Invoice Ninja Reviews

Invoice Ninja

Open-source invoice, expense & task management platform

4.91/5 (92 reviews)

Gonzalo Casas

Simple, feature complete and a pleasure to use

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2017-09-05
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The super easy to use User Interface, the fact that is open source and the payment gateway integration.

Response from InvoiceNinja


Thank you for your stellar review!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Invoice Ninja

Open-source invoice, expense & task management platform

Niv Shalgi

Unbelievable customer support!

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-08-09
Review Source: Capterra

Great, very easy to use, super flexible and amazing customer service.

Pros
Got answers to my questions over email with in 2 minutes, never encountered that before! well done!

Cons
nothing, they got it down to a T! keep it up invoice ninja!

Response from InvoiceNinja


Amazing feedback, thank you so so much for your wonderful review!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Invoice Ninja

Open-source invoice, expense & task management platform

Anonymous

Works well with Stripe

Used occasionally for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-04-12
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Have only used it a few times when I needed a quick and simple invoicing tool that integrates well with Stripe.

Cons
The interface feels a bit nerdy, just a little makeover could do wonders.

Response from InvoiceNinja


Thank you very much for your review! Regarding the UI, we're actually releasing a MAJOR update in 2020, we'll keep you posted!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Invoice Ninja

Open-source invoice, expense & task management platform

Dean Householder

Great self-hosted invoice system!

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-06-21
Review Source: Capterra

Ability to invoice client's and have them pay online!

Pros
Ability to self-host it and customize the invoices to my needs

Cons
I didn't see anything I would like to change.

Response from InvoiceNinja


Thank you for using our platform and taking the time to give your feedback! We're at your service!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Invoice Ninja

Open-source invoice, expense & task management platform

Anonymous

Immediately glad I switched

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-06-06
Review Source: Capterra

I was looking for a billing solution with a robust feature set and integration with Zapier that a solo entrepreneur could afford. Invoice Ninja ticked all of my boxes. The customizations let me tailor my invoices without fighting with the interface. I have gone with the hosted solution, but I was impressed by the open-source option, in case I feel the need to customize further.

Pros
Flexibility, power, functionality, clarity, integrations, value

Cons
The iOS app needs to be rewritten for modern feature set and performance.

Response from InvoiceNinja


Thank you very much for your great review! Have you updated your iOS app to our new app built in Flutter? https://www.invoiceninja.com/mobile/

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Invoice Ninja

Open-source invoice, expense & task management platform

Dorin Croitoru

Had to leave this review

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-08-14
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It's amazing value for money. The developers added so much features and a good deal of freedom to customize for a lot of needs.

Cons
I am missing a online payments option to use Transferwise

Response from InvoiceNinja


Thank you very much for your review, we're happy that you enjoy all the features we've built! There is more to come!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Invoice Ninja

Open-source invoice, expense & task management platform

Tom Camp

Great Product! Absolutely love using it and it blows the other invoicing systems out of the water.

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-02-13
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Its easy of use. I love how nicely it works with uploading a logo, interfacing with other systems, and accepting a payment.

Cons
Nothing. There isn't a thing that I don't like other then I wish that QuickBooks Self Employed would interface with it. It makes it a giant hassle on my end. Once my business grows to the point where I need to add the necessary automation, I will form and LLC and upgrade to the business edition of both QB, Invoice Ninja, and Zapier.

Response from InvoiceNinja


Thank you for your amazing review, we really appreciate it!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Invoice Ninja

Open-source invoice, expense & task management platform

Charlie Xuereb

Top notch service and App

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-07-18
Review Source: Capterra

10/10 app is the best I found on the market , customer support answers you within minutes .. Worth all the money 100% garanti

Pros
I liked everything , user friendly , saves you time , professional invoicing system , database , Open source and mobile app

Cons
Nothing that I didn’t like , so far it s amazingly good

Response from InvoiceNinja


WOW! This says it all: "10/10 app is the best I found on the market , customer support answers you within minutes ..
Worth all the money 100% " THANK YOU VERY MUCH!!!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Invoice Ninja

Open-source invoice, expense & task management platform

Taylor Stewart

Best Open source / Paid solution

Used occasionally for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-04-26
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Highly active development. Quick support. Outstanding software. Haven't had an issue with this software at all, its highly stable.

Cons
Getting features added, there are quite a many features waiting to be added, but they add tons all the time.

Response from InvoiceNinja


Great review! We are launching new features & functionality monthly, please follow our Trello board "road map" to see what new features are launching now & coming soon! https://trello.com/b/63BbiVVe/invoice-ninja

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Invoice Ninja

Open-source invoice, expense & task management platform

Ryuta Iihama

Excellent invoice manager

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-03-12
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Compared to other invoicing software, Invoice Ninja has the open source version that is at no cost. Good invoice templates, nice customer support.

Cons
There are limits on project management. Navigation can get confusing sometime because of not having back buttons.

Response from InvoiceNinja


Thanks for your review! We appreciate your feedback and will keep it in mind as we continue to work on the app.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Invoice Ninja

Open-source invoice, expense & task management platform

Menachem Pritzker

mind blowing experience

Used monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-10-09
Review Source: Capterra

Simple and easy to use invoice generation

Pros
I was cutting and pasting info in and out of word docs whenever i needed to create an invoice. Invoice Ninja is now just a simple part of our workflow, I don't even think about creating invoices anymore. They just happen

Response from InvoiceNinja


Thank you for your great review!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Invoice Ninja

Open-source invoice, expense & task management platform

Anonymous

Simple and easy to use invoicing tool

Used monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-02-15
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The interface is super clean, it is very intuitive. You can have this up and running in absolutely no time

Cons
Sometimes it is possible to have a tool that has been oversimplified, this borders on that.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Invoice Ninja

Open-source invoice, expense & task management platform

Jason Raimondi

Great, full featured.

Used monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-03-05
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Easy to use. Easy to deploy. Full featured. Docker container.

Cons
Nothing really, the product seems great. Super easy to run in a docker container.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Invoice Ninja

Open-source invoice, expense & task management platform

Robert F. Cavalear M.S

Fantastic, what a great product!

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-11-01
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
ease of use, based in the cloud, free starter product to get you going, there is nothing not to like about Invoice Ninja.

Response from InvoiceNinja


Thank you for your great review!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Invoice Ninja

Open-source invoice, expense & task management platform

david king

Simple and effective

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-04-03
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Very simple, easy to start, cheap! Nice clean layout.

Cons
No cons as yet, but would have also love accounts receivable sections.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Invoice Ninja

Open-source invoice, expense & task management platform

Alan mann

Rating only

Reviewed 2018-02-01
Review Source: GetApp

Rating breakdown

Minimize review


Invoice Ninja

Open-source invoice, expense & task management platform

Alberto Sala

Rating only

Reviewed 2017-12-01
Review Source: GetApp

Rating breakdown

Minimize review


Invoice Ninja

Open-source invoice, expense & task management platform