App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

HoneyBook Logo

Client management for freelancers & SMBs

(160)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

HoneyBook Reviews - Page 25

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


614 reviews

Recommended

KM
AvatarImg

Karlita M.

Human Resources, self-employed

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

HoneyBook Administration

Reviewed 2 years ago

HoneyBook didn't work for what I needed

Pros

It was supposed to be tailored for coaching / consulting services.

Cons

The functionality was difficult to utilize.

WE
AvatarImg

Will E.

Financial Services, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

My Opinion

Reviewed 4 years ago

Ok.

Pros

Beginner usage was fairly easy.Fairly easy to understand and get through.

Cons

Some options could been more user friendly.

ML
AvatarImg

Maria L.

Design, self-employed

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Honeybook Review

Reviewed 3 years ago

Everything is quick and easy.

Pros

Ease of use, streamlined processes, professional presentation.

Cons

Nothing I can think of at this time. Thank you.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Events Services, 11-50 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

A New and Fun Business Tool

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

The modern and simplistic approach that appeals to a wide group of entrepreneurs

Cons

The somewhat high monthly price tag included with it. Other than that, great product overall

LC
AvatarImg

LaMeshia C.

Consumer Services, self-employed

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Top Notch CRM for creatives/freelancers

Reviewed a month ago
Pros

I loved how I could create workflows for myself.

Cons

Unfortunately my clients said it was confusing and they didn't know how to work inside of it to do edits etc.

SH
AvatarImg

Sierra H.

Photography, self-employed

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Love this app!

Reviewed 5 years ago

I find it very convenient and money saving .

Pros

I like this software because Honey just automatically pulls up the best coupon for you when you are shopping. You just have to press the little icon at the top of the screen and it will do the rest!

Cons

I don't like how there is a long wait-list if you download the app on your phone. It takes quite a while for you to be able to actually use the app.

VB
AvatarImg

Victoria B.

Consumer Services, self-employed

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Quickbooks is an okay software

Reviewed 2 years ago

It wasnt bad but ut wasnt exceptional it was just average

Pros

It really just didnt stand out to me, its nithing soecial. Its inexpensive though

Cons

I didnt like the way invoicing is set up and it doesnt stand out fron other programs and is limited in options

Vendor response

Hi Victoria, I saw that you wrote QuickBooks in the review title--was this supposed to be a review for them?

BD
AvatarImg

Bryttney D.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Easy and straightforward

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

I like that a portal is created for your guests/customers to log in and view contracts between us. They’re also able to view their account balance or amounts owed to the business.

Cons

I have no cons regarding this software at this time.

SM
AvatarImg

Samuel M.

Information Technology and Services, self-employed

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Good

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

it helps me efficiently manage my finances in my business, and its integration with other softwares that i use is quite good.

Cons

the tech support behind them is very poor and sometimes find it difficult to efficiently manage my business.

SM
AvatarImg

Stephanie M.

Photography, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Business work easy

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

HoneyBook is a really good tool to have when running a business there is a bunch of tools you can use like having a calendar back up.

Cons

I am not sure I had the items i used and just used what i need.

AA
AvatarImg

Alexander A.

Photography, self-employed

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

honeybook review

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Honeybook is good for managing businesses through its invoices.

Cons

The only cons I could think of for honeybook is that the phone app is not the best or intuitive web platform.

AS
AvatarImg

Ana S.

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Everyday Management

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Seems like a simple platform to use while exploring around

Cons

I think i would like to see more options/user friendly pop ups jump at me

SH
AvatarImg

Shalena H.

Entertainment, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Absolutely love the ease of HONEYBOOK

Reviewed 2 years ago

It's was wonderful and easy to use

Pros

That it was easy to understand and use as a team

Cons

Refinding documents is a bit of a task sometimes

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to Use

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

HoneyBook was an easy tool to help pay my photographer.

Cons

Nothing I would change about this software!