This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Hiveage vs Invoicely Comparison

Add to Compare

Compare similar apps

FreshBooks

4.5

HoneyBook

4.9

Odoo

4.2

Housecall Pro

4.7

Bitrix24

4.0

PracticePanther Legal Software

4.7

Good recommendations?

Overview

Hiveage helps small businesses and freelancers to send invoices & estimates, accept online payments, track time & expenses,...

Category Leaders

invoiceky enables freelancers and small businesses to create, send and manage an unlimited number of simple and professional looking invoices.

  • Platforms supported
  • Web-based
  • iPhone app
  • Android app
  • Windows Phone app
  • Typical customers
  • Freelancers
  • Small businesses
  • Mid size businesses
  • Large enterprises
  • Customer support
  • Phone
  • Online
  • Knowledge base
  • Video tutorials
  • Platforms supported
  • Web-based
  • iPhone app
  • Android app
  • Windows Phone app
  • Typical customers
  • Freelancers
  • Small businesses
  • Mid size businesses
  • Large enterprises
  • Customer support
  • Phone
  • Online
  • Knowledge base
  • Video tutorials

Video & Screenshots

Pricing

Starting from

No info

  • Free trial available
  • No credit card required
  • Free account
  • Subscription based

Starting from

$

9.99

/momonth
  • Free trial available
  • No credit card required
  • Free account
  • Subscription based

User reviews

4.9

5

4

3

2

1

44

3

1

0

0

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
97%
would recommend this app

5

4

3

2

1

139

38

5

0

3

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
96%
would recommend this app

Pros

I have been using this program since they were Curdbee and it is the best. So easy, so good, customer support is great and fast with everything.

MC

Madeleine C.

Notifications on how long an invoice has been outstanding have been super helpful in terms of reminding outstanding accounts.

Nathan W.

I downloaded the trial very soon after they launched - thinking I would use it for free as long as I could. I've been paying for a subscription for over year now because it was so undeniabley useful.

KP

Keenan P.

Pros

Andreas my customer support agent literally saved my job. Thank you Andreas you are amazing.

AB

Andreea B.

I am using Invoicely for a part-time remote job editing tutorials. It was recommended to me by the company and I was glad to see how easy it is to use.

SR

Steve R.

I think the "boiler plate"/template verbiage that is used for sending the invoices is awesome as well. The Paypal payment integration is flawless as well.

SD

Sarah D.

Cons

Previously I hate to do my invoicing and postponed till the last minute, often way beyond due date.

PE

Pieter E.

I'm currently waiting at 7 weeks and counting with no reply back and that's unacceptable.

TK

Theric K.

Also, there is a weakness in Sales Tax reporting. It's based on invoices sent and NOT on invoices paid.

RB

Randall B.

Cons

The only con I have for this software is when emailing a client their invoice the return address is something very generic and confusing to the client and sometimes ends up in junk folder.

Amy K.

No Russian as web-interface language. No standard VAT and tax rates for the EU.

PB

Pavel B.

At every turn, the basic user feels as though they need to upgrade with the lightning bolt looming beside feature tabs. That being said here are the cons.

TG

Trevoulin G.

  • Vendor responds to reviews
  • Last review2 years ago
  • Vendor responds to reviews
  • Last review4 months ago

Key features

  • Total features33
  • API
  • Access Controls/Permissions
  • Accounting Integration
  • Activity Dashboard
  • Billing & Invoicing
  • Categorization/Grouping
  • Client Portal
  • Contact Database
  • Contingency Billing
  • Core Accounting
  • Credit Card Processing
  • Customizable Branding
  • Customizable Invoices
  • Data Import/Export
  • Dunning Management
  • Electronic Payments
  • Estimating
  • Expense Tracking
  • Financial Analysis
  • Hourly Billing
  • Invoice Creation
  • Invoice History
  • Invoice Management
  • Invoice Processing
  • Mobile Access
  • Mobile App
  • Mobile Payments
  • Multi-Currency
  • Online Invoicing
  • Online Payments
  • Payment Processing
  • Project Billing
  • Real Time Data
  • Receipt Management
  • Recurring/Subscription Billing
  • Reminders
  • Sales Tax Management
  • Summary Reports
  • Task Management
  • Time & Expense Tracking
  • Transaction History
  • Total features23
  • API
  • Access Controls/Permissions
  • Accounting Integration
  • Activity Dashboard
  • Billing & Invoicing
  • Categorization/Grouping
  • Client Portal
  • Contact Database
  • Contingency Billing
  • Core Accounting
  • Credit Card Processing
  • Customizable Branding
  • Customizable Invoices
  • Data Import/Export
  • Dunning Management
  • Electronic Payments
  • Estimating
  • Expense Tracking
  • Financial Analysis
  • Hourly Billing
  • Invoice Creation
  • Invoice History
  • Invoice Management
  • Invoice Processing
  • Mobile Access
  • Mobile App
  • Mobile Payments
  • Multi-Currency
  • Online Invoicing
  • Online Payments
  • Payment Processing
  • Project Billing
  • Real Time Data
  • Receipt Management
  • Recurring/Subscription Billing
  • Reminders
  • Sales Tax Management
  • Summary Reports
  • Task Management
  • Time & Expense Tracking
  • Transaction History

