This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Invoicely

Free Online Invoice Software for Small Businesses

see alternatives

Invoicely Reviews

Reviews summary

Overall rating

5

4

3

2

1

139

38

5

0

3

96%
positive reviews
96%
would recommend this app
How would you rate Invoicely?

Pros

Andreas my customer support agent literally saved my job. Thank you Andreas you are amazing.

AB

Andreea B.

I am using Invoicely for a part-time remote job editing tutorials. It was recommended to me by the company and I was glad to see how easy it is to use.

SR

Steve R.

I think the "boiler plate"/template verbiage that is used for sending the invoices is awesome as well. The Paypal payment integration is flawless as well.

SD

Sarah D.

Cons

The only con I have for this software is when emailing a client their invoice the return address is something very generic and confusing to the client and sometimes ends up in junk folder.

Amy K.

No Russian as web-interface language. No standard VAT and tax rates for the EU.

PB

Pavel B.

At every turn, the basic user feels as though they need to upgrade with the lightning bolt looming beside feature tabs. That being said here are the cons.

TG

Trevoulin G.

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


185 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

I should have gotten this program long ago to generate our invoices!

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Previously, I had to use Microsoft Excel to generate an invoice for our clients. However, this Invoicely made the generating invoices so much easier; anyone can do it!

Cons

I so far really like everything; it sometimes crashed on our computer, put I have an absolute confidence that Invoicely will fix the matter soon!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

This is a great product but I would love to be able to track items.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Really easy to use and pretty self explanatory. I like that we can store client details, create new invoices so easily, have records of payments and payments due so easily.

Cons

I would like to be able to have a database of items, so that as one types in products there is predictive text and possibly a pricing database.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Just what I needed

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

This software is pretty self-explanatory, as soon as I logged on all I had to do was input a little information and I was able to start invoicing immediately.

Cons

When you email an invoice I'm not sure how I can track that it's been sent from a central location.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Not bad

Reviewed 2 years ago

It was not a bad product at all I don't know if I'll continue using it but it is something to consider.

Pros

It is simple and it is clear cut as well as having great customisation features. It's a product that I can definitely use for my customers as well.

Cons

it wasn't what I like least about it it was a task to figure out at first but once you get the hang of it it's no longer diffusing so there isn't really any bad attributes to this product.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Invoiceable Review

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Easy to use . It has the basic invoice features that I require

Cons

I am using the free basic version , it suits my requirements .

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great, light invoicing

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I really liked the fact that its not super complicated as some other players out there. I wanted to have a place where I can create and track invoices, nothing more. This does it for me

Cons

Somehow I get lost in the settings sections, even though Ive been there a few times. Its a shame that not all fields are editable, for example in Europe we use VAT ID and not TAX ID as in US, would be nice to be able to edit Would also be great to have the choice what info is on the invoice, many clients would like to have the name of the contact person on there, but this is not possible as far as I know

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great for freelancers making invoices

Reviewed 2 years ago

Used as a freelance writer/editor, proofreader, and translator.

Pros

Great for making invoices, which I do all the time as a freelancer! The templates make it very easy to use.

Cons

Nothing I can think of the moment; it meets my needs as a freelance writer/editor, proofreader, and translator.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great app

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Great app for invoices and managment. It's a simple app with great UI. Very cheap to buy also if you need pro features.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

It's been extremely easy and convenient for me to use

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

It's simple to use and easy to keep track of income. There's also great customer service if you have any questions on how the app works.

Cons

Not many things come to mind. I'm really enjoying the app so far, but every app should progress to being more fast, etc.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Small Business Support

Reviewed a year ago

We've only been using invoicely for just over a year...our experience thus far has been very positive and I expect it to continue.

Pros

Our gardner/lawn care small business owner uses invoicely for our monthly billing. The system is clean and easy...I appreciate that he has such a professional application to conduct his business.

Cons

We enjoy the functionality of invoicely...we don't have any concerns as a user with the application.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

I this this is one of the best tool i had ever used for invoice system.

Reviewed 4 years ago

simply the perfect invoice system

Pros

The way we can store our products details and also our clients it gives an upper edge for us to comply on standards

Cons

in free version only 100 products can be stored this should be upgraded so that one can access maximum gain.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great help in Invoicing!

