Invoice2go Reviews

Invoice2go

Create & send professional invoices across every device

3.52/5 (50 reviews)
Pros
  • Ease of use
  • Simplicity, easy to use, great features
  • Invoice2go is easy to navigate & simple.
  • Ease of use and simple layout of invoices
Cons
  • Loses data
  • really a lot of functions
  • Time it takes to load on website
  • Nothing. It worked just as I had hoped.
65%
recommended this to a friend or a colleague
Windy Priliantining

"MEH"

Used occasionally for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-03-27
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The software is easy to use for people who are not a computer savvy. It is not difficult to go around the application without actually asking for customer support.

Cons
Now here comes the hate part of this software. Invoices tend to go missing. Maybe it is just in my case but hey, can someone actually fix this software?

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Invoice2go

Create & send professional invoices across every device

Brantley pace

Over Priced Slow Processing Company!!

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-09-26
Review Source: Capterra

mixed hard to get support... Support says issues are fixed ans there not.

Pros
Clean formatted invoices. They use to be cheap. Not anymore. I will never reccomend them anymore!!

Cons
Over priced sluggish responses. Load,Load more Load... Limbo land. Up you need to re start your device.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 0/10

Minimize review


Invoice2go

Create & send professional invoices across every device

Larry Barr

Bad to worse

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2017-07-28
Review Source: Capterra

Cons
Everything, can't navigate smoothly, takes 2 to 3 moves to do what use to take one. Loses info and sometimes won't save files. I will be changing to a new app as soon as I can. It used to be good but after recent update, they lost over a dozen appointments costing me thousands and they didn't seem to care. Then after trying to move around or work in the new "updated" version is bad really bad unless you're a computer nerd.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 0/10

Minimize review


Invoice2go

Create & send professional invoices across every device

Donncha Mc Carthy

A mess waiting to happen, i promise you this product is pure shit......just wait till it loses data

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2016-11-22
Review Source: Capterra

A joke.....a sick joke. It will destroy you i promise, it prints blank statements, re arranges your invoices, duplicates entries , slows to a standstill when downloading, loses complete entries all the while you can not trust this mess, and as for the Zendesk?????? please give me strength.

Pros
Ease of use

Cons
Loses data

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 0/10

Minimize review


Invoice2go

Create & send professional invoices across every device

karel Spiritus

Starter plan not working

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-10-17
Review Source: Capterra

Not good

Pros
The software is easy to use and UX interface is ok. Looks nice

Cons
I had starter plan and paid for the service. For my plan I can normally manage X invoices. If I went above I deleted old invoice; But since recent update the tool is not respecting the plan. I have only few invoices left but still cannot create a new one. I only need a simpel solution to issue invoices. Not to store or manage them. But even something simple as this is not working. Unacceptable for me for a paid service. I also raised two cases for their support but after two days no reply yet. I'm very upset about this. I had to find fast another solution. I would not recommend using this solution. Regards

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 0/10

Minimize review


Invoice2go

Create & send professional invoices across every device

Anonymous

Simple invoicing app with some nice reports

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-04-05
Review Source: GetApp

Pros
- Clean intuïtive interface - On desktop AND mobile - Reports are well thought out - Paypal integration

Cons
You can't really go wrong with this app.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Invoice2go

Create & send professional invoices across every device

Michelle Lawrence

Could be great for you

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-10-17
Review Source: Capterra

I wouldn't discredit this software, it is good. It just wasn't what I was looking for

Pros
This software could be great for others, I did love the concept of this software, it created invoices for my business,

Cons
I guess I was looking for more of an accounting software that did more for my business, other than create and track invoices. This could be a great software for someone who is looking for just that

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 1/10

Minimize review


Invoice2go

Create & send professional invoices across every device

Eric Wilson

Great looking invoices easy to use

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-09-17
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Super easy to use and customers really like the easy payment options

Cons
Using stripe to receive payments can take longer than I like

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Invoice2go

Create & send professional invoices across every device

Marian Cobuz

Maximum disapointment

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-12-12
Review Source: Capterra

Extremely disapointing, tried to contact them several times always having an automated reply from a robot, there is NO customer service.

Pros
This is somehow good about making quotations, nothing else.

Cons
Decided to give it a try as found it useful for quoting, I was never aware they can, and they took payments from my customers, on my behalf, without my agreement and without holding any bank or financial details about me or my business. Settings are completely wrong if you are non-US and it's a very complicated, time consuming and laborious process to put them right. Your quotes and invoices will have links to third parties, as well as promoting themselves instead of your business. Will send unnecessary and detrimental reminders to your customers. The template for when sending a quotation or invoice cannot be modified and saved, you'll have to edit the text every single time. Once my prescription runs out, which unfortunately is 1 year, will leave and never come back.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 0/10

Minimize review


Invoice2go

Create & send professional invoices across every device

Malachy Joyce

SHOCKING CUSTOMER SERVICE

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-10-10
Review Source: Capterra

Shocking poor disgusting customer service

Pros
Easy to invoice but due not allow them or there payment company stripe anywhere near your money or your customers money

Cons
They take payments with no account details to put the money into from your customer. Never return calls , been awaiting refund for a month my customer still hasn’t had the money back. They blame stripe and stripe blames them. They are acting in a very fraudulent way.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 0/10

Minimize review


Invoice2go

Create & send professional invoices across every device

Neffi Bergen

Not worth the money AT ALL

Used monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-12-26
Review Source: Capterra

Most of the features are available elsewhere for less. If you want to buy the service , purchase monthly. I purchased yearly and when I was fed up with the service I had 5 months left for my yearly renewal and was told I was not getting money back when I wanted to get a refund only 7 months in.