Integrations

  • Total integrations20
  • Authorize.net
  • Dynamics 365
  • FreshBooks
  • Magento Commerce
  • Microsoft Dynamics 365 Business Central
  • Microsoft Dynamics GP
  • Microsoft Excel
  • NetSuite
  • PayPal
  • QuickBooks Online
  • QuickBooks Online Advanced
  • SAP Business One
  • Sage Intacct
  • Salesforce Sales Cloud
  • Shopify
  • Slack
  • Stripe
  • WooCommerce
  • Xero
  • Zapier
  • Total integrations3
  • Authorize.net
  • Dynamics 365
  • FreshBooks
  • Magento Commerce
  • Microsoft Dynamics 365 Business Central
  • Microsoft Dynamics GP
  • Microsoft Excel
  • NetSuite
  • PayPal
  • QuickBooks Online
  • QuickBooks Online Advanced
  • SAP Business One
  • Sage Intacct
  • Salesforce Sales Cloud
  • Shopify
  • Slack
  • Stripe
  • WooCommerce
  • Xero
  • Zapier

User reviews that mention these apps

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Hiveage logo

Hiveage

Perfect lightweight SME invoicing

Reviewed 5 years ago

I've tried many invoicing apps to support my consulting business accounting, and Hiveage is by far the most useful. When most of your attention is focused on running your business, apps that are either too complex are just as much of a problem as those which don't do everything you need them to. Hiveage strikes the balance I need perfectly, allowing me to breeze through invoicing with minimal effort.

Pros

User interface, ease of use, clarity, and reporting.

Cons

Could use multilingual invoice templates

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Hiveage logo

Hiveage

Very Handy

Reviewed 2 years ago

Very handy for all to use, the estimate setup is very nice too.

Pros

Its easy to use and connect. Clients can see statements too which is nice.

Cons

Sometimes invoice numbers cant be reused/edited.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Hiveage logo

Hiveage

Hiveage does it right!

Reviewed 5 years ago

I've used tons of online invoicing solutions in the past. For me, Hiveage is the only one that does it right! I was sending invoices minutes after getting started. The interface is fast, intuitive and the invoices look professional. At the beginning of this month I've sent 6 invoices in less then 5 minutes, I knew exactly when people viewed the invoice and with the iDeal & Stripe integration all the invoices were paid in less then a week. One more thing, they're offering a 10% discount on your monthly subscription for a full year! Not sure if the coupon code is still valid but you can atleast try: SAVEMONTH10

Pros

Intuitive interface, quick and easy to set up, domain integration, great customer service, 14-day free trial.

Cons

Simply, no! They offer everything I need to run my admin smoothly. It would be nice to create estimates/invoices from the mobile app but they're working on that!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Hiveage logo

Hiveage

Hiveage does it right!

Reviewed 5 years ago

I've used tons of online invoicing solutions in the past. For me, Hiveage is the only one that does it right! I was sending invoices minutes after getting started. The interface is fast, intuitive and the invoices look professional. At the beginning of this month I've sent 6 invoices in less then 5 minutes, I knew exactly when people viewed the invoice and with the iDeal & Stripe integration all the invoices were paid in less then a week. One more thing, they're offering a 10% discount on your monthly subscription for a full year! Not sure if the coupon code is still valid but you can atleast try: SAVEMONTH10 Good luck everyone!

Pros

Intuitive interface, quick and easy to set up, domain integration, great customer service, 14-day free trial.

Cons

Simply, no! They offer everything I need to run my admin smoothly. It would be nice to create estimates/invoices from the mobile app but they're working on that!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Hiveage logo

Hiveage

The best of all services in invoicing and Billing

Reviewed 5 years ago

I had a really great experience billing my clients via hiveage. Its never been so easy to handle all the bills and client list, with respect to their country currency and contact information

Pros

User Experience, Invoice, Bills and Client Data

Cons

Everything is perfect

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Hiveage logo

Hiveage

Easy to use, even for a novice like me

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

So easy to use, does everything I want it to do. I can track expenses and link them to invoices which makes record-keeping a breeze. I love that I can download pdf versions of my invoices if I need to and that it tracks all invoice activity.

Cons

I would like to be able to see the list of outstanding invoices on the app version dashboard - it states the total outstanding and how many invoices but you can't click to see those particular invoices the way you can on the desktop version. Also, can it be linked to HMRC in the UK to make self-assessment easier?

