All categories

Learn why GetApp is free

SoftCo AP Automation Reviews

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


10 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

SoftCo implementation team always delivers and the product (especially the new version) is excellent

Reviewed 3 years ago

Moved from paper based to online PO's with significant reduction in staff levels in purchase ledger and almost 100% compliance with payment terms. Much better control of release of payment runs.

Pros

The product is very easy to use with new in-email approval a huge step forward. Visibility of spend and tracking versus budget is a great feature. GRNI accrual for the finance team is easy. Easy to raise POs, so no excuses. Easy to change routing of approval if a PO has a particular need for customised approval. We use verify (as an option in addition to approve) to ensure that costs coded to particular account codes are reviewed as appropriate to that code before the PO is approved, e.g., Capex.

Cons

Not cheap, we are a waste management business not a bank, but we have found it good value for money.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very positive experience. Should have done it sooner. Year 1 return on investment.

Reviewed 3 years ago

Year 1 return on investment. Easy to use for staff at all levels, reduced processing times as well as full visibility over all invoices on the system. There were of course some teething issues but SoftCo were always on hand to address these straight off and ensure the implementation went smoothly.

Pros

The number 1 thing I like is that the software is easy to use for all levels in our organisation. This ensured that the buy-in from our staff was gained straight away and they could see that it made their jobs easier. The results have been great too. We have achieved a straight-through processing match rate of 75% of all invoices and increased the capacity of our AP team by more than 50%. By automating our AP process, we have reduced our labour costs despite handling an increasing volume of invoices (over 300,000 per annum). We also now have complete visibility over all our invoices in the system which helps greatly at month end.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good product,easy to use,streamlines processes but it is expensive to maintain and upgrade

Reviewed 3 years ago

Cost savings Tracibility of invoices throughout the p2p cycle

Pros

Reduces human touch points Receipt of electronic invoices Rejection back to suppliers Visibility of invoices at every point in cycle

Cons

Expensive to make changes or upgrade product Automatic verification could be better Post project support could be better to ensure we are happy

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A successful project implementation, delivered on promises and created a positive user experience.

Reviewed 3 years ago

We automated what is traditionally a heavily paper based and manual process through the implementation of user friendly software. All actions are now taken electronically and there is no paper in sight. We improved the process with the introduction of a pre-approval step so costs are more easily controlled and budget holder awareness is guaranteed before any commitment to spend. Our AP team now spend more time managing supplier accounts through the review of statements and significantly less time manually processing invoices.

Pros

The software is highly configurable which enables you to self administrate and customise to meet your business requirements as they evolve. The system is very easy to navigate from a user perspective so the training and implementation process can be supported with basic demos and QRGs.

Cons

As a system administrator the softwares configurability encourages core users to suggest change requests quite often. Not a fault of the system but a challenge for the administrators.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Extremely professional, hands-on integration project team who add value rather than just implement .

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

System driven approvals, audit trail = major control positives. Seamless interface with Accounting system (SAP). Ease of use for volume users. Prompt helpdesk resolution. Standardisation of approvals / payment processes across large , multi divisional organisations.

Cons

Bespoke / Automated Reporting Capabilities need to be improved / made more user driven. Dosent always give Senior Management the KPI / Dashboard information that proves how powerful the product is. Current version is restrictive in some regards - screen resolution / cursor missing issues, which while not major, cause irritation to users and thus damage the products image.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use, easy to implement, flexible, easily integrated. Excellent investment.

Reviewed 3 years ago

Paperless filing at its very best; everything you would expect is delivered.

Pros

Softco excels in a multi company environment. It is simple to find historical information irregardless of how many companies are on the system. Love the integration with our accounting software.

Cons

Can't open on two screens at the same time. Display boxes for account codes could / should be larger.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent product, does what it says, capable of handling large volumes and workloads

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It is a full out of the box package offering a complete end to end solution, but is highly customable so we could adapt it to our specific business needs. Softco understood our requirements and provided invaluable expertise in setting up the optimum solution.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

We had an excellent experience both with the vendor and the software

Reviewed 3 years ago

This software completely transformed our transaction processing capabilities and allowed straight through processing

Pros

Easy to use, fast, efficient, introduced transparency, and completely transformed our transaction processing capability

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great product to improve office automation

Reviewed 3 years ago

Ability to manage AP for multiple companies in one office

Pros

Nothing gets lost, full traceability of every stage in invoice processing from receiving the suppliers invoice right through to approval and payment.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Recommended

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Improved processing of invoices. It helps to match the invoice and get an approval, replaces manual work.

Cons

I could use some more free trials to show it for the new users

Select your country

10+ YEARS RECOMMENDING SOFTWARE

Ā© 2010-2021 GetApp. All Rights Reserved.
GetAppĀ® is a registered trademark of Nubera eBusiness S.L. Nubera eBusiness uses its own and third-party cookies. By using the website you are accepting the use of these cookies. To get more information about our cookies click here.