Pros
it is easy to use, and its nice to be able to upload photos of receipts but quick books does that too for way less

Cons
Customer service is no good , and once you quit your service you can no longer access your old documents. it would be nice to be able to at least go back and re print a receipt for someone if they need. Especially if you used invoice to go for 5 years.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 1/10

Minimize review


Invoice2go

Create & send professional invoices across every device

Mohamed Mukhtar

Excellent overall

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-02-14
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It is easy to use and create invoices and can share it with different platforms

Cons
very limited and suitble for a small enterprises only

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Invoice2go

Create & send professional invoices across every device

Jules McGregor

I was looking for a simple and cost effective product, this was the first choice - but not very wise

Reviewed 2017-02-15
Review Source: Capterra

I2GO is not a bad app, but it is way sooo slooowww, the design as in the 90's and UX confusing for a new user. I had first troubles to locate some features, also found some answers on the website after browsing through the entire FAQ site and also contacted the support - with no response. So I switched to another tool. * my question was somewhat answered with 2 weeks delay - that is unacceptable

Pros
Maybe if you work with it for a longer time you get used to it but it's very confusing for a new user. The price is also quite high, much higher then other similar apps.

Cons
really a lot of functions

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 2/10

Minimize review


Invoice2go

Create & send professional invoices across every device

Anonymous

Great for invoicing and receiving payments

Used occasionally for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-09-12
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
We really liked invoice to go and wanted to use it the interface is fast simple. And visually appealing. It’s easy to use in the field, too quickly email invoices to clients.

Cons
However, it’s a little bit troublesome because it doesn’t seem to integrate with other systems like quickbooks etc. So I tend to be more tailored for an owner-operator business and doesn’t scale as well as other solution.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review


Invoice2go

Create & send professional invoices across every device

Vicky Nicholls

Excellent app that you can use for your business from anywhere

Reviewed 2016-12-06
Review Source: Capterra

I've used invoice2go for the last few years and can't believe the difference it makes in invoicing. The app is so easy to use on my phone, iPad or computer.

Pros
Simplicity, easy to use, great features

Cons
Time it takes to load on website

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Invoice2go

Create & send professional invoices across every device

Nicole Miles

Invoice2Go for small business

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2016-11-08
Review Source: Capterra

I originally used this software for our small business and found the invoicing very quick and easy but found it frustrating that it was limited when it came to gst options

Pros
Ease of use and simple layout of invoices

Cons
Lack of gst options to have inclusive of gst amounts

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Invoice2go

Create & send professional invoices across every device

Alex Lewis

Overall great product

Reviewed 2016-10-04
Review Source: Capterra

For someone new to invoicing this software was simple to use from the off. Calendar is most used feature, send invoices from your phone is super option for small business

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Invoice2go

Create & send professional invoices across every device

Kieron Blamey

Simple and easy to use

Reviewed 2017-01-05
Review Source: Capterra

Easy setup and straight forward. Good day to day tool for contractors working on site. Good record keeping

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Invoice2go

Create & send professional invoices across every device

Nicole Yohn

Great time-saver!

Used monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-12-26
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I like having the ability to create my personal invoices and send them out all from one location.

Cons
I would like more reminders on sending invoices and what balances I still have.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Invoice2go

Create & send professional invoices across every device

Daniel Gollnick

Great tool

Used occasionally for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-01-21
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It's a perfect tool to use for invoices. No more going to the computer when I always have my phone.

Cons
Nothing. It worked just as I had hoped.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Invoice2go

Create & send professional invoices across every device

Tim Mills

Invoice on the go for free (ish)

Used monthly for free trial
Reviewed 2018-09-03
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Easy to use via and app on your phone, take photos of receipts and send them with invoices.

Cons
1 Free invoice and then you have to pay

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Invoice2go

Create & send professional invoices across every device

Leigh Lockwood

Invoice fo sho!

Used monthly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-10-26
Review Source: Capterra

Great for any size business.

Pros
So easy to use...anyone should be able to figure this out. How nice is it to be able to go and make an invoice without having to use excel? Love it.

Cons
Absolutely nothing. I think they blew it out of the park with this one.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review


Invoice2go

Create & send professional invoices across every device

Lauren Tschantz

Fast & easy

Used monthly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2020-02-03
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Invoice2go is easy to navigate & simple.

Cons
Not enough templates. Would like to see more options.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 5/10

Minimize review


Invoice2go

Create & send professional invoices across every device

Kenton Kephart

Rating only

Reviewed 2017-07-19
Review Source: GetApp

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 3/10

Minimize review


Invoice2go

Create & send professional invoices across every device

Nicole Carr

Rating only

Reviewed 2018-08-26
Review Source: GetApp

Rating breakdown

Minimize review


Invoice2go

Create & send professional invoices across every device