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Hiveage logo

Hiveage

Easy-to-use and customisable - a great tool for freelancers.

Reviewed 5 years ago

I am a freelance writer and I use Hiveage for all of my billing. It's very straightforward, you can customise your invoices and then send them to your clients. I deal with a few different agencies and so it's a pleasure to be able to have a contact book set up that will automatically send the invoice to the relevant person. I pay $7/month and it's worth every dollar. At tax time, having a straightforward breakdown of my earnings for the financial year is very useful. If you are looking for an easy invoicing system, I recommend Hiveage.

Pros

- Very easy to use - Invoices can be customised with ease - Contact book helps me keep track of the relevant person to send the invoice to - Low cost

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Hiveage logo

Hiveage

I love Hiveage!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I love the look of the software, and especially being able to customize the look of my invoices. I also love the ease of changing emails and invoices.

Cons

I wish tracking expenses could be better organized and separated by year. Also, I wish I could send emails via my gmail account. There were a few times when my emails would go to spam.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Hiveage logo

Hiveage

Works well for freelance designer

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I like that I can track my time and then it is easy to turn it into an invoice. Turning on the clock when starting and off when finishing is great. Like how it keeps track of who has viewed my invoice and I can tell what invoices are outstanding.

Cons

The only think that I've run into is had a problem a couple times and was hard to find where to contact for customer service.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Hiveage logo

Hiveage

Great Service

Reviewed 5 years ago

I have been using the Hiveage since day one and love it. So easy to use and great service!!! I recommend this for any type of business - small or large.

Pros

Very easy set up and love the recurring invoices.

Cons

Nothing

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Hiveage logo

Hiveage

Great Software for Small Company or Individuals

Reviewed 4 years ago

Ease of set up and use. Cost effective for the purpose. Others I looked at were very expensive and did way more than what I wanted. This is perfect for small companies/individuals who want to manage invoicing/billing.

Pros

Love the ease of use for invoicing. Easy to set up and customize. I use it daily to invoice advertisers for our daily email newsletter and website. Very easy to maintain.

Cons

Would like to be able to archive individuals/companies I bill instead of the only option is to delete.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Hiveage logo

Hiveage

Super Easy to Use

Reviewed 5 years ago

I have been using Hiveage since it used to be Curdbee many years ago. Hiveage revamped some features to give users options from like an a la carte that I find very handy. Super easy to navigate and connects with my major forms of payment. Allows the ability to upload your business logo and just plain works. Its nice to have it send PDF copies of invoices to clients for their records and receipts for payment. Couldn't be happier with my experiences at a price that doesn't break the bank.

Pros

Flexible, budget friendly, connects with major forms of payment, has a mobile app.

Cons

I would like to see the ability to create an invoice from the mobile app.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Hiveage logo

Hiveage

Reliable, easy to use invoicing for small businesses.

Reviewed 3 years ago

HIveage has allowed me more time doing what I love and less time worrying about who has/hasn't paid their invoices. Notifications on how long an invoice has been outstanding have been super helpful in terms of reminding outstanding accounts.

Pros

Hiveage has provided me a cost effective way to manage my small businesses invoicing without the hassle of learning something like quickbooks. Being able to access my invoices on the go has allowed me a freedom I din't expect out of a low-cost software. Also, being able to pull yearly reports has helped a lot during tax season! The interface is fast and reliable, I've had no problems with crashing or lost data.

Cons

I wish there was an option to send out an invoice with an estimate header so clients didn't think the quotes I am sending are payable.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Hiveage logo

Hiveage

Where is the customer support team?!

Reviewed 2 years ago

I had high hopes and want to continue using their service and vouch for their service but with the lack of customer service response on issues that affect our usage I can't recommend anyone using this if they rely on this service for their day-to-day operation. Should be as glitch-free as possible and even if there are glitches any customer service help we need should be responded back within a few days max whenever possible. I'm currently waiting at 7 weeks and counting with no reply back and that's unacceptable!

Pros

One thing I like about the software is that it has multi-currency invoicing which we need and an app where we can issue quotations and invoices on-the-go. Overall it should suffice for most businesses out there.

Cons

The lack of customer service response and also sometimes the platform is glitchy (e.g. you have a product preset and it doesn't pull up when you try add to an invoice, and if you add a new customer during the invoicing stage it doesn't add that new customer details to that invoice after you've entered all the necessary customer details and save those details). These are sporadic issues and becomes...

Vendor response

Regarding the custom domain feature mentioned in this review: Hiveage continues to support custom domains, and the experimental feature that was discontinued was SSL support on custom domains (which was not promoted publicly). We were one of the few, if not the only, invoicing software to try this feature, but at the moment we do not have an ETA for re-introducing it. As a policy we refrain from publicly commenting on matters specific to individual customers.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Hiveage logo

Hiveage

Fantastic invoicing for consultants.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

It's incredibly easy to invoice and collect recurring payments. I spend almost no time dealing with AR anymore.

