This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

HedgeGuard

Investment portfolio management system

see alternatives

HedgeGuard Reviews

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


8 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A very handy customized trading and portfolio monitoring tool

Reviewed 2 years ago

We've been an early adopter of Hedgeguard solution so we've started with beta versions. After numerous upgrades and a full configuration, Hedgeguard is now a fast, reliable and user-friendly software.

Pros

- Tailor made software that perfectly fits all our requirements - Excel interface so you work in a familiar environment - Dedicated team that managed to integrate all our needs in the API, from simple vizualisation preference to auto export in Bloomberg PORT...

Cons

- Need time to set up perfectly - Previous version were a bit slow (now it's satisfactory)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great PMS

Reviewed 2 years ago

Great company with a great product

Pros

It’s efficient, stable and integrates well with my other softwares (Microsoft, SQL, etc.)

Cons

Nothing really, everything was on point.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Erasmus Gestion

Reviewed 2 years ago

Expérience dans la durée, de qualité

Pros

Produit adapté à la taille de notre entreprise. Devenu relativement stable. Lien naturel avec le middle assuré par Hedgeguard

Cons

Besoin d'évolution vers des accès nomades. Nouvelles fonctionnalités à développer

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

HedgeGuard brought a unique combination of PMS and middle-office services that perfectly complements

Reviewed 2 years ago

HedgeGuard has been a longstanding partner since the very beginning of the Metori adventure. Beyond the technical solutions brought by HedgeGuard, we engaged as we felt you shared common values and specifically a DNA centered around advanced technology. HedgeGuard teams are highly motivated, responsive and agile. Our partner constantly demonstrates an ability to address specific requirements. For instance, we expressed needs to implement views in transparency mode or specific in-house compliance rules which were integrated seamlessly into the solution. Working with HedgeGuard also means to exchange with experts who work hand-in-hand with us as we grow.

Pros

First of all, it is important to understand how HedgeGuard solutions fit into our organization. We use HedgeGuard PMS and specifically for book-keeping, monitoring of NAVs and post-trade compliance rules. HedgeGuard also provide aggregated views of all the data related to our trading operations which makes our processes much simpler. This way, thanks to HedgeGuard, we offload a he quantity of processing,...

Cons

Nothing in particular! We have been happy with the solution provided from day 1.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Good System with Good People

Reviewed 2 years ago

My experience with them was very positive and we were happy to have chosen them as our PMS provider.

Pros

I would say that one of the core strengths of HedgeGuard’s system is its flexibility and ease of use. Our portfolio managers were particularly fond of their excel-like interface and the configuration capabilities. On the operations side, the workflow was seamless and pretty easy to follow, that being said we made use of their outsourced middle office service which for a small fund like us was very helpful. The fact that their own middle office team (which I can’t speak highly enough of) also uses the same PMS does show as they have developed some good automation/counterpart connectivity.

Cons

The only slight concern I would raise is HedgeGuard’s risk system which could be stronger but for a firm such as ours, you could easily use the BBG Port system as a workaround.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

User review

Reviewed 2 years ago

In our start up phase it greatly helped us getting things going on a relatively limited budget.

Pros

Very easy to use and to integrate with our other software.

Cons

When new releases get distributed it takes some time to have no bugs.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

One of the best

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

This software fills all our needs (VL, NAV, daily snapshot, etc) and the team behind it is very professional.

Cons

All the features are not ready yet but it is already amazing.

Vendor response

Hi Andrea, Thank you for your review. All the features are being replicated on the new full-web version that we are hoping to release in production soon; that said, they are all currently available on our desktop application currently used by over hundred funds. Best regards,

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

HedgeGuard Review

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

A configurable portfolio management software, easy to use!

Cons

I didn't dislike anything in particular.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed our demo and are looking forward to working with you in the future.