App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Invoice2go Logo

Invoice2go

Create & send professional invoices across every device

see alternatives

Invoice2go Reviews - Page 8

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


204 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

Not worth the money AT ALL

Reviewed 4 years ago

Most of the features are available elsewhere for less. If you want to buy the service , purchase monthly. I purchased yearly and when I was fed up with the service I had 5 months left for my yearly renewal and was told I was not getting money back when I wanted to get a refund only 7 months in.

Pros

it is easy to use, and its nice to be able to upload photos of receipts but quick books does that too for way less

Cons

Customer service is no good , and once you quit your service you can no longer access your old documents. it would be nice to be able to at least go back and re print a receipt for someone if they need. Especially if you used invoice to go for 5 years.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Recommended and Im glad I bought it!

Reviewed a year ago

Easy to keep track of everything

Pros

Can create my own price book. Payment is easy

Cons

Still new to it . I dont really have any cons yet

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Invoice

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

Ease of the functionality and the customization

Cons

Payment processing time is too liking for actual start up business owners

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent overall

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It is easy to use and create invoices and can share it with different platforms

Cons

very limited and suitble for a small enterprises only

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy Powerful Invoicing without the Hassle

Reviewed 8 months ago
Pros

Fast and easy to use and inexpensive and intuitive

Cons

Nothing I can think of that I don't like

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Resolve issue

Reviewed a year ago

Always have had a good experience

Pros

Speed ofPayment , the professional look of it .

Cons

Nothing , I have no problems with invoice to go

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Highly Recommend

Reviewed a year ago

Top notch app and magic after servuce

Pros

Ease of use and mobile features excellent

Cons

Nothing all good ..can have no complaints

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Customer service at its best

Reviewed 6 months ago

Invoice2go helps me to put together my invoices with ease, send to my clients and receive payment with little to no effort.

Pros

Easy to use, user friendly. I was able to list my services with fees and Invoice2go did all the math tax included.

Cons

My one problem was with uploading my logo.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

"MEH"

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The software is easy to use for people who are not a computer savvy. It is not difficult to go around the application without actually asking for customer support.

Cons

Now here comes the hate part of this software. Invoices tend to go missing. Maybe it is just in my case but hey, can someone actually fix this software?

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

The best and easiest

Reviewed a year ago

Easy to use with all work done with mobile phone

Pros

Easy user experience; most all accounting can be performed with mobile phone

Cons

Sent invoices are sometimes fall into clients spam or junk mail or are not able to view PDF attachments

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent app that you can use for your business from anywhere

Reviewed 6 years ago

I've used invoice2go for the last few years and can't believe the difference it makes in invoicing. The app is so easy to use on my phone, iPad or computer.

Pros

Simplicity, easy to use, great features

Cons

Time it takes to load on website

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

aiuto

Reviewed 2 months ago

Buona comunicazione e grande assistenza

Pros

Ottimo prodotto facilità di esecuzione molto intuitivo

Cons

nulla da eccepire non ho trovato mai difficoltà

Showing original review in Italian. See translation

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Just a review

Reviewed a year ago

Good

Pros

Invoicing, purchase orders, expenses -

Cons

Inability to custom for Purchase Order only. Expenses take too long to do one at a time.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Overall great product

Reviewed 6 years ago

For someone new to invoicing this software was simple to use from the off. Calendar is most used feature, send invoices from your phone is super option for small business

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Reduce the subscription

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The best thing I found is the approval process, what when I tell people about this option they keep telling me that it is not a necessity. And that there is free applications that provides the same service. The other thing I found my sis then voices design.

Cons

Reduce the subscription or dont make alot of restrictions.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

I was looking for a simple and cost effective product, this was the first choice - but not very wise

Reviewed 5 years ago

I2GO is not a bad app, but it is way sooo slooowww, the design as in the 90's and UX confusing for a new user. I had first troubles to locate some features, also found some answers on the website after browsing through the entire FAQ site and also contacted the support - with no response. So I switched to another tool. * my question was somewhat answered with 2 weeks delay - that is unacceptable

Pros

Maybe if you work with it for a longer time you get used to it but it's very confusing for a new user. The price is also quite high, much higher then other similar apps.

Cons

really a lot of functions

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Simple and easy to use

Reviewed 6 years ago

Easy setup and straight forward. Good day to day tool for contractors working on site. Good record keeping

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great time-saver!

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

I like having the ability to create my personal invoices and send them out all from one location.

Cons

I would like more reminders on sending invoices and what balances I still have.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

5 star

Reviewed 4 months ago

Positive

Pros

Practical, functional, affordable. Support offered is speedy and effective

Cons

Being shut out and unable to access invoices

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Watch out for Stripe!!!!

Reviewed 2 years ago

Very, very unhappy. Will be switching to another form of invoicing: payment. The person that I spoke to from Invoices To Go said this is a common complaint. Yet they choose to do nothing

Pros

I THOUGHT they were good until my client made a payment

Cons

Neither Invoices To Go not their third party company, Stripe give you their criteria for using Stripe BEFORE money is deposited by a client. Then they hold your funds

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Great for invoicing and receiving payments

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

We really liked invoice to go and wanted to use it the interface is fast simple. And visually appealing. It’s easy to use in the field, too quickly email invoices to clients.

Cons

However, it’s a little bit troublesome because it doesn’t seem to integrate with other systems like quickbooks etc. So I tend to be more tailored for an owner-operator business and doesn’t scale as well as other solution.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great tool

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

It's a perfect tool to use for invoices. No more going to the computer when I always have my phone.

Cons

Nothing. It worked just as I had hoped.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Invoice2Go for small business

Reviewed 6 years ago

I originally used this software for our small business and found the invoicing very quick and easy but found it frustrating that it was limited when it came to gst options

Pros

Ease of use and simple layout of invoices

Cons

Lack of gst options to have inclusive of gst amounts

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Invoice on the go for free (ish)

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Easy to use via and app on your phone, take photos of receipts and send them with invoices.

Cons

1 Free invoice and then you have to pay

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Invoice fo sho!

Reviewed 4 years ago

Great for any size business.

Pros

So easy to use...anyone should be able to figure this out. How nice is it to be able to go and make an invoice without having to use excel? Love it.

Cons

Absolutely nothing. I think they blew it out of the park with this one.