Cons

Sometimes recurring invoices don't get sent if you enter them in too early, or screw with the dates.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Hiveage logo

Hiveage

Great product!

Reviewed 5 years ago

Hiveage is a great user friendly tool for managing our business invoicing needs. Being a small business, we need a simple and fast system for efficient invoicing, and Hiveage is perfect for this. The product is under constant development, and we welcome more features in the future.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Hiveage logo

Hiveage

So easy to use!

Reviewed 2 years ago

Makes it possible to do daily invoicing and keep on top of things. Great value for the yearly price, and lots of detailed features to use!

Pros

The app is so quick to make invoices straight from my phone through the day.

Cons

Doesn’t seem to save the km instead of miles in the system.

Vendor response

Thank you for the review :) Please note that you can select kilometers instead of miles from Settings > System Preferences (drop down titled "Mileage unit").

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Hiveage logo

Hiveage

User Friendly, Easy Invoicing

Reviewed 2 years ago

I started using this software as a free service, but there was no hesitation when they raised their prices. It serves my purposes perfectly and makes invoicing and tracking projects/payments super simple.

Pros

It's very user friendly with a simple interface that helps me track jobs and payments easily.

Cons

I wish it were easier to find details like when an invoice was sent. This info is buried a little.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Hiveage logo

Hiveage

Hiveage Review - Best bang for the buck

Reviewed 5 years ago

Best bang for the buck. Back in 2014, I reviewed various services and Curdbee (which turned into Hiveage) was the best for my needs. I am a private tutor (only 1 person accessing the account) that needs regular billing, a summary of all invoices with invoice numbers. Note that this is not a burn software (which is a good thing! Tax people like this!), meaning invoice numbers cannot be deleted/changed (as far as I know) - this allows you to keep records good for the Canada Revenue Agency.

Pros

Cost for software as a service. Too many other companies charge way too much for simple invoicing.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Hiveage logo

Hiveage

Thumbs up!

Reviewed 5 years ago

Before Hiveage, invoicing took ages. I tried many other tools for freelancers, but Hiveage really serves the purpose. Simple, practical and quick!

Pros

It is not time consuming!

Cons

Non.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Hiveage logo

Hiveage

Ideal invoicing tool

Reviewed 5 years ago

This is an ideal invoicing tool for freelancers and small business owners like me. It is very easy to use and great value.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Hiveage logo

Hiveage

Hiveage is very easy to use. We use it for all of our recurring invoicing

Reviewed 4 years ago

Easy of billing and ease of pay for the customer

Pros

1) We like the simplicity of the interface. It's so easy to set u new customers ant d to bill them. 2) We like that the Mobile and Desktop experiences are pretty much the same experience. That's huge for us. 3) The customer service is awesome and they have been really quick to add or tweak features that are really needed.

Cons

There are a couple of things that bug me. We don't get a notification when a customer in auto pay has a credit card that becomes invalid. That's really needed. Also, there is a weakness in Sales Tax reporting. It's based on invoices sent and NOT on invoices paid. In my state (Texas, USA), sales tax is collected when money changes hands.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Hiveage logo

Hiveage

Perfect solution to easy invoicing.

Reviewed 5 years ago

Have used this software for around 16 months now and would not be able to use anything else. It is super easy to get used to and my customers also find it easy to open invoices. Very simple but effective software. Almost functions as a office administrator as it always reminds me if there are any outstanding invoices to chase.

Pros

Very easy to use and navigate

Cons

None at the moment

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Hiveage logo

Hiveage

The ultimate invoicing system

Reviewed 2 years ago

Have been using it for over 10 years, totally pleased with it. I am running two companies on it. Totally satisfied

Pros

The ease of use, convenience of online storage, estimated integrated with accounts. Receipt generations and payment reminders.

Cons

I have requested this many times, Hiveage doesn’t have job card integration with estimates and invoice. If that comes in I believe this would complete it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Hiveage logo

Hiveage

I was on board after my first invoice

Reviewed 5 years ago

Hiveage has made my life so much easier. I can just set it and forget it with most of my recurring billing clients. It's definitely worth the $100 a year to me - just in time savings alone. It's so simple to set up for 1 or 100 clients on one-off or recurring billing. Step 1. Add your client's email and details Step 2. Add your own Paypal (or whatever you want) account info Step 3. Make your itemized...

Pros

Simple to use and saves me so much time. Very inexpensive. No transaction fees, just my annual fee based on the services I use.

Cons

Some functions take a few clicks to get to which could maybe be simplified & an alternate default view for showing which invoices are outstanding would be helpful.