Reviewed a year ago

Excellent! 5 Star Rating for Invoicely!!!

Pros

All the functionalities - Adding items and there's an option for time. - Can save PDF file - Less hassle in sending invoice. Instead of opening a gmail, I can send it directly with a templated message. - Can track reports how much did you earn

Cons

I can't find any cons in your services. All the things I need is in there.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Wonderful

Reviewed 4 years ago

Huge time saving

Pros

The sign up was simple. The Multi-currency invoicing is superbly useful. The ease of use is top class.

Cons

I'd be hard pressed to find something I don't like. But if I have be nit picky, maybe I'd prefer a different colour scheme.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

New to Invoicely but easy and professional

Reviewed 4 years ago

I get to have all my invoices in one place, helps see my turnover and what I am owed so I can track the success of my business based on income, before I've been paid. I know when clients have received the invoice, so no "I haven't received it" issues. Also being able to add bills, when I'm invoiced by others is great. A lot of spread out info is now all held in one place.

Pros

It's appearance is very professional. My business has just stepped up and this helps create that image of a professional small business.

Cons

The first time I used it I would've liked it to guide me more. All the info I needed was there in help, but I'd done my first invoice before I realised that.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Review of Invoicely

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I really liked the easy use of the software and the dasboard, which allows me to have an overall view of my invoices.

Cons

There were not really any Cons but I cannot find a way of chaging the type of currency in the dashboard.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Simple, easy-to-use invoicing software

Reviewed 5 years ago

Simple, easy-to-use web-based solution to client and project management.

Pros

Invoicely makes creating and tracking clients, invoices, expenses, and receipts super easy. Even the free tier offers a robust invoicing platform that serves most of my needs. Client and project metadata are well-organized and flexible enough for almost anyone's needs. The dashboard makes it simple to see my cash flow at a glance.

Cons

The relationship between clients, invoices, and receipts is not intuitive within the platform. It can be confusing to get from one point to another without at least one or two mis-clicks.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very positive review of Invoicely

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Ease of Use Feature Rich Tracking of correspondence reduces issues

Cons

There is nothing that I like least about the software. I enjoy using it and it is quick and easy to learn and use.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great for the Multimedia Ministry

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I use Invoicely to keep track of media sales for my church. The layout and easy to navigate and I was able to use it within minutes after sign up.

Cons

I wish it was free forever for nonprofits. I don't write a lot of invoices but those of us who use it occasionally it will be great if it is free.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great software

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It is easy to set up and use. I also loved the notification when the customer opened the email in which i sent the invoice

Cons

So far there isnt anything I do not like. It is easy to use

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

best experience ever i had in software like this

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

i found this software on when i search google, amazing this app can do much i think, actually i using free version of this app but they are offing mush more thing i expecting

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Simple and if you just need invoucing & tracking the free version. Is perfect.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

That it was a quick setup and I could get started right away. I don't feel I need additional software for my business which keeps my costs down but allows me to track income, unpaid invoices. I like that my clients get notifications when I have received their payments.

Cons

I would like to have recurring invoices but could upgrade but I think that the price point is a bit high for the next level for what you get and specifically what I need so I am not sure whether I will continue when I get to 100 clients.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A good way to keep your invoices on auto-pilot

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It's intuitive and easy to use. I love that they offer the hability to set up recurring invoices.

Cons

They don't allow you to start a new recurring invoice retroactively. The starting date cannot be the same day, it must be at least the day after. This doesn't make sense to me and has created me some problems.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent Product

Reviewed 3 years ago

I needed to come up with an ad hoc invoice for private work, this lets me do so in minutes. No training or orinetation needed, I just followed the work flow. Really great.

Pros

Very well laid out and intuitive. Once I need to produce and manage more invoices then I will pay for this.

Cons

Nothing really. It simply works and works well.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best service

Reviewed 3 years ago

It very easy to use

Pros

How easy it is to use the software for a person not very tech savvy

Cons

how It took a little while to fin the site

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The best Invoice App yet

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The free tier is as powerful as most paid versions of invoice generating apps.

Cons

The invoice design could be improved with templates.