naturgemäß etwas aufwändigeren Einrichtungsphase das größte Plus. Es entfällt das lästige Einloggen auf gefühlt 100 Portalen und das Herunter- und wieder Hochladen.Außerdem habe ich immer einen aktuellen Überblick über alle anstehenden Rechnungen.

Cons

Es braucht ein bisschen, bis alles komplett integriert ist. Der Support ist da sehr hilfreich.

Showing original review in German. See translation

PH
AvatarImg

Patrick H.

Computer & Network Security, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Einfach genial!

Reviewed 2 years ago

Der absolute Hammer!! Genau, dass was wir gebraucht haben. Vielen Dank dafür!!

Pros

Kein lästiges suchen nach Dokumenten, ein Ort für alles und super einfach gemacht, genau wie wir es brauchten , erspart viel Zeit in den Abläufen, diese zeit können wir jetzt für die wichtigen Dinge einsetzen.

Cons

Gibt es nicht! PS: Nur das wir so lange gewartet haben, bis wir dieses Produkt eingesetzt haben!

Showing original review in German. See translation

SD
AvatarImg

Stephan D.

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Zeit sparen macht Spaß

Reviewed 4 years ago

Wir konnten eine Menge Zeit sparen. Für den Preis super!

Pros

Wir haben bei uns schätzungsweise 13-15h pro Monat in der Buchhaltung an Zeit gespart.

Cons

Aktuell fehlen noch Freigabeprozesse, diese werden aber anscheinend aktuell in die Software integriert.

Showing original review in German. See translation

HV
AvatarImg

Hendrik V.

Retail, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Modern - Digital - Seriös - Einfach

Reviewed 2 years ago

Aktuell befinde ich mich in der Einrichtung und stelle sämtliche Verknüpfungen zu den Portalen her. Die Bedienung ist einfach und macht Freude. Ich freue mich schon auf ein durchweg positives Gesamtergebnis!

Pros

Einfache Bedienung & Einrichtung, schneller & unkomplizierter Support, die Vielzahl an Funktionen & Möglichkeiten

Cons

Diesen Punkt kann ich aktuell nicht beurteilen!

Showing original review in German. See translation

ER
AvatarImg

Emanuel R.

Computer & Network Security, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Warum nicht gleich?

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Es sammelt Rechnungen automatisch aus E-Mails und Online Portalen, bis jetzt musste ich immer Rechnungen manuell irgendwo suchen oder herunterladen. Den Preis ist es auf jeden Fall Wert!

Cons

Manchmal gibt es Probleme bei den Portal, vermutlich muss auch das Portal kompatibel sein

Showing original review in German. See translation

BS
AvatarImg

Benjamin S.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Einfach und schnell alle Rechnungen an einem Ort

Reviewed a year ago

Einfach eine riesige Zeitersparnis

Pros

Eine wirklich zeitsparende Software, die alle Rechnungen von z.B. Amazon, 1&1, Vodafone etc. aus den internen Portalen importiert. Das ewige Suchen hat ein Ende ;-)

Cons

Wir haben beim anlegen der Portale leider vergessen anzugeben, ab wann wir die Rechnungen benötigen. Getmyinvoice hat mal eben alle Rechnungen der letzten 3 Jahre importiert. Also lieber vorab die kostenfreie Schulung nutzen und dann loslegen

Showing original review in German. See translation

PH
AvatarImg

Paul H.

Printing, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Sehr gute Software

Reviewed 2 years ago

Effektive und kostengünstige Software

Pros

Die Anbindung war unkompliziert. Support war top.

Cons

Manchmal war die Software etwas langsam. (Die Seiten haben länger gebraucht um zu laden)

Showing original review in German. See translation

MK
AvatarImg

Martin K.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Tolle Software für einen guten Überblick!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Scanfunktion für Belege, seither kaum einen Beleg verloren.

Cons

Gibt wenig was man an der Software noch verbessern kann. :)

Showing original review in German. See translation

LS
AvatarImg

Lukas S.

Internet, self-employed

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Wir sind begeistert

Reviewed 2 years ago

Wir sind begeister von GetMyInvoices und können dieses Tool nur jedem Unternehmen empfehlen.

Pros

GetMyInvoices nimmt die Arbeit von einem kompletten Miatarbeiter ab. Durch die Vebindungen der Portale, lassen sich die Rechnungen für die Buchhaltung perfekt automatisieren.

Cons

Die ladezeiten der Synchronisierung dauert etwas lange.

Showing original review in German. See translation